Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

my corsa..check it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

definately an acquired taste! doesnt float my boat but different things for different people, if your trying to sell it i'd suggest putting the original bumpers back on if possible, you'll have a wider target market then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭pecker1992

dude other bumpers scrapped ages ago....nice respray colour on it ya have to love it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭C_Breeze

pecker1992 wrote: »
    dude other bumpers scrapped ages ago....nice respray colour on it ya have to love it

eh no you dont ... its horrid

i resent that and ur cars so great now is it???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 bat77

Needs bigger rims and spacers, good luck with NCT.

what do u mean by good luck with nct

You could be failed on the sticker you have on the windscreen for a start, also a lot of centres will test a modded car longer than a standard one (go out of there way to try and fail you).
    I bring cars every month for NCT and I can tell you that when it comes to the suspension performance tester majority of the time a modifed cars will spend 2 - 4 times longer on it, even seen it bust a shock once.

bat77 wrote: »
    You could be failed on the sticker you have on the windscreen for a start, also a lot of centers will test a modded car longer than a standard one (go out of there way to try and fail you).
    I bring cars every month for NCT and I can tell you that when it comes to the suspension performance tester majority of the time a modified cars will spend 2 - 4 times longer on it, even seen it bust a shock once.

dude the suspension is stock in the car all mods are mostly bodywork in this and as for the sticker i don't think they would seeing as its a sun visor and if they do ill remove it and just get a new one the only thing this car needs 4 the nct is to take out the induction kit and replace it with a stock air filter which i already have the parts for:Do and i dont mean to sound stupid but whats a spacer??? o and i had 17" toora"s on it but they were reducing the handling so i replaced them with the new ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭FOGOFUNK

That is horrible man, sell that on!

no it aint horrible id love to see ur first car probly a fiesta van dat some farmer towed cows along in a field for 100000 miles or so with more rust than a celibates c*ck so keep ur negative opinions to urself if its not ur style its not ur style dats all u had to say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

Its not my stlye!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek:!!:eek:!:eek:!!:eek:!!:eek:!:eek:!

-VB-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Wouldn't do anything for me, but fair play for all the effort put in! I prefer functional mods and have a particular dislike for fibreglass.
    What's the interior like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

How much you end up paying for it? €4k seems very optimistic?

Not my style, I'd get a POS now then go for something nice when I could afford the insurance!

If you're happy with it though then thats the main thing! Go enjoy it, easy over the speed bumps!

enough man i paid enough for it like i said im open to reasonable offers its a great car the wide arch kit is not something you see every day and the ferrari red respray finishies it nicely especially great coz its minded like a child i only drove it at weekends do u no i have this car nearly a year and not even 1000 miles since i got it & its going for a service this week like i said reasonable offers ne1??? oo the interior is pretty normal man i dont like racing seats so its just half leather seat covers 6x9 xplods excellent silvercrest cd player will play off mp3s nokia 5200's ipods etc and it will also hold memory cards memory sticks also i have new chrome/red racing pedals and a red/chrome lift up reverse gearknob with leather gator that havent been fitted they come with the car..... any other questions anybody.......

id love to see ur first car

A4

oo i wonder how much daddy paid for that

If by daddy, you mean bank loan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭dfer

enough man i paid enough for it like i said im open to reasonable offers its a great car the wide arch kit is not something you see every day and the ferrari red respray finishies it nicely especially great coz its minded like a child i only drove it at weekends do u no i have this car nearly a year and not even 1000 miles since i got it & its going for a service this week like i said reasonable offers ne1??? oo the interior is pretty normal man i dont like racing seats so its just half leather seat covers 6x9 xplods excellent silvercrest cd player will play off mp3s nokia 5200's ipods etc and it will also hold memory cards memory sticks also i have new chrome/red racing pedals and a red/chrome lift up reverse gearknob with leather gator that havent been fitted they come with the car..... any other questions anybody.......

Man honestly........! WTF?!! Its a 1 litre!! The whole mesh grill is so 1997 man! That style has gone out years ago!! I'd prefare a Nova GSI or a VW polo fox 1.3 supercharged to this ****ebox and you'd pick up a clean one for 2 grand!!

The rear bumper looks like its off a yaris and the whole kit dosent even have nice lines!!!! (its not a nice body kit in simple terms!)

I supose a ferrari red respray will give it an extra 20 bhp!!

Personally i would'nt be seen in,near or in the vicinity of this Skangermebanger!!

Your best bet is to drive it into a ditch or wall and write it off because no one is going to pay a near four grand for a 1ltr ferrari red ****ebox!

Its people like you that put the modified cars to same...... :mad:

Learn and research how to style a car not a fiberglass funday party! And learn what style is aswell!

Clean OEM styling is where its at. Spend your money on where it counts, Bolt ons for the Engine, not on chrome gearknobs and pedal sets....:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭E92

Dude you could do with a few lessons in spelling and grammar.

I'm not trying to be a pr1ck but seriously it looks a lot more genuine and professional if you do that much. Some people won't take your ad seriously the way you've it written.

No NCT sends out alarm bells to me as well. And what's a "gator"? I presume you meant a gaiter.

And why is there no mention of service history? I assume that there is none because you never mentioned it. Why is there no pics of the interior either?

There is a load of info there in your advert, but you put it all in one big massive sentence, and there is a lot of info there, but I had to read it a few times before it made any sense to me. Why not just use a few bullet points about some of the mods? Here's an example:

- Red leather gear gaiter recently fitted
    - 15 inch Isipiri rims(or alloy wheels if you prefer) with low profile tyres fitted 3 months ago
    etc, etc.

Having the info in bullet points makes it a lot easier to read(and it means people will know what's been done straight away, so that will promote more interest straight away).

I actually like the look(though I hope there's no fibreglass, it feels all wrong) of the car(apart from the sticker on the front) of the car btw though, but being a 1.0 litre engine means it has all the power of a butterfly no doubt.

A spacer is for making the gap between the left and right wheels wider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

Sorry man, thought you were just after buying it from reading your 1st post. Wouldn't have asked you how much you paid for it otherwise.
    Good luck with sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Not my cup of tea, it looks like it was an english import vauxhall too. im sure there will be some one out there mad to buy it though!!

e92 thank you for the advice i have cleaned the ad up now more pics will follow soon and as foe you dfer..i guess in your eyes nobody can have different taste and so please dont annoy me and take your simple one track mind elsewhere..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Guys please take into consideration that pecker1992 is probably 17. Now think back to when you were that age and some of the things you thought were cool at that stage of your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Fair play for the work you put into it.. Who cares if some people dont like it as long as you do.. Each to there own..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

The problem is that is will be always a Corsa. Don't expect complementary comments. It's nothing special TBH. Lol at the obligatory "L" plate :D

The pic you have up of the front of the car, whats wrong with the front ? the bonnet doesn't seem to be sitting right.

i was taking the induction kit out the same day man i musnt have closed it right its fine man il be taking some new photos of it today and the will be up tonight man and the some more of the interior 2moro thanks for pointing it out tho cheers

Thought i'd mention it as something like that would have people thinking there's something a miss when it may be something as simple as a bonnet not closed right.

Good luck with the sale :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭northdublin

i see no wrong in modifying any car. its better than pissing it up against the wall or snortin yer money up your nose. i did the whole mickey mouse modifying thing a few years back on a 1.4 saxo but ended up taking most of it off in favor of clean lines and ye get sick of listening to your own exhaust........unless its a scooby. the only advice ied give is dont waste yer money on bull****, work on the brakes suspension and engine and leave the halfords ****e for ppl with more money then sense. spend yer money where your goin to appreciate it in a decent car. hope the sale goes well.

cheers man i appreciate that:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭dfer

e92 thank you for the advice i have cleaned the ad up now more pics will follow soon and as foe you dfer..i guess in your eyes nobody can have different taste and so please dont annoy me and take your simple one track mind elsewhere..

Lad, you'll need more than advice to sell that yoke!! imo lol!!

You see it all over the country, puntos...ect with st00pid styling,

To name afew, 4inch jap exhaust aka fart cannon (i even saw one on a 205 Mi16 :eek: Why!! :() , chrome effect wing mirrors, Neons ...ect. Tacky!

All show no poke!

Unless you like doing 127 laps round the town cruzin trying to pick up 15 year olds, like if thats your thing then ok......?:confused:

But you could of bought a better car (not only more powerful but more reliable) and probally afford the insurance with all the money you spent on the corsa. Thats what really annoys me?!!

One man's garbage is another man's gold i suppose. :rolleyes:

And different tastes you say?!! I didnt know the 4x4 look was tasteful in the first place?!

You should of put coilovers oops:eek: (to much preformance for you) sorry i ment springs for your custom showcar. Or even better cut your factory springs!!

dfer wrote: »
    Lad, you'll need more than advice to sell that yoke!! imo lol!!

To name afew, 4inch jap exhaust aka fart cannon (i even saw one on a 205 Mi16 :eek: Why!! :() , chrome effect wing mirrors, Neons ...ect. Tacky!

All show no poke!

Unless you like doing 127 laps round the town cruzin trying to pick up 15 year olds, like if thats your thing then ok......?:confused:

But you could of bought a better car (not only more powerful but more reliable) and probally afford the insurance with all the money you spent on the corsa. Thats what really annoys me?!!

One man's garbage is another man's gold i suppose. :rolleyes:

And different tastes you say?!! I didnt know the 4x4 look was tasteful in the first place?!

You should of put coilovers oops:eek: (to much preformance for you) sorry i ment springs for your custom showcar. Or even better cut your factory springs!!

right so first off where is the chrome wing mirrors and the so called fartbox nowhere to bee seen ill tell you why... i like performance cars myself but unlike alot of people i dont think that chrome mirrors & sh*tty exhausts that go awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww make a car fast i put a bodykit on it & resprayed to make it look nicer than it was modifying a car is not all about your engine or your coilovers

.i think the whole euro style is a pure joke myself but do u see me criticizing any1s. NO I dont because thats their style and thats fine. another thing im not all about power alot of people driving glanza's gti's turbo's etc wanna drive 100 mph and crash and die fine..in my eyes their just a waste of sperm especially if they hit someone else... "mon boy drive on drive on oh f*ck bang 5 people dead bcoz some clown thought he was great i would respect the power of the car not test it so just because i have a car thats all bark and no bite and other people have gti's turbo's etc i realy dont care because at the end of the day il still have my life:D..while mr speeder writes off his & either kills or paralyzes him and whoever else...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭woop

To name afew, 4inch jap exhaust aka fart cannon (i even saw one on a 205 Mi16 Why!! ) , chrome effect wing mirrors, Neons ...ect. Tacky!

All show no poke!

I have to agree with you that some of these cars look tacky, but thats just taste tbh and what matters is that pecker likes it

and about the all show no poke Im sure the poster would have put the 1.8 into it if he could insure it but instead spent it on looks, I agree wholeheartedly with the whole put youre money into more performance etc mods though

what I woulda done is vectra calipers, calibra seats(straight swap supposedly), fog lights for bottom grill, and you can get bonnet lifters for the B cheap to show off the 1.4 sport engine of course:D

but fair play pecker for all the work youve put into it and commiting to it,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭buckfast4me

How much for the passat in the background ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭woop

How much for the passat in the background ?

hahaha:D

woop wrote: »
    I have to agree with you that some of these cars look tacky, but thats just taste tbh and what matters is that pecker likes it

and about the all show no poke Im sure the poster would have put the 1.8 into it if he could insure it but instead spent it on looks, I agree wholeheartedly with the whole put youre money into more performance etc mods though

what I woulda done is vectra calipers, calibra seats(straight swap supposedly), fog lights for bottom grill, and you can get bonnet lifters for the B cheap to show off the 1.4 sport engine of course:D

but fair play pecker for all the work youve put into it and commiting to it,

thanks man if i cud insure it id probably put a vts engine into it a lad i knew from cork had it done b4 was absolute mental car he paid through his a*se to have it done but it was so worth it:Done of a kind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭p-nut

thanks man if i cud insure it id probably put a vts engine into it a lad i knew from cork had it done b4 was absolute mental car he paid through his a*se to have it done but it was so worth it:Done of a kind

a vts engine into a corsa?!!!! are you having a laugh? you do realise you would have to fabricate your own engine mounts, new custom driveshafts, fuel lines, oil lines, engine management then finding someone to map it for you. would he not have been better off going for a redtop engine?!

dude i said if i could insure it plus the dude i knew paid in excess of 3000 for his but it was so worth it coz its not ike you could walk into a dealer & buy one of those

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

The cars worth more as a stock, u ruined it, who wants a pos like that with a cheap crappy bodykit?

im from tipp town aswel kid and i think u no who i am watch what you say like heres a plan how about instead of being a prick just say its not your style o ya and just 4 the record the comments are true ur a pure cheapskate offering 1800 for that glanza-s jesus 300 extra would really break the bank too

O YA AND JUST FOR THE RECORD THAT KIT WAS EXPENSIVEhttp://www.ultimate-velocity-bodystyling.co.uk/

VAUXHALL CORSA B
    PROWLER KIT-899 STERLING:eek:

BUT OF COURSE A CHEAPSKATE LIKE YOU COULDNT AFFORD THAT:D

Ive had all kinds of nice cars, your car is pure tat. I havnt a clue who u are and ive never seen your bucket driving around. FYI the car i bid 1800 on is a non-turbo glanza with severe damage to one side (i was emailed the pics) Notice how theres no interest in it and it hasnt sold yet, things that look too good to be true generally are. Modding a corsa is like throwing your hard earned cash down a well.

Ya U Werent Fu*kin Sayin Dat When Willie Bresnans Corsa Won Car Of The Cruise In Dublin Max Power Show A Few Years Back Every1 Woz Like Aw Dacent... Lets See Your Nice Cars Show Me The Severe Damage On The Glanza Come On Heres A Tip Fu*k Off Get A Life Ram Ur Fake Imaginary Bulls*it Cars Up Ur Hole And Come Back To Me Wen Youve Got Somethin Worth Sayin

Youve just made a tool of yourself, congrats :D

dude get a nappy for your mouth mite stop u talkin sh*t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

Pecker1992 , ive got something worth saying - This site is a fairly nice site with a great community , if you want ot be a part of it , be my guest but a word to the wise..... dont start swearing or acting hard etc.... you will only be laughed at , so what if you car's a waste of money , thats only our opinion , if you love it , fair play , im not going to stop you enjoying yourself and nobdy else should either !. Though we all know modding cars is a waste of money , you can't spend when you dead and when you old and rich , most of friends May be gone so live your life whilst you have the chance...

-rant over. :rolleyes:

dude one thing i aint actin nothin okay im pt alot of time and money in2 this car if some like it and some dont thats fine im tryin 2 sell it no tho and the last thing i need is some c*ckjockey like feardark puttin people off it fine dont like it be my guest but dont be puttin people off it like den hes askin 4 trouble and belive me this lad no's that i aint gna start anythin but if hes gonna provoke me...word to the wise feardark keep ur negative opinions 2 urself coz im realy not the person to be annoying if ur realy from tipp ud no that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

I cant see this thread been open for much longer:D Dont see why the big fight over it.. If its not yer thing then its not no need to be getting nasty over it.. This is a modified car thread and it is a modified car even if its not to everyones taste...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

I have to agree with some of the people mate, it looks like it was hit by a bus! Big woop if its your first car it still horrible to look at...

Just my 2p:)

look how about this aint got something nice 2 say dont say anything ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

look how about this aint got something nice 2 say dont say anything ok

Its a public forum - If you didn't want to hear the truth you probably shouldn't have posted.......