Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gathering [2]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭Mrs MaxForce

very very good i like it roll on the gathering 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Real Steyr Dave

Killinator wrote: »
    I took the liberty of creating a short trailer for this epic event:D

very nice!
    Although.... i have to ask......

Seagulls?

Inland?

Stop eating BBs!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,493 ✭✭✭Killinator

very nice!
    Although.... i have to ask......

Seagulls?

Inland?

Stop eating BBs!

Thanks dave, I ALWAYS appreciae how you point out even the smallest mistakes i make!!!!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Nice killinator, just where do we advertise it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,493 ✭✭✭Killinator

Nice killinator, just where do we advertise it?

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Real Steyr Dave

A porn site? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

A porn site? :p

Ha, no doubt lots of traffic, but I'm not sure it would portray the correct image.
    Dave, you need to try harder!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭MaxForce

Ha, no doubt lots of traffic, but I'm not sure it would portray the correct image.
    Dave, you need to try harder!!!

Ladies please. Ah go on then, BB Laden Handbags at 20 paces:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

MaxForce wrote: »
    Ladies please. Ah go on then, BB Laden Handbags at 20 paces:D:D:D

Harsh:p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭c-90

will gas and bbs be available on site?

c-90 wrote: »
    will gas and bbs be available on site?

yes they will
    regards evelyn

thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Is there any chance of any information about the theme of the summer game?

Rooky1 wrote: »
    Is there any chance of any information about the theme of the summer game?

yes we will post up theme and game sceanarios over the coming week:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 amber631

i'm in
    this time for 2 days ) 12-13

see you all there !

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭Jimbobak47

the Patriots will be on the way from meath for the full weekend.

Can we remind you all to Please use this thread to register for The Gathering 2. We thank you all for showing interest but we need ye all to register that interest in the thread.

great to see you all registering it looks like it is going to be a fantastic event there will be the usual food and snacks on sale with bb's and gas and full charging and toilet facilities roll on The Gathering 11.:D:D:D

The Gathering II. The details.

Right Folks, Heres the information you have been waiting for.

INTEREST
    Please register your interest HERE.

PAYMENT
    As with The Gathering, we would prefer to receive prepayment. As before to facilitate this we will set up payment by Pay Pal from Our Web Site and also as before by sending us a postal order. PM us for postal address. You may may also pay us directly on site. Please note that payments through PayPal will be subject to their charges. To encourage people to prepay, there will be a discount for those who book and prepay for the two days together. Taking into account that this time around, the game play will be from 10:30-22:00 on Saturday and 10:30-17:00 on the Sunday the pricing will be as follows.

Prepay: Saturday and Sunday €45
    Pay on the Day: Saturday and Sunday €50
    Day Only Rates: Saturday €30 and Sunday €25

There will be limited amount of rentals available, so please PM us for further details.

To help you arrive, register and set up your equipment and tents, you can arrive on Friday anytime from 2pm on wards. There will be no organized games on Friday but once ye have registered and have yer guns choreographed, ye can check the site out and carry out reconnaissance for Saturday and Sunday. Ye can also use the CQB area for training.

Closing date for receipt of prepayments is 27th June. Anybody who has booked and not paid by this time, will be dropped off the register, they will not be guaranteed a place and if they arrive on the day they will have pay full price as stated above.

SAFETY
    1. There is to be no alcoholic drinks and or drugs consumed prior to or during the games. Anyone caught doing so will be dismissed from the site without refund.
    2. All Eye protection will be of the fully enclosed type. IE The totally encompass the eye with no gaps for BB's to fit through.Anyone found wearing non regulation eye-wear during or before a game will not be allowed to play until they obtain regulation eye-wear. You have plenty of time to sort this out so do not come down with bog standard safety glasses.
    Additionally, you must wear full face masks in the CQB Area. Anybody found with out a full face mask while playing in the CQB Area, will be removed until such time they return with a full face mask.
    3. There will be no firring of guns, dry firring or otherwise, in the safe area, car parks or camping area. Although the safe area will be marked, if you are not sure just ask.
    4. A chronograph will be on-site but part of G-TAC's Terms and Conditions are that the player acknowledges responsibility to ensure that their equipment is with in spec. Random checks of guns will be done before and after games. Anyone not sure that their gun is firring with in spec can have it checked. Anybody found using an out of spec gun will be dismissed from the site without refund and may be reported to the Gardai and or the IAA.
    5. Due to the high amount of participants expected, it may be necessary to have 2 or 3 games going at once, but every attempt will be made to keep periods of non play to a minimum.
    6. Please read the G-TAC Terms and Conditions and print out, read and sign the G-TAC Waiver of Liability form prior to arrival at the site. All players must sign the Waiver prior to to been allowed to play.
    7. The age for playing at G-TAC is
    12-14 Only accompanied by a playing parent or guardian
    14-16 Only with Parental Consent and accompanied by a verifiable telephone number.

CAMPING
    An area of land has been set aside for camping. There will be running water and toilet facilities.

RUBBISH
    Please remove your own rubbish from the site. To help you recycling bins will be available. Please do not dispose of pressurized containers (gas) in the general waste bins.

FOOD
    Food will be available for purchase at the site.

GAMES
    Games will be finalized and announced closer to the date. Please note that gamers will be called to order once and once only. The start of the game will not be held for anyone to show up. Games will be started and finished on two whistle blows. If you hear one whistle blow, a Marshal is trying to get someones attention, so stop and make sure it is not you.

Thats it. As before if any information comes up between now and then we will post it here.

Let The Games Begin. HOOOYA.

Just to let you all know, the payment system is now on line at http://www.G-TAC.eu and can now process payment fpr The Gathering II. Any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
    Martin and Evelyn.

Just to let you all know, the payment system is now on line at http://www.G-TAC.eu and can now process payment fpr The Gathering II. Any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
    Martin and Evelyn.

just a quick reminder if any one needs any help in registering or anything else regarding the gathering just let us know :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

The site is not allowing me to register?

Any idea why?

The site is not allowing me to register?

Any idea why?

leave it with us and we will get back to you as soon as we can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

unfortunately i wont be attending so please remove me form the list,
    thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Ok so this is 2 weeks away although i forgot to pre-pay before June 27th im still a deffo.
    Who else will be at this shindig?

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    Ok so this is 2 weeks away although i forgot to pre-pay before June 27th im still a deffo.
    Who else will be at this shindig?

no problem dr.pepper we are going to extend payment date until next WEDNESDAY :D:D.9.TH OF. july as alot of people are on holidays and things
    regards Evelyn

yes we will post up theme and game sceanarios over the coming week:)

have yous decided on on a theme yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭MaxForce

c-90 wrote: »
    have yous decided on on a theme yet?

There wont be a set theme but we have expanded the play into previously un used area's which prove to be challenging. There will be a few different games played over the two days.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

eeexPANDED:eek::eek::eek: we like the sound of that ,this is going to be huge

thanks,

just paid under the name hobo hunter:) looking forward to it