Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday

• 30-03-2008 3:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭

Whats everyone playing tonight?

Im playing the $175,000 on Boylepoker, anyone else playing this, first time iv entered it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

A lot of the $10>$20 tourneys on Stars just. Have a feeling that I'll get past the other 22,499 entrants in the Sunday Hundred Grand tonight LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Reg'd for the deepstack and then when I saw the blind levels were 30 minutes I was too late to unreg. Playing like a spewbox and doubled up so I reckon I'll be here all night.

In the 20k gtd, may play the warmup & still trying to qualify for the 1k million but looks unlikely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭POKERKING

maybe a boards only side game just for the craic?i can set one up on stars if anyones intrested??

POKERKING wrote: »
    maybe a boards only side game just for the craic?i can set one up on stars if anyones intrested??

Id be up for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭fabsoul

Playing the warm up + a few more later on stars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Satted into the warmup but unregged and sold T$ after a ****ing horror cash session earlier...gl everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Set aside a whole $50 for the night to play in some random donkaments that I'll inevitably bust out of early!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Well there goes $20 anyway, I flopped the nuts, got it all in on the turn vs a flush draw. I used to enjoy playing tournaments lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭58o

Prob play the 750K on full tilt. Can't even bring myself to look at the Stars software after my Sunday Mill sat Debacle earlier. If you see some moron open shoving 10,000 into a 75 pot in the first level of the mill later please abuse the C)@? for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭fabsoul

25k at the break in the warm up. A good first hour.

I fcuking hate donkaments so much they're full of ugly retards who call off 3/4 their stack with 22 with 1 bb invested.
    dfgjdsfpsdf]sdsd,fsfsdfsd die

gone from 20k. QQ v AK v AK aipf. A on river. Would have jumped up to top 3. ghey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

The Sunday 100k on Stars was FULL in the lobby on my screen, then 20 mins later there's 19,000 runners,

Surely 3,000 people didn't unregister or else there was just mistake on my screen ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭pierce hard

The Al Lad wrote: »
    The Sunday 100k on Stars was FULL in the lobby on my screen, then 20 mins later there's 19,000 runners,

Surely 3,000 people didn't unregister or else there was just mistake on my screen ???

Must be a mistake because its still not full.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

The Al Lad wrote: »

sometimes sites reserve a certain number of seats for satellites - if they have not been all taken I guess they could free up the seats .. well thats 1 explanation :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Reg'd for the 100k. I assume if i want to make any money out of it i'll have to play until it's time to go to work tomorrow?

Also, into a boards side game if there's one on the go. Or maybe just a cash game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

Reg'd for the 100k. I assume if i want to make any money out of it i'll have to play until it's time to go to work tomorrow?

10 min levels .. surprisingly quick! Im in too gl

also got 46k in warm up

Also, into a boards side game if there's one on the go. Or maybe just a cash game?

Actually rattles along at a fair old pace, think its done by 2 or 3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

58o wrote: »
    Actually rattles along at a fair old pace, think its done by 2 or 3?

If you keep the lobby open while playing you will see the numbers of players dropping is actually like a clock:eek:

one every second, it's funny

actually maybe even more

i can organise one but it takes an hour to set up itd be 9.30 at this rate, will i do it?keepit friendly say 10$ buy in?

fine by me anyway..

Well do you just wanna pick a cash table and we can piss about on that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

ill donate

Well do you just wanna pick a cash table and we can piss about on that?

yeah well thats as handy pick away and let me know which one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭pierce hard

Go for it, ill probably play as it doesnt look like ill be going to work tomorrow, dyin with the flu.

IF anyone wants to search for my name on stars i'm at a .05/0.10 table

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭yeah-buddy

knocked out wit kk v aa v jj preflop all in grrrrrrr

im on glowingminds table!

IF anyone wants to search for my name on stars i'm at a .05/0.10 table

feckin waiting list

Unfortunately this cash game lark won't work really, tables fill up too fast, unless you guys what to play an unpopular game

Would the tournament idea work better?

unless its password protected. no

Right, i just realised i hate poker so i'm gonna watch a movie. Wisesmurf or white knight, if the tourney gets going can you ring me or send me a text? Thanks.

np

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

****in fantastic gone in mil inside 20 mins

PokerStars Game #16368119376: Tournament #81834737, $1000+$50 Hold'em No Limit - Level I (25/50) - 2008/03/30 - 16:45:17 (ET)
    Table '81834737 175' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
    Seat 1: Round42 (6605 in chips)
    Seat 2: sofia_25 (9975 in chips)
    Seat 3: ai1979 (8250 in chips)
    Seat 4: Manta_Rays (10325 in chips)
    Seat 5: ROONEY_DIVES (9250 in chips)
    Seat 6: McShove (11545 in chips)
    Seat 7: ibmichaeldk (13800 in chips)
    Seat 8: kingsanti (9975 in chips)
    Seat 9: Dracospinner (9875 in chips)
    ai1979: posts small blind 25
    Manta_Rays: posts big blind 50
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to ROONEY_DIVES [Qh Qc]
    ROONEY_DIVES: raises 100 to 150
    McShove: folds
    ibmichaeldk: calls 150
    kingsanti: folds
    Dracospinner: folds
    Round42: folds
    sofia_25: calls 150
    ai1979: calls 125
    Manta_Rays: calls 100
    *** FLOP *** [8c 9c 3c]
    ai1979: bets 600
    Manta_Rays: folds
    ROONEY_DIVES: raises 850 to 1450
    ibmichaeldk: folds
    sofia_25: folds
    ai1979: raises 6650 to 8100 and is all-in
    ROONEY_DIVES: calls 6650
    *** TURN *** [8c 9c 3c] [7c]
    *** RIVER *** [8c 9c 3c 7c] [Js]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    ai1979: shows [Ac 9s] (a flush, Ace high)
    ROONEY_DIVES: shows [Qh Qc] (a flush, Queen high)
    ai1979 collected 16950 from pot

Just gone from stars 100k, Huuuuge Pot, UTG raises, i shove KK, button calls all in, UTG ships.
    UTG AK Button A6 (WTF??) me KK
    Naturally an ace from space teleports in for the flop. GG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

****in fantastic gone in mil inside 20 mins

sick, ul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

had to put him on the ace!

I'm never one to go on about beats that much but I've come to the conlusion that stars is rigged beyond doubt. They keep the retards boomswitched so they play on the site for as long as possible before inevitably going busto. It's a win win situation as all decent poker players are total degens and will be back playing on the site in a week anyway. Anyone who disagrees can fall down the stairs.

Somehow still in the Sunday night Lotto on Stars at the second break.

29k. Shovefestaments lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

In the 100k, 40k, average 19k, blinds about to go to 800/1600 :rolleyes:

3390 left, (bubble)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭Hennessy

greenrizla running goot at 8th

out of the 100K

couldnt win a AJv88 race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Butternutz

Hey Kev unlucky AJ lost a race for you I'm shocked:rolleyes:

Butternutz wrote: »
    Hey Kev unlucky AJ lost a race for you I'm shocked:rolleyes:

haha, I know boy. Will the world ever recover?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

still in the big $100rebuy, bout 40 left. 57k winner. 1 time is all i ask!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Is the guy from "shankhill" (2nd atm) Dublin shankhill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭percy007

Sick just seen that K on the rvr for a 65k pot ul man!

sick K on the river there Danny....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

These threads are still huge depress fests huh?

Going to haul my tired and hungover mind through the LAPT Rio $215 sat and the 20k guaranteed on stars at 0.00am. It would be fair to say that I'll have to run very, very well if I am to have any chance of success in either.