Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker Ireland Bray One Hundred - Sunday 27th July

• 25-06-2008 10:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

New tournament on our schedule, if this is successful we will make this a regular occurance with a Bray One Hundred League and all the rest as listed below.

10,000 starting chips:
    Sunday 27th July 2008, 1pm start
    The Royal Hotel & Leisure Centre, Bray, Co. Wicklow
    €100 (+ €15 reg) Entry Fee.
    100% Prize-pool payout.
    Professional Dealers at every table throughout the tournament.
    If you would like flyers sent to you please email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

To book your seat email the above today

Blinds;
    Level 1; 1:00pm - 1:30pm 25-50
    Level 2; 1:30pm - 2:00pm 50-100
    Level 3; 2:30pm - 3:00pm 75-150
    Break 15 mins
    Level 4; 3:15pm - 3:45pm 100-200
    Level 5; 3:45pm - 4:15pm 150-300
    Level 6; 4:15pm - 4:45pm 200-400
    Level 7; 4:45pm - 5:15pm 300-600
    Break 45 mins (Dinner - Carvery, prices from €10 - €20)
    Level 8; 6:00pm - 6:30pm 400-800
    Level 9; 6:30pm - 7:00pm 500-1,000
    Level 10; 7:00pm - 7:30pm 800-1,500
    Level 11; 7:30pm - 8:00pm 1,000-2,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 12; 8:15pm - 8:45pm 1,500-3,000
    Level 13; 8:45pm - 9:15pm 2,000-4,000
    Level 14; 9:15pm - 9:45pm 3,000-6,000
    Level 15; 9:45pm - 10:15pm 4,000-8,000
    Break 15 mins
    Level 16; 10:30pm - 11:00pm 5,000-10,000
    Level 17; 11:00pm - 11:30pm 8,000-15,000
    Level 18; 11:30pm - 12:00pm 10,000-20,000
    Level 19; 12:00pm - 12:30am 15,000-30,000
    Level 20; 12:30am - 1:00am 20,000-40,000
    Level 21; 1:00am - 1:30am 25,000-50,000
    Level 22; 1:30am - 2:00am 30,000-60,000

Tournament Director; Stephen Mc Lean

BoylePoker.com will be running weekly satellites to this tournament.

We are also running a specific league for this tournament. Players will receive points for a cash relative to their finishing position. We will then have a major prize for the top 9 players to battle it out for in a tournament before Easter 2009. Full details will be announced in the Royal Hotel on 27th July.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

im there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

All over it, Ill spread the good word Stephen good work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

eoghan104 wrote: »
    All over it, Ill spread the good word Stephen good work.

Cheers guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭DonkeyPokerTour

Steve you have PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

In like Flynn

make sure yer man that insta calls with 77 plays aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭Lurker1977

newbie2 wrote: »
    In like Flynn
    chdpoker wrote: »
    make sure yer man that insta calls with 77 plays aswell

At least there's value in this now. Obv;)

so your playing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭Lurker1977

Unfortunately, i already have other arrangements, but if they don't happen then I will be playing for the first level anyway. After that it'll be back to railtarding

might be some 6 max cash games goin on.maybe u can tell everyone where they went wrong when they get knocked out and how they could have played it differently :pac: :pac: :pac:

see you there hopefully anyway!

Wow there is some serious value here by the sounds of things, ill be pretty dissapointed if the Lurker doesnt show up though i need someone to teach me all that new cool american 2+2 lingo that he knows so well!!! I just wana be down with my balla railtards IMO.......

Zach make sure Ken gets the nod about this!!!! ill work on vinny and janet!!!

Any cash games planned for after Ste?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

Best of luck with this steven, i won't see you til Dundalk on August 3rd, its starting to look like a very interesting tour you've got going on buddy...
    good luck

Steve you have PM

Reply sent, sound.

Zach make sure Ken gets the nod about this!!!! ill work on vinny and janet!!!
    After Lurker he was the second person I notified about it. Gotta get the value in first.

i agree.Cant remember who i pm'd first, you or Eoghan.....anyway yeah get the value in.

Allright Cillian it wasnt long ago you and Rocky were my little fanboys out in Delgany dont bite the hand that feeds you!!!

You are quite correct about Zach being the value though. The book might be out soon........ "How to only play AA and blind yourself out on the bubble." by Zach Sloper, With a preface on "only ever going all in or folding" by Ken Sloper. Should be a good read!

carfax wrote: »
    Reply sent, sound.
    Ste,

Any cash games or STT's planned for those of us that will be out in the early stages?

Fanboy?!?

I remember thinking wow hes bad.Rocky loved you though, and Ian , i admit that.

lol at that book.Im looking forward to the min raising chapter.

Ste,

Any cash games or STT's planned for those of us that will be out in the early stages?
    your planning ahead quite early

what a waste of a 1,000 post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Allright Cillian it wasnt long ago you and Rocky were my little fanboys out in Delgany dont bite the hand that feeds you!!!

Oh yea I couldn't get enough of you!! Making squeeze plays with 33 in a 4 handed pot and then getting called by everyone, never laying down A9 cos its a serious hand. Oh yea you're my idol!!

Anyways I'm in.

Ste,

Yes, every game available to suit all pockets and very reasonable rake (all things considered).

'Folding your way to the money' by Zac Sloper

Available from Easons on Friday.

Includes a chapter on turning pocket Aces into a bluff after minraising on the button.

Reg forms are up on the site now;

pokerireland.ie in the tournaments section.. ... We would like all players that plan to play to either register here on Boards or to fill out a reg form.

Also, if you would like a few flyers posted out to you fill in the reg form with your address.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

Ken's in.
    ;);):D

BUMp

Stephen you can stick my name down officially plz!

Ken's in.
    ;);):D

BUMp

Ken Sloper, yes he is.
    Stephen you can stick my name down officially plz!

No prob, seat reserved for chdpoker.

keep the registrations coming players, this is only a couple of weeks away and we need to get a good turnout in order to make this a really good tournament on the calendar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

I'm in! Emailed the address given.

Cannot wait for this lads. I'll keep an eye out in this thread.

Beau x1 wrote: »
    I'm in! Emailed the address given.

Cannot wait for this lads. I'll keep an eye out in this thread.

Inski Beau.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Also, whats the deal on family members playing? My father would be well up for this too.
    If its grand, then he's in.

Beau x1 wrote: »
    Also, whats the deal on family members playing? My father would be well up for this too.
    If its grand, then he's in.

Mr. Hollingsworth inski.

Just a reminder that this tournament is only just over a week away.

If you want flyers sent out let me know - stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

Also, as usual it is a good idea to pre-register.

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭DPablo

Stephen,

I'm in, I'm trying to round up some other players.
    I think there's a good demand in the area for a decent
    weekend game, hope it goes well.
    Last time I played in the Royal was with good old CPT,
    looking forward to a more transparent game with dealers!:D

stephen
    Any idea of numbers yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Is this limited to pre-booked only, I might head down to this, the Structure looks really good, but I might be in Galway that weekend, so can you just pay at the door??

Ste05 wrote: »
    Is this limited to pre-booked only, I might head down to this, the Structure looks really good, but I might be in Galway that weekend, so can you just pay at the door??

Hi Ste,

Yeah everyone can pay at the door but I'm asking everyone to pre-register through the site so that I know how many dealers we need.

Numbers will probably only be about 80 for this I think....Hope we get more, I think I might look at a different venue for the following month too.....

To where?

CHD wrote: »
    To where?

Just venting....Bit of a mix up with the hotel, going to get it sorted out.....Are there any other decent venues in Bray?

You should be hiring me for finding places....

Ramada only holds upto 50 people so thats a no

Esplanade on the seafront could work http://www.esplanadehotel.ie/corporate.htm
    probably the only other option

I really don't know how many players to expect for this Sunday's tournament in the Royal Hotel.....If you plan to play, or are thinking about planning to maybe play post here please......Just so I have a rough idea :).

Flyers are late going out for this but they will be out first thing in the morning (to about 400 postal address'). If you want to get some please email stephen(at)pokerireland.ie

A good few players in the Carlton yesterday were talking about going to the Royal too.....

Stephen.

I'm in stephen, So is my old man. I was talking to a few others in work who are very interested. I think they were only waiting for an idea of numbers to see if it's worth their while coming - unfortunatly it's a Catch22. I've sent an email around to everybody in my contact list so am doing my best to get the numbers up. For your recoeds expect 5 people from this end for maybe deffo!!!:eek:.

Good Luck
    Zac Sloper

I'm in stephen, So is my old man. I was talking to a few others in work who are very interested. I think they were only waiting for an idea of numbers to see if it's worth their while coming - unfortunatly it's a Catch22. I've sent an email around to everybody in my contact list so am doing my best to get the numbers up. For your recoeds expect 5 people from this end for maybe deffo!!!:eek:.

Good Luck
    Zac Sloper

Cheers Zac, that will be a big help....Bit worried about this to be homest. My hope was that it would attract players from Waterford, Wexford and all of South Dublin but so far it seems mostly just Wicklow players pre-registering.

Stephen.

I'll defintly be there and I may be able to tempt my brother-in-law in playing to.

glenjamin wrote: »
    I'll defintly be there and I may be able to tempt my brother-in-law in playing to.

Cool, you were badly missed on Sunday in the Carlton. Glad you got to see such a craking match though :) (and sorry I missed it, didn't even get to see highlights last night)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Hi Steve,

I'll deffo play in this Bray one. Good to see you are getting some numbers. Please put me down.

YULETIRED wrote: »
    Hi Steve,

I'll deffo play in this Bray one. Good to see you are getting some numbers. Please put me down.

No probs Willie. Now get back in the well....I've been racking my brain for days trying to come up with one good question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

gonna make my way to this one , missed the carlton one cos too busy celebrating the dubs !!!!! hope you get the same numbers as the carlton stephen.

carfax wrote: »
    Cool, you were badly missed on Sunday in the Carlton. Glad you got to see such a craking match though :) (and sorry I missed it, didn't even get to see highlights last night)...

I think you have me confused with someone else.:confused::confused::confused:

I have spread the word!

Should be a good few just turning up on the day.

glenjamin wrote: »
    I think you have me confused with someone else.:confused::confused::confused:

Must have, thought you were John Weafer, just remembered he is spoofingjam.