Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JP Poker Masters Live Updates - Day 2

• 04-05-2008 5:29am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭

Main Event starts back at 2pm today.

Sats for the €300 game starting at 1pm - €65..1st&2nd getting tickets

€300 (reg included)
    10k starting stack
    40 min levels
    Reg open at 2pm
    Starts at 4pm

Verified List of Players, Chip Counts and Seating Draw to follow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

is Bops still in ??...

when will the side events full structures be posted ??

if they have I canna find them anywhere ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    is Bops still in ??...

No he's gone....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Table 1
    Seat Name Chips
    1 John Hanaphy 30450
    2 Albert Kenny 75325
    3 Eddie Sweeney 34075
    4 Mark Mc Goldick 29500
    5 Michael Trimby 31375
    6 Jude Duffy 52200
    7 Shane Flynn 23700
    8 Jude Ainsworth 21525
    9 Phil Baker 30000

Table 2
    Name Chips
    Garry Mc Cormack 17050
    Michael Clarke 13800
    John Farley 54875
    Paul Coyle 60775
    Ciron Moliu 18000
    Ian Whitty 17400
    Mick Mc Keever 10975
    Paul Dowling 53650
    Derek Mulligan 48300

Table 3
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Shane Cawe 41800
    2 Gerry Cosgrove 18250
    3 Gerard O'Callaghan 44600
    4 Mal Dawson 63425
    5 Seamus Aldrigde 33875
    6 Brendan Smith 11150
    7 Demetis Theo 14850
    8 Graham Dunning 66550
    9 Derek Murray 37575

Table 10
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Emmett Gough 44975
    2 Chris Caffery 140600
    3 Nicky Power 45300
    4 Rob Taylor 39125
    5 Kieth O'Brien 35075
    6 Duke 76050
    7 John Devlin 30550
    8 Mark Spellman 37800

Table 11
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Morris Byrne 30700
    2 Owen Mullen 12175
    3 James Byrne 32525
    4 Johnny L 11475
    5 Damien Kavanagh 129250
    6 Damien Tracy 17800
    7 Sean O'kearney 66075
    8 Mike Osbourne 12150
    9 Gerry Mahony 40225

Table 12
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Glen Cosgrove 27225
    2 John Butler 24175
    3 Vicker Clifford 20125
    4 Kyri Ioanwnou 21525
    5 Stephen Murphy 32750
    6 Paul Swallard 37900
    7 Mark Mc Keever 46875
    8 Big Mick G 78925
    9 Conor Tobin 64800

Table 13
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Dara O'Kearney 33750
    2 Carlo Holmes 19600
    3 Keith Mc Fadden 51950
    4 Ian Mc Donnell 12500
    5 Ken Donherty 15400
    6 Kevin Fitzpatrick 27000
    7 John Delaney 6600
    8 Sean Gregory 107225

Table 14
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Paul Higgins 24075
    2 Paul Quinn 65650
    3 Muraf Yalain 13800
    4 Martin Doyle 20750
    5 Jim Leech 11400
    6 Charlie Sweeney 15100
    7 Alex Scullion 17050
    8 Chris Waldron 70100

Table 15
    Seat Name Chips
    1 Tommy Murphy 22625
    2 Michael Ardvisae 96750
    3 Chris Cooke 10650
    4 Kieran Small 47250
    5 Murtagh Ward 32450
    6 Michael Muldoon 22200
    7 Anthony Young 37300
    8 Robbie Hughes 21800

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

when will the side events full structures be posted ??

if they have I canna find them anywhere ??

Today €300 holdem (30 reg included)
    reg 3pm game 4pm
    10k starting stack
    40 min blinds

Tomorrow 250 ohama (25 reg and 25 scalp included)
    Reg 2pm game 3pm
    10k starting chips
    30 min blinds

Tomorrow 150 holdem.
    REG 4pm game 5pm
    10k starting chips 25 min blinds

sorry I mean the blind levels structure...antes etc..

so you estimate 50 runners for the omaha ? sounds good...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

great updates laura keep them coming today

best of luck to all the galway lads , from what i see they all survived day 1 not a bad display

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Good luck to Sean Greogory aka "The Stalker" he is due a big placing in one of these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

is Bops still in ??...

most pointless post of the year imo;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭digiman

Good luck to Sean Greogory aka "The Stalker" he is due a big placing in one of these.

He knocked me out last night with 10mins to go when I should really have found a fold against him. I called with Ts on a K high 2 flush board. He had limped in with KQ and I just couldn't put him on a K, thought he was playing back at me when he check raised me all in. Very tricky player to play against when he has a lot of chips and he went on a serious rush yesterday and played very well.
    We must have been involved in about 20 raised pots together as I was raising alot of his open limps!!

Hope he does well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

digiman wrote: »
    He knocked me out last night with 10mins to go when I should really have found a fold against him. I called with Ts on a K high 2 flush board. He had limped in with KQ and I just couldn't put him on a K, thought he was playing back at me when he check raised me all in. Very tricky player to play against when he has a lot of chips and he went on a serious rush yesterday and played very well.
    We must have been involved in about 20 raised pots together as I was raising alot of his open limps!!

Hope he does well.

What seat were you in on that table, I was the bloke taking the chip counts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭digiman

Table 1 seat 1 all day.

digiman wrote: »
    Table 1 seat 1 all day.

Ah yeah I saw him bluffing you on the river with 10 8, he was on the sauce IIRC lol

most pointless post of the year imo;)

Bops was the last great white hope for wexford...

'spose he did win the last longest wexford bet !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

The Al Lad wrote: »
    Ah yeah I saw him bluffing you on the river with 10 8, he was on the sauce IIRC lol

ssssssshhhhhhhhh he dont bluff ever and he is a pioneer

Getting ready to start back Day 2 of the JP Masters main event - Im not familiar with all the Boardsies left so if you want updates on anyone Im not including can you either post or pm me their Full name and Boards name pls. I'll try to keep the updates as frequent as possible in between looking after the dealers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭callo

laura pass on best of luck to damo kavanagh and keith o brien from anto please n thanks

callo wrote: »
    laura pass on best of luck to damo kavanagh and keith o brien from anto please n thanks

Will do :)

Paul Quinn wins 30k pot

Paul raises to 2,400... Murat Yualin pushes all in, Paul Calls.....

Murat As,6s
    Paul 7d,7h

Flop...... 7s,2s,3s ... Turn 6d.... River 3d giving Paul a full house....

Raised to 2,400 by Sean O Kearney, called on the Button and by Owen... flop Qs,9h,4h...Owen pushes for 10,500..... Sean thinks for a few moments and calls with Pocket Aces. Button folds and Owen shows Kd,Qd... no help for Owen and hes out.

A shortstacked Brendan Smith has been eliminated with his opponent hitting a flush to send him to the rails.

We have 4 Boardsies on Table 12 - Goldclubcasino, Lazare, BigMickG & AcetKing

And 3 on Table 10 - Nicnicnic, Norwichfanrob, Dukebox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭vikarama

:cool: PITY NO BAD CAWLERS AT EVENT ,BUT LOOKING AT POSTS SO FAR PLENTY REPRESENTED POSTED BY BAD CAWLER

Dara O Kearney takes down a huge pot!!

All of Ken Doherty's & Dara O Kearneys chips make it to the middle, covered by Sean Gregory.... Cards turned face up preflop

Ken 8,8
    Sean 10,10
    Dara K,K

Board 2,2,A,Q,Q and Dara sweeps in a huge stack.

Avg stack at the moment 43,615

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

Keep updates on Albert if ya can Laura. Cheers

AKQJ10 wrote: »
    Keep updates on Albert if ya can Laura. Cheers

Alberts gone, small stac pushes with 8,9... Al pushes with AA, Called by another with KK..... K on the turn and Al's out

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Late entries allowed for the first level today? I had plans for tonight but they changed now so I am free today. I should be there by 4.15 anyways I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

5starpool wrote: »
    Late entries allowed for the first level today? I had plans for tonight but they changed now so I am free today. I should be there by 4.15 anyways I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

Alberts gone, small stac pushes with 8,9... Al pushes with AA, Called by another with KK..... K on the turn and Al's out

normal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Hi Laura,

Myself and my brother are waiting on a taxi - can you put us down, we'll be there about 4:20?

Ricky + Derek Cosgrove,

Tks

5starpool wrote: »

Yep, late entries allowed for first level.

Hi Laura,

Myself and my brother are waiting on a taxi - can you put us down, we'll be there about 4:20?

Ricky + Derek Cosgrove,

Tks

Sure, have added ye to the list :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

tell Nicky hes my hero in life and I hope he wins lots of Euros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭aarymark

Any word of Chris cooke lara please

aarymark wrote: »

Il have the chip count sheets into me in approx 15mins so Il give a full update of everyone left.

valor wrote: »
    tell Nicky hes my hero in life and I hope he wins lots of Euros

Nicky said awwwww and he loves you too :)

aarymark wrote: »

Just met Chris on the break, he has 43k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,192 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

For any golf fans up there...Peter Lawrie just won the 3rd European Tour event in a row by an Irishman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭aarymark

thanks for that update laura

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭vikarama

:pac:PETER LAWRIE ,OBIVOUSLY HAD ENOUGH BANNANAS THIS TIME,SACKED A CADDY OVER THAT ,W...ER. CADDY WITH HIM 10 YEARS OR MORE

We're into Level 11 of our main event - Players left at break 54.

Chip Counts

Table 1

Murtagh Ward 95,700
    Paul Quinn 100,125
    Dara o Kearney 121,050
    Mark McGoldrick 97,875
    Jude Duffy 108,700
    Shane Flynn 38,625
    Sean Gregory 76,600
    Philip Baker 29,625

Table 2

Lar McCormack 12,100
    Carlo Holmes 1,150
    John ? 47,675
    Paul Coyle 95,700
    Chris Waldron 73,850
    K Fitzpatrick 24,650
    Kieran Small 48,350
    Paul D 83,000
    Derek Mulligan 42,325

Table 3
    Keith McFadden 81,200
    Gerry Cosgrave 39,050
    Ger O Callagahan 25,375
    Mal Dawson 90,950
    Mark Spellman 51,200
    Anthony Young 30,800
    Demetris Theo 17,375
    Graham Dunning 81,375
    Derek Murray 47,285

Table 10
    Emmet Gough 75,100
    Seamus Aldridge 28,275
    Nicky Power 62,500
    Rob Taylor 90,325
    John Devlin 21,300
    ? 10,500
    Martin Doyle 24,500

Table 11
    Maurice Byrne 30,375
    Chris Cooke 42,800
    James Byrne 67,600
    Damo Kavanagh 114,750
    Damien Tracy 50,800
    Sean O Kearney 30,400
    Chris Caffrey 160,800
    Gerry Mahony 36,300

Table 12
    Robbie Hughes 40,875
    Victor Clifford 21,500
    Paul Higgins 22,625
    Steven Murphy 58,950
    Paul Smallwood 85,850
    Mark McKeever 55,350
    Big Mick G 97,425
    Conor Tobin 41,050

do ya wanna hand again today laura ???

I'm heading down anyway

Down to 46 in the main event - We're now running on a 1 and a half hour clock for the rest of the tournament.

Chip Leader is Chris Caffrey
    AVG Stack 61,630

The Al Lad wrote: »
    do ya wanna hand again today laura ???

I'm heading down anyway

yea nice 1 al :) see ya then

Chris Cooke lost a big pot and is down to 9k

Chris got it all in on a flop og J,A,2 with J,2... called by A,3 and a 3 on the turn casues havoc to Chris' stack.

In the last 2 rounds of the table Michael has had Pocket Aces in his Big Blind and has had a walk both times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

In the last 2 rounds of the table Michael has had Pocket Aces in his Big Blind and has had a walk both times!

clearly a tellbox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,168 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Who's gone since the break?

eagle eye wrote: »
    Who's gone since the break?

Not sure of them all but Conor Tobin and Michael Muldoon are gone ... Il hav a look now...

Let me kno who u want to know is still in, would be easier for me :) their dropping quite quickly and with looking after the dealers its hard to catch their exits ....