If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Weekend Premiership Games : All pre/during/post match discussion here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Orizio wrote: »
    Torres should have scored.

Would have done if Robbie had a brain.

At least they're having a good go and playing a fair bit better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

El Zhar on for Keane!

Mike.

Would certainly have taken off kuyt before Keane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Can't help but think this game is crying out Crouch??? Liverpool need to get a goal this is excatly the type of game that has cost them over the last few seasons away to mid table sides, United and Chelsea don't have the same problems.

:D:D:D

Alonso at it agan!

Mike.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

unlucky too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Class always shines through Torres saves the pool

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

I want to haz the man sex with the nando

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Torres goal, absolute beauty. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

**** me thats a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Great strike by Torres, no chance for Gordon

GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
    GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
    GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGoal

I love Spanish commentary :)

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭NotWormBoy

I hope we don't just sit in our own box for the next ten/seven minutes, its just asking for trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,109 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Can't argue with sheer class. Great goal. He's probably better off up there on his own.

Phew, the benefits of having the best striker in the world in your team. Don't fook it up now lads.

BTW, Alonso, best player of the 2nd half.

Appalling that anyone could pick Plessis ahead of him.

Can't argue with sheer class. Great goal. He's probably better off up there on his own.

Was just thinking how Keanes confidence will have been hit by seeing that go in after he left the pitch.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

You're probably right mike.

Alonso when he came on really looked for the ball. He even made a good few pretty poor mistakes. But he seems more willing to lose the ball in this half than I've seen him before, and as such, he's forcing himself onto the game a lot more. Impressive stuff from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,946 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Someone would want to tell Rafa you can't really play 442 without wingers. No craft, no imagination, no guile, no chance of the league. Great finish by Torres, he didn't even look to see where the goal was. Will be a long season for Robbie Keane I fear, bad for Ireland.

Sunderland would want to go out during the week and buy a couple of strikers.

Terrible match, very average players on show from both sides, maybe 2 chances in the whole game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

PHB wrote: »
    You're probably right mike.

Alonso when he came on really looked for the ball. He even made a good few pretty poor mistakes. But he seems more willing to lose the ball in this half than I've seen him before, and as such, he's forcing himself onto the game a lot more. Impressive stuff from him.

in other words he's playing to be sold. :P

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,188 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Sunderland 0 Liverpool 1
    torres

A cracking goal

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,188 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

11hj3.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Eh getting a bit of ahead of ourselves here I see in relation to Keane. All round he was better than Torres through the match, although thats obvious because Keane is a better all-round footballer than Torres(NOTE not more dangeous or clinical)

Keane needs to concentrate more on his own game. He seems to caught up in dictating where players should go. At times he looks like Kenny Cunningham in 2003. This is good to a point but he is a striker, leave that to Carragher.

Am I right in saying it tooks the cherished EL Nino a few games to find the net?

Good victory for Liverpool. Sunderland look a decent team, just a little short in some areas. I thought Andy Reid's passing was very good in the first half, but he needs to demand the ball more. This sort of strikes me as a game they would have drawn last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

I know that its only the 1ST league game but is Torres the main striker and keane just there if a chance falls to him. Is the team geared towards torres?

Not giving out about Keane at all remember 1st game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,097 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

yayamark wrote: »
    and keane just there if a chance falls to him.

Errr, what ? Torres will playing furthest forward, Keane will probably play just behind him or on the right of the three.

Were Man Utd geared towards RVN? If so, then yeah I would say they are.

Torres hardly touches the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Torres hardly touches the ball.

He only needs to touch it once.

Exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

ok By that so Torres will be top scorer and keane a feeder. So torres was bought for finishing and keane for his ability to play off the forward striker. Torres will be more successful and well liked, people will whinge about Keane not scoring enough even though he never can cos of the position he plays.

Am i right or way off?

Yeah in a way. Actually his performance today was like how he plays for Ireland.

Liverpool should sign McGeady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,311 ✭✭✭gucci

Liverpool should sign McGeady.

hahahahaha thats funny.....