Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker Ireland Ennis One Hundred - Sun 10th August, 1pm start

• 07-07-2008 9:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

10,000 starting chips:
    Sunday 10th August 2008, 1pm start
    Auburn Lodge Hotel, Galway Road, Ennis, Co. Clare
    €100 (+ €15 reg) Entry Fee.
    100% Prize-pool payout.
    Professional Dealers at every table throughout the tournament.
    If you would like flyers sent to you please email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

To book your seat email the above today

Blinds;
    Level 1; 1:00pm - 1:30pm 25-50
    Level 2; 1:30pm - 2:00pm 50-100
    Level 3; 2:30pm - 3:00pm 75-150
    Break 15 mins
    Level 4; 3:15pm - 3:45pm 100-200
    Level 5; 3:45pm - 4:15pm 150-300
    Level 6; 4:15pm - 4:45pm 200-400
    Level 7; 4:45pm - 5:15pm 300-600
    Break 45 mins (Dinner)
    Level 8; 6:00pm - 6:30pm 400-800
    Level 9; 6:30pm - 7:00pm 500-1,000
    Level 10; 7:00pm - 7:30pm 800-1,500
    Level 11; 7:30pm - 8:00pm 1,000-2,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 12; 8:15pm - 8:45pm 1,500-3,000
    Level 13; 8:45pm - 9:15pm 2,000-4,000
    Level 14; 9:15pm - 9:45pm 3,000-6,000
    Level 15; 9:45pm - 10:15pm 4,000-8,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 16; 10:30pm - 11:00pm 5,000-10,000
    Level 17; 11:00pm - 11:30pm 8,000-15,000
    Level 18; 11:30pm - 12:00pm 10,000-20,000
    Level 19; 12:00pm - 12:30am 15,000-30,000
    Level 20; 12:30am - 1:00am 20,000-40,000
    Level 21; 1:00am - 1:30am 25,000-50,000
    Level 22; 1:30am - 2:00am 30,000-60,000

Tournament Directors; Stephen Mc Lean

BoylePoker.com will be running weekly satellites to this tournament (Wednesday night at 8pm, $5 re-buy - last week we had 26 runners and 2 tickets).

We are also running a specific league for this tournament. Players will receive points for a cash relative to their finishing position. We will then have a major prize for the top 9 players to battle it out for in a single table tournament. Full details are posted on pokerireland.ie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 427 ✭✭GKidd

Yee Haw!
    Can't wait for this event

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Looks good. This is long overdue in the Clare area so I'd say there will be a good turnout.
    Cheers for organising this and hope it works out and gets support.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭dK1NG

Nice one Stephen, there should be a nice crowd out from Limerick for this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

Nice tourney! Really looking forward to this.... how many players do you expect? It would be nice to have 100+ :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

I have no doubt this will be a success.

You mention a league, does this mean that the game will be a regular monthly event?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Looks good, glad to see something in the area

You mention a league, does this mean that the game will be a regular monthly event?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055324685

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

nice one, about time somebody organised something in this area. fine hotel, good start time u will def get loads of runners. good luck with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

TripleAce wrote: »
    Nice tourney! Really looking forward to this.... how many players do you expect? It would be nice to have 100+ :)

I see no reason why we shouldn't 150 odd players.

If we get that number on a regular basis this will be a regular event but we just need to make sure the word gets out there about it so any help is greatly appreciated.

The Irish Open 3 Ticket League also applies to Ennis, so top 9 Ennis players will get to play against 27 others for the 3 seats before next Easter.

IPO 2008 announcement tomorrow morning.:)

Oh yeah, if anyone would like me to send a few flyers down can you please forward me on your address. This type of tournament only gets big crowds when players help to get the word around about it.

Cheers,
    Stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

will be playin this!! thanks

Took a spin down to Ennis this morning. Great little hotel there. Nice enough for when players are knocked out and the food menu is very decent.....Happy days, all we need now is to get 150 players or thereabouts.....If you want flyers sent out to you please email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Hi Stephen,

I would like to register for this - is it possible to register on the day?

Hi Stephen,

I would like to register for this - is it possible to register on the day?

No bother. Everyone needs to pre-register through Pokerireland.ie (there is a reg form in the Ennis One Hundred article)... ... Every player can then pay on the day but we need to have a really close idea as to the numbers to expect... ... Bray was a prime example there yesterday, we had twice too many dealers :)

There'll be at least six of us there, and I've mentioned it to a few others who are definitely interested.

carfax wrote: »
    No bother. Everyone needs to pre-register through Pokerireland.ie (there is a reg form in the Ennis One Hundred article)... ... Every player can then pay on the day but we need to have a really close idea as to the numbers to expect... ... Bray was a prime example there yesterday, we had twice too many dealers :)

Thanks Stephen, I have now pre-registered.

dK1NG wrote: »
    There'll be at least six of us there, and I've mentioned it to a few others who are definitely interested.

Hi Colin,

Ask all the lads to fill out a reg form, it doesn't really matter if they are definitely going or whatever.....It just helps me to gauge numbers.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

Hey stephen. Finally a tournie of yours in my neck of the woods. My last day up here is the 6th and I travel back down on the 8th to limerick for a week before I leave. Almost 100% gonna go and play this in Ennis as it is only a 30 minute drive from my house in Limerick. Or if you need a couple of dealers or whatever I'm sure i can arrange at least a few. I'll be there to play but if you need me for anything i'll have a shirt in the car just in case..:D,
    Geoff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭pokerkingsni

Finally got a friggin job so count me in Stephen.

Excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

I presume you will have cash games Stephen for those knocked out.If so please give stake and rake details.

Just wanted to let you know that flyers are going out to about 400 different address' over the next two days (players on file with us, pubs, clubs etc) in the Limerick, Clare, North Tipp area and a few even to Cork and Tralee as well as, of course, Galway.....

I hope we get a good few travelling to this as well as a lot of local players, I think there will be a great atmosphere in the Auburn too.

If you would like any flyers sent to you please feel free to PM me or email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie....

Also; please please please keep the pre-registrations coming as it will allow me to accurately judge the amount of staff we need on the day.

Thanks,
    Stephen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

I just got notice there that my NCT is at 1.55pm on the Sunday - 10th Aug (great timing again) - will you be allowing late-comers - should be there by 2.20 latest.
    BTW im trying to preregister but i keep on getting the message - You must agree to the terms and conditions? even i though i have this box ticked

Warper wrote: »
    I just got notice there that my NCT is at 1.55pm on the Sunday - 10th Aug (great timing again) - will you be allowing late-comers - should be there by 2.20 latest.
    BTW im trying to preregister but i keep on getting the message - You must agree to the terms and conditions? even i though i have this box ticked

Hi cheers for the heads up about the pre-register, I will get it sorted now.

Late entries are allowed up to the end of level 2 but if you ring ahead I can make an exception and have you blinded away until up to 2:30pm.....(Last Sunday in Bray the eventual winner of the tournament did this :) ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Thats great - thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

Hey stephen. i know you have a tournie in dundalk tomorrow first and that my most hated question as a TD was the one im about to ask you but any idea of numbers for this tournie yet?? seriously considering going with a group of players. about 90% id say.

tried to register earlier stephen, wouldnt work said that i had to tick terms and conditions-obv ticked

i see u still cant register just pay on the day?

Hi Stephen, how many have preregistered so far?

were u able to register?

thedini wrote: »
    were u able to register?

yep, did it last week - no problem.

thanks must be just broken last couple of days so

Just under 40 player pre-registered so far....I'm expecting about 100 players this Sunday.

Any help you can give by way of getting the word around about this tournament will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Just under 40 player pre-registered so far....I'm expecting about 100 players this Sunday.

Any help you can give by way of getting the word around about this tournament will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
    Stephen.
    when was the last tme somebody registered, just tried again there still no joy:confused:

thedini wrote: »
    when was the last tme somebody registered, just tried again there still no joy:confused:

Yesterday was the last reg mate....I was told by our I.T. guy that he got the problem sorted.....You are pre-regged now but if you can help us get the word around to as many players as possible as we have a fair few travelling from the Limerick and galway end.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Yesterday was the last reg mate....I was told by our I.T. guy that he got the problem sorted.....You are pre-regged now but if you can help us get the word around to as many players as possible as we have a fair few travelling from the Limerick and galway end.

Cheers,
    Stephen.
    thanks should be a few of us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Just tried for a mate, and no joy,
    carfax, stick "Keith O Connor" down on the list for me please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭pokerkingsni

May need a lift from Galway. Any takers?

I will have a couple of dealers travelling from Galway Eoin. If you don't get sorted over the next day or two let me know.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

zuroph wrote: »
    Just tried for a mate, and no joy,
    carfax, stick "Keith O Connor" down on the list for me please.

Keith O'Connor registered and I will get our IT guy onto this asap.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I might be playing, depends on herself to be honest, I know of a fair few of the local players that will be playing, I don't think they will pre-reg tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 OverTheTop

can you please take me off the mailing list!

OverTheTop wrote: »
    can you please take me off the mailing list!

Email address?

You can click the "remove from mailing list" tab and you will be taken off immediately.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 OverTheTop

Email address?

You can click the "remove from mailing list" tab and you will be taken off immediately.

Cheers,
    Stephen.
    no sorry, the mail in the door list, don't like recieving mail about poker with my name on it

OverTheTop wrote: »
    no sorry, the mail in the door list, don't like recieving mail about poker with my name on it

PM sent :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Jam-Fly

so can we just show up on the day then?
    or can we pre-reg without paying, coz I tried that and it didn't work
    anyway, if it helps, you can add one extra onto your number of expected entrants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

I have pre-regged already but I'll be bringing 2 buddies who couldn't pre-reg.

No bother lads......Every time I pre-reg myself I get an email so I don't know whats going on with the computers in Co. Clare :)

See you all there this Sunday.....

By the way we are short by about 3 dealers at the moment. If interested please text 0872424626.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

No bother lads......Every time I pre-reg myself I get an email so I don't know whats going on with the computers in Co. Clare :)

See you all there this Sunday.....

By the way we are short by about 3 dealers at the moment. If interested please text 0872424626.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

I thought I had pre regged but I never got an email...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

We are the information age town you know :)

I should be there, I havn't reg'd yet, I'm trying to talk a few friends into playing