Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bodog Event Waterford - Thurs April 10th Players please read

• 05-04-2008 5:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

Tournamnent Contact
    Neill Kelly
    087-2828744

This is going to be a great value event with Bodog adding Great Value to this event i have emailed a few players already and sorted there accounts but at the moment we have 183 players registerred through Big Slick and we only have a total of 103 through Bodog so Players are Having Some difficulty with regards this event Just remember these points.
    • U must have a BODOG ACCOUNT to play the live event make sure to bring that with u.
    • Bring your Account number to the venue april 10th . It would be sent to ur email after opening your Bodog account
    • If u have not recieved 2 Emails 1 for the event from Neill Kelly @ Big Slick
      And 1 from Bodog with ur account number then u are not Fully Registerred and please contact Neill.Check the list and see if u are on it
    • Alot of players have just registerred on Big Slicks site and not opened a Bodog account
    • If you already have a Bodog account just bring the account number to the event
    • Payment will be taken for the event on the day €50
    • Players will be accredited with $25 for Tournament Play only and cannot be withdrawn unless players cash in a tournamnent this will be added to the players account after the live event has taken place
    • The Online event will be announced at the Venue and is only for players who take part in the Live Event . The money accredited to your account You can use for this event the so its a $10 Freezeout with $5000 Guaranteed so max players in this can only be what played the Live Event
    • Live Event Reg will open at 6pm and players must be seated for 7pm sharp if u have not paid b4 the start of the event then ur seat will be forfeited and given to players on the waiting list.
    • Players must have Suitable I.D at the event to validate the players account for teh live event
    • Cash Tables will be open all night for Players who are not participating in this event or that get knocked out.
    • Please note No food will be served for this
    • Alternates List will be in operation for First 5 Levels and players joining will not start with a chip penalty. 10,000 Starting Stack.Players who have not paid by 6.40pm that are registerred will lose there seats .
    • In the case that we have a large waiting list we will look at putting the reserves on self dealt tables . 16 tables will be dealt at the start of the tournament
    • The tournament director makes all decisions in this tournamnent in the interest of the players and may decide to change blind sructure before the event starts to allow the game to finish in one day

See u at the tables

Payout Structure Bodog Event

Prizepool live will have $5000 added to it

Dollar will be worked out on the day

Participants
    131-180

Place Finished 2 Tables

1ST- 27.50%
    2ND-16.60%
    3RD-10.15%
    4TH-7.90%
    5TH-6.80%
    6TH-5.80%
    7TH-4.70%
    8TH-3.70%
    9TH-2.60%
    10TH-2.00%
    11-13-1.50%
    14-16-1.25%
    17-18-1.00%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

Just wondering will ther b side games going on during the day n if so can ne1 play?!?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

pm sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Just wondering will ther b side games going on during the day n if so can ne1 play?!?!?

Yes Cash all nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

Hi Neil,

Will the tournament be finished in one night? If so, roughly what time would you expect?

Ta.

Icarus152 wrote: »
    Hi Neil,

Will the tournament be finished in one night? If so, roughly what time would you expect?

Ta.

Depending all goin well

Should finish between 3.30-4.30

With the crowd the blinds are 15 mins long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Just to remind everyone that intends on playing this that it's vital that you have your account number (or screename) on hand for registration as this will speed up the process and ensure that everyone can be seated for 7pm.

A full bar food menu will be available until 9pm with sandwiches/paninis being available until midnight when the main bar will be closing for all non-residents

There's a limited amount of rooms available at the discounted rate (€45pps or €60 single) which won't be available after 11pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Depending all goin well

Should finish between 3.30-4.30

With the crowd the blinds are 15 mins long

15 minutes blinds?
    Are they not 20minutes?

Blinds Structure

Small...........Big
    20 minute levels

30 minute break

20 minute levels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

15 minutes blinds?
    Are they not 20minutes?

You'll be home in time for the News at 21.00hrs :p

I'm just doing the maths and the tournament will end at the 40,000/80,000 Level which takes us up to 3am (including two breaks) with 15 minute blinds.

If we were to have 20 minute blinds then the tournament wouldn't be over until 6am (inclusive of breaks).

I'll mention it to Neill later to see if there is some wiggle room but from looking at it myself, there's very little room.

I'm just doing the maths and the tournament will end at the 40,000/80,000 Level which takes us up to 3am (including two breaks) with 15 minute blinds.

If we were to have 20 minute blinds then the tournament wouldn't be over until 6am (inclusive of breaks).

I'll mention it to Neill later to see if there is some wiggle room but from looking at it myself, there's very little room.

thats cool adam i dont mind leaving at 6am :cool:

It was advertised as 20minute blinds?
    if they are 15 miute blinds some tables wont even get a round of the table?
    i don't care if there 5 minute blinds but if you cant get a round of the table in then you got problems

kakak1 wrote: »
    You'll be home in time for the News at 21.00hrs :p

it starts at 7pm......ill be home by 7.45
    and 1/50 ill get a bad beat from a bad player and go nuts.......!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

Best of luck with this today, sorry I can't make it.. Work commitments etc :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Beanies girl

ok 2 quick questions
    1. are all places full
    2. do you have to have the money on the boog account or do u pay in cash

thanks

ok 2 quick questions
    1. are all places full
    2. do you have to have the money on the boog account or do u pay in cash

thanks

afaik it's full but all may not turn up as no money has been paid yet. They are taking alternates so its possible maybe to get on this list but you would need to be there by 18.45hrs.

Phone God, or better again Kelly at 087 2828744

Well we got the full 150 runners for this. Down to 20 players

After the second break blinds went up to 18 mins with the overall goal of completing the tournament for 4am.

Congratulaitons to the eventual winner Brian O'Keefe who fought his way through 149 players to become the overall winner, taking home €2300 in cash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Nice one Fox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Well done Fox.

Very enjoyable event. Fair play lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Well done Brain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭WhalloranIRL

Well done Fox,

Great event lads well done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

Just wondering what the final table line up was.....????

I'm sure Neill will be on later to confirm the placings. He's understandably shattered!

If anyone is having problems with their Bodog account, or wants to check if they're fully registered, you can pm me, email me or call/text me; 0863769958

Well done Fox.

He played some great poker last night & even managed to crack pocket 9's twice. I think once that was achieved he was always going to win it.

Good tournament even if it was a bit of a crapshoot mid way through, but we knew in advance that would be the case if you want to complete at a reasonable hour.

Good atmosphere & well run event.

150 Runners Total Prizepool €9100
    Bodog added $5000 which is €3100

Entry €40
    €10 went to online account for $15 credit which Bodog rounded up to €25 minimun deposit
    1. Brian O Keefe €2500
    2. Marty Sheridan €1500
    3. Fran Fox €1000
    4. Joe Bosco €750
    5. Karl O Connell €650
    6. Alan Driver €550
    7. Wayne Hallorhan €450
    8. Russell Dalton €350
    9. Anthony Lynch €250
    10. John Collins €200
    11. Ollie St John €150
    12. Jason Egan €150
    13. Ger Wall €150
    14. Leon Treacy €100
    15. Ray Murray €100
    16. Jim Kearney €100

you got problems

This sums u up beautifully Ian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Tony_Montana

Well played Fox n for knockin me out with 99 :D! Tournament turned out to be a crap shoot at stages but i won't complain it was BRILLIANT value, n well run tournie n good dealers :) Was good to make the final table as i did get lucky with 33 v KK v Aj :eek:. Fair play to Bodog, well run tournie n i can't wait to play another one :rolleyes:

"Inches make champions" —Vince Lombardi
    Victory goes to the player who makes the next-to-last mistake."
    - Chessmaster Savielly Grigorievitch Tartakower (1887-1956)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Well played Fox n for knockin me out with 99 :D! Tournament turned out to be a crap shoot at stages but i won't complain it was BRILLIANT value, n well run tournie n good dealers :) Was good to make the final table as i did get lucky with 33 v KK v Aj :eek:. Fair play to Bodog, well run tournie n i can't wait to play another one :rolleyes:

"Take care of the pennies the pounds look after themselves".

Yeah well played Anthony, you came back from the dead a few times with some nice catches, and did v well to get away from a AKflop when you had KQ against me, when you were severely short.

33 was quite the hand alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

150 Runners Total Prizepool €9100
    Bodog added $5000 which is €3100

Entry €40
    €10 went to online account for $15 credit which Bodog rounded up to €25 minimun deposit
    1. Brian O Keefe €2500
    2. Marty Sheridan €1500
    3. Fran Fox €1000
    4. Joe Bosco €750
    5. Karl O Connell €650
    6. Alan Driver €550
    7. Wayne Hallorhan €450
    8. Russell Dalton €350
    9. Anthony Lynch €250
    10. John Collins €200
    11. Ollie St John €150
    12. Jason Egan €150
    13. Ger Wall €150
    14. Leon Treacy €100
    15. Ray Murray €100
    16. Jim Kearney €100
    well done to keith and ritchie for running the tournment brilliant job enjoyable game only fault was the muppet with the mike

taliban wrote: »
    well done to keith and ritchie for running the tournment brilliant job enjoyable game only fault was the muppet with the mike

you have some neck for someone who lasted about 30 minutes

Typical Waterford Supported Comment

gg wd & tx to all at bigslick & bodog for a good value tourney and also wd to all winners wp
    dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

why thank you sir... its a trying job sometimes carrying kelly but we shall soldier on

davidgti wrote: »
    gg wd & tx to all at bigslick & bodog for a good value tourney and also wd to all winners wp
    dave
    *cough* and to WIT who organised it all :).

Yes thanx again bud drink on ME next time;)

KevIRL wrote: »
    Yeah well played Anthony, you came back from the dead a few times with some nice catches, and did v well to get away from a AKflop when you had KQ against me, when you were severely short.

33 was quite the hand alright!

Cheers M8, You were very unlucky urself with the Ak V A10 :mad:
    Looking forward to the online one will b strange playing the same players without the faces :D

davidgti wrote: »
    Yes thanx again bud drink on ME next time;)

Haha no comment dave :p!

Is there photos of this tournament Neil?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Butternutz

Hi Can anyone tell me where the online tourney is, i cant find it on the site????

I'll be making an announcement as soon as it's up, as well as instructions of how to join it. Shouldn't be long now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭1stimpressions

I reg my name friday lads and today they are telling me its too late whats the craic?

If you're getting Error 127-
    -Log out of the Bodog client.
    -Log back in (USING YOUR ACCOUNT NUMBER)
    -go to "Cashier" choose the currency you want to use on your account.
    -Log out
    -Restart your PC
    -Try register

If you're getting Error 129-
    -Log out of the Bodog software
    -Open the Bodog software
    -Uncheck the box saying "Remember Me"
    -Close software
    -Login using your ACCOUNT NUMBER
    -Try register

If that doesn't help, pm me your account number.

Thanks,
    adam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭1stimpressions

PM'd

PM'd there! still no joy :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Have tried logging out etc a number of times but still no tournament dollars showing for me - pm'd there.

I rang them on 0080010042004 took 12 minutes for them to put the money into my account and i still can't enter the tournament :(

Waterford-Bodog-Poker.JPG
    Brian O Keefe (seen above holding the winning cards) won the Bodog sponsored poker tournament in Waterford. (Bodog Beat Image)

Brian "the Fox" O Keefe of Waterford, Ireland beat out a field of 147 other poker players to win the Bodog sponsored Waterford Poker Tournament.

The €40 buy-in built a€6,000 prize pool which Bodog juiced with an extra €3,000. O Keefe who won €2,500 is no stranger to live poker tournament success as he finished fifth in last years Irish Open cashing for €170,381.

Looking to qualify online for a live tournament? Check out Bodog's Player's Choice qualifiers.

Source: Bodog Beat

Just a final post on here to let everyone who cashed and was due to be paid online that your money should be credited to your account by Friday. If it isn't, PM me your details and I'll look into it.

Thanks,
    Adam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭WhalloranIRL

FYI - Monies in the account today :) thanks lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭boba_fett3099

Haven't been paid yet for this. PM sent to Murderer

Sorry, only got around to this now. I'll get this sorted out right away.