Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An idiot from Saturday night..

• 19-05-2008 9:38am
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭

In town on Saturday, a later bar with about 10 friends. Towards the end of the night a young enough couple (probably 21/22) sat at the table across from us.
    Then this completely wasted twat sits down on a stool at their table and start trying to take pictures of them! At first it was funny because he could barely sit on the stool but then he kept on at them to kiss. So the boyfriend was rightly getting pissed off and in the end the bouncer fcuked the guy out.

so what idiots did you encounter over the weekend??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

None. Must be the places you hang out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

yore ma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

MooseJam wrote: »
    yore ma

no. fail.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Zero. Tend to go to places that the pint is good and not too busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Have to say not much to be honest, really depends on the place you go.

Did see an incident happen in Charlies on Westmoreland St about 2 months ago. A couple sat down in a seat which was apparently held for some group of lads. The lads decided to slap the **** out of the couple. Felt so bad for not helping tbh but there was 3 of us and about 10 lads. :( Cops were called and 4/5 of the lads were hauled away. Let the cops know what happened but still feel bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

was something I overheard that was weird.

Was walking with my g/f to the pub on Fri night, when two girls (both early to mid 20s) walked by us. I just overheard one of them say to the other as they passed:

'Then he threw me on the ground and kicked me a few times, but it didn't really hurt'.

I had to stop my g/f talking to me just as they walked past to ask her if she overheard it too, and she did... but thought she heard it wrong. We were both 'WTF???'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I didn't encounter any idiots this weekend due to the fact that I don't generally go where idiots will be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭afatbollix

was in a pub on friday night... and see a oldish couple... it was funny because the women was dancing around like she was on E but the husband was just sitting there egnoring her... i just had the though of them having sex with him like the british porn scene in family guy and if she got on top she would be giving it socks!!!..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Kazobel

I was out in a bar in town on Saturday and went outside for a smoke and these 3 guys walked in (a bit pissed) and as they walked by me they pissed themselves laughing (that "ohh look a guy in a dress" attitude) and one of them pulled my hair from behind thinking it was a wig so I fcuking snapped and gave him a kick square in the balls, he just dropped and vomited, it was just perfect because I was wearing pointy toed shoes and I could feel it connect with that little part between his arse and his nuts and I put on the deep voice and bend down and said "You won't fcuking do that again will you Prick!?", his mates just stood there and laughed at him :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Kazobel wrote: »
    I was out in a bar in town on Saturday and went outside for a smoke and these 3 guys walked in (a bit pissed) and as they walked by me they pissed themselves laughing (that "ohh look a guy in a dress" attitude) and one of them pulled my hair from behind thinking it was a wig so I fcuking snapped and gave him a kick square in the balls, he just dropped and vomited, it was just perfect because I was wearing pointy toed shoes and I could feel it connect with that little part between his arse and his nuts and I put on the deep voice and bend down and said "You won't fcuking do that again will you Prick!?", his mates just stood there and laughed at him :D:D

*mental note - don't piss this one off*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭Phaetonman

I was an idiot this weekend. Took a load of bangers saturday night and now I'm at home sick.

Are you a tranny Kazobel or just an ugly girl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I went out for the first time ever in wicklow and had a blast, made friends with hen parties, randomers and the two guys who were with me knew all the cops and bouncers. Savage night, the only idiot was the bartender who kept trying to give me water instead pints :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Phaetonman wrote: »

The clue is in the sig : oldrolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Was walking out of the Czech Inn on Saturday night, couple of guys dancing around in front of the bar. As I'm trying to get past, I put my hand on one of the guys' backs to "guide" him to move, and say "Sorry" as I push past, like I would normally do. As I walk by him, he turns, tries to push me (moved me about 6 inches tbh) and goes "SORRY!" and starts laughing and putting a face on him like, "So what are you going to do about it?".

I just looked at him with one of those, "Bleeding state of ye", faces, say, "Eh yeah, WTF, just chill out there mate" while his mates start telling him to relax and cop the **** on.

Bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

...so I fcuking snapped and gave him a kick square in the balls, he just dropped and vomited, it was just perfect...
    Bit excessive really. And, not cool tbh. :rolleyes:

You just made yourself part of the problem. Physical violence is cool to 12 year olds, and scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

seamus wrote: »
    the Czech Inn
    That place is very very odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Why am I always finding butch women so eager to get into fights? Whats the point in fairness?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,085 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Two weeks ago in Fibbers a few of us were sitting at one of the tables in the smoking area.

One of the lads went to the bar and some random guy comes along and sits on the high stool my mate vacated.

He grunted at me, put a green superquinn bag on the table, picked up one of the empty bottles along with his pint and turned away from us.

Every now and then he'd turn around, mumble something in a foreign language (Russian I think?) and then grunt again.

This lasted about ten minutes until he finished his pint.

Then he got up, picked up a backpack in front of him and started to walk out, only for one of the lads at the table beside us to grab him because it was his bag!

He was completely out of it and couldn't even speak.

After a minute or two yer man got his bag back and the strange bloke just walked off, leaving his superquinn bag behind.

So we have a look inside and it's a Dublin Bus jacket!

I'd really hate to think of this guy being in charge of dozens of peoples safety on the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

maybe he robbed the jacket as well

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

Maybe he stole that as well. He might have been looking to swap :).

We were in a pub on Christmas Eve, having a nice pint. There's this family with young kids that were playing with each other peacefully. An Easter European gentleman (who was known by most in the pub to be a drunk) came in staggering. My mother had just returned to the toilet while he was walking in and gave her such a menacing stare for no reason whatsoever. While this guy was in the toilet, the father of the small kids took them outside.

Two minutes later the Easter European came out of the toilet, tripped over his own feet, crashed into a chair and toppled over- right on to where the kids had been standing for ages. Had the father not moved his kids, they would've been knocked over or crushed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭do you love it?

i was walkin back from Tripod a couple weeks ago with my friends, when i felt this hand go right up my dress and grab my bum. i turned around and this group of about 5 20yr olds were behind laughing at me, my friends started asking who did it, and they all started giggling, one girl then said it was her.
    i was DISGUSTED. we walked on with a bit of speed to get ahead of them. after about 5 minutes they did it again.
    i was absolutely RAGIN at this stage, so went out on to the road and stopped a garda car and the gards went ofter them and took them into the car!
    i was delighted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

Two weeks ago in Fibbers

First mistake right there

This was out of place even for Fibbers!

Phaetonman wrote: »
    I was an idiot this weekend. Took a load of bangers saturday night and now I'm at home sick.

Neither

Zulu wrote: »
    Bit excessive really. And, not cool tbh. :rolleyes:

You just made yourself part of the problem. Physical violence is cool to 12 year olds, and scumbags.

And pulling me by the hair from behind wasn't excessive? :confused::confused:

Neither

Just a guy with really long hair and happens to be wearing a dress?

I was out in a bar in town on Saturday and went outside for a smoke and these 3 guys walked in (a bit pissed) and as they walked by me they pissed themselves laughing (that "ohh look a guy in a dress" attitude)

Technically he was right.No?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

i was walkin back from Tripod a couple weeks ago with my friends, when i felt this hand go right up my dress and grab my bum. i turned around and this group of about 5 20yr olds were behind laughing at me, my friends started asking who did it, and they all started giggling, one girl then said it was her.
    i was DISGUSTED. we walked on with a bit of speed to get ahead of them. after about 5 minutes they did it again.
    i was absolutely RAGIN at this stage, so went out on to the road and stopped a garda car and the gards went ofter them and took them into the car!
    i was delighted.

I think I know that girl! I was in coppers:D about a year ago. Wasnt even dancing and was with the gf. A girl comes up and says "give me a feel of your c*ck" Now she didnt seem drunk and it was only about 11:30. I just laughed it off About an hour later she comes back hammered and pretty much tried to dry hump me in front off all of my friends and my GF.. My Gf picked up my pint and poured it all over this other girl.

I didnt stop laughing for the night. I'm not allowed go to coppers by myself tho:p

wouldnt be a fan of coppers myself...and if you know that girl please hit her for me!

You must have a lovely bottom. :pac:

its not bad!

You were supposed to object strongly and say I can't say that, setting me up for a Father Ted quote. Thanks for nothing! :mad:

eh hem you cant say that!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Does anybody know if that halfwit who "plays" the guitar in Bruxelles is still there?

eh hem you cant say that!!!

Oh pardon me...

Of course, you ladies all have lovely bottoms! :pac:

*is happy again* :D

Just a guy with really long hair and happens to be wearing a dress?

Nope

Technically he was right.No?

No

Nope

So you're a post-op then?

Would it make a difference in how you perceive me if I was?

It doesn't really matter to me at all, considering I don't know you, but you seem awfully defensive when being asked simple questions about a subject you regularly bring up.

And pulling me by the hair from behind wasn't excessive? :confused::confused:
    He pulled your hair. He was wrong and an moron.

You kicked someone so hard in the genitals that they were incapacitated and vomiting. And you thought that was cool. :rolleyes:

What does that make you? - part of the problem.

I'll bite my tongue as to what I really think of a person that would do that to another person.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

yeah, defending yourself is so 1998

It doesn't really matter to me at all, considering I don't know you, but you seem awfully defensive when being asked simple questions about a subject you regularly bring up.

But I haven't been defensive, this thread was about pr!cks you encounter, one I encountered pulled my hair really hard so I kicked him in the balls and was told that was to excessive but any girl would do the same, he had no right to touch me, then I was asked if I was a "Tranny" or an "ugly girl" and I replied "neither" because I am neither and then I was asked was I "Just a guy with really long hair and happens to be wearing a dress?" and I said no to that too because I don't see "A guy", no matter what anyone else thinks I see a girl when I look in the mirror, my girlfriend sees a girl, my friends see a girl how is that defensive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭Deacon Blues

A nice measured response there. Pity there wasn't a knife close by so that you could cut them off. That would've really shown him.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

But I haven't been defensive, this thread was about pr!cks you encounter, one I encountered pulled my hair really hard so I kicked him in the balls and was told that was to excessive but any girl would do the same, he had no right to touch me, then I was asked if I was a "Tranny" or an "ugly girl" and I replied "neither" because I am neither and then I was asked was I "Just a guy with really long hair and happens to be wearing a dress?" and I said no to that too because I don't see "A guy", no matter what anyone else thinks I see a girl when I look in the mirror, my girlfriend sees a girl, my friends see a girl how is that defensive?

Honestly I wouldnt pull anyones hair man/woman/in between.

But I have bitten a lad in the balls before through clothes (I was getting an ass whooping at the time) Needless to say I won!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

kicking a lad in the balls is just plain evil no matter what.whether you still have them or not im sure you can remember the pain.id have no objection if ya punched him.

No
    Thats a lot of negative answers you gave there.Think positive girl and you will be happier!:)

But I haven't been defensive, this thread was about pr!cks you encounter, one I encountered pulled my hair really hard so I kicked him in the balls and was told that was to excessive but any girl would do the same,
    No they wouldn't. A girl with any class, would simply notify the door-man/bar staff/guards.
    Assaulting someone on a saturday night, and then bragging about it is reserved for scumbags.
    he had no right to touch me,
    No had no right to assault him.

df1985 wrote: »
    kicking a lad in the balls is just plain evil no matter what.whether you still have them or not im sure you can remember the pain.id have no objection if ya punched him.

You could have flicked him.. My gf has done that to me a couple of times.. It's left me incapacitated...