Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

a new low for irish drinking culture?

• 16-05-2008 9:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭

Got my usual bus home tonight and low and behold there's a blonde girl...teenager I'd guess...and she struggled to stay sitting upright.

Kept getting up and then falling down again, then she staggered down the aisle a bit and sat down again.

Then she sits on the floor and when she got up again, the floor was all wet. She then wet herself a bit more on the seat.

She was in the horrors, totally out of it.

Bus driver stopped and told her she was a disgrace and was disgusting. He asked her to get off the bus, but she didn't respond.

None of the other passengers did anything to help her or anything. I only realised what she'd done when the bus driver got up and spoke to her, and I was nearly home by then.

Everyone seemed to be either minding their own business and ignoring her, or did not notice that she'd peed her pants.

I doubt she'll remember what she did in the morning, but imagine the shame if she does.

I've witnessed drunks having a slash in the street at all hours of the day and night, in open view of anyone walking by, and other pretty mad stuff, but you don't really expect wasted girls to be peeing themselves on the bus, now do you?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Was she hot?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Was she hot?
    LMAO

Not an all time low though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

What were the other passengers supposed to do though? Sling an adult diaper around her?

Presumably, i would have offered aid seeing as she was alone and vulnerable (not in that way you sickos)

But TBH it would almost certianly look like someone taking advantage with a young guy suddenly appearing to help a drunk girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

New low!!!:eek:

You need to get out a bit more Cap'n.

If she dropped her kex, pointed the star at the driver and unloaded a scud on the floor... maybe... but pissin her kex!!! day to day stuff sunshine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

New low!!!:eek:

You need to get out a bit more Cap'n.

If she dropped her kex, pointed the star at the driver and unloaded a scud on the floor... maybe... but pissin her kex!!! day to day stuff sunshine.

Yep ,you have it right!
    Gekko you should get out more and see what actually goes on.
    The stuff I've seen would make your eyes bleed!

Bros123 wrote: »
    The stuff I've seen would make your eyes bleed!

Tell us more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Go on and tell us a few, Bros.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

She obviously made her way home on public transport.

+7 for that

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

If she had of slipped in her urine and then shat herself while throwing up all over someone, that would probably be an all time low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

She wasn't a looker.

In fairness there's nothing really any of the other passengers could do. Apart from generally tut-tutting and voicing their disgust and disapproval, that is.

The fact that you guys don't think it's really that bad says it all I guess in terms of the depraved stuff that goes on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

bet it was a northside bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

This is horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

Esteban you need to find out who that was and introduce her to God

I doubt I'll be able to stay long in AH...obviously a mistake..but I've changed.

Feelgood wrote: »
    If she had of slipped in her urine and then shat herself while throwing up all over someone, that would probably be an all time low.

No way Jose.. if she dropped the kex aimed at the driver and tonked a ripe bolus off the windscreen while showering rows 1 to 3 with tepid piss and demanding to be brought to her door!!!! NOW.

Might qualify for a new low, but not after 2100:cool:

Fact: Irish teens need to be nutered.

You should have gone down and licked the piss of the floor then proceeded to perform cunnlingus on her to ensure you got every last drop of wee.

Then it would be shocking.

The voice of reason has spoken.

You should have gone down and licked the piss of the floor then proceeded to perform cunnlingus on her to ensure you got every last drop of wee.

I watched something like that before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

now thats what i call a sticky situation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Gees you'd think the other passengers would've at least done her a favour by grabbing her by the head and squishing her nose in her dirty knackers piss in an attempt to toilet train the poor bitch. Like whats the world comin' to ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I watched something like that before.

Give me back my avatar you theving, satanic punk-kid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

MooseJam wrote: »

how did you come to that conclusion?

now thats what i call a sticky situation

I laughed,

a lot.

Gekko, you could have totally tapped that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Ninja_scrotum

Why would god create a creature like that anyways?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭rediguana

I was getting the bus home from work today (Donnybrook->UCD) and it stopped suddenly and my tub of fruit salad crashed to the floor, scattering the mango and melon all over the rush hour floor. What's the etiquette? I picked up one or two pieces, then left the rest there. It's an outrage that busses can stop so suddenly like that, and that fruit salad tubs can be so non-robust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Gekko wrote: »
    Bus driver stopped and told her she was a disgrace and was disgusting. He asked her to get off the bus, but she didn't respond.

Still would have been a bit remiss of him to throw her off in that state though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

MooseJam wrote: »

Why is there always some ****er from Neilstown who thinks he's posh because he's on the southside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I doubt I'll be able to stay long in AH...obviously a mistake..but I've changed.

Keep a low profile. Don't mention it or create feedback thre... oh.
    dresden8 wrote: »
    Why is there always some ****er from Neilstown who thinks he's posh because he's on the southside?

She was a munter and she smelled of wee. What further proof is needed?

rediguana wrote: »
    I was getting the bus home from work today (Donnybrook->UCD) and it stopped suddenly and my tub of fruit salad crashed to the floor, scattering the mango and melon all over the rush hour floor. What's the etiquette? I picked up one or two pieces, then left the rest there. It's an outrage that busses can stop so suddenly like that, and that fruit salad tubs can be so non-robust.

Count yourself lucky, the same thing happened my 71 year old mother who ended up going to hospital for 15 stitches ( Ironically enough this happened at the Beaumont Hospital bus stop, no need for an ambulance=) It happened only seconds after she got on and showed her bus pass, the driver knew well she wasn't exactly sure footed but still slammed the accelerator like he was in a Ferrari.

Despite having two legal eagles in the family my mam, like a trooper, refused to sue:)

The driver would have been perfectly in his rights to stop the bus and tell everyone to get off on health and safety grounds.
    As far as I know thats what there supposed to do if someone pukes or pisses. Once I was half an hour late for a job interview coz some scummer in Ballyfermot thought it would be a good idea to fire a rock at the bus and smash a window....result was a full bus was dropped on the roadside and I never got the job, probably because they thought the next excuse I'd use is my grannys funeral:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Pics or it didn't happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

MooseJam wrote:
    how did you come to that conclusion?

At first I was thinking either a complete grasp of the laws of probability theory or prior personal experience helped him towards that conclusion...

But then again, the OP lives near Rathdrum, away down in Wicklow, so I'm actually guessing it was a south side bus... SICKENERRRR... as they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

OP, would you hit it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

Gekko wrote: »
    she'd peed her pants.

now when you say "pants", are you referring to her trousers or knickers?
    was she wearing a skirt, a very short skirt? one that you could see her pants? could you see the hot wee running down her leg, or maybe she was squatting and it sort of gushed out of her in an arc? did you see it? did you? ah go on we need to know more!
    more descriptions please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

Feelgood wrote: »
    And a potential YouTube superstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Sounds like one of the more sophisticate Irish teenagers in all fairness.

I'd have called the guards - she gets taken off to a cell for the night, parents called if appropriate, safety assured.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Once saw a rather respectably dressed young girl in the queue for a nightclub on a thursday night (wierd I know but it gets weirder), she was clearly after a few, complained to her friend for a bit that she really had to pee, then went "no, I havta pee NOW" hoicked up her dress, pulled down her knickers, pissed in the middle of the pavement, surrounded by 50 odd punters in the line for the club and in full view of the bouncers. This was a really impressive pee, she cleared about a 5 foot diameter cirlce around her. Stood, up, widdle streaming down her leg, with a ****-eating grin on her face as if to say "I had a problem, I solved it, I have no problem anymore, I'm a frikkin genius". She was then terribly suprised when the bouncers refused her entry. But yeah, public alcohol poisoning leading to incontinence is sadly nowhere approaching an all time low

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Once saw a rather respectably dressed young girl in the queue for a nightclub on a thursday night (wierd I know but it gets weirder), she was clearly after a few, complained to her friend for a bit that she really had to pee, then went "no, I havta pee NOW" hoicked up her dress, pulled down her knickers, pissed in the middle of the pavement, surrounded by 50 odd punters in the line for the club and in full view of the bouncers. This was a really impressive pee, she cleared about a 5 foot diameter cirlce around her. Stood, up, widdle streaming down her leg, with a ****-eating grin on her face as if to say "I had a problem, I solved it, I have no problem anymore, I'm a frikkin genius". She was then terribly suprised when the bouncers refused her entry. But yeah, public alcohol poisoning leading to incontinence is sadly nowhere approaching an all time low

I was CONVINCED you were going to tell us that she got in at the end...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Maybe that'd be a new low?

No, that'd be pretty much par for the course around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

I've seen girls squatting in the streets far too often too, but the absolute worst thing ever happened a couple of years ago. Myself and our bar manager (I work in a late bar/nightclub) were locking up one night and were doing a quick check for people in the toilets when we came across a girl passed out on the floor, skirt up around her waste covered in her own vomit, piss and yes, s**t. I kid you not! After waking her and throwing her out, we thought no taxi would take her, but lo and behold as we were leaving this taxi speeds by with all the windows down and her in the back seat. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

ah wimmin are just dirty clatty tramps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Gekko

Ok, er:

She was wearing jeans

No, I wouldn't hit it!

If I was the driver, I would've left her in at a Garda station

It was a bus heading to Arklow

Dirty women indeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭thebiggestjim

Who moderates the moderators on this board? You have problems!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

I guess no-one on the bus was suitably equipped with a rolled-up newspaper ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

so funny especially your description in bold :D

then went "no, I havta pee NOW" hoicked up her dress, pulled down her knickers,

What kinda panties?
    Adyx wrote: »
    when we came across a girl passed out on the floor, skirt up around her waste covered in her own vomit, piss and yes, s**t. I kid you not!
    She was covered in poo?

Was she hot?
    Anything on underneath the skirt

We need details.

:cool: