Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's in your bag?

• 29-02-2008 12:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭

-Guess Wallet
    -iPod Nano
    -2 MAC lipglasses (Underage and C-Thru)
    -Lush Tea Tree Lip balm
    -Mirror
    -Orbit gum
    -Yves Rocher "Coco" lip balm stick
    -Smashbox lipgloss
    -Smashbox mascara & primer
    -Lancome 'Hypnose' Mascara
    -Keys
    -MAC Studio Fix
    -Paris Hilton's "Just Me" hand lotion.. One of the only scented hand lotions without shimmer!

Your turn :)

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Lurvely

My purse, wallet, loadsa make up, hair bobbles, a pen, keys, some jewellery, my phone usually if im out, some cream, think thats it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭clicli

Wallet keys phone, mp3 player, tub of vaseline, fold up hair brush, airwaves chewing gum, and small makeup bag, and my glasses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭lilly07

Purse
    car keys
    phone
    ipod touch
    Benefit dendellion blusher
    mac lipgloss
    artdeco mascara
    elizabeth arden 8 hr cream
    nivea deo
    and a bannana (incase i get hungry before lunch)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,437 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Oh God, now let me see..
    FCUK body wipes
    Dove original spray doederant
    Tony & Guy heat defence spray (don't know why that's in there)
    Charles Worthington Maxi-hold hairspray
    My hair brush
    A bottle of Inis
    A mini bottle of Este Lauder Pure White Linen
    A small tin of Vaseline
    2 sets of tweezers
    Benefit Dr. Feelgood (Which I never use)
    Benefit Realness of Concealness kit
    Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes Pallet
    Benefit Dallas blusher
    Too faced 'The Party Girl' Quickies Chronicles pallet
    Urban decay mixed shimmer pallet
    Kett loose powder (translucent)
    Georgio Armani eye shadow base
    Max Factor foundation
    Too Faced Lash Injection mascara (love this stuff)
    YSL Touche Eclat
    Numerous makeup brushes
    A lot of clips and bobbins
    No7 shiney lip gloss
    No7 concealer
    No7 liquid eye liner
    Chewing gum
    Credit/laser/DVD cards
    Cash
    Car keys
    And of course my phone

I'm of the 'have it and not need it rather than need it and not have it' school of thought..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭macbarbie

emmmm..

purse
    keys
    scarf
    sure deodrant
    paul smith london
    maybe baby
    brush
    clip
    lighter??? i dont even smoke
    tit tape
    ruby and millie nail polish
    gumchew
    perscription for pain killers(never got them, i wasin sick, jus wanted a note for work ;) ha
    makeupbag(mac foundation,blusher mascara, no7 eyeliner,tweezer,brushes
    condom? DID NOT KNOW I HAD THAT WTF??
    sunglasses
    hand cream
    apple
    nail file
    phone
    handsfree thingy
    vouchers
    dry shampoo
    bobbi
    earings
    disposible toothbrush thingys
    3 lip glosses....

BEJAZUS.....i never knew i had all tat... i wanna put it out there. its a normal size bag...not a suitcase..im like mary poppins!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Donegal Lass

OMG Xzanti you have a suitcase, not a bag! :D

mine is full to the brim as usual.

MAC lip conditioner
    Keys
    Phone
    Benefit California Kissin lipgloss
    Vaseline
    Fiorelli wallet (with feck all in it :rolleyes:)
    Strepsils
    Kleenex Ultra Balm Tissues (me gots a cold)
    Earrings
    Silvermints
    Chewing Gum
    Anti-biotics
    Hair grips
    Coco Madmoiselle
    Atrixo Hand cream

• Registered Users Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

xzanti, do you carry around the entire contents of your makeup collection?:) Still, youre better prepared than most!

Let me see:

Lipbalm, above all lipbalm, about three types!
    Hairbrush
    Chewing gum
    Pens
    Keys
    Mobile
    MP3 player
    Paperclips (wtf?!)
    Bottle of water
    Tissues
    Hair ties
    Hair clips
    Camera
    Mints
    Wallet..I wont go into what's in that, it's full of receipts etc!)
    Gloves
    Bottle of Impulse
    MAC studio Fix
    Found sweet wrappers too...
    WAAY more than I thought!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,437 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

^ ^ LOL.. I know it's a big oul' bag... See I do my makeup in the car in the morning cause traffic is so bad, if I did it at home I'd probably only carry the few essentials to touch up during the day.. I should really start giving myself the extra few minutes in the morning, but that bed is just so darned comfy :o

No wonder pain back is on the increase, all our bags are laden with goodies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

didnt bring a bag to work today, find them pointless

What ya do, fill your pockets? money, key, lipbalm? Do-able, but I guess it depends on where youre going or line of work...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Popsicle

Wow - some of ye gals must have sore shoulders!!:D

I have the following:
    Mobile
    Keys
    Notebook
    Diary
    Wallet
    Mini hairbrush
    Hairgrip
    Glasses
    Sunglasses (always the optimist :cool:)
    Zen
    Lancome concealer
    Mac Studiofix
    Benefit Hollywood glo
    DKNY Lipgloss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

What ya do, fill your pockets? money, key, lipbalm? Do-able, but I guess it depends on where youre going or line of work...

keys, money etc in pockets!

Tbh would you really use all the stuff listed above in one day, i bet most of ye dont! Having a bag just bugs me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

jesus H Christ!! :eek:

Thought my bad was like a bottomless pit!!
    not too bad today:

Phone
    Car Keys,
    30ml Bottle of Paul Smith Floral
    PAcket of Blue Extra
    Pck of Green Extra
    Tub of Vaseline with Aloe vera
    Benefit Georgia complexion powder
    A make up bag full of contents i cant be arsed listing!
    a bottle of W3 True match loreal foundation (Dont normally carry foundation)
    A nivea Caregloss lipgloss
    A compact Nivea deodorant
    Ipod shuffle
    Bodyform lady-bits Tin yokey...lol
    a compact umbrella
    My pill
    Some Supplements for having a cold apparently
    and..a tub of Slimming pills i havent been taking. lol
    oh and a phone charger.
    wallet.
    oh...a small notepad
    a voucher for 7.50 off mt next purchase of something in Boots

jesus i take my initial reaction back....it looks like LOADS when you type it all out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭Ruthee

wallet
    gloves
    burts bees lip balm
    elizabeth arden 8 hr cream (dunno why i dont really use it)
    provisional licence
    bobbi brown brush pouch (with MAC brush and mini tub of everydayminerals makeup in it)
    Creative Zen
    Rimmel hide the blemish concealer
    Boots skin clear oil absorbing sheets (i love my mineral make up but damn it makes my nose oily)
    hair clip
    used up Dr Houshka lip balm
    mini mirror
    lighter,dont smoke??? i musta threw it in after lighting the fire
    some Lysine supplements
    zovirax,just in case
    wooden bangle
    pair of earrings
    hair clip
    usb cable?????
    green tea bag, for work..suppose i should just buy a box and leave it in work..im not that organised however
    haircare voucher for Boots
    receipt

wow that is a lot..and its not even a big bag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

wallet
    phone
    keys
    MAC black eyeliner
    pocket mirror
    painkillers
    motillium
    mp3 player
    gloves
    glasses
    hairbrush

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭scut

purse
    mobile
    ipod
    popcorn
    water
    3 red pens
    green extra chewing gum
    notepad
    nivea moisteriser
    a million receipts
    make-up bag
    packet of envelopes
    mini manicure set

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Cork Girl

Okay let me see...

Kenneth Cole wallet (not much in it unfortunatley!!)
    Car keys
    Mobile
    My pill
    Nurofen plus
    Tissues
    Nivea lip balm
    Chanel lip gloss
    Vaseline
    Zen
    Benefit lipscription
    Small Nivea deodorant
    Hairbrush
    Clock card for work
    Pout lip plump
    Tiny bottle of Versace Bright Crystal
    Maybelline lip gloss
    Some old receipts
    Boarding pass from a flight last weekend!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

My everyday stuff:

Scarf
    Hat
    Gloves
    Chap Ice Lip balm
    Mascara
    My DS Lite <3
    Umbrella (ella , ella....)
    Contact lenses
    Solpadol pain killers
    Lip gloss
    Biro
    House of Colour loyalty card
    Purse
    Keys
    Phone
    Sinus Rinse sachets
    Tipperary Kidz water

Bags are like clown cars...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

Mac foundation and compact
    Benefit Dandelion blusher
    Bourjois mascara
    17 eyeliner (it's actually good)
    17 eyeshadow
    YSL Touche Eclat
    Creative Zen: Vision M 30GB
    USB Key
    2 free o2 refill pads
    Photocopies
    2 pens
    3 TCD library books
    Coke
    Water
    Solpadeine
    Phone
    Hairband
    Moisturiser
    Gold Topshop wallet
    Loose receipts, change and SU election leaflets..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

Bag- black Fendi Spy.
    Contents:
    -Big TH wallet with not a lot in it
    -Empty leopardskin glasses case
    -Wayfarer sunglasses
    -Mac Studiofix
    -MaxFactor mascara
    -Benefit Dandelion
    -Highbeam
    -Rimmel bronzer
    -7 makeup brushes
    -Bottle of Ballygowan
    -Mac lipstick, lipgloss and lipliner
    -Bodyshop coconut lipbalm
    -Second generation iPod Nano
    -Keys
    -Pill
    -Motorola KRZR
    -3 lighters
    -Matches
    -Hairclips
    -Airwaves chewing gum
    -Old receipts
    -A disposable fork... :confused:
    -Locker key for work
    -Sure roll-on deoderant
    -Tissues
    -Nail glue
    -Hat
    -Paracetemol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

<< DEEP BREATH.......>>

Bag:Gucci Tote (a present)
    • Coccinelle leather purse
    • L'occitane tinted lip balm
    • Dior Airflash foundation
    • Lancome lip crayon
    • Ipod
    • Bach Rescue Remedy
    • Keys
    • Sharp Gx20 mobile
    • Nokia mobile
    • Dior Addict purse spray
    • Orbit sugarfree gum
    • Aspinal diary
    • Foldy-brush/mirror
    • Clarins Beauty Flash balm
    • Sony Cybershot camera
    • PVC umbrella
    • Polaroid sunglasses
    • Tisserand Lavender rollerball
    And yeah I see an osteopath for chronic back pain.....:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

The question needs to be asked, is all this shít that you lot carry around really necessary?

I think not.

Oh but yes!! Haven't you ever been caught in a loo with no loo roll, in an accident of the shoe kind with no band aid, somewhere without a...disposable fork...right, not sure about that one;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Max_Damage wrote: »
    The question needs to be asked, is all this shít that you lot carry around really necessary?

I think not.
    Well think again d!ickhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

Well think again d!ickhead

A fine response. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

What's in it, and why (just to analyse my own useless:useful ratio):

Folder of college notes - put in on Friday for group project work and wasn't arsed taking it out again
    A4 pad - need it on weekdays for college, helps the bag keep its shape on weekends :o
    Diary - so I know if I'm coming or going
    Empty water bottle - yeah that can go
    Gloves - it's March
    Umbrella - it's Ireland
    Misc. postcards - amusement purposes
    AIB phone banking brochure - so I know what buttons to press
    Phone/keys/wallet/cigarettes/lighter - self explanatory
    Second lighter - for when I can't find the first one because my bag is too big
    Lip gloss - for moisturising purposes
    Second lip gloss - for when I can't find the first one etc (you couldn't make this shit up)
    Passport - because I look 17
    Perfume - yeah that can come out
    Pill - only way I remember to take it is by keeping it on my person constantly
    Headache pills - if I don't catch headaches early they knock me out completely
    Chewing gum/pen/tampons - self explanatory

Pretty practical for the most part there. Apart from the lighter/lip gloss debacle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

Jaysus!

Wallet, keys, mobile, mp3 player, tissues, a pen, my pill, hairbrush, vaseline, inhalor.

Thats it!

Add a folder, sports bottle of ballygowan and lunch on college days!

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Rockiemalt

at the moment my bag always seems to be far too fulll.....

wallet
    keys
    mini deoderant
    handcream
    tissues
    filofax
    notebook
    ipod nano
    2 pens
    highlighter
    microphone
    cable
    minidisc & discs
    batteries
    my hobo fingerless gloves
    memory stick
    an orange
    box of blue extra
    foldable hairbrush
    2 perscriptions
    nokia headphones
    body shop lipbalm
    carmex
    pill
    gamecube controller
    had a rugby ball in it earlier which has been removed

its not that big a bag either.....:confused:

[QUOTE=

A4 pad - need it on weekdays for college, helps the bag keep its shape on weekends :o
    .[/QUOTE]

Love this! I'm guilty as well of this!