Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What law would you create?

• 05-06-2008 8:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭

Ok so ya get to play King/Queen/General Boss of Ireland for the -ah sure why not -YEAR! What law would you put in place?
    Personally, I think a Starbucks in every town should be mandatory!
    That and a palatial home for every loyal subject! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

Ok so ya get to play King/Queen/General Boss of Ireland for the -ah sure why not -YEAR! What law would you put in place?

I'd ban Starbucks and magpies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

nobody with an IQ under 130 is allowed to vote or stand for election

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

I'd ban Starbucks

Ah but you've obviously never had a Dulce de Leche Frappucino!
    -or have you? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭Dimitri

bleg wrote: »
    nobody with an IQ under 130 is allowed to vote or stand for election

we'd have no politicians if that was the case:) I'd make it mandatory that people should be made think before they speak, and more importantly to be given time before they speak, my pet hate is people who ask a question is when they follow it up with an immediate demanding irate well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Id raise the age of consent to 25.

.. just for a laugh.. blue balls..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

Ah but you've obviously never had a Dulce de Leche Frappucino!
    -or have you? :confused:

No I haven't, it sounds fantastic, I'll try one tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

snyper wrote: »
    id Raise The Age Of Consent To 25.

.. Just For A Laugh.. Blue Balls..

:d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

public execution of paedophiles every sunday in the town/village centre.

No I haven't, it sounds fantastic, I'll try one tomorrow

Hope ya like it -just dont dunk your eh, arse..biscuits in it! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

that id be queen for another 10 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

working days starting at 1 and ending at 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭suspectdevice

D_murph wrote: »
    public execution of paedophiles every sunday in the town/village centre.

i'd invoke a law of total honesty, that people have respect for each other and are equal, an anarchist nirvana, even if it is a contradiction in terms

Very easy:

2 laws

1: You need a licence to have children. If you need a licence for a dog, you should have one for kids. Prove you're able to feed, clothe it, educate it, look after it. I hate looking at junkies outta their mind on geyar luukin aftr de chisler

2: A voting exam. A very simple test. Who is the current taoiseach, Tanaiste, how many counties in the ROI etc. Just means that those who bother their @rse to do it, might actually know something about this country, and are bothered to do something about it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

I'd ban Starbucks
    Agree! And replace all Star*ucks with "It's A Grind" franchises, where you have a minimum of 6 choices of coffee flavours that you self-serve, and all you can drink without refill charges. Plus free hotspot wifi, live music on weekends, and an atmosphere other than the sterile Star*ucks corporate interior decoration image.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭NiSmO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭suspectdevice

ok, scratch the last one

i'd have a clothes license where you have to go to a test centre and be assessed for what clothes you are allowed wear and if you are seen wearing anything other than the guidelines then you will be locked up forever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Mandatory castration of people I don't like. It would significantly cleanse the human gene pool! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I would outlaw chuggers, they are a public nuisance.

I always get my hopes up when a good looking girl waves at me and smiles on a bust street only to come crashing back to Earth when I see that fupping notebook they carry in the off chance that I would be stupid enough to just give my bank details to any random stranger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭juuge

No pensions for corrupt politicians, or their families.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

1. unban smoking in pubs
    2.18 to use the internet
    3. 21s only in pubs
    4.silly and no need for minor arrests.eg= peeing in the public,small scraps,swearing to be ignored as when pissed you dont know what ye saying,etc
    5.murder or manslaugter and pedo longer sentances.
    6.waiting lists in hospital to be on the spot.Fines for doctors being late for appointments.
    7 all changes on laws by the goverment must be voted by the public.

juuge wrote: »
    No pensions for corrupt politicians, or their families.

Giving rise to elderly pickpockets?! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

It would be against the law to own more than two pairs of clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

Letterboxes must be at waist height (or higher).

Houses must have their number on the gate, or on the front door in BIG numerals.

('hello, my name is cuckoo, and i have bad memories of the newspaper round i had years ago....')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I'd ban social welfare and make begging(with a special hit squad just for chuggers) punishable by on the spot executions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭rosboy

Any "driver" who cannot manage Mirror-Signal-Maneuver shall have their car taken away from them, and burnt while they watch. They should be billed for the matches, and for the removal of the wreckage.

Same penalty shall apply to those who cannot figure out what lane they should be in when approaching a roundabout, or failing to indicate before approaching their exit.

humbert wrote: »
    I'd ban social welfare and make begging(with a special hit squad just for chuggers) punishable by on the spot executions.

Wow.

I thought I was right wing

humbert wrote: »
    ban social welfare?
    what are we going to do for monies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Papa Smut wrote: »
    Wow.

I thought I was right wing

Well, I might be a bit flexible on the social welfare but I detest begging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

rosboy wrote: »
    Any "driver" who cannot manage Mirror-Signal-Maneuver shall have their car taken away from them, and burnt while they watch. They should be billed for the matches, and for the removal of the wreckage.

Same penalty shall apply to those who cannot figure out what lane they should be in when approaching a roundabout, or failing to indicate before approaching their exit.

and the same, with possible inclusion of a public flogging to be exacted on right lane hoggers on dual carriageways/motorways and those idiots who pull out in front of you in a mad hurry at a junction and drive slow as f**k in front of you after that :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭Dimitri

rosboy wrote: »

other road users should be allowed to throw rotten fruit at them while they are locked up in one those middle ages yokes things that keep the dumb fcuks off the roads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭NiSmO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Intolerance shall not be tolerated.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'd ban scumbags. Then i'd ban Garlic.

Kiith wrote: »
    I'd ban scumbags. Then i'd ban Garlic.
    vampires in ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

vinegar would only be allowed for home use(makes me retch)
    1 free packet of sweets per person per day
    continual testing insted of exams such as the leaving cert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

NiSmO wrote: »

Yes, we need to put an end to all this silent drifting.. :rolleyes:

IQ of 125+ or die.

Tobacco illegal.

Legalise scumbag hunting.

Make cyclists obey traffic lights. I know they're supposed to, but 15 year prison sentences would scare them into actually doing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Dimitri wrote: »
    other road users should be allowed to throw rotten fruit at them while they are locked up in one those middle ages yokes things that keep the dumb fcuks off the roads!
    stocks and pillories are what thems is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

If a driver (a) fails to indicate at a roundabout, or (b) tail-gates, passers-by will be legally permitted to ram them off the road and into a ditch/lamp-post

Good evening and welcome to AggressionVille !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

At exactly 4 o clock on the dot every day all people must stop what they are doing and dance to Dont Stop Till you Get Enough my Michael Jackson which will be piped through a massive intercom/loudspeaker system. Compulsary disco dancing lessons for everyone aged 9-20.

Anyone convicted of one of the following crimes will have their head surgically transformed to resemble an emoticon:

:D - thieves
    :mad: - murderers
    :pac: - rapists.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

Id Ban Fat Chicks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

castie wrote: »
    Id Ban Fat Chicks!
    Harsh....but fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I'd ban yore ma. She dirty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Alan Ford wrote: »
    1. unban smoking in pubs

Not on my watch sailor. You can keep your cancer cloud outside thanks very much.

I'd ban reality tv and anything else as mind numbingly stupid as Sex and the City.

I'd also change the name of the Women's Mini Marathon to 'The Extra Long Walk For Both Men and Oul Ones'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I think I'd institute an actual PC brigade and arm them to the teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭'Ol Jack Chance

kill everyone. mother nature ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

I'd make parents personally accountable for their childrens' crimes.

Fine/Imprisionment/both.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 759 ✭✭✭gixerfixer

Id make sure kids from disadvantaged backrounds are forced to go to school until at least the junior cert level.If they dont then the parents should be made pay with a fine or some other type of punishment(put in big brother house or the like):)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

12 hour working week and proper cylce paths everywhere.