Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stag Night Pranks

• 28-06-2008 12:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭

Off on a stags in a weeks or so. just wondering if anyone has heard about or could recommend a good stag night prank. the best I've heard is the handcuffing the stag to a midget dressed as a smurf ( check out the attached image ). anyone any other ideas?

http://www.fwditon.com/attachments/2007/7/18/118481371601_dsc01105.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

You can't go wrong with a fake heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

Any nudity/shaving/body paint related stunts are real crowd pleasers.

Beware of the backlash. It has been known for the stag to resist the nudity/shaving/body paint related stunts, and fisticuffs can ensue.

In some cases, these fisticuffs can lead to the stag breaking his best man's nose*

Let me tell you ... that makes for a frosty wedding. :(

*it was the sweetest left hook I have ever thrown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

really depends on how far you wanna go???
    do ya wanna case temporary/permanent damage?? leave a scar?? or maybe cut off his balls.....i think this is probly a bit extreme, but then I dont know you or just how extreme ya are!!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Hmmmm I'm going to a stag tonight...
    Where does one find a co-operative midget and a bucket of blue paint at 2:40 on a Saturday???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Where does one find a co-operative midget and a bucket of blue paint at 2:40 on a Saturday???

eh the blue bucket midget store...........obviously!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Kill him and then supply his meat at the wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭RugbyFanatic

popular one is finding the hottest girl in the club and handcuffing the stag to her then flushing away the key

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

get a ball and chain, ttie chain around him and get a midget to carry the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

Sherifu wrote: »
    You can't go wrong with a fake heart attack.

Above suggestion is a bit sad.

I would recommend going fishing with him and stuffing some fish down his trousers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Below suggestion is very sad.

I would recommend going fishing with him and stuffing some fish down his trousers.

You're right there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

My favourite was the Charlie Redmond urban legend.

(Locked naked into a phonebox, rings 999, the lads from the station where Charlie himself worked as a fireman came out, had a laugh and went back, leaving him there)

Another good one is to get him hammered and handcuff him to the Holyhead ferry. Works better when said stag was more tradionally held on the night before the wedding.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

why not be completely radical and go against the general convention and just go out giving the stag nothing more than a hearty slap on the back followed by a slight sprinkling of good natured slagging along the lines of "hey its not to late to back out huh" or "just as well you didnt marry your last girlfriend cos the whole town was riding her ".
    in general going out without feeling the need to travel to a different city wearing one of a dozen t-shirts that the mad one of the group got printed with a photo of the stag (a) in the nude, (b) getting sick or if ye are a really crazy bunch (c) in the nude getting sick. then wander aimlessly from bar to bar thinking ye can do or say anything to anyone and acting like complete idiots cos in fairness ye are on a stag .

end scene.....thank you and good night and just in case someone quotes this with a smart ass remark im giving a .....BITE ME......in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

... at the end of the night after the chipper closes release 12 hungry fat chicks on him.

Crushed bones leave emotional scars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

You'd have to rub cuddy sauze all over his naked flesh first ... but that's OK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Lightly dab toilet roll in curry powder, then place it in his bathroom the morning of the wedding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭dade

well you could look here or here or possibly here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

I love little people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭NoQuarter

dade wrote: »

is there anything like that in ireland???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Haha

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

sorry, but am i the only here going WTF!!!!!!!!!!!

why would you want to do anything to your so called friend? whats wrong with going out having a feed and drinks and going home but do you have to shave his eyebrows off ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Sir, I need to know where I can get some business Midgets.

Well, There's the Midget Hut. That's on Third. There's Midgets 'R' Us. That's on Third, too. You got the Midget superstore. That's on Third. Discount Dwarves, too. Matter of fact they're all in the same complex. It's the Midget Complex, down on Third.

[sleepys law]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Above suggestion is a bit sad.

The ironing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

irishbird wrote: »
    sorry, but am i the only here going WTF!!!!!!!!!!!

why would you want to do anything to your so called friend? whats wrong with going out having a feed and drinks and going home but do you have to shave his eyebrows off ?

Agree with you, mostly these type of pranks are orchestrated by total saddos in an attempt to emulate behaviour seen on a British soap opera or various other cringingly sad terms of reference. There is something queer and creepy about people who would shave their friend's eyebrow off, feign a heart attack, insert other various hollyoaks gags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

have him tied to the post and paintball him!

Alan Ford wrote: »
    have him tied to the post and paintball him!

why?

are you jealous that your friends have managed to find a girl who has agreed to marry them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭seandugg

why?

are you jealous that your friends have managed to find a girl who has agreed to marry them?

maybe you're the girl that has agrred to marry him and they are trying to knock some sense into him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

why?

wtf are ye on about.
    I only replied to what stag night pranks is a good idea.
    whats this got to do with my friends????
    are ye trolling?

seandugg wrote: »
    maybe you're the girl that has agrred to marry him and they are trying to knock some sense into him.

this is true but in this case it is not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭sean_0

Guy I know arrived in a town in Kerry for his stag and had a few quiet ones in the hotel bar with all the lads. At that stage everyone went upstairs to get ready to go out, and while he was in the shower they stole every stitch of clothing he had and left him a kiddie sized superman outfit.

He refused to come down for ages but eventually the thirst got to him and he did, wearing the outfit and leaving little to the imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭seandugg

this is true but in this case it is not

some woman for the sense of humour....:D

I dont think you cant beat the classic slipping a viagra into his drink....or sennokot to take a different slant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭Brad Goodman

Now this is probably an urban legend but I heard a story of a stag a couple of years back, I think it was in Cork, where a bunch of lads on a stags handcuffed the groom to a lampost on a deserted street and ****ed off for half an hour or so. When they came back the groom had been raped. Anywho long story short, the groom was so traumatised he called the whole thing off and moved out of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭brick tamland

Now this is probably an urban legend but I heard a story of a stag a couple of years back, I think it was in Cork, where a bunch of lads on a stags handcuffed the groom to a lampost on a deserted street and ****ed off for half an hour or so. When they came back the groom had been raped. Anywho long story short, the groom was so traumatised he called the whole thing off and moved out of the country.

Urban Legend me thinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

Another Urban Legend I heard is as follows:

Groom passes out from the drink. Friends get a bit of half inch pipe and shove it up his arse. They feed barbed wire through it and remove pipe. Wire is cut so it cant be seen, just felt. Groom wakes up in pain but has to go through wedding in extreme discomfort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

SUNGOD wrote: »
    why not be completely radical and go against the general convention and just go out giving the stag nothing more than a hearty slap on the back followed by a slight sprinkling of good natured slagging along the lines of "hey its not to late to back out huh" or "just as well you didnt marry your last girlfriend cos the whole town was riding her ".
    in general going out without feeling the need to travel to a different city wearing one of a dozen t-shirts that the mad one of the group got printed with a photo of the stag (a) in the nude, (b) getting sick or if ye are a really crazy bunch (c) in the nude getting sick. then wander aimlessly from bar to bar thinking ye can do or say anything to anyone and acting like complete idiots cos in fairness ye are on a stag .

end scene.....thank you and good night and just in case someone quotes this with a smart ass remark im giving a .....BITE ME......in advance

I love you. Where have you been all my life?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Urban Legend me thinks

That one's true actually. I think it was 1997 or 1998. It made it into the papers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

el tonto wrote: »
    That one's true actually. I think it was 1997 or 1998. It made it into the papers.

I do vaguely remember this story, awful....