If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Rag Week BULBs: Management Accept No Liability For Madness That May Occur!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,593 ✭✭✭✭cson

kaimera wrote: »
    Seriously, it's up to you undergrads to meet first! Cept you bd...cos you are special :)

I izn't gradumacated yet....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

cson wrote: »
    I izn't gradumacated yet....

And you've got a pink background on your Bebo page most definite respect-- :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

Drop me a PM for contact details for when we arrive.

Seriously, it's up to you undergrads to meet first! Cept you bd...cos you are special :)

Special, eh? Well, as I pointed out, most of you folks will probably be there before I arrive due to my goody-two-shoes' commitments :p

And Cson, my bebo is www.chief-breenie.bebo.com to keep you happy :rolleyes:

Right, need shouts for a starting point (or rather pint) on Friday. Despite it being the end of Rag week I reckon it'll still be quiet wherever we go. So assuming we keep it Campus;

Sports Bar
    Stables
    Java

Pour Moi: Sports Bar ftw. Teh Guinness iz goooooood. And its only 500 yards from my gaff.

rmacm wrote: »
    And you've got a pink background on your Bebo page most definite respect-- :p
    respect --;

Shame on you with yore social networking! Mobiles ftw :)I'm paid to say that btw

Respect? Pfft, respect is just a word. If I had to die for a word it'd be poontang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

Right, need shouts for a starting point (or rather pint) on Friday. Despite it being the end of Rag week I reckon it'll still be quiet wherever we go. So assuming we keep it Campus;

Sports Bar
    Stables
    Java

Pour Moi: Sports Bar ftw. Teh Guinness iz goooooood. And its only 500 yards from my gaff.

I'll start in the Sports Bar if ya want, but I wont be staying there too long, no atmosphere up there.

What time are you suggesting we start these shennagins?
    I'll be back from work [damn co-op] about 6ish I'm thinking, allowing time to eat [yes eating is cheating but I dont care]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

I have decided to grace ye with my presence! Lucky ye!

440Hz wrote: »
    I have decided to grace ye with my presence! Lucky ye!

:) Been too long for some of us, some newbies are in for a treat/shock I think ;)

Mossin wrote: »
    I'll start in the Sports Bar if ya want, but I wont be staying there too long, no atmosphere up there.

What time are you suggesting we start these shennagins?
    I'll be back from work [damn co-op] about 6ish I'm thinking, allowing time to eat [yes eating is cheating but I dont care]

Sleeping and eating is cheating :p

Right, meet ya in the Sports Bar at 7.

Sleeping and eating is cheating :p

Right, meet ya in the Sports Bar at 7.

Sports Bar at 7 it is so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Id just like to say ...

:pac::pac::pac:

Yeah, you gotta love this yoke :pac:

Sports Bar, pffft! I'll need a contact because I won't be around til 10ish by which time most of you folks will be well on the way to Merryland... :p So, someone PM me their contact details who will def be there... Thankies :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Sports Bar, pffft! I'll need a contact because I won't be around til 10ish by which time most of you folks will be well on the way to Merryland... :p So, someone PM me their contact details who will def be there... Thankies :)

Muchos grassy-arse to Kai and Mossin... I'm covered! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

You were planning on PMing them anyway, this just gave you the excuse... :)

Otacon wrote: »
    You were planning on PMing them anyway, this just gave you the excuse... :)
    Was just waiting for the invite ;)

Sure ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭Kudos

I didn't want to go anyway *cries*

Kudos wrote: »
    I didn't want to go anyway *cries*

Come! Come! Come! Come! :D

Are yiz all in heat or what? :eek:

Come! Come! Come! Come! :D

That's what she said :p

Tellin' ya, thats what the fooking Heinken does to you :pac:

Are yiz all in heat or what? :eek:

Just preparing for Friday's beerfest thats all :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭Peteee

Such biting, original wit there! :pac:

Come along, all the cool kids will be there :p

Peteee wrote: »
    Such biting, original wit there! :pac:

Come along, all the cool kids will be there :p

Yeah Pete, you can come along too ;)

It was entirely for your benefit Pete ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭The Don

It was entirely for your benefit Pete ;)
    Gawd knows he needs all the halp he can get :pac:

What the hell is with all the pacman faces? And why can't we have custom avatars, Boards' ones blow and the days of dial-up are no more.