Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies what would you think if

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭AlexBM

bedcrisis wrote: »
    cheers for all the replies, good to see alot of positive responses, seems very common, I definetely think its a mix of nerves and alcohol. I had figured in my head that the alcohol might cancel out the nerves but now im thinking otherwise. Its good to see that its not a huge issue in the womans head.

I was beginning to think that girl I met completely changed her view on me because of something like that but hopefully not. It was just weird the next morning because I was beating myself up about it in my head and every expression she made etc I was picking up on and probably being too paranoid.

I am considering as one poster said "vitamin V" just a quick temporary thing, I know I cant go relying on it but I have heard of GPs perscribing it even if its not a direct physical problem knowing that it will build the confidence again.
    thanks again

Good luck with it. And as already said, if she changes her mind, she's well not worth it anyway. I hope it all works out okay - and yeah, remember there's a big difference between having a drink or two for Dutch courage and overdoing it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

bedcrisis wrote: »
    I am considering as one poster said "vitamin V" just a quick temporary thing, I know I cant go relying on it but I have heard of GPs perscribing it even if its not a direct physical problem knowing that it will build the confidence again.

I really think this is a bad idea.

What happened to you happens to every guy at one stage or another. You don't need to take medication.

Just put it down to experience and move on.

Have a read of this: http://www.adrugrecall.com/viagra/death.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

what you could always do, is instead of bringing her home while you have a few beers inside you... arrange to meet for another day, while your sober... and a bit of foreplay would be no harm either, it relaxes the nerves very much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

OP: Viagra is a prescription drug. Do not contemplate taking it until you have seen your GP.

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

This happens to my boyfriend if he's been drinking a good bit and/or he's nervous. Is normal enough.

I think ye are not being understanding to what the girl might have thought.

OP the girl might just think she wasn't turning you on, that you didn't find her attractive enough etc. She would also have it in the back of her head that it could be the result of the demon drink. But for most in that situation the girl would blame herself.

I know I did except I liked him alot so I stuck it out and next time we tried it was grand.

"If you met a guy for the first time and kind of liked him and you spent a whole night flirting and when eventually you scored and got to the bedroom he couldnt perform!!!"

Um...She mightn't have been looking for more than a one nighter? It didn't happen and she may blame herself. Even if she thought you had bf potential she doesn't know you long enough to care enough about you to think "Oh well sweetheart lets give it another go tomorrow". She's more likely to be thinking "Ok, it might have been the drink but he didn't seem drunk...He probably just doesn't fancy me that much. Ah ****. Embarrassing."

I stuck it out with my boyfriend because by the stage that happened I had spent more than one night of playful flirting. I cared more about him than I would have if I'd picked him up in a club some night. Don't dismiss the girl as TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT if she doesn't get in contact. Chances are she's embarrassed too. She may indeed be a lovely girl. Get in contact with her. Say that what happened the other night was down to the demon drink and say you'd like to take her out on a date (not drinks...)

Oh and maybe take things more slowly in the sex department until your confidence with this girl is up and ye feel comfortable with each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭rohe

it was down to the alcohol, i wouldnt worry about it

and if she genuinely liked you she wouldnt worry about it either.......(thats from a female perspective)

Just have fun trying the next time

Best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Don't worry about it man, same thing happend to me on my first time, had too much to drink and was a bit nervous unfortunatly the girl I was with made it a public thing and told absolutly everyone about it....lucky I can laugh thing's off easily or it coulda been really bad..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SheRa

Honestly it wouldnt bother me. Id put it down to nerves or the drink. I wouldnt be insulted cos Id figure that if he's in bed with me then he does want to have sex with me.

By the way to the girl that had a one night stand with a guy that she didnt fancy, that is so strange. OP her ignorant reaction is not representative of all girls I assure you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭missmatty

Same happened at the start of my last relationship. To be honest when it got to the six month stage and it was still happening, I was beginning to get unimpressed. But it turned out to be mainly work-stress related in the end and we managed to sort it out.

It was mad, we once got on a plane for a hol and once we arrived where we were staying it was like *ping*! I think the psychological effect of being out of the country and having a week off work helped so much.

He left that job in the end but we still broke up, still good mates tho.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 225 ✭✭calahans

OP - this happens to most guys at some point. If you keep thinking about it, it will get worse. Its unfortunate that it happened with a stranger, because you can talk to a partner about it.

You need to relax - if you get erections normally, and are not overweight or unfit etc then its in your head and you can get beyond it. It happened to me a couple of times and it doesnt last.

Just dont get too focused about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Arty Darcie

Well first of all if you are going to sleep with a girl that quickly i hope you used protection.

Second of all alcohol is a known boner killer and some guys just get off days. Having trouble in bed once is no biggie.Everyone has their fair share of sexual mishaps im sure.