Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinking of starting a club for guys that wear pyjamas

• 17-06-2008 3:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 33

I am a guy that wears pyjamas, and i am thinking about starting a dicussion club for guys that wear pyjamas. Would you join, there seems to be some stigma about guys wearing pyjamas.

Do you wear them , do you think a group would help take the pyjama wearers out of the closet.

Please advise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's been a while bluestripe. How ya been?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Oh yay! Bluestripe's back! Let the lulz commence...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Ah How'ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

If it can include wearing wellies then I'm in.

/me waits for Fashion and Appearances welly obsessed person to join in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

You could start a social group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,227 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I am a guy that wears pyjamas, and i am thinking about starting a dicussion club for guys that wear pyjamas. Would you join, there seems to be some stigma about guys wearing pyjamas.

Do you wear them , do you think a group would help take the pyjama wearers out of the closet.

Please advise

The idea's pants!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

On a more serious note though bluestripe... I don't wear pyjamas. Would you be able to tell me the pros and cons on wearing them, before I decide whether to join your club?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

This the Gealt we read about in Irish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I'm all for getting pyjama wearers out of closets I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

90% of male pyjama wearers wet the bed. FACT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

I'm quietly optimistic about such a group.
    I know of at least two bananas who will jump at a networking opportunity like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Archeron wrote: »
    I'm quietly optimistic about such a group.
    I know of at least two bananas who will jump at a networking opportunity like this.

Bananas in Pyjamas? Nah it'll never happen!

...The first rule of Pyjama Club is you don't talk about Pyjama Club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Superman duvet to match the pyjamas, YOU KNOW YOU WANT IT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Ruu wrote: »
    If it can include wearing wellies then I'm in.

/me waits for Fashion and Appearances welly obsessed person to join in

KatieMac is who you have in mind.

:cool:

I'm all for it....this va-jay-jay thing means I'll have to join as a PJwearer groupie though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

Men who wear pyjamas have a testosterone deficiency and like playing with train sets.

I want nothing to do with that sort of club.

Jigsaw wrote: »
    Men who wear pyjamas have a testosterone deficiency and like playing with train sets.

I want nothing to do with that sort of club.

Careful now, I wouldn't go talking about testosterone for a while :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Uh oh, bluestripe's back!

First time I've done this, but IBTL...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Zzippy wrote: »
    Uh oh, bluestripe's back!

First time I've done this, but IBTL...

And dont forget redstripe and whitestripe.
    AQUAFRESH IS FOR THE FAMILY!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

I think men look hawttt in pj bottoms and no top.

I think everyone should join:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭Spipov

DarkJager wrote: »
    90% of male pyjama wearers wet the bed. FACT!

because 55% of pyjama wearers are just out of their nappies (ie up to 10?) and they have no notion of whats going on down there,

and 35% have passed the point where they think their bladder muscles still work...

LadyE wrote: »

Would that be the perfectly formed muscle men from Ballyfantasy in county imaginary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭NADA

I wear pyjamas and I'm nearly 20! They're great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

I wear pyjamas! And for an entirely manly reason, they stop the hairs on my legs from scratching each other.

They're also pretty cool looking.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I used to but once I stopped I could never go back. Naked baby.

I wear pyjama bottoms and a t-shirt. Nothing more refreshing than putting on a just out of the dryer pair of pyjama bottoms before heading to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

lols, he's back \o/

Anyway... Should I follow your lead and start a group for lads who sleep in the nip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Anyway... Should I follow your lead and start a group for lads who sleep in the nip?
    You'd like that, wouldn't you? :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

[skanger accent] Me burd wears them all the toime when she goes to Spar to get me Johnny Blue. Moight try i' out meself when I go to collect da scratcher [/skanger accent]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

dont know if it qualifies as Pyjamas, but I generally wear a pair of baggy Levis and a tshirt when its cold at night, or when there are other people around, I would never consider going outside the house wearin them tho, so sort of PJ's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Pyjama wearing club! lounge pants FTW

I'm not alone...

;_;

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 bluestripe11

LadyE wrote: »

Thanks Lady, a lot of these guys just wont admit what they wear in bed. My women thinks im hot in them lol

I wear pyjama bottoms and a t-shirt. Nothing more refreshing than putting on a just out of the dryer pair of pyjama bottoms before heading to bed.

Thanks for your honesty about the pjs bottoms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Actually i've been wondering this with a while.

There was a guy on the "Life" show on Newstalk a couple of months ago was obsessed with pajamas too. He did a run-down of the various types and so on and suggested more people wear them.

Was that you ? Seriously ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

blustripe lulz.
    Get a proper fake internet quirk. Something funny next time.

FuzzyLogic wrote: »
    blustripe lulz.
    Get a proper fake internet quirk. Something funny next time.
    Nah wasnt me when was this guy on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nah wasnt me when was this guy on.
    /yawn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

wear pj's myself , think they are great and heartily support the setup of a club

Sherifu wrote: »
    /yawn

feelin tired lad?

maybe ya should put yer Jammies on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Don't thank me bluestripe, I only gave the first (only?) helpful suggestion!

/sits in the corner muttering about revenge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Don't thank me bluestripe, I only gave the first (only?) helpful suggestion!

/sits in the corner muttering about revenge

atleast for once you're not muttering about horses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭stringy

hell yeah i'm in, just poppin my calvins on now ;) my ex gf used to rob mine cos they were so good, i ended up buying her a pair!

pyjamas in summer usually is a no no, i also dont like them on after sexy times or after consuming a lot of alcohol - beer sweats. but other than that appreciate our cotton bottomed friends :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Lol good ol' bluestripe. I'd love to think that this is all innocent trolling but you just know he has a hard-drive full of pics of guys wearing pjs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

naked all the way for me :D I wanna start a club for guys that sleep in the nude.:P Who will get the most members... mmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Bluestripe is to pyjamas what Mantime is to shoes.

Ledge-ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

I thought the OP wanted to open a nightclub where guys are allowed were pyjamas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

lols, he's back \o/

jaffa20 wrote: »
    naked all the way for me :D I wanna start a club for guys that sleep in the nude.:P Who will get the most members... mmm
    Well, that's two of yiz, anyway!

Have fun, now! ¬_¬

unreggd wrote: »
    I thought the OP wanted to open a nightclub where guys are allowed were pyjamas

Aksherly that wuould be rather kewl