Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Am I possesed?

• 20-08-2008 8:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭

I guess I should start off by saying that I'd probably be best described as
    A lapsed Catholic, although probably lapsed Christian is a better phrase, as in
    My honest opinion I will never return to the Catholic Church. I've considered
    Submitting this post to the Paranormal forum but I've never really gone in for
    Any of that stuff.I'm really just looking for some advice and reassurance over
    The things that have happened in the last month or so.

About six weeks ago I was out drinking with some mates.I got pretty drunk,
    Not something I do regularly anymore. We got chatting to this group of girls,
    Bought a round of drinks etc. One of them was really cute, dark haired with
    Elfin features. When she went out for a smoke I decided to join her.She was
    Extremely friendly, and I thought she was definetly flirting with me.Things
    Looked good and we were chatting away. She told me she was was studying
    Zoology, and that she was an amateur psychic. I jokingly asked her what the
    Exact name of my dead granddad was. She said she was unsure but that she
    Believed it was the same as my full name. I was astounded, because pretty
    Unbelievably she got it exactly right. I asked her was there would she
    Be able to tell me anything about my future. She said she would do a 'reading'

This is where it starts to get really weird. She took my hands in hers and closed her eyes. I was kinda laughing and joking about it, but a little nervous. Suddenly she opened her eyes and pushed me away. She was really pale and shaking all over. She said that she felt a some kind of presence and pretty much ran off inside without another word. I was in shock really and had another smoke. When I got back inside she had left with one of her mates, and the lads were all asking me what I had done to her. I kind of laughed it off and proceded to get absolutely hammered.

Since that night I've felt really uneasy and a little weird. I've been sleepwalking, something I haven't done since I was a child. I find time passes really quickly and sometimes there are gaps in the day when I can't remember what I've been doing. I'm starting to think there is something really wrong with me.

Is it possible I am possessed by an evil spirit or something? Or did that girl do something to me with her 'reading'? What would a priest say if I went to one and told them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Mr WibbleWobble

Less E more B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭cobweb

Nope doesnt sound like possession you probably just have a spirit attached to you or else she was pulling you leg. If its the spirit you believe you can tell it to go away but it doesnt seem to have donr you any harm probably just wants company or is guiding you

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Is this a joke?

You got burned, in spectacular and hilarious fashion. :pac:

It's a real testament to the sturdiness of the male ego that you actually chose to believe that you're possessed, rather than believe that she just didn't like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

Aw you're not possessed you just have a superstitious post count

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Whats worrying here is that it stopped you from getting the sweet loving! If you are possessed you need to get it sorted - I'll do it for you if you like? I cant stand ectoplamastic cock blockers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

You might be the reincarnation of Jesus Christ.

Those psychic types tend to fear him for one reason or another.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭hattie-f

doesnt sound like your possesed...
    im a spiritualist of a sort i have mild powers thant i have yet to learn to harness to use them to their full extent...

its proberaly an attached spirit or angel as some people call them. They can be deceased family members or friends. Sometimes they stick around you waiting for you to do a task for them that they wished you would do, sometimes its just to watch over you.
    This spirit that scared the woman could have been someone who had a bad past but had no grudges against you.
    an evil spirit will never intrude unless you welcome then even if you dont say it out loud.

try to block it out and tell it to leave , and although you arnt religious u could try healing crystals. But i would only advise them if you believe in them. If you do i would advise amethyst.
    Good Luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Lol.

If I was being chatted up by a fugly bird, I'd probably give the age old excuse of 'The spirits are telling me not to allow my throat to be tongue rammed tonight'.

You can't get angry with a guy who sticks by his religious beliefs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Deceased family members watching over us?

Even in super secret private time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Davidius wrote: »

Lol'd my ass off.

OP, you got burned. Let's get this straight - some chump comes over, buys a few rounds, starts chatting her up, it's abort time for her so she comes out with an absolutely genius knock-back, and weeks later you're still freaked out. Don't tell any of your friends about this. For your own sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Davidius wrote: »

Especially at super secret private time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

cobweb wrote: »
    Nope doesnt sound like possession you probably just have a spirit attached to you or else she was pulling you leg. If its the spirit you believe you can tell it to go away but it doesnt seem to have donr you any harm probably just wants company or is guiding you

You are kidding aren't you?:eek:
    hattie-f wrote: »
    doesnt sound like your possesed...
    im a spiritualist of a sort i have mild powers thant i have yet to learn to harness to use them to their full extent...

its proberaly an attached spirit or angel as some people call them. They can be deceased family members or friends. Sometimes they stick around you waiting for you to do a task for them that they wished you would do, sometimes its just to watch over you.
    This spirit that scared the woman could have been someone who had a bad past but had no grudges against you.
    an evil spirit will never intrude unless you welcome then even if you dont say it out loud.

try to block it out and tell it to leave , and although you arnt religious u could try healing crystals. But i would only advise them if you believe in them. If you do i would advise amethyst.
    Good Luck :D

You are kidding aren't you? :eek:

Both the above are even more disturbing than the original post.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

You're not possesed, that's some crap you saw in a movie. Move along.

Both the above are even more disturbing than the original post.......

If you found those posts disturbing then do yourself a favour: Don't ever look in the Psychics and Mediums forum!

They are batsh1t crazy in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

Phlann wrote: »
    If you found those posts disturbing then do yourself a favour: Don't ever look in the Psychics and Mediums forum!

They are batsh1t crazy in there.

I had a look a couple of months ago, I'm still laughing hysterically......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

I just like the coincedence of the post, the name and the post count (666)! It's original to say the least...

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is it not obvious to everyone else that the OP wanted a fun, humorous way to make is 666th post. It did make me giggle though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

yep, ye saved that one for right post count!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭pyramuid man

Also did anyone notice that in the first and second paragraph where the first letter is in capitals it says I AM SATAN BEEZLEBUB.

Just for the op, Beezlebub is another name for the devil not his surname.
    Stop the bs.

huh, so it does.

Well done OP.

I think.

edit: I'm kind of disappointed though. When I thought he'd gotten burned I was thinking how awesome that chick must have been. Now she doesn't even exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭all the stars

ah, you'll be ok... dont stress too much, its generally the living cause you harm not the dead.

Im thinking, imagine if you posted this in
    1) psycics - what they'd say
    2) christianity forum...
    3) atheist forum...

what conflicting opinions you'd get eh? that woulda been worth a read ! :)
    But seen as its here, maybe she was drunk? being with the drinking and all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭pyramuid man

Also his tagline is lleh fo sloweb eht

Has a hint of the simpsons about it, yvan eth nioj

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

PI tbh :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No you're not possessed.

I didn't even have to read your post to know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭ZygOte

your possessed indeed, possessed with the presence of.... yore ma!
    shes doesnt want you flirting with harlots in the night :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Wreck wrote: »
    I guess I should start off by saying that I'd probably be best described as
    A lapsed Catholic, although probably lapsed Christian is a better phrase, as in
    My honest opinion I will never return to the Catholic Church. I've considered
    Submitting this post to the Paranormal forum but I've never really gone in for
    Any of that stuff.I'm really just looking for some advice and reassurance over
    The things that have happened in the last month or so.

About six weeks ago I was out drinking with some mates.I got pretty drunk,
    Not something I do regularly anymore. We got chatting to this group of girls,
    Bought a round of drinks etc. One of them was really cute, dark haired with
    Elfin features. When she went out for a smoke I decided to join her.She was
    Extremely friendly, and I thought she was definetly flirting with me.Things
    Looked good and we were chatting away. She told me she was was studying
    Zoology, and that she was an amateur psychic. I jokingly asked her what the
    Exact name of my dead granddad was. She said she was unsure but that she
    Believed it was the same as my full name. I was astounded, because pretty
    Unbelievably she got it exactly right. I asked her was there would she
    Be able to tell me anything about my future. She said she would do a 'reading'

This is where it starts to get really weird. She took my hands in hers and closed her eyes. I was kinda laughing and joking about it, but a little nervous. Suddenly she opened her eyes and pushed me away. She was really pale and shaking all over. She said that she felt a some kind of presence and pretty much ran off inside without another word. I was in shock really and had another smoke. When I got back inside she had left with one of her mates, and the lads were all asking me what I had done to her. I kind of laughed it off and proceded to get absolutely hammered.

Since that night I've felt really uneasy and a little weird. I've been sleepwalking, something I haven't done since I was a child. I find time passes really quickly and sometimes there are gaps in the day when I can't remember what I've been doing. I'm starting to think there is something really wrong with me.

Is it possible I am possessed by an evil spirit or something? Or did that girl do something to me with her 'reading'? What would a priest say if I went to one and told them?

Heh, I like your style man, best post I've read on these forums in a long long time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 202 ✭✭Go-Go-Gadget

she knew u knew she was faking so she tried to mess with ur head and looks like she succeeded :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

Definitly possessed, maybe by someone's mother?

I'm sensing a MA close to....YOU....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

I'd like to thank everyone who replied offering me advice and reassurance.
    Less E more B

I've no idea what this is supposed to mean, can anyone explain it for me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Less "ehh" more "behh"

Okay I don't know. Possibly less ecstacy more beer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Less Ectoplasm more Bioforce?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Mr WibbleWobble

I've no idea what this is supposed to mean, can anyone explain it for me?

Less Ecstasy More Vitamin B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭adsgirl

If you do i would advise amethyst.

Would she have given him the lovin??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭MOH

Also his tagline is lleh fo sloweb eht

Has a hint of the simpsons about it, yvan eth nioj

The bewols of hell?
    Also did anyone notice that in the first and second paragraph where the first letter is in capitals it says I AM SATAN BEEZLEBUB.

Just for the op, Beezlebub is another name for the devil not his surname.
    Stop the bs.

Good spot.

I think it's fairly obvious that:
    a) the OP is possessed by a demon who made him unwittingly post in such a way as to incorporate that hidden message, and to change his tagline;

b) said demon cannot spell - e.g. the tagline, and Beelzebub

c) the demon is actually Beelzebub's son, Stan, as evidenced by his signature. Though he also misspelled his first name.

Seek help OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

The power of Christ compels you, the power of Christ compels you!!

MOH wrote: »
    The bewols of hell?

Good spot.

I think it's fairly obvious that:
    a) the OP is possessed by a demon who made him unwittingly post in such a way as to incorporate that hidden message, and to change his tagline;

b) said demon cannot spell - e.g. the tagline, and Beelzebub

c) the demon is actually Beelzebub's son, Stan, as evidenced by his signature. Though he also misspelled his first name.

Seek help OP.

I think you'll find that whatever demon that was working through me has excellent spelling and is fully aware who Beelzebub is. It is rather the poster you have quoted who has the spelling issues.

Edit: Oh yeah for anyone who is unsure the entire op was made up as a joke for my 666th post. I also had a suitably fiendish tagline, avatar, location and signature, all of which are now gone. Sorry to disappoint all the religious/paranormal nuts who believed it. I was originally going to post it in the Christianity forum but chickened out at the last minute.

I think you'll find that whatever demon that was working through me has excellent spelling and is fully aware who Beelzebub is. It is rather the poster you have quoted who has the spelling issues.

Edit: Oh yeah for anyone who is unsure the entire op was made up as a joke for my 666th post. I also had a suitably fiendish tagline, avatar, location and signature, all of which are now gone. Sorry to disappoint all the religious/paranormal nuts who believed it. I was originally going to post it in the Christianity forum but chickened out at the last minute.

Ah, sorry about that. Pyramuid man must be possessed so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Powerful you have become, the dark side I sense in you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

I thought she was definetly flirting with me.
    I guess you thought wrong. You must have been so repulsive that she had to go to the trouble of making up some bullshit excuse about being a psychic to try get away from you. Ha, you must feel terrible.

Ass Face wrote: »
    I guess you thought wrong. You must have been so repulsive that she had to go to the trouble of making up some bullshit excuse about being a psychic to try get away from you. Ha, you must feel terrible.

Did you read the thread? The bit where the whole thing was made up?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

She said that she felt a some kind of presence and pretty much ran off inside without another word.

Me thinks she is no psychic but a Sith Apprentice. The presence she felt was clearly Luke Skywalker and she got scared and bolted!

Whatever about her psychic abilities she aint a nice person if she did a legger like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭Phototoxin

Solution :

The Rite of Exorcism

by Mark D F Shirley

The copyright of this article remains with the original author. Articles may be copied or distributed freely for personal non-profit use, provided that the author is properly credited.
    A commom theme in many Ars Magica stories is thwarting the schemes of the Infernal Powers. Storyguides wishing a bit of realism might wish to include some or all of the following, the Rite of Exocism of the Roman Catholic Church. Prayer Against Satan And The Rebellious Angels

The Holy Father exhorts priests to say this prayer as often as possible, as a simple exorcism to curb the power of the devil and prevent him from doing harm. The faithful also may say it in their own name, for the same purpose, as any approved prayer Its use is recommended whenever action of the devil is suspected, causing malice in men, violent temptations and even storms and various calamities. It could be used as a solemn exorcism (an official and public ceremony, in Latin), to expel the devil. It would then be said by a priest, in the name of the Church and only with a Bishop's permission.
    Prayer To Saint Michael The Archangel

In the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. Amen.
    Most glorious Prince of the Heavenly Armies, Saint Michael the Archangel, defend us in "our battle against principalities and powers, against the rulers of this world of darkness, against the spirits of wickedness in the high places" (Eph., VI,12). Come to the assistance of men whom God has created to His likeness and whom He has redeemed at a great price from the tyranny of the devil. Holy Church venerates thee as her guardian and protector; to thee, the Lord has entrusted the souls of the redeemed to be led into heaven. Pray therefore the God of Peace to crush Satan beneath our feet, that he may no longer retain men captive and do injury to the Church. Offer our prayers to the Most High, that without delay they may draw His mercy down upon us; take hold of "the dragon, the old serpent, which is the devil and Satan", bind him that he may no longer seduce the nations" (Apoc. XX,2).
    Exorcism

In the Name of Jesus Christ, our God and Lord, strengthened by the intercession of the Immaculate Virgin Mary, Mother of God, of Blessed Michael the Archangel, of the Blessed Apostles Peter and Paul and all the Saints. (and powerful in the holy authority of our ministry)*, we confidently undertake to repulse the attacks and deceits of the devil.
    * Lay people omit the parenthesis above.

PSALM 67: God arises; His enemies are scattered and those who hate Him flee before Him. As smoke is driven away, so are they driven; as wax melts before the fire, so the wicked perish at the presence of God.
    V. Behold the Cross of the Lord, flee bands of enemies.
    R. He has conquered, the Lion of the tribe of Juda, the offspring of David.
    V. May thy mercy, Lord, descend upon us.
    R. As great as our hope in Thee.
    [The crosses below indicate a blessing to be given if a priest recites the Exorcism; if a lay person recites it, they indicate the Sign of the Cross to be made silently by that person.]

We drive you from us, whoever you may be, unclean spirits, all satanic powers, all infernal invaders, all wicked legions, assemblies and sects; in the Name and by the power of Our Lord Jesus Christ,+ may you be snatched away and driven from the Church of God and from the souls made to the image and likeness of God and redeemed by the Precious Blood of the Divine Lamb. +
    Most cunning serpent, you shall no more dare to deceive the human race, persecute the Church, torment God's elect and sift them as wheat.+ The Most High God commands you,+ He with whom, in your great insolence, you still claim to be equal; "He who wants all men to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth" (I Tim., II,4). God the Father commands you. + God the Son commands you. + God the Holy Ghost commands you. + Christ, God's Word made flesh, commands you; + He who to save our race outdone through your envy, "humbled Himself, becoming obedient even unto death" (Phil.,II,8); He who has built His Church on the firm rock and declared that the gates of hell shall not prevail against Her, because He will dwell with Her "all days even to the end of the world" (Mat.,XXVIII,20). The sacred Sign of the Cross commands you, + as does also the power of the mysteries of the Christian Faith. + The glorious Mother of God, the Virgin Mary, commands you. + The blood of the Martyrs and the pious intercession of all the Saints command you. +
    Thus, cursed dragon, and you, diabolical legions, we adjure you by the living God, + by the true God, + by the holy God, + by the God "who so loved the world that He gave up His only Son, that every soul believing in Him might not perish but have life everlasting" (St.John,III); stop deceiving human creatures and pouring out to them the poison of eternal damnation; stop harming the Church and hindering her liberty.
    Begone, Satan, inventor and master of all deceit, enemy of man's salvation. Give place to Christ in whom you have found none of your works; give place to the One, Holy, Catholic and Apostolic Church acquired by Christ at the price of His Blood. Stoop beneath the all-powerful Hand of God; tremble and flee when we invoke the Holy and terrible Name of Jesus, this Name which causes hell to tremble, this Name to which the Virtues, Powers and Dominations of heaven are humbly submissive, this Name which the Cherubim and Seraphim praise unceasingly repeating: Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord, the God of Hosts.
    V. O Lord, hear my prayer.
    R. And let my cry come unto Thee.
    V. May the Lord be with thee.
    R. And with thy spirit.
    Let us pray. - God of heaven, God of earth, God of Angels, God of Archangels, God of Patriarchs, God of Prophets, God of Apostles, God of Martyrs, God of Confessors, God of Virgins, God who has power to give life after death and rest after work, because there is no other God than Thee and there can be no other, for Thou art the Creator of all things, visible and invisible, of whose reign there shall be no end, we humbly prostrate ourselves before Thy glorious Majesty and we beseech Thee to deliver us by Thy power from all the tyranny of the infernal spirits, from their snares, their lies and their furious wickedness; deign, O Lord, to grant us Thy powerful protection and to keep us safe and sound. We beseech Thee through Jesus Christ Our Lord. Amen.
    From the snares of the devil, deliver us, O Lord. That Thy Church may serve Thee in peace and liberty, we beseech Thee in peace and liberty, we beseech Thee to hear us.
    That Thou may crush down all enemies of Thy Church, we beseech Thee to hear us.
    (Holy water is sprinkled in the place where we my be.)

Alternate text

O Glorious Archangel St. Michael, Prince of the heavenly host, be our defense in the terrible warfare which we carry on against principalities and powers, against the rulers of this world of darkness, spirits of evil. Come to the aid of man, whom God created immortal, made in His own image and likeness, and redeemed at a great price from the tyranny of the devil.
    Fight this day the battle of the Lord, together with the holy angels, as already thou hast fought the leader of the proud angels, Lucifer, and his apostate host, who were powerless to resist thee, nor was there place for them any longer in Heaven. That cruel, that ancient serpent, who is called the devil or Satan who seduces the whole world, was cast into the abyss with his angels. Behold, this primeval enemy and slayer of men has taken courage. Transformed into an angel of light, he wanders about with all the multitude of wicked spirits, invading the earth in order to blot out the name of God and of His Christ, to seize upon, slay and cast into eternal perdition souls destined for the crown of eternal glory. This wicked dragon pours out, as a most impure flood, the venom of his malice on men of depraved mind and corrupt heart, the spirit of lying, of impiety, of blasphemy, and the pestilent breath of impiety, and of every vice and iniquity. These most crafty enemies have filled and inebriated with gall and bitterness the Church, the spouse of the Immaculate Lamb, and have laid impious hands on her most sacred possessions. In the holy Place itself, where has been set up the See of the most holy Peter and the Chair of Truth for the light of the world, they have raised the throne of their abominable impiety, with the iniquitous design that when the Pastor has been struck, the sheep may be scattered.
    Arise then, O invincible Prince, bring help against the attacks of the lost spirits to the people of God, and give them victory.. They venerate thee as the protector and patron; in thee holy Church glories as her defense against the malicious power of hell; to thee has God entrusted the souls of men to be established in heavenly beatitude. Oh, pray to the God of peace that He may put Satan under our feet, so far conquered that he may no longer be able to hold men in captivity and harm the Church. Offer our prayers in the sight of the Most High, so that they may quickly conciliate the mercies of the Lord; and beating down the dragon, the ancient serpent, who is the devil and Satan, so thou again make him captive in the abyss, that he may no longer seduce the nations. Amen.

V. Behold the Cross of the Lord; be scattered ye hostile powers.
    R. The Lion of the tribe of Juda has conquered, the root of David.
    V. Let thy mercies be upon us, O Lord.
    R. As we have hoped in thee.
    V. O Lord, hear my prayer.
    R. And Let my cry come unto thee.
    Let us pray
    O God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, we call upon thy holy name, and as supplicants we implore thy clemency, that by the intercession of Mary, ever Virgin Immaculate and our Mother, and of the glorious Archangel St. Michael, thou wouldst deign to help us against Satan and all other unclean spirits, who wander about the world for the injury of the human race and the ruin of souls. Amen.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Me thinks we need a new forum. "Am I possessed?" forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

From Google!

What are the signs of having a demon?

Here is a brief list of some of the areas in a persons life that a demon can affect. Please note that every time you find somebody struggling or facing one of the areas below, it's not necessarily a demon, but it's not uncommon to find a demon behind these things.

Compulsive sinning against your will: Addictions, uncontrollable anger, lust, urges to murder or commit suicide, etc.

Mental torment: Fear, depression, irrational heaviness in the soul, hearing voices in the mind, hearing auditable voices that nobody else hears, compulsive thoughts, insanity, mental illness, etc. Obsessive irrational worry is almost always a demon. People who are scared stiff over the unpardonable sin are in need of counseling and likely deliverance.

Emotional problems: Unable to get close to other people, sensing rejection for no reason, irrational emotional breakdowns, etc. Often more then just casting out demons is needed in this category, inner healing must also take place as well as tearing down strongholds.

Physical health problems: Arthritis, cancer, HIV, and a host of other illnesses are almost always caused by evil spirits. If it cannot be easily cured, then it's almost always a spirit that is causing it.

Occult powers or abilities: Anybody who can tell a fortune, lift an object through levitation, break a solid oak board with their hand, etc. using demonic powers needs a deliverance. Martial arts are known for using demonic powers to break boards, etc. Unnatural strength is a sign of demonic power, such as the man with the legion in the Bible.

Unnatural desires and feelings: Sexual attraction towards animals, unnatural sexual desires, unusually strong attractions towards somebody who is married, past lover, etc. can indicate soul ties and demonic bondage.

Experiencing the demonic: Most often (not always, but usually) when people are visited by demons, hearing them, seeing them, etc., they are in need of a deliverance.

Ancestors have similar problems: If both you and one or more of your ancestors have the same kind of problem(s), then there may be a generational spirit at work.

Obsessions: Driving interests in the occult, demons, and creatures of the dark such as wolves, owls, etc. can indicate a demonic bondage. Obsession with death is almost a sure sign of demonic bondage.

Compulsive behavior: Compulsive behavior such as cutting is a Biblical symptom of demonic bondage

Physical health problems: Arthritis, cancer, HIV, and a host of other illnesses are almost always caused by evil spirits. If it cannot be easily cured, then it's almost always a spirit that is causing it.

Someone should inform the medical proffession, and pretty much the entire scientific community, because I think many of them are still wasting their time looking for cures to cancer etc.

chin_grin wrote: »
    From Google!

What are the signs of having a demon?

Here is a brief list of some of the areas in a persons life that a demon can affect. Please note that every time you find somebody struggling or facing one of the areas below, it's not necessarily a demon, but it's not uncommon to find a demon behind these things.

Compulsive sinning against your will: Addictions, uncontrollable anger, lust, urges to murder or commit suicide, etc.

Thats the BGRH and AH forum goosed so!
    wrote:
    Emotional problems: Unable to get close to other people, sensing rejection for no reason, irrational emotional breakdowns, etc. Often more then just casting out demons is needed in this category, inner healing must also take place as well as tearing down strongholds.

Ever poster in the Personal Issues forum is possessed so! From now on, the mods wont be saying "go see your GP", they will be saying "go see your parish priest!"