Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Watching a movie - then sex scene - and your dad!

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

We studied Cinema Paradiso for Leaving Cert. I went to a convent school. There's a scene where Toto (the main protaganist) is banging this girl......right in the middle of this scene, one of the nuns walks in the door. She tut-tutted and walked right out! Was pretty priceless!

• Registered Users Posts: 39 dtwhaler

Not quite watching with parents but similar ....
    Was staying over at the in-laws and we went to bed leaving her aul lad watching telly on his own. The TV in the room is hooked up through the Sky box in the sitting room so we were watching whatever he was watching.
    I said to the wife that her da would start flicking through the channels looking for porn. "No, no my dad wouldnt do that" says she. About 5 mins later flick, flick, flick right through until a pair o tits flashed on the screen. It went straight back to that channel and stayed there until she got up to go to the jacks ......... I tried to explain to her its just a guy thing. Twas funny at the time tho'.

We've got to the stage where we try to have a laugh about it. Usually if my mom is there and something filthy comes we call our Dad to tell him he's missing it :D:D:D

Probably sounds a bit weird but its the only way we know of breaking the awkward silence.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,430 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Censorsh!t wrote: »
    i take sudden interest in making sure the dog is comfortable on the couch.

Finger up his bum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

my poor father cant cope with sex scenes at all, he even gets embarrassed by ads for tampons/pads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

sam34 wrote: »
    my poor father cant cope with sex scenes at all, he even gets embarrassed by ads for tampons/pads
    Sure they're worse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OLEvlL2Ql8

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

Rminds me of a friend who was watching tv with his Dad (who is incredibly uptight ny nature) and Bill Hicks came on. Hes said to his Dad " This guy is brilliant! Wait till yu hear how funny he is" ...

....then Bill started his Marketing people and Satan routine....

Poor N nealy died! He had to sit through a snorting, cock sucking swear filled ten mins of agonised embarrassment. his father just sat bolt ridgid and kept sliding odd looks at his beloved son. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

My mum had the most unbelievable knack of walking in mid-sex scene... you could be watching anything, a film with one minute of sex and she'd walk in for that one minute...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

i remember years back a few of us were having a few drinks and a smoke and watching a blue. then some fella who was the image of my father, same hair, same mustache, everything, appears on screen, big swinging dick on him and starts bangin away. i didn't know where to look, jesus it was awkward

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭komodosp

I'd be embarassed alright, but I'd be even more embarassed to get up and leave! Then I'd be showing my embarassment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

xzanti wrote: »
    I was in the car with my dad the other day and that Nichol Sherzinger song came on, you know the one with Timbaland, and the part where she starts moaning/simulating orgasm started... Utter silence in the car, most uncomfortable few seconds of my life :o

pull the wheel to crash* the car!:eek:

*into something small, mind

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Sleepy wrote: »
    My mum had the most unbelievable knack of walking in mid-sex scene... you could be watching anything, a film with one minute of sex and she'd walk in for that one minute...

Same here.

I always get interrogated about it too, like, 'why are you watching that?', 'who's she?', etc, etc.
    And as soon as they leave the room, the sex scene ends.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Crash

My father is a dirty minded fecker, and have had some very awkward moments thanks to lewd comments he makes.

Among the two favourites of the last week:

Watching the canada ireland match as Kearney slid over for a try, and the commentator commented on how he "slid in on the wet". My father makes a joke about this, to which I, after a pint or two, thought i'd make a joke about how i didn't get it, and if he could explain it to me, while trying to stay as deadpan as I possibly could. He started off with an explanation of vaginal secretions, and around that point I walked off to the jacks conceding defeat.

The other was when my brother and his girlfriend were over for the weekend, and something came up about saving a chocolate bar for their flight home, to which she said "oh, i'll finish it now, if i get hungry I can eat Johns." - my dad nearly wet himself at the opportunity to make such a pun :P