Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heads Up Competition - Last Chance to Reg

• 12-05-2008 9:45am
    Registered Users Posts: 39,529 ✭✭✭✭

Hi All

Sorry for starting yet another thread about this -(Mods once the 1st round draw is done ye can delete some) But I just wanted to give everyone a final reminder that registration closes tonight at 10pm, and the first round draw will take place then. No latecomers will be accepted after this time, so dont say you didnt get the chance.

Details of how to register are in this thread

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055288342

Below are the list of registered players so far. 103 in total, If you are not on the list below and have transferred $, please let me know and I will sort.

Any questions or anything, just give me a shout

Kev.

murderer
    davidgti
    tony_montana
    BigCityBanker
    jackyback
    allinstevie
    bops
    delanec8
    pierce hard
    Glowing Mind
    gkenny
    The Tourist
    Flushdraw
    GillCarr1972
    MR E
    Redjoker
    ElStuntman
    reilly110
    TommyGunne
    phantom_lord
    WH BONNEY
    aegilops
    big_iain
    FedFrank2
    bohsman
    Rattled77
    HiCloy
    micheald18
    luckylucky
    eagle eye
    Juan Pablo
    mickc
    POKERKING
    twasntis
    spectre
    BobSloane
    Devore
    Culchie
    Mr.Plough
    Slash/ED
    30Something
    DeadParrot
    strewelpeter
    requeimforadream
    chdpoker
    DubTony
    Daithio
    Shuffles
    Kellogs
    KevIRL
    Jools Poker
    BarrierReef
    [nick]
    bobbyg
    GetinThere
    Ste05
    coillcam
    Scouser in Dub
    Killme00
    Rag2Gar
    Mellor
    ionapaul
    Imposter
    ArmaniJeanss
    LauraLashes
    Cardskark202
    White Knight
    Iago
    Mormank
    THEIRISHMOB
    RasTA
    Chucky the tree
    Blip
    Macspower
    derealbadger
    sikes
    max_power
    butternutz
    Prime_
    The al Lad
    Sickpuppy
    AKQJ10
    ElectraBlue
    Zuutroy
    digiman
    The Istanbul
    WhalloranIRL
    Lao Lao
    Ridonkulous
    YULETIRED
    The_Chopper
    Cooker3
    kobraki
    SetoverSet
    Goldclubcasino
    mocata
    Hyzepher
    Russh
    HOLLLLaments
    Simplicity
    Pabloh
    pocketdooz

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭pocketdooz

HI

Can I transfer the money through Paddypower to KEVIRL1 ??

• Registered Users Posts: 39,529 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

pocketdooz wrote: »
    HI

Can I transfer the money through Paddypower to KEVIRL1 ??

I dont think PPP allow transfers, but I'm not 100% on that. Perhaps contact Paddy Power support and check. If they allow transfers, then you can transfer to that username...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Your coveted PPP screename is outed!!! :P

And I had put so much thought into it as well....

Paddypower do not do transfers unfortunately, so I don't know how I will be able to transfer the money ?

Hmmmm tricky. Unless you fancy setting up a GJP/Stars account. Or maybe you can ask someone to transfer for you and sort them out at a later date or with a transfer from a different site you are on.

Sorry I cant help you any more with this one.

Got on to PPP but they want a passport photcopy, utility bill and bank statement !!

For a transfer of €6.50 ! What a joke

Going to join Poker Stars later after work. Does it take long to get money in there - they done want documentation before hand do they ? Looked on their website and it's focused mostly on US / UK

Anyone know if you can deposit money straight away after you join on Stars ?

Got on to PPP but they want a passport photcopy, utility bill and bank statement !!

For a transfer of €6.50 ! What a joke

Going to join Poker Stars later after work. Does it take long to get money in there - they done want documentation before hand do they ? Looked on their website and it's focused mostly on US / UK

Anyone know if you can deposit money straight away after you join on Stars ?

Yep you can deposit straight away using a credit card. Im pretty sure (but not 100%) that you can transfer straight away as well. Maybe someone else can clarify this thought.

the dont require any documentation apart from a credit card.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Don't think i said this already, but thanks a lot for doing this Kev.

Cheers.

I'm glad its finally getting around to the time of actually starting the comp tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Jools Poker

fair play to ya Kev....loooking forward to this

Righty,

To add a bit of craic to proceedings later on, I'll be doing the draw LIVE on MSN via me webcam.

Anyone who wants to watch the excitement unfold just add me

kevkehoe at hotmail.com

• Registered Users Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Completely forgot about this till now, will ship monies later guaranteed......

If it's to late sorry, if not yipeeeee.........

I'll go back and read the thread to find out where to ship etc

• Registered Users Posts: 39,138 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

im surpirsed it hasn't been suggested, but the handiest way to give money to Kev would be a heads up cash table, raise to $10, he pushes, you fold, $10 to Kev, no rake, Kev hit and runs

obviously everyone cant do it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Mellor wrote: »
    im surpirsed it hasn't been suggested, but the handiest way to give money to Kev would be a heads up cash table, raise to $10, he pushes, you fold, $10 to Kev, no rake, Kev hit and runs

to fold there is madness.

I've lost me online at home until Weds.....and I can't do pokah in work...
    so hope you can wait Kevin. If not sure not a worry..

Mellor wrote: »

tut tut tut

We couldnt be approving of this sort of thing at all :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,268 ✭✭✭DubTony

KevIRL wrote: »
    Righty,

To add a bit of craic to proceedings later on, I'll be doing the draw LIVE on MSN via me webcam.

Anyone who wants to watch the excitement unfold just add me

kevkehoe at hotmail.com

What time will you be on the telly Kev?

DubTony wrote: »
    What time will you be on the telly Kev?

Shortly after 10. Thats safely after the watershed, so anything could happen!:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Kobraki

Ill get in on this. Just shipped.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Monies shipped

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭goldclubcasino

Monies shipped

dito, if somehow i happen to get kobraki or The_chopper in my first round, you might find an extra few $$ in your account kev.... :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭SetOverSet

Shipped via Stars

List updated with the current players.

Currently we stand at 98 with just over an hour to go to the deadline....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭twasantis

KevIRL wrote: »
    List updated with the current players.

Currently we stand at 98 with just over an hour to go to the deadline....

can i watch the draw with jus only the ordinary windows meesenger???

can install live on pc and laptop broke earlier:(

twasantis wrote: »
    can i watch the draw with jus only the ordinary windows meesenger???

can install live on pc and laptop broke earlier:(

Not sure tbh I aint too techy, the idea for broadcasting the draw came to me toda in a moment of idiocy. Are you signed on now?, I can test it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭Simplicity

put me in so....

Alright mate,

signed up to Pokerstars- they don't take laser cards.

signed up to Green Joker Poker and "your player account does not have player transfer priveleges - please contact ........."

Looks like I'm destined not to play in this . . . . . .

Could I just play you heads up as suggested above ?

On PPP or GJP ?

Alright mate,

signed up to Pokerstars- they don't take laser cards.

signed up to Green Joker Poker and "your player account does not have player transfer priveleges - please contact ........."

Looks like I'm destined not to play in this . . . . . .

Howdy

If you contact mike@greenjokerpoker.com (Shortstack off boards) he should be able to help you out.

I'll put you into the draw and you can arrange transfer after thats sorted.

Good luck in the comp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭Slash/ED

I added you to msn kev, whens the excitement of the live draw? Have you famous celebritys picking names out of a hat?