Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new truggy,buggy

• 09-04-2008 12:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭

Right lads.i want to sell my cen magnum nx to get a new buggy,truggy and preferably RTR.If you want to buy or enquire about the cen magnum PM me.Now i want something good and preferably 1/8 scale.I was looking a hongnor but i couldnt find any price.Vectra where did you get yours?.My budget is around €250 or $350.So any info would be great.Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,664 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Right lads.i want to sell my cen magnum nx to get a new buggy,truggy and preferably RTR.If you want to buy or enquire about the cen magnum PM me.Now i want something good and preferably 1/8 scale.I was looking a hongnor but i couldnt find any price.Vectra where did you get yours?.My budget is around €250 or $350.So any info would be great.Cheers

I bought my one in a shop in the UK but to be honest you will have to go Second hand when you budget is €250 :o

You could buy THIS TRUGGY and build it up as you go ?;)

Or do the same with THIS BUGGY ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

dollars maybe..from america..hong kong?

Why not go for one of the options i showed you along with THIS ENGINE & PIPE Use your own radio gear and off you go.. Happy Camper cheap as chips :D

vectra wrote: »
    Why not go for one of the options i showed you along with THIS ENGINE & PIPE Use your own radio gear and off you go.. Happy Camper cheap as chips :D

maybe forget the hongnor..something arount $350 and rtr..buggy,truggy

OK
    Buy something like this then and be prepared to repair and replace on a regular basis.

Buy cheap = Rubbish

Buy good = Beter Quality

You know the score dont you? ;):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 lotus791

cheap and cheerfull

hot bodies rtr sport buggy 225 sterling

ye but conversion rate..nahh

Well bud.
    You asked for advice.. you were given good advice..then it looks like you do not want the advice.. Best thing to do now is go on your own initiative and buy rubbish :rolleyes:;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

He's interested in buying my T-maxx. Lets hope he dosen't make a flunked out of it!

ye sorry,thanks for the help:)...I said I migt buy it plug..I need to get money,yes i know when my birthday is and i will pm you when i have the money and if im still interested!

Plug wrote: »
    Lets hope he dosen't make a flunked out of it!

Looks like he already has :rolleyes::pac:

mmm..thanks..what frequency do we use in Ireland?..a2,a4,a5 a6..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭workaccount

Hello,
    I'm thinking of getting a Hong nor x1 crt. I was thinking maybe an rtr for my first.....but the futaba they come with is either 27Mhz or 75Mhz. I know we can't use 27Mhz but what about 75?

I was thinking it would work out a little cheaper to buy an "rtr" package....would you recommend to go the "build it yourself" route though..I know I would have the competence to do this.

The main reason I would select a X1 CRT is because it's recommended around here and I've been told you can use it for racing when you get bored of driving it around the place yourself freestyle.
    It's fairly expensive though I'm thinking (for a first). Is there something cheaper I could be looking at that could be raced or am I better off just getting the Hong Nor. What about the hong nor buggys?

I hope nobody minds me hijacking this thread but I figured it's more or less dead anyway.

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭bonisio

Building a car from kit isn't really that difficult once you are slightly mechanically minded. Its a great way too to get an understanding for how the car works but in most cases it does work out a good bit more expensive than RTR as kits tend to be aimed more at the competition user and therefore contain better quality parts.

Hello,
    I'm thinking of getting a Hong nor x1 crt. I was thinking maybe an rtr for my first.....but the futaba they come with is either 27Mhz or 75Mhz. I know we can't use 27Mhz but what about 75?

I was thinking it would work out a little cheaper to buy an "rtr" package....would you recommend to go the "build it yourself" route though..I know I would have the competence to do this.

The main reason I would select a X1 CRT is because it's recommended around here and I've been told you can use it for racing when you get bored of driving it around the place yourself freestyle.
    It's fairly expensive though I'm thinking (for a first). Is there something cheaper I could be looking at that could be raced or am I better off just getting the Hong Nor. What about the hong nor buggys?

I hope nobody minds me hijacking this thread but I figured it's more or less dead anyway.

Cheers.

oi...yes we can use 27mhz

The only problem with the Newer RTR CRT TGruggy is that it comes with a .32 enbgine. Now, while this engine is an excellent engine, It would be a bit on the thirsty side if you were to race it. Against that you could buy the rtr kit and when you do decide to race it you could buy a .21 or.28 engine to drop in there and go and race it.
    27Mhz is fine to use here
    You could also go for the options i piinted out above?
    Buy a used Chassis and put a new engine/electrics in there ?
    OR
    Buy ONE OF THESE <<< Excellent value with .28 engine. :cool:

I think I'll just get the X1 CRT now but I might get it from America "ofna jammin" is what there called.

Would it be ok to do this though...ie. are the parts the same?

are the parts the same?

Yes

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.php?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=25018

If you look at the bottom of the above page it says you need this "Nitro starter kit"

Here's the product specifically http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.php?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29667

This engine seems to be pullstart though.

Do you need the flywheel wrench and engine stopper?

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.php?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=25018

If you look at the bottom of the above page it says you need this "Nitro starter kit"

Here's the product specifically http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.php?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29667

This engine seems to be pullstart though.

Do you need the flywheel wrench and engine stopper?

Go for it.
    Thats a cheap price

Get the Starter kit as well

Whats wrong with pullstart?

Go for it.
    Thats a cheap price

Get the Starter kit as well

Whats wrong with pullstart?

I don't mind if it's pullstart. :)

I was stupidly thinking the starter kit was for starting the engine only! :o

So I probably need all the other bits and pieces then do I?

lads...what the hell does all that have to do with my thread..if your looking to for info start a new thread:(:(

Dont get cranky
    He did apologise for jumping on this thread
    anyway
    you werent making much use of it were ya ? :pac:

@workaccount
    Yest.
    Get that kit as well
    At that price you will have everything you need :cool:

"GO FORTH AND HAVE FUN" :)

Dont get cranky
    He did apologise for jumping on this thread
    anyway
    you werent making much use of it were ya ? :pac:

@workaccount
    Yest.
    Get that kit as well
    At that price you will have everything you need :cool:

"GO FORTH AND HAVE FUN" :)

ye i know he said sorry but just because my thread isnt going any where doesnt mean he has to jump on my thread and im not cranky,i just dont see why my thread is being taken over.

The reason I guess is because it was on a similar topic.
    And how do you maintain that it is YOUR thread?
    Do you hold the copyrights to it?
    I dont think so.
    Now
    Go suck on your dummy and change your nappy :D

But your thread was more or less dead!!!

If you have something else to ask go ahead...sorry.

The reason I guess is because it was on a similar topic.
    And how do you maintain that it is YOUR thread?
    Do you hold the copyrights to it?
    I dont think so.
    Now
    Go suck on your dummy and change your nappy :D

im not a ****ing child!!!!!

But your thread was more or less dead!!!

If you have something else to ask go ahead...sorry.

ye sorry its grand..sorry for being a bit narky.

im not a ****ing child!!!!!

Well,
    Stop acting like one and go have some fun :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 3,460 Mod ✭✭✭✭coolwings

Hey guys ... relax and chill out :cool:

ok..
    Vectra.i wont be narky from now on and
    workaccount,ye i know its same topic so carry on.

ok..
    Vectra.i wont be narky from now on and
    workaccount,ye i know its same topic so carry on.

Only winding you up bud.,, But you did fall off the rails there a small bit..
    Take no notice dude.. all in a days fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I go away for a weekend and this happens.
    I love models:D

models-its a tough world out there..

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29562

anyone know anything about this?bought it from modelsport yesterday but i cant even find it on the kyosho site?

models-its a tough world out there..

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFunction=ShowSpecification&ItemID=29562

anyone know anything about this?bought it from modelsport yesterday but i cant even find it on the kyosho site?

Nice buggy
    Good racer.
    Not certain about the engine but I would say it is fine once run properly

Keep us posted :cool:

btw if anyone sells hong nors or has one one for sale let me know!

You would be lucky to find one for sale as most owners tend to keep them as they are happy with them. One chance you may have is to post in the wanted section on BADMCC.
    Those guys change regularly so may have something.
    Other than that.
    EBAY..!! :D

You would be lucky to find one for sale as most owners tend to keep them as they are happy with them. One chance you may have is to post in the wanted section on BADMCC.
    Those guys change regularly so may have something.
    Other than that.
    EBAY..!! :D

Ok. Even anyone that sells them new though!
    I can't find many places selling the X1 CRT on the net.

Bolton's seem to not ship to Ireland. Modelsport are "on order from supplier" - I rang these guys this morning to find out when they would have them in stock and they guy didn't know so he was going to call the supplier- still nothing from him.

Modelsport seem to be the cheapest also. I would love to order today and have it by the wkend! :(

Ok. Even anyone that sells them new though!
    I can't find many places selling the X1 CRT on the net.
    Bolton's seem to not ship to Ireland.
    (

Bolton ships to Ireland,
    Thats where I got my one.
    Phone them up,
    Ask for Pete.
    Tell him I sent ya :cool:

the kyosho was shipped today..shouldnt be long:p

Bolton ships to Ireland,
    Thats where I got my one.
    Phone them up,
    Ask for Pete.
    Tell him I sent ya :cool:

Just ordered it off Pete there. Dead sound bloke. Cheers for the recommendation vectra Twas a couple of quid cheaper than modelsport too.

He's recommended me to get either Byron or Tornado fuel. What % should I be looking at?

Just ordered it off Pete there. Dead sound bloke. Cheers for the recommendation vectra Twas a couple of quid cheaper than modelsport too.

Glad you got sorted in the end
    Told ya they were a doddle to deal with :cool:

What kind of fuel do you use in your CRT vectra?

I suppose I will need to pickup a failsafe and spare glow plugs too. Is there any specific ones I need to be looking at as I'm going to try ebay.

What kind of fuel do you use in your CRT vectra?

I suppose I will need to pickup a failsafe and spare glow plugs too. Is there any specific ones I need to be looking at as I'm going to try ebay.

I use >> THESE FAILSAFES << And never had any issues with them

Nitro
    I use
    20% Heli fuel, simply because that is all I can get
    Whereabouts are you living?

I use >> THESE FAILSAFES << And never had any issues with them

Nitro
    I use
    20% Heli fuel, simply because that is all I can get
    Whereabouts are you living?

Ah ok....How do you put that failsafe on? That seems to be the only GWS one on ebay...Is there any other good brands....Pete says he does them for 10 quid with the truggy so I may go with that option.

I live in Galway...there's a store up here but I haven't been in there before. If I was to go with 20% I suppose I would need to break it in with 15% wouldn't I?

Ah ok....How do you put that failsafe on? That seems to be the only GWS one on ebay...Is there any other good brands....Pete says he does them for 10 quid with the truggy so I may go with that option.

I live in Galway...there's a store up here but I haven't been in there before. If I was to go with 20% I suppose I would need to break it in with 15% wouldn't I?

Galway,
    Yes,they sell I think O,Donnells Nitro there which is good fuel,
    They will advise you on breaking in fuel as personally I broke my one in on the 20% that I use now.Just watch the temperature while running it.
    Go with the failsafe from Pete and ask him to throw in a couple of spare glo-plugs ;)

Failsafe fits on to the receiver
    Plug out the throttle servo from the receiver... Plug in the failsafe... Plug in throttle servo to other side of failsafe. Then do the setup procedure if there is one with the failsafe you get. ;)

Ah,
    Forgot to mention.
    Check out the Galway club website >> Galway Model Car Club << :cool: Excellent track and a grest bunch of lads to help out. Get involved with them and you will have no problems. Enter the Truggy races at their club..;)

Galway,
    Yes,they sell I think O,Donnells Nitro there which is good fuel,
    They will advise you on breaking in fuel as personally I broke my one in on the 20% that I use now.Just watch the temperature while running it.
    Go with the failsafe from Pete and ask him to throw in a couple of spare glo-plugs ;)

Failsafe fits on to the receiver
    Plug out the throttle servo from the receiver... Plug in the failsafe... Plug in throttle servo to other side of failsafe. Then do the setup procedure if there is one with the failsafe you get. ;)

Just ordered the failsafe there and he wouldn't throw in the spare plugs the fecker.

Dya reckon he shud have?? I'm after spending alot..car/failsafe....I had to go and order a pack of 3 for 10GBP. So what would he have been losing...maybe about 5GBP?? It's left a bad taste in my mouth really.

I don't particularly like haggling so probably did not ask him in the best possible way but......I'm a new customer....spent alot of money.

They usually have their profit marging cut anyway I reckon so probably would have been cutting off his own hand to do that. :(

Yeah the price was good I suppose. Do you reckon it was fair not to throw in a freebie?