Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

congrats nicnicnic sponsored pro!!!!

• 11-07-2008 11:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭

Nicky Power has secured a sponsorship deal with an online poker site,which he's obviously very happy about.
    Nic's a great friend of mine and i'm absolutely made up for him.
    I'm sure you'll all agree this is well deserved and and will prove fruitful for all involved.

Good luck Nicky!

From Nics blog:

I have been in negotiations with an online site for the last few months with a view to becoming a sponsored representative for the site at live tournaments. I'm delighted to report that a package has been agreed for me covering all the big Irish events for the coming year including the Classic, Masters, IPC and Irish Open and a number of events in Briton including the GUKPT grand final.

I'm not going to say just yet whom the deal is with as I think it's only right that the other party be allowed to release the details. I'm very happy about the deal and its a great boast to my confidence to be considered and approached for sponsorship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Nicky Power has secured a sponsorship deal with an online poker site,which he's obviously very happy about.
    Nic's a great friend of mine and i'm absolutely made up for him.
    I'm sure you'll all agree this is well deserved and and will prove fruitful for all involved.

Good luck Nicky!

From Nics blog:

I have been in negotiations with an online site for the last few months with a view to becoming a sponsored representative for the site at live tournaments. I'm delighted to report that a package has been agreed for me covering all the big Irish events for the coming year including the Classic, Masters, IPC and Irish Open and a number of events in Briton including the GUKPT grand final.

I'm not going to say just yet whom the deal is with as I think it's only right that the other party be allowed to release the details. I'm very happy about the deal and its a great boast to my confidence to be considered and approached for sponsorship

well done Nicky, and wp whoever the sponsors are...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Awesome, congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Delighted for Nicky, nice one sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Surprised it took this long for him to go public about it :)

Congratulations are in order anyway, it's been a great few weeks for Irish poker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

nice one nicky..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

nice one, well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Goodluck2you.

When will you say who it is with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

bodog?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Congratulations.

When it is announced could we have a photo of you modelling your new outfit? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Nice one Nicky - congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭coillcam

Good hustle, fair play Nicky. I hope it works out well for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Taxipete29

Wp sir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭Blip

Well done Nicky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Sooooo who is it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,452 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Congrats Nicky, I'm delighted for you. Nice guy and great poker player getting sponsored is the way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

It simply has to be Devilfish... or perhaps Betdaq.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

thanks for the good wishes lads, as I said in the blog I want to give the other party the opportunity to release the details but I was given the go ahead to say something as it was tied up. Its a nice break and confidence boost for me as I haven't had a good year so far. Thanks again for the kind words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

I'd say laddies,
    am i right,

Any chance of some of your famous tourney coaching, and maybe a buy-in to killarney

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nice one for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

top man nicky fair play to you getting this deal...

see you at tables

well done again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,452 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I just gotta add that whatever site its with, they are getting a great deal here.
    Nicky is well liked by all and respected by everyone as a poker player. The amount of people that read his blog is evidence enough that this was going to happen sooner or later.
    Again Nicky great to see it and to whoever is taking him on, shrewd piece of business and well played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

You the man, Nicky. Congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well done! Good luck with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Is it BaldPoker.com?

Congrats and good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭babymaker6

well done and gl with this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

gl nic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

well done Mr Power. and may you run good ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Wp Sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

well deserved and best of luck with it

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Plenty of a-holes out there have sponsorship so it's always good to see some balance in the poker world. Congrats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭OutOfPosition

Paddypowerpoker

imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Name the site or it didnt happen!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Congrats Nicky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

well earned mate, I'm delighted for you. Now take down a decent score and become the next Marty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

delighted for you nic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

delighted for you Nicky,well done man and congrats.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Well done nicky.

If they are looking for someone else to sponsor, I'm available too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

Great news Nicky, very well deserved by all accounts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭g.quagmire

Nicky "the power" Power what a f**king legend. Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

N1 nicky well deserved imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Luckbox ;):p

Nice one Nicky, hopefully you can pick up a big result out of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Headspace

If anyone deserves it its Nicky, sound fella great player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

hustle imo

wp :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

great news Nicky! wp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

Fair play ... try enjoy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

yepee, yahoo,

sometimes good things happen to nice people:):):):)
    that is all,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭robinlacey

nice work nic,best of luck with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Samoa Joe

WD Nic best of luck to both parties

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

WP.

On the poker side of things it's been a great few weeks for boardsies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheBlackThing

Nice one Nicky, well done.