Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are knackers/scumbags self-aware? And any Boardsie skangers around?

• 04-03-2008 9:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭

Feel free to merge with other skanger thread but I thought it was worth a new thread. So: 1. Are knackers/scumbags generally self-aware? 2. If so, any self-professed (even proud?) Boardsie knackers/skangers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭ClassicDisaster

Definatly proud. my example, the age old quote "u givin me cheeeeek!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Most of them can't read ,so they don't even know they are Skangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Does a monkey know hes a monkey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 OrlaBarry

They are all stupid. Probably driving around in their Toyota hi Aces and Daewoo Antaras.

Idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

i genuinely honestly dont think they are actually aware that they are skangers.
    i mean when they walk down a street and they see another skanger, do they not think "fcuk me, that cnuts dressed exactly the same as me and he looks completely skangery!"!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 OrlaBarry

flanum wrote: »
    i mean when they walk down a street and they see another skanger, do they not think "fcuk me, that cnuts dressed exactly the same as me and he looks completely skangery!"!

Probably not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

The Skangernet Funding Bill is passed. The system goes on-line August 4th, 2008. Human decisions are removed from strategic defense. Skangernet begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self-aware at 2:14 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug.

few good explanations and descriptions here :
    http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/Scanger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

No they think to themselves he's dressed like me he's probably as mad as me I won't start anything I'll wait for the fat **** with the slipknot hoody to walk by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

The Skangernet Funding Bill is passed. The system goes on-line August 4th, 2008. Human decisions are removed from strategic defense. Skangernet begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self-aware at 2:14 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug. :D

LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

few good explanations and descriptions here : http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/Scanger

That's good stuff.
    Gave me a good laugh.
    "First discovered by Trinity Professor Michael J. Bryan outside a McDonalds"- fcuking class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

That's not humour, that's his job. He's putting a claim in on the back of that photo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

LOL I'm more sophisticated than you.
    Please adore me and heap praise upon me.