Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Open - Live Updates Thread

• 10-06-2008 8:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Hey all just lettin u know u can watch the action here http://bodogwaterfordopen.blogspot.com/ for this Years Waterford Open

Blogging will start at 7.30pm Friday and will only follow the Mian event.

The Live blog will be brought to u by Mick Doran to all Boardies he is Mdwexford

Enjoy

Neill K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

nice one. Best of luck with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Legend_DIT

Hope to appear in the blog only in a positive light not after I brainfarted my way out in the first level....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

young Willie C arrives in Tramore looking as dashing as ever, locals nudge each other in disbelief as he walks down Tramore high street , oblivious to the gaping locals, yes , this is the colour of The Waterford Open , handsome Dublin Celebrities mixing it up with neandrathals like nicky power and pat storan, but they are all equals at the poker tables. that is, until the cards are dealt.....looks like the money is going to Dublin this time, ......:cool: - excerpt from the Munster Express June 1978

please prepare me a room with a seaview and then go away quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

YULETIRED wrote: »
    young Willie C arrives in Tramore .........

Didn't know there was poker in Tramore 30 years ago!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

Best of luck with it Mick, I'm sure you'll do a fine job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

Best of luck, cant wait to get the low down:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Let Mick know of any players who you want individual converage of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Hey folks, you can find updates on the Waterford Open at the Bodog Blog here

Just getting started now with a tough looking field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭AKDK

anyone no haw far away the hotel is from the train station??? and how long the train takes??? lift fell through and goin for the 250 game??

Head over the bridge when you leave the train station and head to the bus station which is on the Quay. Buses leave for Tramore every 30 minutes with the Bus Terminus in Tramore being right opposite the Majestic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Just read all the updates. Fair play Adam and Mick.

GL to all today.

3pm start on Sunday, yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 523ISE

chk the name on table 16 seat 2 . its D KENT not W Kuff

Mick just disappeared on me last night lol! I'm left all by myself :(.

Fox Feeling Fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

Adam,will you keep an eye on Robbie Power for me when you get going,table 8 I think.Thanks.

523ISE wrote: »
    chk the name on table 16 seat 2 . its D KENT not W Kuff
    At 4am, the last thing I was concentrating on was interpreting scribbles and instead just wrote it as it was which probably explains why there are so many weird looking names!

Icarus152 wrote: »
    Adam,will you keep an eye on Robbie Power for me when you get going.Thanks.
    Will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Adam, can you text me on the updates after 5pm pls, will be away from a computer after then :p

Good work on them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

chip counts for Butch and Robbie Power, Pat Storan, Warren Lane, Colin Fardy, pls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

A lot of Powers in Waterford IMO.

GL to all of them! :D

Can anyone tell me how Eddie Walsh is doing, TNX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭wendelsailor

Chip counts for Adam Fallon and Marc McDonnell if you can?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭rx8

Chip counts for Adam Fallon and Marc McDonnell if you can?

Cheers

Adam got done by Smurph in a big pot about an hour ago,Marc is sitting pretty on about 65K at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭wendelsailor

Can anyone tell me how Eddie Walsh is doing, TNX

?????????????????????

Sorry Winston, I don't know what he looks like and the chip count sheets from last night are well out now!

Players are now on a break.

The €250 event has attracted 71 runners!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Any updates for a few of the dublin lads. Bomber, Johnny Weafer, Damo Kavanagh or Ciaran McGivern

Sorry Winston, I don't know what he looks like and the chip count sheets from last night are well out now!

He might have a red Ladbrokes t-shirt on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Hi Mick
    Did any of the wexford lads ie Richie (seen Bops chip count ) take part. Sorry was away , only back home now and to lazy to look back over everything. if so any news on them OR is (he ) busto and try to get wheelbarrows to cash tables. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pumpdaddy

any ideas on remaining numbers ave. stack and prizepool structures ??

plus updates on ger wall , thomas brady and victhor brophy

cheers guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,435 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Is Nicky Power still in? Looked at the chip counts last night and all the reports from yesterday and today and no mention of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭blackbeard

eagle eye wrote: »
    Is Nicky Power still in? Looked at the chip counts last night and all the reports from yesterday and today and no mention of him.

NO nicky is out and in the side event has doubled up in it

pumpdaddy wrote: »
    any ideas on remaining numbers ave. stack and prizepool structures ??

plus updates on ger wall , thomas brady and victhor brophy

cheers guys

ger wall 54k
    victor 38k
    thomas is gone

He might have a red Ladbrokes t-shirt on him

eddie has about 60k

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Hi Mick
    Did any of the wexford lads ie Richie (seen Bops chip count ) take part. Sorry was away , only back home now and to lazy to look back over everything. if so any news on them OR is (he ) busto and try to get wheelbarrows to cash tables. :D

bops has about 85k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pumpdaddy

nice one blackbeard !!!

cheers

Its down to 41 in the main event average is 52k
    blinds 600 - 1,200
    its beginning to slow down a bit now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭butcherboy

Any Chance of updates on
    Tom Connolly
    Brian Early
    Nathan Flaherty
    Keith Maguire

Dont forget the BIG man himself Eddie Walsh, any updates

eddie has about 95k hes hitting a few cards now.

butcherboy wrote: »
    Any Chance of updates on
    Tom Connolly
    Brian Early
    Nathan Flaherty
    Keith Maguire

i think they are all gone but i see a few LOFT t-shirts in the side event

Average stack?Runners?Payout structure? Pls

Icarus152 wrote: »
    Average stack?Runners?Payout structure? Pls

Average stack is 62k
    35 left and 18 getting paid.
    Its just been announced that the winner is getting 20,000 euro.

Will post up a full rundown of the payout structure at the next break.

In the meantime we've just lost Butch Power.

How much does Robbie Power have?