Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster v Munster match thread - Spoilers

• 12-04-2008 5:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭

Very indisciplined start from Munster, Chris White a twat as usual, he's not a great ref if yer a Munsterman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Inquitus wrote: »
    Very indisciplined start from Munster, Chris White a twat as usual, he's not a great ref if yer a Munsterman.

He calls it fair and square iv no problem with him he knows the rules and will penalise people for breaking them

Say LI would be thinking if they meet Munster in the final they could do a number on that lineout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

I'll eat a hat, any hat if LI win the HC, great lineout, soso pack and feck all else.

I played for them up to colts when I lived in London so they are a team I have alot of time for, but HC winners.....no hope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭The Mighty Ken

Tipoki gouging eyes. Lovely.

Jackman for an Oscar if you ask me........when you have a clip on youtube, make the allegation.

9-3

Crap, scrappy, disjointed, **** game

This match is easily turning into a boring brawl. How long will it take for the first full on fight i wonder

Jackman for an Oscar if you ask me........when you have a clip on youtube, make the allegation.

Um, they played it in slow motion... up close. Either you didn't see it or you did and you're a bit daft.

they showed nothing and he won;t be cited......take the blue glasses off.

Eh no. They replayed the incident in slow motion. :rolleyes:

9-6 but it's utter dross, too much testosterone destroying what should be a good game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Doesn't seem to be an ounce of common sense in either team. Just offering up penalties to the opposition.

thumping tackle from Dougy

12-6 at half time, absolute crap from both sides, seems they are more into cheap shots than playing rugby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

ask anyone is the SH,tipoki is one of the nastiest players in world rugby,fact!
    just look at the game last week for proof,or the fact he got one of the most severe bans in s14 history before came here.

good work from Leinster,would like the backs to get a bit more ball.Taking into account conditions ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Is Neil Francis wearing pink eye shadow. Very disturbing

jdivision wrote: »
    Is Neil Francis wearing pink eye shadow. Very disturbing

Aye the only thing worse than the match is the Setanta punters.....

ROG off, eye on 2 weeks time....game set Leinster I would say

ask anyone is the SH,tipoki is one of the nastiest players in world rugby,fcat!

good work from Leinster,would like the backs to get a bit more ball.Taking into account conditions ok

12-9 good kick from warwick off the bench, fair play to him.

15-9, the match continues the dredge the barrel.

I wish Munster were winning to stop the whining TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

True :D

It's crap, a bad advert for the ML and both sides. Who cares who wins, awful game.

Why don't you elaborate on that? Why is it crap?

Disjointed, very few phases, cheap shots aplenty, ref blowing both sides into the ground....and rightly so. ROG off, Strings injured, Tipoki (poking maybe)

A showcase of all thats bad in rugby.

Only 2 good plays Munster before this peno and Leinster early in the match.

15-12 apathy triumphing over irrelevance and the most bad spirited contest I have seen between the 2 sides in a long time.

Can't argue with that and I agree. Now, back to the match.

Don't necessarily agree that it's bad spirited. There isn't too much argy-bargy out there apart from the fracas or two in the first half. Both teams seem to have a healthy respect for each other. As for apathy, both side look like they want it to be honest. It's just that the quality is quite poor so far.

I was really looking forward to this when I saw the teams, terribly disappointed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

white's an awful plank.

18-12 bad decision by White

Awful match was really looking forward to it and it has disappointed me.

Yeah, terrible game and terrible ref. :rolleyes:

21-12, brutal game, Leinster did enough to win it, but it Munster couldn't really contend with Leinster's need and desire to win. Leinster fans will talk it up, Munster fans will talk it down......what really matters is what happens on the 27th and then in early May. Munster will define their Season in the HC...if they have not done so already.....Leinster will talk up a ML win.......and we'll argue about it from now until May......but we all know what matters more ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Good album 21-12 ;). Loved the Rob Kearney drop goal attempt, otherwise pretty poor stuff. Good to see Sexton and Kearney playing well.

21-12, brutal game, Leinster did enough to win it, but it Munster couldn't really contend with Leinster's need and desire to win. Leinster fans will talk it up, Munster fans will talk it down......what really matters is what happens on the 27th and then in early May. Munster will define their Season in the HC...if they have not done so already.....Leinster will talk up a ML win.......and we'll argue about it from now until May......but we all know what matters more ;)

Sore loser to be honest. Why did you even bother watching the game?

Say what you may say, but you know and I know that Leinsters priority is this competition and Munsters is the HC, at this time. And that is what the result reflects.

Am I disappointed we lost, yes, can I put it in context...again yes....does it actually impact our season? No.

I am off to the Ricoh in 2 weeks to watch a game that defines our season....you are off to the Dragons or Edinburgh for a game that defines yours. Would Leinster swap places with Munster right now? you betcha they would.

Inqui

great win:) Inquitus your just a bad loser tbh

shows what you know to say Leinsters prioty is the league,its the cup and hopefully next year we will do it.

dc69 wrote: »
    great win:) Inquitus your just a bad loser tbh

I'm also right though :) you'd swap your ML title to be playing Sarries in 2 weeks in the blink of an eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Sounds like I didn't miss much by not watching this.

To be fair thought this bodes very well for both our campaigns in the HC next year. You do need to replace Ollie le Roux as he has been an integral part of your tight 5 rennaissance. This is a Leinster side to be reckoned with and with the more sensible seeding sytem next year there is every hope that we will be battling each other all the way through the HC.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Sounds like I didn't miss much by not watching this.

depends what team you support lol

Say what you may say, but you know and I know that Leinsters priority is this competition and Munsters is the HC, at this time. And that is what the result reflects.

Right, and that's why Munster fielded the best team they could, yeah? Risking injury to their players - indeed O'Gara and Stringer being carted off the field, yeah? Good man yourself.
    I am off to the Ricoh in 2 weeks to watch a game that defines our season

I'm going too. See you there.
    you are off to the Dragons or Edinburgh for a game that defines yours.

The fact that you assume that I'm a Leinster fan just shows your blind bias.
    Would Leinster swap places with Munster right now? you betcha they would.

Well I guess it depends. Leinster will almost certainly have silverware in their cupboard at the end of this season. Munster still face a tough task but fingers crossed.

To be honest, Irish rugby doesn't need supporters who revel in silly rivalries. This is rugby, not football. Snatch a purse.

The game was muck, either way you look at it, poor bad tempered rugby. No phases, no running rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Congrats Leinster and fair play, deserved to lose it marginally less than Munster..what an awful,awful game of rugby....terrible advert for the ML and Irish rugby....very, very disappointing....wasn't expecting a classic but dear lord what a load of cock...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭remus808

Well done to Jackman, great performance on his 50th cap. Great to see him recover from the 6N critcism (from the Munster contingent especially), he really is one of the best hookers around this season. Very unfortunate to have no future in green

Agreed, terrible advert for irish rugby. I am a huge fan of both provinces, and neither lived up to their promise today, was looking forward to exciting back-play considering the dangerous runners on both sides. That said, Leinster forwards were unreal, hat's off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

karmabass wrote: »
    Well done to Jackman, great performance on his 50th cap.

Seconded, one of the few highlights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

What did Chris White say to O'Gara to which he replied with something along the lines of "You said that to me in the World Cup"?

JC 2K3 wrote: »
    What did Chris White say to O'Gara to which he replied with something along the lines of "You said that to me in the World Cup"?

Meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

dc69 wrote: »
    depends what team you support lol
    Connacht.