Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sh!t and offensive T-shirts

• 25-07-2008 8:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭

Right, bit of a rant here. I passed two people yesterday (yes a whole TWO!), one had a t-shirt that read <checkbox> Shags on first date. And the other had "Swallow, it's rude to spit".

Now, would you find these offensive to womenkind? Seeing that they don't really have equivalent garments outlining how 'awesome' and 'alpha-female' they are. (Or just detailing how the male of the species thinks about the act a million times a day........or something, don't know the actual statistic. But rounding I would say a million.)

Any other t-shirts that you've thought, "now that's just taking the p!ss" or thought less of the person for wearing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Well, to be fair, either of those T Shirts could just as easily be worn by women.

And is it a bad thing, that men think about sex a million times a day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

chin_grin wrote: »
    Right, bit of a rant here. I passed two people yesterday (yes a whole TWO!), one had a t-shirt that read <checkbox> Shags on first date. And the other had "Swallow, it's rude to spit".

Now, would you find these offensive to womenkind? Seeing that they don't really have equivalent garments outlining how 'awesome' and 'alpha-female' they are. (Or just detailing how the male of the species thinks about the act a million times a day........or something, don't know the actual statistic. But rounding I would say a million.)

Any other t-shirts that you've thought, "now that's just taking the p!ss" or thought less of the person for wearing it?

Don't be offended:D they both have mammies and sisters so they don't mean it.
    I would be happy to wear a t-shirt say " No 1min and 6secs need apply"

tee hee... maybe i might get that on a tshirt:D:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,922 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Nah they're all hilarious.

Mate of mine bought one with a picture of Pope JP with his hands in the air and the caption "Hands up if you're dead". I lol'd

Also love the one about thousands of my potential children dying on your daughters face last night.

As the Joker says, "Why so serious?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No. Get tougher skin.

I've got a couple from tshirthell.com:

"There 2 people f*cking on the back of this shirt
    *on the back:
    Just kidding! Believe in Jesus! + picture of Jesus winking"

*Picture of a pyramid*
    "Slavery: Gets sh*t done"

Quality

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I like seeing people walking around wearing those "Masturbation is not a crime" tee shirts.
    They pass on by with their pale faces and over developed wrists and you just think "What a Wanker!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

These ejjits may as well have a tee-shirt saying "I have no personality I need my tee-shirt to compensate"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Krsnik87

"READTHISWHILEICHECKOUTYOURTITS".

One of my favourites ^^ Never wear it though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

MIN2511 wrote:
    I would be happy to wear a t-shirt say " No 1min and 6secs need apply"
    If ye women had wanted us to last longer ye should have thought us further than the 12 times tables in primary school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

http://www.tshirthell.com/hell.shtml

was just posting the exact same thing...

If ye women had wanted us to last longer ye should have thought us further than the 12 times tables in primary school.

We didn't:eek:

No wonder we multitask:p and ye CANT;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Ok, I'll admit my rant was a tad over the top. But do you not think that these tee's would get a laugh for all of five minutes and then just a blank stare thereafter? (Like the B-Sharps HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAhahahhaha.....hahh.....hahah.....ho hum)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I seen a guy in Limerick a few weeks ago with a tshirt that said "I don't have tourettes, you're just a c*nt"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

Now, would you find these offensive to womenkind? Seeing that they don't really have equivalent garments outlining how 'awesome' and 'alpha-female' they are.

I dunno, but I think it works both ways. I've see a fair few 'Porn Star' T's worn by women, who don't seem in the slightest bit offended. The best I've seen on a (quite well developed) woman was a T with 'Have You Met the Twins?' on front... My kinda girl :D

Seriously though, I thought you had to hand in those sort of t-shirts at your 21st birthday party, No?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,922 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I actually think that fat, ugly birds who wear t-shirts with "You can look but you can't touch" and "Don't you wish your girlfriend....etc" should be executed by firing squad.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I actually think that fat, ugly birds who wear t-shirts with "You can look but you can't touch" and "Don't you wish your girlfriend....etc" should be executed by firing squad.

LMAO....
    hehehhe

beauty as they say lies in the eyes of the beholder ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

I wouldn't wear those kinds of t-shirts, tbh. But I guess that's because I wouldn't really wear any kind of t-shirt.

T-shirts aren't very flattering on well endowed girls ;)

I prefer something witha deep V

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

Neesa wrote: »

True, unless you knot the bottom of the T, or simply wet it... :pac:

but yeah, with you on the deep V thing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

MIN2511 wrote: »
    LMAO....
    hehehhe

beauty as they say lies in the eyes of the beholder ;)

shouldn't that be the eyes of the beerholder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭missmatty

I wouldn't wear those kinds of t-shirts, tbh. But I guess that's because I wouldn't really wear any kind of t-shirt.

I'm with you on that, sister :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭IronMan

Infantile and highly ****e metal band cradle of filth had a tshirt years ago that had a nun pleasuring herself with a crucifix. And another tshirt that said "Jesus was a c_unt". Cool!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

The asswipes who wear those T-shirts are usually nerds and or attention seekers who havn't the personality or confidence to conduct a normal well constructed sentence,without about 5 bottles of Bulmer's in them.
    Childish and stupid is the least I would say about them

I don't really move in those kind of circles but if I did ,anyone wearing that kind of gear would be marked down as a#1, class A ,tosspot in the Flutthers book.

To be avoided.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The asswipes who wear those T-shirts are usually nerds and or attention seekers who havn't the personality or confidence to conduct a normal well constructed sentence,without about 5 bottles of Bulmer's in them.

I don't really move in those kind of circles but if I did ,anyone wearing that kind of gear would be marked down as a#1, class A ,tosspot in the Flutthers book.

To be avoided.

....so how many have you got in the secret closet then and what do they say?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

At Dublin Zoo yesterday there was a bloke with a t-shirt that said "All of God's creatures have a place .... between potatoes and gravy"

I lol'd.

Krsnik87 wrote: »

One of my favourites ^^ Never wear it though...

oh ya that is brill!!! :rolleyes:

To be avoided.

agree completely. People with no personality. Nice to see the usual response from ikky poo. yawn!

pics or gtfo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Now, would you find these offensive to womenkind?

In the mall last week I saw a 20-something girl that was wearing "Im still a virgin, but this is an old shirt."

My own favorite T-shirt to wear says "I hate the bands that you like."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

dodgyme wrote: »
    agree completely. People with no personality. Nice to see the usual response from ikky poo. yawn!

Take it to the fashion forum where people actually care!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 845 ✭✭✭V1llianous

The best situation I saw one in was the "Trainee Gynacologist but I'll have a look" one when worn by a 18year old new father in the Special Care Baby Unit in the Coombe Womens Hospital - :eek: I had to do a double take :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

I've seen a certain boards member with the "May the horse be with you" with a Silhouette of a horse about to mount a woman from tshirt hell. Thing is he was dressed as santa at the time and it was at our office christmas party. He managed to win a prize on tshirt hell for the pic of him on the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

A guy was arrested under a " blasphemous law" in Australia for wearing that t-shirt.

IronMan wrote: »
    Infantile and highly ****e metal band cradle of filth had a tshirt years ago that had a nun pleasuring herself with a crucifix. And another tshirt that said "Jesus was a c_unt". Cool!

Haha, that is great, I hope he worked in the Zoo. Now that would be priceless....
    At Dublin Zoo yesterday there was a bloke with a t-shirt that said "All of God's creatures have a place .... between potatoes and gravy"

I lol'd.

My mam bought me that cradle of filth tee shirt with the nun pleasuring herself.

No joke.

Sorry I'm a bit late with the picture, I was writing a bit more of my blog.

Anyway,
    Deep V

Worth the wait ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

Its sort of amusing people getting all worked up and offended by someones t-shirt... there are a lot of them on T-Shirt Hell that I just wouldn't wear but the cheesy stupid ones like

READTHISWHILEISTAREATYOURTITS

or An awkward morning beats a boring night...

are harmless and get a bit of a laugh... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭rowlandbrowner

I hate the really misogynistic ones like “it’s not going to suck itself”… it’s only a step away from a tshirt saying “Women are objects for me to date rape”.

Sorry I'm a bit late with the picture, I was writing a bit more of my blog.

Anyway,
    Deep V

Worth the wait ;)

no, it wasnt

FAIL

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Take it to the fashion forum where people actually care!!

yawn

no, it wasnt

FAIL

Well, it looks better on

Link

agree completely. People with no personality.

yawn

Contradiction...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭dee8839

Krsnik87 wrote: »

I got caught out royally once by this, I was working in a deli and was reading a guys t-shirt while making his sandwich. When I got it, I looked up and he was taking what it said very literally. Awkward...:rolleyes:

"I hate the bands that you like" - yes, my kind of t-shirt.

And despite myself, I am a little offended by, or rather, I lose any respect for, guys wearing a t-shirt saying "Well it ain't gonna suck itself". Its just not funny. Its tasteless.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I hate the really misogynistic ones like “it’s not going to suck itself”… it’s only a step away from a tshirt saying “Women are objects for me to date rape”.

Why would they need that when you have t-shirts like this

T-Shirt

I've seen loads of girls wearing t-shirts with similar themed messages along their tits. Pardon the pun but its tit for tat really.

personally people who wear those kinds of t-shirts are tossers tbh but I disagree that its only lads who wear them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭TheTubes

Disco Stu wrote: »
    http://www.tshirthell.com/hell.shtml

was just posting the exact same thing...

best. site. ever.
    my girlfriend got me the smurfs "blue trash" one from that site for christmas (cant find the link).
    I was hoping she would get me the one that says:
    "yes, you can take a picture of my junk with your cellphone"
    but apparently she frowns on that sort of thing :rolleyes:

edit. its here

one of my fave teeshirthell tees simply had:

<tits>

</tits>

on the front. i lol'd

and neesa, dont for a second expect me to believe thats you wearing that.
    i know brittney/xtina/jessica simpson/insert blonde clone here when i see them. for shame my dear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

V1llianous wrote: »
    The best situation I saw one in was the "Trainee Gynacologist but I'll have a look" one when worn by a 18year old new father in the Special Care Baby Unit in the Coombe Womens Hospital - :eek: I had to do a double take :D

Haha that's a good 'un.

I have a t shirt saying 'from God, to women', it was bought for and I'd never wear it though!

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Contradiction...?
    no!

Have you ever replied to something in a non predicable way - very much doubt it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

i got two presents of ones from ann summers they said

"you're a naughty boy go to my room"

"I'm a naughty girl Spank me"

Oh God i just dunno.

My fabvourite one (which i bought for myself )was bright pink and said "So much wine so little time"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Don't think they're particularly offensive, they just make you look like a dope. They're funny online etc but expressing your 'individuality' and 'kookiness' through a t shirt is just sad. But hey, who cares!

'As the joker says "Why so serious"'

I'd add as the joker says "Why so serious son, why so serious son?" :P

R

and neesa, dont for a second expect me to believe thats you wearing that.
    i know brittney/xtina/jessica simpson/insert blonde clone here when i see them. for shame my dear.

1) I never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever said it was me.
    2) The woman in that picture is blonde. Is my avatar blonde? I think not.
    3) I don't carry pictures like that of myself around with me

FAIL!