Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S.Emporium Qualifier for 3 seats to Betdaq Bonanza Final Table with €75,000 Guarantee

• 09-08-2008 9:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

I am proud to announce details of the Betdaq Bonanza weekend. Three days of Poker with a first prize of €18,000 from a Guaranteed Prize pool of €75,000.

The Sporting Emporium, in association with betdaqpoker.com is offering 3 members the chance to win a seat at the 9 person Final Table of the Betdaq Bonanza, taking place at the Sporting Emporium on Sunday 12th October 2008.

A qualifying tournament, limited to 81 players, will be held on Friday 10th October, with the top 3 players each winning a seat to the Betdaq Bonanza, which has a Guaranteed Prize Pool of €75,000.

Members can enter the qualifying tournament directly for €400 + €40 or alternatively win a ticket at one of the €40 + €5 satellite tournaments which will be held between now and October 9th.

For player information on the Final Table of the Betdaq Bonanza or the Sporting Emporium Main satellite please click on the link http://www.thesportingemporium.com/BetdaqPokerBonanza.aspx

The Betdaq Bonanza Weekend.

Friday 10th October.

The Main Event.

Qualifier for the Betdaq Bonanza.

€400 + €40 “No Limit” Hold’em Freezeout.

2 Day Tournament.

Starting Stack : 10,000.

Clock : 40 minutes.

Doors open at 6pm for an 8pm Start.1 Table Satellites from 6pm.

Saturday 11th October.

7pm.
    The Final Table of the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier.

8pm.
    €150 + €15 “No Limit” Hold’em Freezeout.

1 Day Tournament.

Starting Stack : 8,000.

Clock : 30minutes.

Sunday 12th October.

7pm.
    The Final Table of the Betdaq Bonanaza.
    Guaranteed €75,000 Prize pool.

Starting Stack : 100,000.

Clock : 60 minutes.

8pm.
    €100 + €10 “No Limit” Hold’em Double Chance Freezeout.

1 Day Tournament.

Starting Stack :3,500 + 3,500.

Clock : 25 minutes.

Please note : The Betdaq Bonanza will have a maximum field of 81 runners. Seats may not be reserved but payments over the phone or in person will be accepted by our Cash desk daily between 8pm-4am.

Satellites for the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier.

€40 + €5 “No Limit” Hold’em.

1 x €40 Rebuy or Top-up.

Starting Stack : 3,000.

Rebuy/Top-up : 4,000.

Clock : 20/30 minutes.

Doors open at 8pm for a 9pm Start.

Dates :

Tuesday 12th August.
    Tuesday 19th August.
    Tuesday 26th August.
    Tuesday 2nd September.
    Tuesday 9th September.
    Tuesday 16th September.
    Tuesday 7th October.

1 Ticket for every €440 collected.

I will be answering questions on behalf of the Sporting Emporium and happy to reply to any queries people might have.

Alex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Will the other 6 players for the Bonanza final table be from Internet Qualifiers, or professional players etc.,?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

each seat at the final table is worth 8333.33?

In your satalite, you'll be given aways seats to the value of 25k? is this correct?

if you get the 81 runners, will there be additional prizes?

Whats the break down of the 75k on the final table?

so many questions...lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Amigomenor

Any funds in the Prize Pool in excess of €25,000 will be distributed among players depending on the number of entries (capped at 81). I wish people would read things before commenting.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Amigomenor wrote: »
    Any funds in the Prize Pool in excess of €25,000 will be distributed among players depending on the number of entries (capped at 81). I wish people would read things before commenting.:eek:

where did it stated that in the opening post, maybe you should take time and read the post first.eek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Hi Smurph,

The 6 other Finalists will be qualifiers from a Betdaq freeroll Tournament.

Alex.

smurph wrote: »
    Will the other 6 players for the Bonanza final table be from Internet Qualifiers, or professional players etc.,?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

What if someone qualifies online and also in the live sat.
    Can they multi table the final table?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

I don't really understand this thing but I'll play the satellite tonight and report back (probably at 9.30)

prepare to be dogged Ionapaul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

What time does this kick off at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

consultech wrote: »
    What time does this kick off at?

9 I assume

rain stopped play for me though, floods everywhere :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

9 I assume

rain stopped play for me though, floods everywhere :eek:

Yeah it was absolutely pi$$in down after I stayed late in work to play in this. Got there, drenched (umbrellas don't mean sheeeeyat in this kinda rain), rushin up the stairs at 9.05 - "I hope they let me play"...

Place was bustling, excellent structure, extra tickets added n everything*

*Not true - There were two runners waiting to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I didn't even try to make it in as I have to be in work early* tomorrow morning and would rather try next week instead or in early September, what with this lovely summer weather.

*have to come in at 9am tomorrow instead of 10am...someone please call the union! I am NOT a morning person....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

The-Rigger wrote: »
    What if someone qualifies online and also in the live sat.
    Can they multi table the final table?

Any clarification on this possible scenario?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭BetdaqPokerMgr

I believe players will be able to play in the Betdaq satellite on Sep 7th and should they fail to win a place at the final table they can then try entering the SE satellite on Oct 10th.

However, should you win a seat in the Betdaq qualifier you will not be able to enter or win another seat in the SE.

It is essentially 2 seperate satellites to the final table so there is no conflict of interests in playing the 2 satellites in an attempt to win one seat at the Final Table.

NB: There is a €25,000 purse to be divided among the 7th - 200th place finishers in the Betdaq qualifier too.

€75,000 will be to play for at the live final table - the combination of the 3 SE qualifiers and the 6 Betdaq qualifiers.

If you have any other questions just let me know.

Ross Glacken.

Well done to Joe.R and Gary.C on qualifying for the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier.

Tuesday 2nd September.

Super Satellite for the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier.

€40 + €5 "No Limit" Hold'em.

1 x €40 Rebuy or Top-up.

2 Tickets Guaranteed.

Extra Satellite Dates.

Friday 5th + 26th September.

€20 + €5 "No Limit" Hold'em.

Unlimited €20 Rebuys.

Starting Stack : 1,500.

Rebuys : 2,000.

Top-up : 3,000.

Clock : 20 minutes.

Rebuy period : 60 minutes.

Thursday 9th October.

€50 + €5 "No Limit" Hold'em.

1 x €50 Rebuy or Top-up.

Rebuy/Top-up : 5,000.

Please note that the Satellite on Tuesday 9th September has been cancelled as the Poker room is unavailable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭zsoulking

BUMP
    S.Emporium wrote: »
    Extra Satellite Dates.

Friday 5th + 26th September.

€20 + €5 "No Limit" Hold'em.

Unlimited €20 Rebuys.

Starting Stack : 1,500.

Rebuys : 2,000.

Top-up : 3,000.

Clock : 20 minutes.

Rebuy period : 60 minutes.

Thursday 9th October.

1 x €50 Rebuy or Top-up.

Please note that the Satellite on Tuesday 9th September has been cancelled as the Poker room is unavailable.

Tuesday 16th September + 7th October.

Satellites for the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier.

1 x €40 Rebuy or Top-up.

2 Tickets Guaranteed.

Only 2 satellites left to qualify for Friday's Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier. This Tuesday and Thursday.

Tuesday 7th October.

1 x €40 Rebuy or Top-up.

Rebuy/Top-up : 4,000.

2 Tickets Guaranteed.

Thursday 9th October.

1 x €50 Rebuy or Top-up.

So far, there are 12 qualifers for the Betdaq Bonanza Qualifier which only leaves 69 seats. Seats may not be reserved but payments will be accepted in person or over the phone (with the correct credit card details) to the Cash desk. 01-7030608.

If the amount of qualifiers stays the same there will be a 1 in 4 chance of qualifying for the Bonanza Final Table along with an overlay of €20,200 !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

Whos playing tonight? Im in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Will also be donating to this tonight !! With ur recent form you only have to show up tonight Danny !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

Whos playing tonight? Im in :)

damn ,, thought people wud forget bout this after their weekend in killarney and it wud maximise my chances of scoopin one of these tickets tonite !! i guess more than 2 people will show up now :cool:

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Will also be donating to this tonight !! With ur recent form you only have to show up tonight Danny !!

Lets see if i can make it two in a row with the sats now, me and Rory played a blind omaha for the ticket the other night and he won but turns out he couldnt make it so he gave it to me.

And if anybodys form is good at the mo it surely is yours :)
    damn ,, thought people wud forget bout this after their weekend in killarney and it wud maximise my chances of scoopin one of these tickets tonite !! i guess more than 2 people will show up now :cool:

Should hopefully get a few runners and lots of tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Hard luck last night Danny - one 80% hand and you would been able to sit back and wait for a ticket, not to be tho.

Question on the Sunday game - 100k stack and 60 minute blinds. Even with just 9 players, surely there a big chance this won't be over on the night???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭hatedajacks

Hard luck last night Danny - one 80% hand and you would been able to sit back and wait for a ticket, not to be tho.

Question on the Sunday game - 100k stack and 60 minute blinds. Even with just 9 players, surely there a big chance this won't be over on the night???

The blinds start at 600/1200 with an ante so it will defo finish on the night.

ah, clears that up - thx.:)

Did you turn up lastnight?

To say i was gutted would be an understatement, anybody but that guy! But well done to yourself and the rest who picked up the tickets :)

Gettin a little bit ahead of yourself there Ronan still have to get through Friday night before even thinkin about Sunday !!! Well done with getting ticket last night.Im sure i will see you in Jackpot later .

Unlucky last night Dan that fish could miss last night !!!

Not getting too far ahead of myself, just doing a bit of research as wasn't much better than the lads who didn't even know it was a satellite - i'd no idea when it was on. Am now a member of Betdaq tho, just in case ;)

Sure with both of us looking to head out on sat night or have a decent stack to come back to I smell ACTION!!!! (On Fri that is, see ye in Jackpot for rockfest).

Did you turn up lastnight?

To say i was gutted would be an understatement, anybody but that guy! But well done to yourself and the rest who picked up the tickets :)

yep i was der ,, no joy , was running well, think i went out in about 10th ,, last chance saloon tonite !!!!!!!!!!!

The reason i ask im not sure if i know who you are, be nice to put a face to the name. What table were you at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

Any idea how many runners are expected for this game tonight ?

PiperT wrote: »
    Any idea how many runners are expected for this game tonight ?

As far as i know i think they have given out about 20ish tickets so far through their satellites. So as to as many will turn up and pay straight in is up in the air, i asked Jeff last night would there be any satellites before tonights game and he said yes.

23 thru the sats.

The reason i ask im not sure if i know who you are, be nice to put a face to the name. What table were you at?

im the guy that flopped quad 5 s few weeks back danny ,, you were on the table,, remember?

For sure i do, always good to put a boards name to the face. There was a few people who i thought it was and you were one of them.

cool next time i see u ill introduce myself proper !!

anyone know if they got good numbers for the 400 sat tonite ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

anyone know if they got good numbers for the 400 sat tonite ??

I went out in 15th, crippled after losing a 50/50 (a10s v 33), and then running 10's into Aces for the second night running.

Cat O'Neill second in chips when they come back today, yet another brilliant performance by the Girl Wonder of Irish poker who survived early card death and being down to 4K at dinner, so good luck to her today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

Any breakdown on the final table?...
    Congrats Cat your running well. long may it last .. good luck today...

Myles

Any breakdown on the final table?...
    Congrats Cat your running well. long may it last .. good luck today...

Myles

I wasn't there at end last night, so just going on conversation I had with Rob Taylor this morning. Vera busted out in 11th apparently.

Chipleader, unknown, the guy who coolered Rob with a sneaky utg raise with 89 leading Rob to think his bottom set was good on a 6710 flop, has about 73K.

Cat 51K.
    Daisy O'Grady circa 30K.
    Troy 28K.
    Kevin Farrelly about the same.

Don't know who the others are.

Chipleader would be me.. Hand against Rob dont think i was utg was mp if i remember correctly. Anyway hit the dream flop and he was just very unlucky.

Good luck to all left in!!

Chipleader would be me.. Hand against Rob dont think i was utg was mp if i remember correctly. Anyway hit the dream flop and he was just very unlucky.

Nice one regardless of what position it was. No way he could put you on the hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭RockRory

Nice run your having, best of luck to yourself and Cat :)

Cheers Rory !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

I know how sneaky poker players can be page 23 of the book :rolleyes:....
    Well played your running really well at the moment...
    Best of luck. Best of luck to all the other players on the final table...

How did harold do... Is he still there?

I know how sneaky poker players can be page 23 of the book :rolleyes:....
    Well played your running really well at the moment...
    Best of luck. Best of luck to all the other players on the final table...

How did harold do... Is he still there?

Thanks Myles. Harold didnt make the last 2 tables. Not sure wat time he went out .

cool next time i see u ill introduce myself proper !!

Best of luck to the players that are left, Paul you got the backing hope to check in later and see you've done it :D

Good news Danny myself Troy and Daisy got through to tonights final. Cat bubbled when short stacked its folded to her in sb she pushes wit A5 and Troy wakes up with QQ in bb.Play went pretty quick lost like 5 players in the 1st 2 levels. Anyway im sure you will be around later to get the full story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭RockRory

Good news Danny myself Troy and Daisy got through to tonights final. Cat bubbled when short stacked its folded to her in sb she pushes wit A5 and Troy wakes up with QQ in bb.Play went pretty quick lost like 5 players in the 1st 2 levels. Anyway im sure you will be around later to get the full story.

Nice One, Now take it down