Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unofficial Late Night Chatroom

• 08-08-2008 02:02AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,850 ✭✭✭

The unofficial Nocturnal chatroom is here:
    http://widget.meebo.com/mcr.swf?id=vALyrlwySP

letsgetchatting.jpg

yaaay

Chances are there will usually be nobody in it, but could come in handy if you wanna have a chat with someone without giving out your msn address.

K bye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

nice one:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

will it last?

define 'it'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,850 ✭✭✭condra

Cheers for comin in lads! Good laugh tonight!

it = the place

I must admit, it's cool with the vids and the chat...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,829 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Looks like kerash is holding her own and doesn't need any help...

SteveC wrote: »
    it = the place

I must admit, it's cool with the vids and the chat...

bit like another place i know:p

Looks like kerash is holding her own and doesn't need any help...

Hey Blue! join us:)

So what are the chances of getting this thread stickied you reckon?

It would be great if there were people in it most nights and people could just go in there for half an hour and speak crap if they cant sleep or whatever.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,829 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

kerash wrote: »
    Hey Blue! join us:)
    B!ue salutes! Reporting for duty kerash. Any lads you need slayed?

womoma informed me he was going for a 'tug'.... do you worst:)

EDIT:Stickied would be good if all are in agreement. Apparently only one backup (according to CM)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

She's got a sword! RUN!!! :pac:

anyone else gonna post a vid?

kerash wrote: »
    womoma informed me he was going for a 'tug'.... do you worst:)
    Womoma sushi anyone?

I meant a TUC cracker .. obviously :D

18-48-tuc.jpg

womoma wrote: »
    I meant a TUC cracker .. obviously :D

18-48-tuc.jpg

Obviously, boys:rolleyes:
    Blue decides your fate;)

quick save.. but will it work..

I've drawn my blade... supposed to use it now.

Don't stab yourself in the foot.. :p

Shhhhhhhhhhhh CM! That was a long time ago. I'm more skilled now.

ah well, t'was short lived but worth it for this...

Shhhhhhhhhhhh CM! That was a long time ago. I'm more skilled now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

This sounds like an awesome idea..

lol nobody in there tonight.

I am .. nobody replied though..

/goes to eat worms.:(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

What's the point of this thread?

We have the Lair for chatting in. OK, so there's a market to be filled when the backup hits, but if ye can't manage for 20 mins, go to boards.tv or somewhere :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Kharn wrote: »
    What's the point of this thread?

We have the Lair for chatting in. OK, so there's a market to be filled when the backup hits, but if ye can't manage for 20 mins, go to boards.tv or somewhere :)

Got to agree with ya....the lair is busy at nights so that should be enough! And if the chat room took off, i would say the Lair will die a death!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Who has access to that place, is it just people who found the link here?

I'm confused by people changing usernames!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

more people come on the chat! :(

And if the chat room took off, i would say the Lair will die a death!

So?

Guys. I dont see what the big deal is. There were people in here saying they were bored, lonely, isolated etc. I thought a chat room would be a good idea.

Anyone can set up a Meebo chat room. It takes about 2 minutes. Im just surpsised boards.ie havent caught on to it yet. An official boards.ie chatroom would be fantastic, or even an official chatroom for Nocturnal and After Hours.

I'm in the meebo one now having a nice chat with someone called "Trib".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

womoma wrote: »
    So?

Guys. I dont see what the big deal is. There were people in here saying they were bored, lonely, isolated etc. I thought a chat room would be a good idea.

Anyone can set up a Meebo chat room. It takes about 2 minutes. Im just surpsised boards.ie havent caught on to it yet. An official boards.ie chatroom would be fantastic, or even an official chatroom for Nocturnal and After Hours.

I'm in the meebo one now having a nice chat with someone called "Trib".

*coughs* :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Chatroom, brilliant, get yer arses in there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

this was originally an idea we had for backups. not stickifying it yet. we'll see how it goes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

I think its a great idea, so much easier to chat with people.
    Was in there last night and had a good laugh :)

The you tube thing is a cool feature of meebo too.

tis quiet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

It's very very quiet in there :)

4 of us in there now having a laugh

Its getting crowded now!

:cool:

Jaysus it's quiet in there tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

haha funny videos
    thanks to who posted the my cat tiggy one love that! "mwello "
    and the pelican one is quiet odd

"OOOOHH Long Johnson" cat is good too. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

yeah haha hes one funny cat,
    wish mine did that :pac:

That'd be me :p

Just went back through what was already up there.

Then Platoon came on, and I've given up caring that I've to be up early in the morning to go up to Dublin to work on Sat morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

We need moar peeples!! :D

I concur...
    Teh sekrit place is teh cool..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Its cooler than an icecube in a freezer, that got thrown out into the arctic:pac:

bumpity.

how come no-one is using this?

SteveC wrote: »
    bumpity.

how come no-one is using this?

novelty wore off. :)