Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets bash snobs

• 10-04-2008 11:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭

I dont like Kevin Myers. rich people are bad etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Il buy your silence on this matter. Good sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Are snobs people who don't live in Fairview? Define snob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Mirror wrote: »
    Are snobs people who don't live in Fairview? Define snob.

anyone who dosent live in Fairview. so sick of those aristocrats form East Wall, Summerhill, Ballyer etc looking down on us from their Zeppelins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

Does anyone actually read Myer's articles? I always try my best to skip them, I think he's a classic example of an over-educated idiot.

MikeHoncho wrote: »

done. 2c will do the job.

Beanstalk wrote: »
    Does anyone actually read Myer's articles? I always try my best to skip them, I think he's a classic example of an over-educated idiot.

I see him as childishly antagonistic, he knows how to push peoples buttons very well, and knows exactly what will keep people reading his column. I doubt he believes half of what he prints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

done. 2c will do the job.

Enough to feed your family for a week no doubt. I will send it via wire transfer in due course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

in before lock

Enough to feed your family for a week no doubt. I will send it via wire transfer in due course.

Please send it by autogiro to the Prussian consulate in Siam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Sir, I put it to you that you are too soft on these lower class types. The knave should be clipped around the ear and then sent back to his slovenly pit for daring to speak in such an uncouth manner about his betters.

Honestly, if you start treating the plebians like they are real people we will have no end of bother, mark my words.

Now, wheres my ivory back scratcher?

edit:
    LOOK! The thief has pilfered my signet and is attempting to bring shame to my good name!
    I shall fetch the constabulary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭ro1798

3rd world Ballinteer....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,831 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

:rolleyes: Poor people shouldn't be allowed use the internet. It lowers the tone of The Web.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I doubt he believes half of what he prints.
    Yeah, that's what I think. It's not possible for someone so intelligent to be so dumb.

Hill Billy wrote: »
    :rolleyes: Poor people shouldn't be allowed use the internet. It lowers the tone of The Web.
    Seconded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I doubt he believes half of what he prints.
    Dudess wrote: »
    Yeah, that's what I think. It's not possible for someone so intelligent to be so dumb.

He's the Jeremy Clarkson of Ireland tbh although I doubt he'd like the comparison :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Agreed,

And to think that our packets are mixing freely with the likes of these rapscallions..

Something must be done...

*Swirls brandy*

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,747 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Please Please Bash Ryan Turbidy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

My butler types my posts here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭gillyfromlyre

The hubby met Myers while playing pitch and putt one day, said he was a perfect gent but was a bit twitchy. I asked him what he meant by "twitchy" and the hubby said that when Myers was talking to him he stood very close to him and his head was twitching and jerking forward the odd time,the hubby thought that Myers was going to headbutt him at one stage,strange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I didn't realise they could connect to the Internet from their little mud-huts.

* adjusts monocle *

I didn't realise they could connect to the Internet from their little mud-huts.

* adjusts monocle *
    They're resourceful little beggars those proles. Apparently they scour one's recycle bins & pilfer the leftover megabytes & whatnot. Hanging's too good for them, I say.

* gets butler to iron monitor & keyboard before reading dailytelegraph.co.uk *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Chunks

The hubby met Myers while playing pitch and putt one day, said he was a perfect gent but was a bit twitchy. I asked him what he meant by "twitchy" and the hubby said that when Myers was talking to him he stood very close to him and his head was twitching and jerking forward the odd time,the hubby thought that Myers was going to headbutt him at one stage,strange

Meyer's drives a taxi? :eek:

Beg' pardon kind sirs, but as its Friday eve, peraps I could go 'ome early?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ebonyellie

Why wasn't he playing golf like the rest of the set?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Beg' pardon kind sirs, but as its Friday eve, peraps I could go 'ome early?
    It's Thursday.

I know you're from Fairview and all, but a calendar doesn't cost that much, maybe you could skim a bit off the top of this weeks dole payment and splash out on one?

rb_ie wrote: »
    It's Thursday.

I know you're from Fairview and all, but a calendar doesn't cost that much, maybe you could skim a bit off the top of this weeks dole payment and splash out on one?

ahem. Pardon my impudence good sir, but "Friday eve" means Thursday, lest fings've changed since I was in borstal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Bring the car around Jeeves. I want to do a spot of shopping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Wall
    Revolution
    First
    Shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

The vermin have too much free speech these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

You know, people can be rich and not snobby. Sure look at the Monk for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

Me? The 13th Duke of Wybourne? Here? In a sixth form girl's dormitory? At three o'clock in the morning? With my reputation? What were they thinking of?

rb_ie wrote: »
    You know, people can be rich and not snobby. Sure look at the Monk for example.

It is a matter of class, dear boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I was watching 'only fools and horses' last night, and it was the one were rodney meets this really posh girl, and dell boy turns up at the family mansion with all the posh people. And he's wrecking all their heads! And ruins everything for rodney :D Brilliant...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

You have just described your real average irish family Ross as opposed to the ' i am upperclass' blah blah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    Me? The 13th Duke of Wybourne? Here? In a sixth form girl's dormitory? At three o'clock in the morning? With my reputation? What were they thinking of?
    Classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Kevin Myers-Taximan sounds like a brilliant reality tv idea

"Heuston? Surely you mean Kingsbridge station?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

You fairviewiens are the scourge of Clontorf, constantly listing apartments in fairview as being within Clontorf, and in the process, sullying our good name.

've moerre muneeee dan yeooowwwww!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ah yez posh knobz. Yiz are all fookin' Rangers-supportin' ghey MUPPEH'S. I'm comin' with me 11 brothers and da rottweilers to beat yez all, BAIIIIII!!!!!!
    r3nu4l wrote: »
    He's the Jeremy Clarkson of Ireland tbh although I doubt he'd like the comparison :)
    No he's not : Jeremy Clarkson's funny!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Dear Oh dear, what have we got here????

The OP having reached the ripe old age of 25, resplendent in his tracksuit and runners,hair combed forward and 80c in his pocket for the day suddenly decided to bash the snobs!!!

Good man, good man.

Lemme cut out a profile of cnunts like you.

Left school at 14 because you had "issues "with the teachers ,scabbed around barely able to read and write,knocked up two or three slappers who now use your progeny to sponge on the state, and speak in a gutteral inarticulate tone that that immediately nails you down as waht you probably are, a waster.

Good man good man..so now you decide to dump on people who pursued their education, got qualifications, and through their own talent and hard work got to make a living out of their business?

Very intelligent there, horse,very intelligent,very intelligent indeed.

The OP having reached the ripe old age of 25, resplendent in his tracksuit and runners,hair combed forward and 80c in his pocket for the day suddenly decided to bash the snobs!!!

Good man, good man.

Left school at 14 because you had "issues "with the teachers ,scabbed around barely able to read and write,knocked up two or three slappers who now use your progeny to sponge on the state, and speak in a gutteral inarticulate tone that that immediately nails you down as waht you probably are, a waster.

Good man good man..so now you decide to dump on people who pursued their education, got qualifications, and through their own talent and hard work got to make a living out of their business?

+1 for use of the term "horse".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

whiskeyman wrote: »
    My butler types my posts here.

mine too

jeremy clarkson is the best man ever

Jeremy Clarkeson is the greatest waster and ligger ever put on God's green Earth.

Long faced lúdermaun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

he is the balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭briantwin

If you bash the snobs and they cant go to work, who'll put money in the governmental trough for ye all to buy your nike air maxes with??

I say chaps, why don't we sit down & discuss this like gentlemen over port & cigars?

Now, do you know the Bishop of Winchester...?

Good man, good man.

Have you been spying on me or somehting>?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Ok the thread is about bashing snobs yet people seem to be puttting on funny old english accents and bashing the working class. It seems we've got a few snobs in our midst.

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    Ok the thread is about bashing snobs yet people seem to be puttting on funny old english accents and bashing the working class. It seems we've got a few snobs in our midst.

Uppity prole! Your kind should learn to only speak when you are spoken to.

Have you been spying on me or somehting>?

Aaah there he is, KOF ,champion of the downtrodden and underprivileged,the disadvantaged,the abused, the less well off,the underclass,the social and economic cripples who do jamm all to help themselves and then wonder why they are in the position they are in!!!

Hold on now while I jack up my tax take from 42% to 62% to pay for your feckless and irresponsible lifestyle.

Or i can giro it to you:cool:

Aaah there he is, KOF ,champion of the downtrodden and underprivileged,the disadvantaged,the abused, the less well off,the underclass,the social and economic cripples who do jamm all to help themselves and then wonder why they are in the position they are in!!!

Hold on now while I jack up my tax take from 42% to 62% to pay for your feckless and irresponsible lifestyle.

Or i can giro it to you:cool:

Cash please, me smack dealer dosent take this "giro" you speak of... what is this "helping yourself" youre on about? i only know having rich people pay higher taxes to improve my life?? and by the way that "registered user" under my name? that comes form the time I was convicted of riding an underage girl and being a smackhead