Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

She over-reacts!

• 10-04-2008 12:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭

I met 'Tiffany' a little more than a year ago. We started going out, things were good, until one night I stayed overnight at my friend's house, who happens to be another girl, 'Jane'. I didn't tell my girlfriend because I knew her well, she has a short temper and gets very emotional, so I thought "well I'm not doing anything wrong, just don't say anything and it'll be grand".

Bad idea. Tiffany found out, and since then she thinks I cheated with Jane that night but I swear to God I didn't, I just stayed in her house. Tiffany ended up forgiving me at the time anyway.

I went to the US for the summer with a load of friends, including Jane. Tiffany stayed in Ireland. One drunken night while in the US, I fell into a bed with four people including Jane. I don't mean we all had sex, we just happened to all fall asleep on the same double bed. That's it! Not another thought crossed my mind about it.

When I got back from the US, Tiffany kept asking questions and poking and prodding.
    "Did you ever share a room? Did you ever share a bed?"
    I admitted that we had shared a room with other people at first but didn't mention the bed thing. Eventually she got it out of me by pretending she had seen a photo of us on the same mattress, so I had to admit to it, when in fact no such photo existed. Tiffany went nuts and broke up with me.

I didn't lie to Tiffany about those things because I cheated, it's just because I wanted to avoid a needless fight about nothing! Why come back from the US and say, "By the way, I shared a bed with that girl" and cause a massive fight when there needn't be one? I didn't do anything wrong, I have nothing to feel guilty for.

What makes it worse is that Jane did once try it on with me, and I did tell Tiffany that, but I've never felt anything for Jane and I wish Tiffany would believe that.

This break-up was about a month ago, and since then Tiffany has been sending me messages varying from "I hate you, you're a c***" to "hey how's it going, bought some stuff in Boots today".

I'm pissed off because I never did anything wrong, and the only mistake I ever made was lying about it to avoid fuss. I see where Tiffany is coming from, to think that I was in the same bed as a girl who fancies me, it'd make me sick as well, but I'm posting here to know if there's anything I can do about this? Even to have closure on this entire situation, because Tiffany is still texting me randomly a month later and neither of us can let go. It's like she wants me to keeping feeling the pain for ruining our relationship.

I don't even know if it's a good idea to get back with her after all this, because I'm too laid back and she's way too highly strung. I've tried to say "lets talk about this and make peace" but she's not having it. Almost every day I get some sort of hate message from her, and it's driving me nuts. I want her back, but I don't want all that drama again, I hate drama. Should I stop texting her, ignore her, beg her for forgiveness, ask for her back?

By the way, we live in the same house with two of her friends. Kind of awkward. We never speak anymore in person, but we'd text the day away arguing still over what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭lisaloo

In the first place you were wrong to stay in Jane's house. What did you expect her to think? avoiding to tell her was wrong. Girls can be VERY jealous. The fact that this Jane tried it on with you and Tiffany found out, she will NEVER fully trust you, i can promise you that. you are probably better off without this girl. as you said yourself you are very laid back, you dont want the hassle of all this. she will always suspect you no matter what girl it is. You told a couple of lies so i promise you she wont trust you again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

she's a drama queen and you're never going to have a relationship with her without drama

step 1 - move out
    step 2 - ignore her texts
    step 3 - move on

she sounds like the kind of girl who can't have a normal relationship, you said when you got back from the US she kept asking questions and poking and prodding? THAT WILL NEVER END. she will always find something to get upset or jealous about, there will always be anger or tears. she'll never be happy with you hanging out with Jane again, which will probably cause you to lose half your mutual friends (i'm assuming she's from a circle of friends from the description of the group holiday) she sounds like an insecure control freak. let go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

"Tiffany" seems like a psycho - you're well rid. Cut all ties, ignore her texts and hopefully they'll fizzle out. Or maybe just send one response: "You have anger and paranoia issues, you should talk to someone". Other than that, move on. You seem like a nice guy, you deserve a nice girl, not a paranoid, controlling, unstable one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Telling white lies can come back to bite aswell, sure you didn't do anything but maybe she thinks you intended to?Is she insecure in anyway?...I've hada few girlfriends who have overeacted at thing's like this and I myself hate dramatics.

It sounds to me like the relationship itself between just isn't working, my advise would be to face the situation like adults stop texting, sit down and talk, find out what you want to do and if she can't get past this i'd pack my stuff and leave, staying there will only cause more problems if your living together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aurora Borealis

Man I feel for you. Had a similar kind of situation once where guy I was seeing went nuts because I wasn't upfront about having gone partying with a guy I had kissed once before when then boyfriend and I were on a break. The guy did come onto me but like you I had no interest but didn't want to create a fuss by telling my then boyfriend knowing he'd flip out in a big way. It seems these things are readable in people you know though coz he knew, as it seems your ex did, that I was holding back on something which then made it seem all the more sinister. Queue millions of break ups and arguments on the subject even months and months later.

My advice.. tell her once more clearly that nothing happened, that you love her (If you do) and that you're willing to work through it with her but are not willing to continue the juvenile games that are being played now. If she doesn't want to work with you on it then there's nothing you can do and in that case i'd strongly advise new living arrangements if at all possible.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

lisaloo wrote: »
    In the first place you were wrong to stay in Jane's house. What did you expect her to think? avoiding to tell her was wrong. Girls can be VERY jealous. The fact that this Jane tried it on with you and Tiffany found out, she will NEVER fully trust you, i can promise you that. you are probably better off without this girl. as you said yourself you are very laid back, you dont want the hassle of all this. she will always suspect you no matter what girl it is. You told a couple of lies so i promise you she wont trust you again.

why was he wrong to stay in his friends house.

Mate, get rid of that girl, she sounds like a nut job. onwards and upwards

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

^^^^
    What Seraphina said. Run away!
    "I hate you, you're a c***" to "hey how's it going, bought some stuff in Boots today".

Bunny boiler came to mind when I read that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭netvista

1. stop texting back. now!
    2. move out of the house. now!
    3. move on. now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

"Tiffany" sounds like a complete muppet. That's exactly the type of carry on that I can't stand. To be honest I really can't blame you for being pissed off and not letting it go, dumping you for doing nothing is way out of order. Alright you shouldn't have lied, but your reasons were justified. She was highly strung and you didn't want to upset her. But she brings a lot of this on herself, such as lying about the photograph to cause drama because she seems to feed on that. We all know she has feelings for you because she's texting you (even though they are sometimes hate filled) she's still doing it.

My advice, is meet up with her and talk to her, tell her your side calmly, tell her you'd like to give it another go provided she grows up. This will never work if she's acting like a gob****e. If she freaks out and calls you a bastard (which will more than likely happen) then move out and have nothing to do with her. Ignore texts, don't answer the phone. Really though, I wouldn't bother with this woman. She sounds like she'll wear you down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,829 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

In the first place you were wrong to stay in Jane's house. What did you expect her to think?
    Nothing wrong with staying in a mate's house. OP maybe should have been up-front about it. Then again I know where he's coming from with not being entirely honest to avoid grief.

OP - Tiffany is a high-maintenance, bunny-boiling drama queen. Leave it be. If she likes drama - tell her that the next time she sends you an abusive text that you'll report her to the Gardaí. That'll give her something to have a fit over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

Don't get back with this girl, she sounds like a nutter. My boyf stays at his female friends houses and I don't mind at all. I stay at male friends houses and he doesn't mind. I don't think it's normal to be as jealous as she is, she sounds like she has issues. You are better off without her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

In the first place you were wrong to stay in Jane's house. What did you expect her to think? Girls can be VERY jealous.

There's nothing wrong in a male staying at a female friend's house. Did you grow up in a convent or something? Some girls can be jealous, so can some blokes. Please don't tar us all with the same brush, we're not all bunny boilers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Ronaldo2

This break-up was about a month ago, and since then Tiffany has been sending me messages varying from "I hate you, you're a c***" to "hey how's it going, bought some stuff in Boots today".

It seems to me that you have had a lucky escape. This woman sounds completely insecure. She would never trust you, you are better off out of it.

The business of the texts is just another indication of her dementia.
    Prob best to get out of that houes as soon as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aurora Borealis

I disagree. How is it wrong to stay in a friends house. I would never discourage a SO from hanging out with their friends. I take the point about knowing they have tried it on previously making it harder but that is something you have to deal with yourself and where trust comes into play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Walk away, quite fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭Dark Artist

Thanks for all your replies :)

I'm actually really surprised at the overwhelming response, and how the majority of you share the same views. I'm constantly wondering if I what I did was that terrible, if I should have done things differently, but reading these replies is really encouraging. Some of you actually made me laugh, ye're absolutely gas.
    Any other opinions or advice is really appreciated because I like hearing people's views on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I agree with the majority of the posters who say you should move out and on asap. I hope you learned a valuable lesson out of all of this, don't lie to your (future) girlfriend. She will find out and as a relationship is built on trust if she can't trust you not to lie about the little things how is she supposed to trust you about the big things?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Tiffany is a muppet.

My usual response often winds up (against my most noble intentions) involving swearing, which is fully appropriate to this situation.
    lisaloo wrote:

Wow...I mean seriously, do you not see the incredible stupidity of this?? Some women have security issues which emans they can get jealous, therefore you think it's fair and reasonable that she obviously doesn't trust him and assumes he cheated on her? And in spite of the fact that the OP REJECTED janes advances means his girlfriend is right not to trust him??

Are you for real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,829 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

I'm constantly wondering if I what I did was that terrible, if I should have done things differently...
    There's nothing that you've mentioned in your post that is "terrible". You are not a bad person by the sounds of it & you should not let this girl make you feel that you are.

Walk away with your head held high & your conscience clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭axer

Firstly, I think she was right to be piss'ed off that you were not truthful about staying in your friends house - who by the way happened to have tried it on with you previously. Purposely and knowingly withholding the truth is akin to lying i.e. dishonesty. Had you been honest in the begining it wouldn't have looked so suspicious. She might be a jealous person anyway but anyone would be suspicious of why a boyfriend would lie about staying the night at a girl how has tried it on's house.

Secondly, after the first incident you lied again. She had to fool you into being honest with her to find out you had again shared a bed with this girl that had tried it on with you previously and had lied about it again (even though you say there were others in the bed how is she supposed to know that you are finally telling the full truth when you had lied about it in the first place). I again can see how she would be suspicious when you keep lying about jane.

Why lie if there is nothing to hide? - I'm sure that is the question that would have been going through Tiffany's head.

I'm sure if Tiffany told her side of the story then people would be telling her to break up with you for lying about this girl Jane. I think she did the right thing by breaking up with you as she could not trust you with all the dishonesty.

Sit her down and have a talk with her. Apolgise for being dishonest (It seems to me that you think you did nothing wrong - if you still think that then maybe don't bother trying to get back with her as she will be better off without you). If you are not getting back together then it is not a good idea to be living in the same house as each other as neither can move on - so fully break contact in all ways if it won't work out.

In future do not lie or knowingly withhold things from your girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭wylo

text her back saying if she keeps texting you'll call the guards. Then try and forget about her, she sounds like hassle,
    on saying that I dont think ANY girlfriend or boyfriend would be able to relax at the thought of their other half staying in a mates house(of opposite sex) for the night if no one else is in the house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Sometimes people feel like they have to lie even when there's nothing to hide - in order to avoid scary Spanish Inquisition-type grillings from irrational people who will make up their own minds about things anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Next time you get a text from her reply saying; "i've done nothing wrong, you seem to be the one with the problem. Stop sending me abusive texts, i thought you were better than this. You can either talk to me or move on, make a decision."

Should work.

-Funk

PS: she's a bunny boiler. If it was me i'd leg it.

Yeah I know that lying about everything was wrong, and I learned my lesson from the first time that I should tell her stuff, but she never made me feel like I could tell her anything that was on my mind. She would always bite my face off.

The second time around, I shouldn't even have had to lie in the first place because it was such a small thing to me. I had forgotten about sleeping in that bed until she started asking all these constant questions. I didn't know what to do - I found myself in a situation where I had already forgotten to tell her, so my only option at that point was to lie and to not harp on about it, making something out of nothing.

I see where she's coming from. I've given her reason not to trust me because I lied. That's my own bad decision. I don't see though why she couldn't have just let us be happy rather than going out of her way to fish an answer out of me that causes more fights.

And after all, it's just sleeping in a bed. Of all the nasty things I could have done in the US, thousands of miles away from her. There are lads out there cheating on their girlfriends, left right and centre. I fall asleep on the wrong bed at the wrong time and suddenly I'm an arsehole who ruined her life. That's the part that annoys me like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭kittensoft1984

there is nothing wrong with staying at a friends house.

OP you should walk away from this. She obviously has trust issues.

as you said you were not matched in the first place with you being laid back and her being high strung.

Like other posters have said if she keeps texting you tell her you will get the guards involved.

but most of all dont get back with hr, i think you will regret it.

best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭axer

Yeah I know that lying about everything was wrong, and I learned my lesson from the first time that I should tell her stuff, but she never made me feel like I could tell her anything that was on my mind. She would always bite my face off.
    You didn't learn your lesson the first time because you did it again.
    The second time around, I shouldn't even have had to lie in the first place because it was such a small thing to me.
    Then why lie? You say "had to lie" as if she forced you to. You chose to lie.
    I didn't know what to do
    Be honest.
    I see where she's coming from. I've given her reason not to trust me because I lied. That's my own bad decision. I don't see though why she couldn't have just let us be happy rather than going out of her way to fish an answer out of me that causes more fights.
    She probably thought you were lying again - and guess what - She was right, you did lie again! You agree you give her reason not to trust you, you then lie and you expect her to just "be happy rather than going out of her way to fish an answer {The truth} out of me that causes more fights. {as a result of the lies before finally telling the truth}"
    And after all, it's just sleeping in a bed. Of all the nasty things I could have done in the US, thousands of miles away from her. There are lads out there cheating on their girlfriends, left right and centre. I fall asleep on the wrong bed at the wrong time and suddenly I'm an arsehole who ruined her life. That's the part that annoys me like.
    You gave her reason to not trust you in relation to the jane girl. That was your doing. She is probably pisséd off with you for making her distrust you. She probably loves you but cannot trust you - i'd say that is not a nice feeling for her. As she cannot trust you, she broke up with you. I think that was a right move on her behalf.

Wow...I mean seriously, do you not see the incredible stupidity of this?? Some women have security issues which emans they can get jealous, therefore you think it's fair and reasonable that she obviously doesn't trust him and assumes he cheated on her? And in spite of the fact that the OP REJECTED janes advances means his girlfriend is right not to trust him?

i do think its fair she doesnt trust him as he white lied her the first time, hows she supposed to believe him??

OP get away from Tiffany. She will NEVER trust you. and everyone else stop quoting me for ****s sake, its not about me, its about all ppl's opinions on what he should do. i am entitled to me opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Excuse me? Are you trying to tell me that two people of the opposite sex cannot stay in the same house if one of them is in a relationship?

Come on. Any girl who gave me the kind of **** the OP got would get told exactly where to go plain and simple.

You either trust somebody or you don't, from the info given it seems the OP's girlfriend did not trust him in the slightest.

Dude, you are better off without her.....BUT....in the future remember to be upfront and honest about what you do. If you want to stay with a mate then do, if she has a problem with that at the time then deal with it then or tell her to walk if she doesn't trust you.

Excuse me? Are you trying to tell me that two people of the opposite sex cannot stay in the same house if one of them is in a relationship?

Not if he's lied about it to his GF. its plain abvious to her that there is something going on(even if there isint)

it wouldn't be the usual for a mature couple to carry on this way anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Not if he's lied about it to his GF.
    He didn't lie, just didn't tell her because she's very jealous. I'd do the same tbh if I had that type of gf.

Look he shouldn't be with her then. he knows she's a jealous girl, end of story. GET AWAY YOUR BEST. look for a woman who doesnt mind you spending night with other gf's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Not if he's lied about it to his GF. its plain abvious to her that there is something going on(even if there isint)

it wouldn't be the usual for a mature couple to carry on this way anyway.

How can it be plain obvious that something is going on if something is not going on?

And your right, it wouldn't be usual for a mature couple to carry on this way. Any girlfriend i have had has been completely trusted, has stayed in friends houses, gone on holidays and had nights out ( as have i obviously) with out any need for either of us to freak out over it.

At times one or both of us has been aware of someone in the other persons life who might have feelings or an attraction for them and once again we felt no need to freak out.

His former girlfriend was hardly behaving in a mature manner.

OP, as i said already, take this as a lesson to be honest and upfront with everyone and it's always a good indicator that if you feel you cannot be honest with someone about a small issue like where you spent the night because they will freak out then YOU should be the one asking the questions about your relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sherifu wrote: »
    He didn't lie, just didn't tell her because she's very jealous. I'd do the same tbh if I had that type of gf.
    I wouldn't have a gf like that in the first place tbh.

If I felt I had to lie to a girl, about anything, she wouldn't be my gf.

if I felt I had to lie about specific stuff, just to avoid a blow-up argument, then she definitely wouldn't be my gf.

If my gf got jealous because I stayed in my friends' place, she wouldn't be my gf any more.

Male friend, OR female friend. No difference.

axer wrote: »

Even though it was such a small thing to me, I knew from the way she was carrying on that the truth would be a massive thing to her. I didn't see how telling her the truth could possibly have done our relationship any good.

Look where the truth got me anyway in the end. This has been more of a lesson to keep my mouth shut than to be honest in the future, but I'm going to try to take everyone's advice instead, which is on the contrary.

Like most of you said, there must have been something wrong with the relationship if I had to lie about anything, so I suppose we were doomed from the start. Our personalities just don't mix, which is a shame because the good times we had were really good.

I texted her a few hours earlier today saying "Lets not fight and ruin our good memories".
    She replied "yeah I agree".

Now I just got a message from her now saying,
    "All right, I get it! Grand so!"

She doesn't know what she wants. I'm just gonna try and leave it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

tbh, if my boyfriend spent the night in some girls house and if i had to find out from somewhere else i'd be extrememly pissed off! and i would be wondering why he didnt tell me himself...and the same with the thing in America, the fact that you werent totally honest from the start and tell her straight, then no wonder she is the way she is..

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Femmy wrote: »
    tbh, if my boyfriend spent the night in some girls house and if i had to find out from somewhere else i'd be extrememly pissed off! and i would be wondering why he didnt tell me himself...and the same with the thing in America, the fact that you werent totally honest from the start and tell her straight, then no wonder she is the way she is..

Exactly.

However, OP, your problem is right now, and right now, run, run run away as fast as you can. You're broken up. She's not your problem.
    She can't be still holding this over you after you've broken up.
    Nutjob, steer clear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Like most of you said, there must have been something wrong with the relationship if I had to lie about anything, so I suppose we were doomed from the start. Our personalities just don't mix, which is a shame because the good times we had were really good.

I texted her a few hours earlier today saying "Lets not fight and ruin our good memories".
    She replied "yeah I agree".

Now I just got a message from her now saying,
    "All right, I get it! Grand so!"

She doesn't know what she wants. I'm just gonna try and leave it.

More bloody drama mate. Tell her to **** off and that you want nothing to do with her. Some people think it's wrong to try and avoid an argument.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

I think most of the posters are being unfair to the OP's girlfriend on this one.

You were with this girl before and you didnt tell your girlfriend that you had slept in the same bed as her in the US. You should have told her. Now she thinks you have something to hide because you kept it to yourself.

You wanted to not have a big drama but by not saying something, you made an even bigger one.

The texts that she sends are harsh and unacceptable, yes but understandable tbh. She gets angry about the situation because she loves you and wants you to feel bad about what you've kept from her. She wants you to show remorse for the decision you made. By sending 'normal' texts after the angry one's is showing that she realised she over-reacted by sending the angry one and is trying to smooth it over again. She to's and fro's like this because she is still angry and is not getting the response from you that she wants.

I dont have an opinion on whether you should stay with this girl or not - do what you think is right.

I am just trying to give you an indication as to what may be going on in her head. And I think its rotten for the other posters to judge this girl and call her a nutjob. We can all be 'nutjobs' when we are hurt, threatened and angry. No-one or no situation is black and white.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

You didn't learn your lesson the first time because you did it again.

Be honest.

She probably thought you were lying again - and guess what - She was right, you did lie again! You agree you give her reason not to trust you, you then lie and you expect her to just "be happy rather than going out of her way to fish an answer {The truth} out of me that causes more fights. {as a result of the lies before finally telling the truth}"

You gave her reason to not trust you in relation to the jane girl. That was your doing. She is probably pisséd off with you for making her distrust you. She probably loves you but cannot trust you - i'd say that is not a nice feeling for her. As she cannot trust you, she broke up with you. I think that was a right move on her behalf.

Axer - AKA 'Tiffany'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

look for a woman who doesnt mind you spending night with other gf's.

Whilst I know the point you are making, you DO realise that sounds a bit dodgy ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Beruthiel wrote: »

Bunny boiler came to mind when I read that.

You seem like a calm guy who likes a stressfree life, you won't have that with 'Tiffany' by the sounds of it.

Ignore her and she will go away!

That's not very nice, is it? A little immature too. The fact that they were together and shared something warrants a bit more than that imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭jj99

you should have told her in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Tri wrote: »
    That's not very nice, is it? A little immature too. The fact that they were together and shared something warrants a bit more than that imo.

They have broken up and she is sending him nasty messages every day. She's the one who is not very nice.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Whatever about the whys and wherefores of this her up and down random madness texts are to be ignored.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Uh move out, it is not good to live in the same house now. It ends up being far worse than leaving.

I don't care if she gets jealous, she does not trust you, **** her.

They have broken up and she is sending him nasty messages every day. She's the one who is not very nice.

Read my earlier post. I am not for a second condoning her behaviour. But I think I am on the money with the explanation I gave re her behaviour.

If they are gonna break up then they should talk about it in a neutral place and let that be the end of it then. I do agree that they should not live together anymore - that's just asking for trouble. Utter madness.

I just dont think 'ignoring' someone in the hope that they go away is any way to handle anything. And if she is this angry and insecure as it is, ignoring her will drive her even more mad. God knows what she could resort to in order to get his attention.

Best to just have one last talk and either pick it up or leave it there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭conbob

really it sounds like a bit of a personality clash. seems your after a more laid back woman....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭seahorse

Firstly, I think she was right to be piss'ed off that you were not truthful about staying in your friends house - who by the way happened to have tried it on with you previously.

I think this is a point that's being largely overlooked here. I know if I were to share a bed twice with some bloke I knew who had tried it on with me (and keep that fact to myself twice, while I was at it) I'd also find myself dumped pretty fast, and to be honest I think I'd deserve it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Uh, he told her when the other girl tried it on with him, you know, something that actually mattered. He has no need to sate her silly jealousness.