Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DPT Championships, August 29-31st

• 05-08-2008 10:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭

TopBanner.gif
    Donkey Poker Tour Championships

Friday 29th August - Sunday 31st August 2008.

Schedule
    Friday 29th August: Super Satellite to Main Event
    Saturday 30th August: Main Event
    Saturday 30th August: Event 2
    Sunday 31st August: Event 3

For Full Details See www.donkeypokertour.org

Friday 29th August
    Super Satellite to Main Event
    Venue: TBC
    Start Time: TBC
    Buy In: €25 + €5
    Rebuys: 2 x Rebuys/ 1 Rebuy + 1 Top Up/ Double Top Up: €10 each
    Starting Stack: $3000
    Rebuy Stack: $3000
    Add On Stack: $3000
    Blind Length: 20 Min
    Blind Structure
    LEVEL|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|DURATION
    |
    |
    |
    01|25|50|20 Minutes
    02|50|100|20 Minutes
    03|75|150|20 Minutes
    04|100|200|20 Minutes
    05|150|300|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|25 CHIPS|20 Minutes
    06|200|400|20 Minutes
    07|300|600|20 Minutes
    08|400|800|20 Minutes
    09|500|1000|20 Minutes
    10|800|1500|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|100 CHIPS|10 Minutes
    11|1000|2000|20 Minutes
    12|1500|3000|20 Minutes
    13|2000|4000|20 Minutes
    14|3000|6000|20 Minutes
    15|4000|8000|20 Minutes
    Break|CHIP UP|500 & 1000's|5 Minutes
    17|5000|10000|FROZEN____________________________________________________

Saturday 30th August
    €2500 Guaranteed For 1st Place
    DPT Championships Main Event (Freezeout)
    Venue: The Grand Hotel, Wicklow Town
    Start Time: 14.00
    Buy In: €105 + €15
    Rebuys: None
    Starting Stack: $25000 (Players requested more chips so we gave it to them)
    Blind Length: 30 Minutes
    Blind Structure
    LEVEL|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE|DURATION
    |
    |
    |
    |
    01|50|100|0|30 Minutes
    02|100|200|0|30 Minutes
    03|150|300|0|30 Minutes
    04|200|400|0|30 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|25 CHIPS|-|15 Minutes
    05|300|600|0|30 Minutes
    06|400|800|0|30 Minutes
    07|500|1000|0|30 Minutes
    08|600|1200|0|30 Minutes
    BREAK|FINGER|FOOD|SERVED|45 Minutes
    09|600|1200|100|30 Minutes
    10|800|1600|200|30 Minutes
    11|1000|2000|300|30 Minutes
    12|1500|3000|400|30 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|100 CHIPS|-|15 Minutes
    13|2000|4000|500|30 Minutes
    14|3000|6000|500|30 Minutes
    15|4000|8000|1000|30 Minutes
    16|5000|10000|1000|30 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|500 CHIPS|-|15 Minutes
    17|6000|12000|2000|30 Minutes
    18|8000|16000|2000|30 Minutes
    19|10000|20000|3000|30 Minutes
    20|15000|30000|4000|30 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|1000 CHIPS|-|15 Minutes
    21|20000|40000|5000|30 Minutes
    22|25000|50000|5000|30 Minutes
    23|30000|60000|5000|30 Minutes
    24|40000|80000|10000|30 Minutes
    25|50000|100000|10000|FROZEN____________________________________________________

Saturday 30th August
    DPT Championships Event 2 (Double Chance)
    Venue: The Grand Hotel, Wicklow Town
    Start Time: 19.00
    Buy In: €53 + €7
    Rebuy: Free (Included in Buy In)
    Starting Stack: $5000
    Add On Stack: $5000
    Blind Length: 20 Minutes
    Blind Structure

|
    |
    |
    01|25|50|20 Minutes
    02|50|100|20 Minutes
    03|100|200|20 Minutes
    04|150|300|20 Minutes
    05|200|400|20 Minutes
    06|300|600|20 Minutes
    07|400|800|20 Minutes
    08|500|1000|20 Minutes
    09|600|1200|20 Minutes
    10|800|1500|20 Minutes
    11|1000|2000|20 Minutes
    12|1500|3000|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|500 CHIPS|10 Minutes
    13|2000|4000|20 Minutes
    14|3000|6000|20 Minutes
    15|4000|8000|20 Minutes
    17|5000|10000|20 Minutes
    18|6000|12000|20 Minutes
    19|8000|15000|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|1000 CHIPS|5 Minutes
    20|10000|20000|20 Minutes
    21|15000|30000|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|5000 CHIPS|5 Minutes
    22|25000|50000|FROZEN____________________________________________________

Sunday 31st August
    DPT Championships Event 3 (Scalps)
    Venue: Wicklow Card Club, Wicklow Town
    Start Time: 20.00
    Buy In: €35 + €10 + €5
    Starting Stack: $5000
    Blind Length: 20 Minutes
    Blind Structure

|
    |
    |
    01|25|50|20 Minutes
    02|50|100|20 Minutes
    03|75|150|20 Minutes
    BREAK| | |20Minutes
    04|100|200|20 Minutes
    05|150|300|20 Minutes
    06|200|400|20 Minutes
    07|300|600|20 Minutes
    08|400|800|20 Minutes
    09|500|1000|20 Minutes
    10|600|1200|20 Minutes
    11|800|1500|20 Minutes
    12|1000|2000|20 Minutes
    13|1500|3000|20 Minutes
    14|2000|4000|20 Minutes
    15|3000|6000|20 Minutes
    16|4000|8000|20 Minutes
    BREAK|CHIP UP|500 & 1000's|5 Minutes
    17|5000|10000|FROZEN____________________________________________________

Charter

01. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)
    Donkey Poker Tour

02. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    Commercial

03. Date and Location of events
    29th - 31st August 2008

04. Registration and Start time of event.
    Varies for each event see above

05. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    Mebership required (Registration available on the day)

06. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in
    advance, at the door etc.)
    Reserved through Phone/email/Private message, payment on the day/night
    Maximum number 160

07. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)
    No Limit Texas Hold'em

08. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.

09. Cost of registration

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund
    100%

11. Any guarenteed prize pool.
    €2500 Guaranteed For The Winner of the Main Event
    Other Events: None

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.

13. Starting Chips

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.

15. Blind levels

16. Blind time frames

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash
    Spot Prize for a Royal Flush

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    Yes, all tables professionally dealt!

19. Will there be a documented list of rules
    Yes

20. Is there a tournament director
    Yes, Ian McDonald

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    Tournament Director

Advertising for this event is now in full swing with posters going up around the county and flyers available. If anyone would like some flyers please drop me a PM and I will gladly send you some out.

We are hoping to have 120+ for the Main Event. We are Hoping that the prizepool will be approximately €12000. I sent a text out to my members at 10pm last night and by 10am this morning I had 3 missed calls with people looking to register so hoping for a great turn out.

It looks like its going to be a busy weekend through out the country but I am hoping the large starting stack and 30min levels will attract people to my event.

Please feel free to post any questions regarding the event and I will do my best to answer them as quickly and thoroughly as possible.

Regards
    Ian McDonald
    Tournament Director
    Donkey Poker Tour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

Love the Name
    Genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Get In There

I will be away on holidays but this looks fantastic! The main event with 25k chips.. Thats cool!! Best of luck with it!! ;)

PS: How did you manage to post the layout of the blind structure? Would like to insert one on the message board of my poker society but to no avail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 JohnnyL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

never thought id say this but is 25k not too much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

absolutely love this idea but acouple of points id like to make

30 min blinds are a bit tight considering the starting blinds are 50/100

blinds should be a bit flatter the jumps are a big ott tbh around levels 10 onwards

more if i think of them in the morning

the venue is fabulous ive been many times on fishing competitions

gl with this and if i can ill travel down if i can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

CHD wrote: »
    never thought id say this but is 25k not too much?

Not really. Blinds level start at 50/100 and no 75/150

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

cooker3 wrote: »
    Not really. Blinds level start at 50/100 and no 75/150

so its only missing two levels then?

only complaint i'd have is that the antes need tweaking from level 10 onwards(i think the blinds are perfick)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

ITT-Pat wrote: »

only complaint i'd have is that the antes need tweaking from level 10 onwards(i think the blinds are perfick)

look at the % diff in the level increases some are flat but most are a bit shootey

dont get me wrong i love what ian is trying to do and wish him the best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

ITT-Pat wrote: »

I never said it was a bad structure. Just responding to is the structure too good. I think the structure is fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭VI_BEAR

ante's shud neva be more than 10% of the big blind imo...... and there's a few there 1000/2000 300 ante etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭VI_BEAR

levels 10-13 and 15-20 need tweakin imo

Looks like the structure was built around breaking down chips.

a 1200/2400 & 1800/3600 to be thrown in maybe.

Other than that good luck with the event dont mean to be bashing or anything.
    Will more thank likely support it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

So a €25 rebuy Satellite with €80 max spend for a €120 Main Event?!! Thats a bit too much no?

eoghan104 wrote: »
    So a €25 rebuy Satellite with €80 max spend for a €120 Main Event?!! Thats a bit too much no?
    Going to a expensive weekend for you so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Was thinking of heading to Waterford to play the tourney there but reckon will play this instead as a lot closer to home. Structure of ME looks good, would suggest tho that when the antes are introduced that they don't go up every level, but maybe every 2nd level in line with what Vi_Bear was saying earlier.

cooker3 wrote: »
    I never said it was a bad structure. Just responding to is the structure too good. I think the structure is fine.

yeah apparently i decided not to check what post you were quoting. feck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Best of luck with this, will be playing the Party Poker event in Waterford that weekend.

When putting so much thought into the structures etc. it might have been a good idea to look at dates & not clash with another major event the same weekend. There are plenty of free weekends so why this one when another event had already been scheduled?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭DonkeyPokerTour

Hello Guys

Well at least my blind schedule and starting stack is causing a stir!

My choice of ante levels also seems to be causing a stir, this is something I’m not very happy about. So let me try and explain my reasoning behind the Ante levels.

I started off by reviewing the following structures and comparing and contrasting them: EPT Structure, WSOP Main Event 2008 Structure, New Bellagio Structure (first used in the Bellagio Cup IV).

The Main things I noted were:
    The EPT uses an ante level of approximately 10% of the big blind (Average Ante: 10.52%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (Any 6-12-1 level) and its maximum ante % is 12.5% (Any 4-8-1 level).

The Bellagio uses an ante level of approximately 12.5% of the big blind (Average Ante: 11.73%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (Any 30-60-5 level) and its maximum ante % is 16.67% (Any 6-12-2 level).

The WSOP uses an ante level of approximately 12.5% of the big blind (Average Ante: 12.71%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (150-300-25 level) and its maximum ante % is 16.67% (Any 6-12-2 level).

Since almost all of my tournament will be played 9 handed or less I decided that an Ante Level of Approximately 12.5% was the best option as it would add 1 extra big blind to the pot each hand. So I calculated 12.5% of each and then rounded it to the nearest chip which was still on the table (i.e. 12.5% of 3000 is 375 but 25’s are not on the table any more so I chose 400). All of the ante levels pretty much chose themselves with the exception of the 6-12 levels. 12.5% of 12 is 1.5. I chose to round this up to 2 like the WSOP and Bellagio do rather than down as the EPT do.

So I hope this clears things up?
    eoghan104 wrote: »

The Super Satellite is a €25 + €5 buy in, however rebuys and add on's are €10each. This means the max spend is €50. (Rebuys Cost €10, Single Add On Costs €10, Double Add On Costs €20). Also the satellite will award €200 Packages, a €120 Ticket + €80, so hopefully €50 is not too high a max spend.

I hope that clears things up a bit.

If any one has any questions please feel free to contact me

Regards
    Ian McDonald
    Tournament Director
    Donkey Poker Tour
    087-2220330
    info@donkeypokertour.org
    www.donkeypokertour.org

You will replay levels or something if it gets crapshooty then like the WSOP yeah?

kakak1 wrote: »
    Best of luck with this, will be playing the Party Poker event in Waterford that weekend.

When putting so much thought into the structures etc. it might have been a good idea to look at dates & not clash with another major event the same weekend. There are plenty of free weekends so why this one when another event had already been scheduled?

I booked the venue in the first week in July, and it was the only available weekend except for one in October. But there are 3 or 4 festivals in October already. They Start their Christmas party nights in November which means that the next available day would be in January.

Also when I was booking I did not know that their was a Big Slick Event on that weekend. But I am Hopeful that we will still get a turn out of 100 or more players.
    You will replay levels or something if it gets crapshooty then like the WSOP yeah?

The PDF I have produced states "The Tournament Director has the discretion to "wind back the clock" at any stage during the event or prior to the start of the final table." So yes if its getting crapshooty then yes I will roll back the clock/add another level etc.

As an aside when did the WSOP ever replay a level? They just let it get crapshooty dont that?

Regards
    Ian

They did once if i remember correct.Year Gold won it.

Hello Guys

Well at least my blind schedule and starting stack is causing a stir!

My choice of ante levels also seems to be causing a stir, this is something I’m not very happy about. So let me try and explain my reasoning behind the Ante levels.

I started off by reviewing the following structures and comparing and contrasting them: EPT Structure, WSOP Main Event 2008 Structure, New Bellagio Structure (first used in the Bellagio Cup IV).

The Main things I noted were:
    The EPT uses an ante level of approximately 10% of the big blind (Average Ante: 10.52%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (Any 6-12-1 level) and its maximum ante % is 12.5% (Any 4-8-1 level).

The Bellagio uses an ante level of approximately 12.5% of the big blind (Average Ante: 11.73%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (Any 30-60-5 level) and its maximum ante % is 16.67% (Any 6-12-2 level).

The WSOP uses an ante level of approximately 12.5% of the big blind (Average Ante: 12.71%). Its minimum ante % is 8.33% (150-300-25 level) and its maximum ante % is 16.67% (Any 6-12-2 level).

Since almost all of my tournament will be played 9 handed or less I decided that an Ante Level of Approximately 12.5% was the best option as it would add 1 extra big blind to the pot each hand. So I calculated 12.5% of each and then rounded it to the nearest chip which was still on the table (i.e. 12.5% of 3000 is 375 but 25’s are not on the table any more so I chose 400). All of the ante levels pretty much chose themselves with the exception of the 6-12 levels. 12.5% of 12 is 1.5. I chose to round this up to 2 like the WSOP and Bellagio do rather than down as the EPT do.

So I hope this clears things up?

Thanks for the great response. Its good to see such an in depth explanation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Can I suggest not winding back the clock - freezing it is fine but its unfair to the big stacks to go back levels.

bohsman wrote: »
    Can I suggest not winding back the clock - freezing it is fine but its unfair to the big stacks to go back levels.

I hope my understanding of that statement is the same as others. To me winding back the clock means moving the clock back to the start of that level. I.e. if the blinds are 300-600 and we want to add more play we will play through the 300-600 level then reset the clock to 30min and play that level again. That's what winding back the clock means to me, maybe I have misinterpreted it so I hope this clarifies it?

Regards
    Ian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Yea, thats fine, some places actually move the blinds back levels, thought that was what you meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Ian,

Never mind all the posts re blind levels etc: this repesents an exceptional value for money festival and it's much appreciated in the Wicklow area.

I have played in your tourneys before & they are allways well run.

Looking forward to this weekend. Can you reg me for the main event?

Cheers

Were looking all set for next weekend. Venue is booked, chips are set up and were all ready to go.

I hope we get a good attendance for the main event and generate a good prizepool. The evening event is also looking like a good attendance!

I hope to get some good support from boards.

Looking forward to seeing you next weekend
    Regards
    Ian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Best of Luck with this Ian.

If i don't go Waterford i'll be playing your game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Super tournament.
    The very best of luck with this, it looks like great fun.
    Might try and make it up.

Good Morning

I am looking for some dealers for this on saturday. If you are intrested in working the event please contact me on 087-2220330.

Ian McDonald
    Tournament Director
    Donkey Poker Tour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Good Morning

I am looking for some dealers for this on saturday. If you are intrested in working the event please contact me on 087-2220330.

Ian McDonald
    Tournament Director
    Donkey Poker Tour

I'll let my guys know, but most of them don't drive so it may be hard for them to get down and back from Bray.

Tis in Wicklow Town not Bray JP.Even longer drive

I think he means that most of them can get to Bray (DART/Dublin Bus) but getting them to Wicklow is a bit harder. There are buses from Connolly Station to Wicklow if that helps, the dont run very frequently (approx once every 1-2hr) But there is a night link bus that runs back to town from Wicklow at about 1.30 and 4.00am so getting back up to town shouldn't be too bad. There are the usual earlier services as well.

I'll do my best to sort people out with lifts as I have a few people coming from that direction who may be able to give them a lift down.

I hope this helps
    Regards
    Ian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

Hi Ian..shall be travellin up for this and bringin a crew along too.
    Will der be cash games as well as the tourneys

Hi, is there many seats sold/pre-booked for this event, how many are you honestly expecting??

Whyno wrote: »
    Hi Ian..shall be travellin up for this and bringin a crew along too.
    Will der be cash games as well as the tourneys

The usual afters will be available, cash and SNG's.
    JohnnyL wrote:
    Hi, is there many seats sold/pre-booked for this event, how many are you honestly expecting??
    I was initially hopeful of a complete sell out but I think we will be between the 80-120mark. Hopefully around the Hundred mark making a nice 10k + prizepool. We have approximately 10pre-registered but usually i get very few pre-registered for my events so its nothing really to go by. At the last event I had in the golf club we have 78players of which only 3 had pre-registered!!!

Regards
    Ian McDonald

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Im seriously thinking of heading out to this (I mean 25K stack) Never been to wicklow town so with my Garmin sat nav at the ready I feel confident.

Is the satellite on tonight no? just noticed that the time is still "TBA"?

The Super Satellite is cancelled however there will be single table sit & Go satellites running in the Que Club Wicklow Town this evening. €12 + €3, Winner takes all.

Regards
    Ian

Couldn't make down for this, anybody any reports??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

JohnnyL wrote: »
    Couldn't make down for this, anybody any reports??
    Does exactly what it says on the tin , DONKEY POKER TOUR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

In fairness to Ian he ran a very good event with a great structure and the starting stack was brilliant to get and left plenty room for a rollercoaster ride , its just a pity that the players lived up to the name of DPT and the numbers expected did not turn up. But very well done Ian and would definately come down again , i will just have to thread more carefully around DONKEY MC DONK the nxt time .
    MYy out hand went like this , blinds 300/600, im BB with JJ , 2 limpers then donk who is raising with A rag and small pairs all the time makes it 2400 , i take a min and push for 34,450 all in (lol) , 2 limpers fold and donk takes about 2 mins and calls and flips over 99
    to everyones amazement . Flop 8 3 3 T 9 and no help Q on the river and im outa there and donks left with a Jerry Yang size stack and thinking what a great call he made.
    Incidently the same villian took smurph out in the previous hand ,but i will let collette tell
    her story .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

DAMO72 wrote: »
    In fairness to Ian he ran a very good event with a great structure and the starting stack was brilliant to get and left plenty room for a rollercoaster ride , its just a pity that the players lived up to the name of DPT and the numbers expected did not turn up. But very well done Ian and would definately come down again , i will just have to thread more carefully around DONKEY MC DONK the nxt time .
    MYy out hand went like this , blinds 300/600, im BB with JJ , 2 limpers then donk who is raising with A rag and small pairs all the time makes it 2400 , i take a min and push for 34,450 all in (lol) , 2 limpers fold and donk takes about 2 mins and calls and flips over 99
    to everyones amazement . Flop 8 3 3 T 9 and no help Q on the river and im outa there and donks left with a Jerry Yang size stack and thinking what a great call he made.
    Incidently the same villian took smurph out in the previous hand ,but i will let collette tell
    her story .

lol,
    yep there was some interesting play to say the least....
    I didn't notice that there were 10 stacks on the table, the button was started in seat 8, seat 9 + 10 were dead stacks. Im in seat 1 and post my BB (doh), so I accidently play my first hand blind... with the monster 8c9c
    7 players to flop,
    the most beautifuly 7 10 J rainbow flop.
    I bet out 300 and get 5 callers :rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Turn is a 10, so I check, everyone checks.
    Blank on river and I bet out 1.5K, one caller who turns over pocket queens (he hates the first hand:D)

Anyway I have a rollercoaster ride, but the villian above got me, he calls with any 2 cards, never believes any bet, from anyone.... Im on about 14K at this stage, blinds are 300, 600 and I decide that Im going to limp re-raise. I limp utg with pocket 10's and it goes back to King of the Donks who makes it 2K, I re-raise all in my 13,400, and he instantly calls and turns over Ah4h sigh.

Flop comes 2h 5c 8d mmm okay so far
    turn is 6h s*h*i*t
    and yep river is a 3c......

It was an experience to say the least. limping everywhere and then minraising by the button, no perception of positonal play, pot control...

I will definitely play another game,

ul smurph, how many runners?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭HoLLLLLaments

you played it pretty terribad

edit:all of you

I love Wicklow poker.Value!

Thanks to everyone who attended. I hope anyone who was in attendance had a good day.

Things were far from perfect, The Grand Hotel forgot to order the Projector so we had no big screen for blind times!! We had multiple dealers let me down at short notice but the event did not go off too badly (I hope). Disappointing turn out: 43 for the main event generating a prizepool of 4515euro. First place was as advertised €2500, with 2nd approx 900, 3rd approx 500, 4th approx 300 and 5th approx 200 (Horrible structure I know but we advertised 2500 as min first prize). In the end a chop was agreed 5 handed with each player taking 800euro, and 500euro being left aside for the winner, the 15 was given as dealer tips.

DAMO72 set off the fire alarm as he left the room there was that much smoke coming out of his ears! Just to let you know "Random Two Pair" as he became known did not make the money. Smurf or DAMO72 did you's make the fitz before 6pm still have that bet running :).

The side tourney had 18 runners with the top 4 getting paid 1st was 450, 2nd was 250, 3rd 150 and 4th 100. The 4 Euros left over was give to the high hand (Quad Aces) who immediately donated it back to the dealers.

The cash game played very deap with some huge pots for a 1-2game (Last pot of the night was over 800euro).

Now players I would like to know something from you: Other than having more players what would you like to see changed about the event? Where can I inprove on this event for my next one?

Regards
    Ian McDonald

and 500euro being left aside for the winner, the 15 was given as dealer tips.

Please dont tell me that was all that was left?

Now players I would like to know something from you: Other than having more players what would you like to see changed about the event? Where can I inprove on this event for my next one?

Regards
    Ian McDonald

Ian you ran the event very well and everyone seemed to have a great time, the only thing that annoyed me was not being able to see the clock but that wasnt your fault! Just advertise better for the next one and you should get the numbers you want!!!

Was the said donk above vinny? What a player!!!

1st off Vinny is a legend.

Don't advertise 1st €2500 GTD.

Run satelites in your regular games like money and ticket for 1st in the run up to your bigger games.

Didn't make it down to this how did you do Eoghan?

I came 11th, lost a big pot against that legend robert for a big chip lead 15 out, we got it all in on the flop and his spade draw got there on the river. he was giving it the massive time then jumping around celebrating like the cock he is, absolutley no class about him, i can see where Daire gets it from.

Earlier in the night vinny god bless him took a shocking beat in a big pot against robert, flop Qc 3c 8c vinny and rob all in, vinny Kc 9c rob has two red aces......Turn 8 river 8!!!! cue plenty of whooping and holloring from rob........ nice fella.