Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Skoda Octavia Type R - Nismo. oh, VRS too
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3234133
    Full-11061775.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Skoda Octavia Type R - Nismo. oh, VRS too
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3234133
    Full-11061775.jpeg
    Sweet jesus that's shocking.:eek: The muppet should read his stupid sun visor to spell Skoda correctly.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭langdang

Two great finds! Absolutely cack handed, devoid of taste, skanger crap that even a (non skanger) 4year old would laugh at

• Registered Users Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Saw that Skoda on Vagdrivers afew days ago, it's so funny :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Van FAIL!!! :mad::mad::mad:

dgt wrote: »
    Van FAIL!!! :mad::mad::mad:

HA, Van fail indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭ronaneire

View2-10930022.jpeg

Not sure if he knows what car that's for sale.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

ronaneire wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2867436

Not sure if he knows what car that's for sale.
    I had the misfortune of seeing that during the week.

The GTI badge on the front is soooo badly painted. The paint is thin in places and smudged all over the back plate for the letters.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,569 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

I'd take that Astra if the money wasn't so high on it. Mattig have a massive following on the continent and are in high demand. A lad I know has a Opel Manta with a mattig kit , looks mental!!

Wanted to quote loads of ye, but that KADETT makes me want to puke.

It's much easier to accept the repugnance of it when you call it a Kadett.

On a sidenote, why do skangermobiles always have those 6 ft aerials with a twisty bit at the bottom?

2ndcoming wrote: »

On a sidenote, why do skangermobiles always have those 6 ft aerials with a twisty bit at the bottom?

I think they can link up to lorries and the skanger and the lorry driver can chit chat.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,569 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Haha, imagine the scene.

Breaker, Breaker one-nine over

Shhtaawwry Bud!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Killarney will be the mecca for skangers this weekend.
    wanted car for wrecking back wheel drive will weld diff nct and taxed any price lakes lakes lakes!!!!
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3325712

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

does this qualify for scanger?

if i see these wheels one more more car, i will really start killing kittens!

Full-11509665.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

This:
    View2?id=11566869

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

This:
    View2?id=11566869

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

does this qualify for scanger?

if i see these wheels one more more car, i will really start killing kittens!

Full-11509665.jpeg
    Qualify? It sure does. Lowered to the bo***x check. German plates check, you're in mate.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

jca wrote: »
    Qualify? It sure does. Lowered to the bo***x check. German plates check, you're in mate.:D

Looks fine to me, wouldn't be gone on the wheels though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Looks fine to me, wouldn't be gone on the wheels though.

Ive seen a lot worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

2ndcoming wrote: »

Not to everyone's taste granted but I'd take it. Itd be a lot different to the usual felt spec yokes.

Audi a5 wheels on s class merc... Shouldnt that be a downgrade?

Lowered lower, then hookers nickers during rush hour...

Feck that, scanger/felter in my books.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Audi a5 wheels on s class merc... Shouldnt that be a downgrade?
    I may be wrong - but isn't that a C-Class? :confused:

Still, agree that its skanger ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Lowered and on German plates doesn't mean it has to be a skangermobile...

Top Dog wrote: »
    I may be wrong - but isn't that a C-Class? :confused:

Still, agree that its skanger ;)

Lol sorry. It is C!

Still. Most stupid thing:
    Putting a5 rims on ather brands.
    Putting BMW m6 rims on any other BMW.
    Putting AMG rims on anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭langdang

Not to everyone's taste granted but I'd take it. Itd be a lot different to the usual felt spec yokes.
    There isn't a single spot in Limerick city that car would be out of place.

You can choose to interpret that as "tis fierce classsy" or "tis fierce chavvy" - it's up to you! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,044 ✭✭✭Pique

Dunno if this should be in the Dreamer of the year thread too (prob should but hey ho).

Comes with furry dice as standard, and is 'werry clean' :D
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3346971
    Full-11611717.jpeg
    Form an orderly queue now gentlemen please.

It's left hand drive too!

I bet an ex polish or Lithuanian car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

Saw a 2001 318ci this morn in the way to work.. The ci was left on and 328 stuck on in those generic numbers you can get in halfords... Came with 16 inch m6 alloys.. Couldn't the camera out in time..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh