Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tiesto

• 18-04-2008 12:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭

He plays ballinlough castle in Aug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭francois

just pete wrote: »

Great, can't wait to get my ticket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭Hub

omg m8. dat iz soo kool. r u getting ur ticket!!!!111!!1??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭just pete

Did I say I was going or getting a Ticket

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

I always found this very amusing:
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=nJJTVcSEp-s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭sportswear

you've certainly implied it!!!

@ ZASCAR. thank you for that. it cracked me up for ages!!

this is another good one

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=nJJTVcSEp-s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

sportswear, you posted the exact same link as zascar's :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

I like some of Tiesto's songs and I've never seen him live before, so I might as well get go see him while I've the chance, will we be able to camp after the gig is over or will we have to find a BnB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I would suspect neither will be possible - you'd need to get a B&B back in Dublin, its being held in a castle in the arsehole of nowhere.

Be prepared for it to be *packed* with skangers. I'll likely be heading anyways though... If you exclude the one track that got him 80% of his fans, most of his stuff is fairly decent. If only they could delete Adagio and every skanger that ever heard it...

ha ha yeah sorry this is it

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=el_LVfoDC-I&feature=related

id say it will be a good laugh alright. why don't you just stay up till the buses come in the morning. should only be a few hours.

we used to do that. just bring a football! are there not buses going back to dublin after the gig anyway??

There are, straight after.

I'll be driving, with every intention of getting back for last orders...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

wouldnt go if ya paid me.will be full of idiots with whistles, furry boots shoutin "woop there it is!"

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

+1 it would be scumbag central

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Ah those heady days of raves in the a55ole of nowhere! I remember one at castle morton in the UK. Was daylight by the time we finished, so just walked into the town and got the bus home, dropped me off right outside my house, and I slept for the rest of the day! "Whoo Whoo!" Now where's me dustmask and white gloves? :eek:

df1985 wrote: »
    wouldnt go if ya paid me.will be full of idiots with whistles, furry boots shoutin "woop there it is!"

And that, unfortunately, is different to any other trance event in the Republic how?

each to their own and that but imho 90% of trance is sh1te and it is true that the majority of people there will be shams that havent a clue about any decent music.

We'll disagree about the opinions on what is and isn't ****e, but there is a problem in the Republic where theres a far higher % of just general scum that go to trance events - particularly hard trance events and anything related to Tiesto. Go up North, or on to the continent, and this isn't repeated.

Trance events in Holland have one of the highest age profiles of any dance events there - audience regularly has more late 20s than late teens in it. It seems to just be a southern thing of 17 year old skangers in tracksuits going to trance events... have any of you had to witness the CARNAGE that happens when Scot Project plays somewhere here? Not a pretty sight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭just pete

Everyone has there own taste but as MYOB said, Trance does attract alot of scumbag retards here in Ireland.
    I can only imagine what a night of Scot Project can be like, good god the thoughts of it :( ( not commenting on the music, never really listen to them but seen what type of crowds are attracted to them )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Griff77

Tesco

That is all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 goldfish007

o god i bought my tickets at 9am this morning! I KNOW its gona be full of knackers there but I really do like Tiesto and saw him in Edinburgh last yr (full of knackers too actually).....but its when u start reading posts like these that u begin to have second thoughts......hmmm....

ah it wont be that bad will it!!!???! I was also thinking of bringing my english friend-big fan of Tiesto, would this be a bad idea???! seeing as the place wil be full of scum!! LOL:rolleyes:

jst read over my post- didnt mean its the fact he was English with full of knackers.....just trance over in england isnt knackery!:pac:

to be honest most of the time all the scumbags 'll be yoked and so most of it'll be funny just don't do anything stupid and you'll have a great time!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭rm_2008

its on in clonmellon i asked my friend who lives near enough to westmeath said it's an absolute dive one run down garage a shop and pub joined together a few houses and THATS IT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 tommba

Went to the tiesto gig last time in dublin. Good few scangers there yeah and a few drug heads, but it was a good time, had no trouble at all and from what I saw (it was my first trance event) people loaded on drugs are alot more friendly than people tanked up on alcohol. Most people who label tiesto events etc as scanger events haven't even ever been to one. I must admit i was sceptical when going to his gig in dublin, but my mate who is a big tiesto head wanted someone to go with him and his music absolutely rocks in concert venues, it really comes alive.

...except when the drugs they're on are coke, coke and more coke; not ecstacy and (common up north) ketamine. Welcome to Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 kisshoney

i went to see tiesto last june in the point and i have to say i had the best night ever so dont listen to people making bad coments, it was savage

o god i bought my tickets at 9am this morning! I KNOW its gona be full of knackers there but I really do like Tiesto and saw him in Edinburgh last yr (full of knackers too actually).....but its when u start reading posts like these that u begin to have second thoughts......hmmm....

ah it wont be that bad will it!!!???! I was also thinking of bringing my english friend-big fan of Tiesto, would this be a bad idea???! seeing as the place wil be full of scum!! LOL:rolleyes:

its just people havin a good time dont be listening to ****. bring ur friend i bet u wont be sorry

yeh we went to him in Edinburgh last yr and we;d a great time, i just duno wat ireland will be like.the trance scene really is so different over here isnt it?!?!? if he doesnt go ive lost out in 137euro! (none of my other friends are into trance!!)

If he doesnt go then i prob wont go as none of my other friends in ireland are into trance, u reckon it;d be easy enough to sell 2 tickets?!? how many went on sale does anyone know??

It'll almost certainly sell out, you'll be able to shift tickets for face value closer to the time I would virtually guarantee.

If you're TOTALLY stuck you'll shift it to someone who impulsively decided to go that day down by wherever the buses from Dublin leave.

have to agree with some of whats been said. while i may not be a fan of trance anymore (my musical taste matured as i did) im sure you will all still have a great time. and dont worry about ur english mate comin along. i dabble in the dark "recreational" acts myself and i agree, theres a good possibility all these shams in their trackies will have moved onto coke as opposed to pills, which could be a bad thing.

yeh we went to him in Edinburgh last yr and we;d a great time, i just duno wat ireland will be like.the trance scene really is so different over here isnt it?!?!? if he doesnt go ive lost out in 137euro! (none of my other friends are into trance!!)

If he doesnt go then i prob wont go as none of my other friends in ireland are into trance, u reckon it;d be easy enough to sell 2 tickets?!? how many went on sale does anyone know??

trust me u will not regret goin im not even into the music myself but i had the best night of my life in the point, i reckon this one will be even better, outdoor in the summer bring it on

yeh ur right kisshoney! I had SUCH a bril night in Edinburgh, this will be savage! let;s hope it doesnt rain! "woooooooooo dancing in the moonlight, waiting for the sunrise........." (although it ends at 1am!!) hahaha:D

put it this way the rain wont even put me off lol, he has never put on a bad show. i cant wait to go, im gonna make a day of it anyway .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dellboy2007

kisshoney wrote: »
    put it this way the rain wont even put me off lol, he has never put on a bad show. i cant wait to go, im gonna make a day of it anyway .....

But he's s h i t

Matter of opinion, something you'll need to learn on any EDM forum is that 'but they're ****e' posts don't go down well, or serve a purpose whatsoever. There's more variety of style in EDM than pretty much any other genre of music, and all of it has its fans.

Now, do you have something constructive to post?

I agree with both of you!

But he's s h i t

well its up to u wot u think. he wasnt voted worlds no 1 dj for nothing now was he. all i know is im have my ticket to go and im gonna enjoy every min of it. anyone with me on that lol

Arguably, he hasn't been voted worlds #1 for quite some time! PvD x2 and Armin have been since, and you'd have had the chance to see both of them in the Republic this year (both in Tripod actually)...

Yes MYOB! and i was at Armin a few weeks ago in Tripod-very very good night! And im heading to PVD on the 23rd May, gona be unreal, he;s got some very good remixes out at the mo.

KissHoney-Im with you on that! In my eyes he;s still the number one DJ in the world, and it;s gona be a FANTASTIC evening/night!! :D

MYOB wrote: »
    Matter of opinion, something you'll need to learn on any EDM forum is that 'but they're ****e' posts don't go down well, or serve a purpose whatsoever. There's more variety of style in EDM than pretty much any other genre of music, and all of it has its fans.

Now, do you have something constructive to post?

Yes it is a matter of opinion and that is mine!

Don't try and tell me what and what not to post. You're not a Mod or Admin. I'll post what i want, I have my fun and that's all that matters.

Yes MYOB! and i was at Armin a few weeks ago in Tripod-very very good night! And im heading to PVD on the 23rd May, gona be unreal, he;s got some very good remixes out at the mo.

KissHoney-Im with you on that! In my eyes he;s still the number one DJ in the world, and it;s gona be a FANTASTIC evening/night!! :D

of course he is no 1, he puts on the best show ever, roll on aug thats all i can say, tiestoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo lol
    bring it on

MYOB wrote: »
    Arguably, he hasn't been voted worlds #1 for quite some time! PvD x2 and Armin have been since, and you'd have had the chance to see both of them in the Republic this year (both in Tripod actually)...

if ur not into tiesto then why are u on this page at all. i wonder mmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

you can still be on this page and not like Tiesto! Personally I liked some of this tracks (Traffic, flight...) but I wouldn't go to this myself, far too many little scumbags off their chuck on pills.

I'm fascinated by ye people. I'm trying to get an insight into how someone can have such a poor taste in music.

You say he's been "voted" number one - which he was, some years back, in what is generally accepted as the definitive poll (DJMags one - which takes votes from all over the world and has fairly complicated anti-cheating mechanisms). This is an annual poll and he's not been number one in it for a number of years. Then you say he's number one based on your personal opinion.

These are totally different things.

As goes 'into Tiesto' - I like his music, I'm going to the gig as I have the last, erm, 4 times he's played the Republic. However, he's nowhere close to my favourite DJ - which would be van Dyk, who should probably by rights have a restraining order against me at this stage, as I've not missed a gig, North or South, in many years.

Dellboy2007 - theres a special forum on Boards for trolling. This isn't it.

Oh p!ss off. Again, you're not a mod or an admin stop trying to act like one. And i wasn't trolling.

I'm not acting like an admin or mod - telling someone acting the muppet to stop doesn't suggest that. Acting like an admin or mod would be threatening to ban someone (when you can't, clearly), for instance. If you think I'm acting like a mod/admin, I suggest you go complain to one that I'm impersonating them :rolleyes:

Also, unless the definition of "trolling" has changed massively recently, you are. Coming in to a thread solely for the purpose of insulting its topic is trolling. If you want to randomly insult Tiesto, start a thread in the Thunderdome, its possible someone might follow you over.

Still trying to tell me what to do and it's just not going to happen. Why can't you just accept that you have no power and can't tell people what to do here.

Dude, trolling or not, you're being a cheeky pr1ck for someone with 85 posts. This is a very friendly board - and as much as I hate Tiesto too, I'm not going to blatently slag off the people that do like him...

There was a thread I started a while back about Minimal - some guy send me a PM specificically to tell me he thought I was a musical snob and hoped I died. he was reported and I have not seen him arond here since...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Calm it down lads. Tiesto aint woth the hassle. He doesnt care if you like him or not he is going to have thousands of fans wherever he goes because he plays very accesible dance music. He sleeps on a pile of money with many beutiful ladies (or men depending on who you talk to).

Personally I hate the guy but if people enjoy him then go for it. If your a fan of the music there is no reason you shouldnt attend his gigs.