Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Zealand v Ireland 8.35am SS1

• 07-06-2008 6:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭

Coverage starts at 8am on Sky Sports 1.

Morning lads, really looking forward to this one.

Ireland: R Kearney, S Horgan, Brian O'Driscoll (cpt), P Wallace, T Bowe, R O'Gara, E Reddan, J Heaslip, D Wallace, D Leamy, D O'Callaghan, P O'Connell, J Hayes, J Flannery, M Horan.
    Replacements: G Dempsey, G Murphy, P Stringer, S Jennings, M O'Driscoll, T Buckley, R Best.

New Zealand: Mils Muliaina; Anthony Tuitavake, Conrad Smith, Ma'a Nonu, Sitiveni Sivivatu; Dan Carter, Andy Ellis; Neemia Tialata, Andrew Hore, John Afoa, Brad Thorn, Ali Williams, Rodney So'oialo, Richie McCaw (c), Jerome Kaino.

Replacements: Keven Mealamu, John Schwalger, Anthony Boric, Adam Thomson, Jimmy Cowan, Stephen Donald, Leon MacDonald.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭cgf

Yep - hopefully the Muma boys will carry their form into a green jersey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Morning Zabbo!

Yeah can't wait for this either! One of the parts I was really looking forward to was Fitz & O'Driscoll partnership, but that's forgotten about now and just can't wait for the game.

All in all it's a good team and it's got to be our best shot in a long time to put away our first NZ victory. Would like to see Murphy, Jennigns and Buckley get some decent game time too.

Heading down now for a nice cup of tea some toast and watch the build up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭finlma

Lads,

Anywhere to watch it online?? I've checked a few of the streams but none are up yet. I'll have to start banging on my neighbours door soon to see if any of them have Sky Sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

come on ireland!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

Updates please tried to stay playing poker all night in town,
    lost me bollix and started falling asleep on table to long to wait for pub home we skin the blacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭skinner2x

finlma wrote: »
    Lads,

Anywhere to watch it online?? I've checked a few of the streams but none are up yet. I'll have to start banging on my neighbours door soon to see if any of them have Sky Sports.

No luck on sopcast...
    http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=13254&part=sports

Didn't take Bowe long to make his mark on the game - twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,088 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

skinner2x wrote: »

Excellent, the last link worked

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Good start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Nice to see the Ulstermen's contribution to the game so far...

Paddy Wallace loses the ball first time taking it into contact
    Bowe can't take a kick, (I wonder if they'll target him?)

3-0 Hope we keep that margin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

Thanks for the link.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Morning lads. Decent start so far. Hope we can keep it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Mornign men, trying above links now...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Try Silviati. Bad missed tackle BOD. :( Missed Conversion Carter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭quagmire69

skinner2x wrote: »

ain't workin for me, just says "not broadcasting".

5-3 to NZ. just missed the conversion. We're still well in it

try this link instead http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_player.swf?channel=uggla
    its workin for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

We all had worries of Wallace being a liability then BOD screws up big time

Try!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Walace!

excellent try :)

Good man Paddy. I was wrong :D

TRY WALLCE!!!!!!!!!! Nice one lad prove the begrudgers wrong

come on rog!! you can do it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Trrrrrry

Great try, thought they'd messed it up with a knock on under the posts but a great finish.

Man what fool is paying Carter 700,000 euro for being out of form? I wish Cipriani was fit could have run rings around him during their test

Sherifu wrote: »
    Mornign men, trying above links now...

this ones real good...
    http://www.justin.tv/uggla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Hope that try by Wallace will shut people up!

Carter is having a shocker!

If we can sort out that scrum we would have a great chance here.

EDIT; Can add the lineout to that list too

Shame we don't have an outhalf in Carters league :pac:

Lol @ the dig about BOD getting speared in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭long_b

Thanks for the links people :):)

Carter manages to land a kick finally, 8-8

If only the weather wasnt terrible out there it could have been twice as exciting but my god the amount of aerial ping pong at one stage was awful!

Decent first half. Level is good enough for me. :)

Sorry but waking up at half 8 i expected to see lots of tries and lots of cheerleaders which i havent got :mad: Something must be wrong:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭giddyup

cheers for the link - fantastic - there was only one pub in Seattle showing it live and I just wasnt arsed driving across the city at midnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

lads this isn't the soccer forum, there's no place calling players twats.

8-8 is good so far, weather means we're not going to see much passing from our backs.

The first half has been full of little mistakes, and we're getting it tought at lineout and scrum time.

It's going to be a cagey last 20mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

giddyup wrote: »
    cheers for the link - fantastic - there was only one pub in Seattle showing it live and I just wasnt arsed driving across the city at midnight.

Lazy :D

Hoping for a big push in the second half but not expecting too much tbh!

Sherifu wrote: »
    Decent first half. Level is good enough for me. :)

Draw is a fair result at half time. Neither side deserve to win this game so far :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Ireland are going to having problems dealing with the speed and dynamism of the New Zealand pack during the second half. New Zealand will definitely be more clinical in the second half. So, I think the all black will win this game by 10-15 points:(

Jesus Kearney was pushing his luck there!

We're giving away too many sloppy free kicks but hanging on in there :)

kmart6 wrote: »
    Jesus Kearney was pushing his luck there!

Not sure it was either balls of titanium or a massive brainfart.

Jesus our lineout is dire. Poor throwing, poor lifting, poor handling.

Balls for brains there from Horan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Horan you moran. Bring in tiny tony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭patmac

Horan idiot, what was he thinking?

That was f*cking stupid from Horan! Anyone else see O'Connells look at him...he was disgusted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

The defense is holding up, but i still fear New Zealand will pull away towards the end as the irish pack tire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭giddyup

lets hope that doesnt haunt us at the death - well done horan