Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Slick Summer Fest 2008 - Registration Opens player restrictions-Please Note

• 21-02-2008 3:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

tP0AS7Ld7z-KvFqmleZgcSMe_Ul5wwmL.jpg

Big Slick Events and blondepoker.com have combined to bring you the blondepoker Waterford Summer Festival. This takes place in the Majestic Hotel, Tramore, Ireland from June 12th-15th 2008. The main event is a three day €550 No Limit Hold Em tournament with a 15,000 starting stack and an hour long clock. The main event for the summer is the Waterford Open 2008 this is the second year of this event.

Last Winters event had 292 players and currently we have a limit of 200 players for this event this time around Please note that this registration will open as Day 1b and if this fills we will open Day 1A on the Thurs and bring back the Super sat to the weds 11th June.The event Details can be found www.Bigslickevents.net.

REGISTER NOW
    Online satellites will be announced soon on www.blondepoker.com. Please note that these facilities will be available from April. If you would like to pre-Book a seat please go to www.bigslickevents.net and click the “Register” icon on the top of the screen or E-mail registration@bigslickevents.net.Seats will be held until 2 hours before the Main event without payment. Register now to avoid Disappointment!

Players requiring accommodation should note that the Majestic hotel itself is outside Waterford itself. We have arranged special Prices at the Hotel. The price will be €50 pps or €90 for a single room – When ringing to book then quote “SUMMER POKER FESTIVAL”.

The Majestic Hotel
    Tramore,co. Waterford
    Ireland
    Tel: +353 (0)51 381 761
    Fax: +353 (0)51 381 766
    We look forward to meeting you at the event .
    Neill Kelly Tournament Director
    Big Slick Events

Contacts
    Tournament Director –nkelly@bigslickevents.net
    Accomadation – djacob@bigslickevents.net
    Dealers – lcarroll@bigslickevents.net

tP0AS7Ld7z-KvFqmleZgcSMe_Ul5wwmL.jpg
    Waterford Open 2008
    BLONDEPOKER SUMMER FESTIVAL

€50,000 GUARANTEED

EUROPEAN RANKING EVENT

June 12th-15th 2008

Majestic Hotel ,Tramore,Co.Waterford

THURSDAY 12TH DAY 1A
    100 Super Sat - 8pm

FRIDAY 13TH DAY 1
    Main Event €550 Freezeout -7.30pm
    4 Day Event - REG 10%
    (1Hour Clock 15,000 Starting Stack)

SATURDAY 14th
    €200 Freezeout 2 DAY - 4pm
    2 Day Event - REG 10%
    (40 Min Clock 10,000 Starting Stack)
    Day 2 Main Event 2pm

SUNDAY 15th
    €100 Freezeout REG 10%
    1 DAY STARTS 4pm
    (25 Min Clock 8000 Starting Stack)
    Final Table Main Event 2pm

CONTACT INFO - www.bigslickevents.net
    E - MAIL - nkelly@bigslickevents.net
    Hotel Info - http://www.majestic-hotel.ie
    Special Rates of €50 pps over the Poker Festival [/SIZE]

WATERFORD OPEN 2007 GALLERY

BIGSLICK SUMMER FESTIVAL
    Entry - €500 Reg 10%
    15,000 CHIPS
    MAIN EVENT FRI 13TH
    STARTS – 7.30PM

Level Blinds ANTES Duration
    01 25-50 60 mins 7.30 PM
    02 50-100 60 mins
    DINNER BREAK 30 MINS 9.30 PM
    03 75 - 150 60 mins
    04 100 - 200 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    05 150 - 300 60 mins
    06 150 - 300 25 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    07 200 – 400 25 60 mins
    08 300 - 600 50 60 mins 4.30 AM
    END OF DAY 1 END OF DAY 1
    09 400 – 800 75 60 mins 2.30 P.M
    10 500 - 1000 100 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    11 600 - 1200 100 60 mins
    12 800 - 1500 100 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    13 1000 – 2000 200 60 mins
    DINNER BREAK 45 MINS 8.00 P.M
    14 1500 - 3000 200 60 mins
    15 2000 – 4000 300 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    16 2500 - 5000 400 60 mins
    17 3000 - 6000 500 60 mins
    BREAK 15 MINS
    18 4000 - 8000 500 60 mins - 2.15 AM
    END OF DAY 2 END OF DAY 2
    19 5000 – 10000 500 60 mins 2.30 P.M
    20 6000 - 12000 1000 60 mins
    BREAK 20 MINS
    21 8000 – 15000 1000 60 mins
    22 10000 - 20000 2000 60 mins
    DINNER BREAK 45 MINS 7.00 P.M
    23 15000 – 30000 3000 60 mins
    24 20000 - 40000 4000 60 mins
    BREAK 20 MINS
    25 25000 – 50000 5000 60 mins
    26 30000 - 60000 5000 60 mins
    27 40000 - 80000 5000 60 mins

DAY 2 - SUPPORTING EVENT SAT 14TH JUNE

€200 FREEZEOUT Reg fee - 10%
    Chips - start 10,000.
    Blinds - 40 mins clock
    Prize pool - ESTIMATED €40000
    Reg - 3pm
    sats start from 1pm
    STARTS - 4pm
    2 DAY EVENT - FINAL TABLE ON SUNDAY 18TH

25-50 - 40 mins
    50-100 - 40 mins
    75-150 - 40 mins
    100-200 - 40 mins
    150-300 - 40 mins
    200-400 - 40 mins
    300-600 - 40 mins
    400-800 - 40 mins
    500-1,000 - 40 mins
    500-1,000--100ante - 40 mins
    600-1,200--100ante - 40 mins
    800-1,500--200ante - 40 mins
    1,000-2,000--200ante - 40 mins
    1,500-3,000--300ante - 40 mins
    2,000-4,000--500ante - 40 mins
    3,000-6,000--500ante - 40 mins
    4,000-8,000--500ante - 40 mins
    5,000-10,000--1,000ante - 40 mins
    6,000-12,000--1,000ante - 40 mins
    8,000-15,000--1,500ante - 40 mins
    10,000-20,000--2,000ante - 40 mins
    15,000-30,000--3,000ante.- 40 mins
    20,000-40,000--4,000ante.- 40 mins
    30,000-60,000--5,000ante.- 40 mins

BIG SLICK EVENTS
    EVENT 3 SUNDAY 15TH JUNE

€100 REG 10% FREEZEOUT
    Chips - start 10,000.
    Blinds - 25 mins clock
    Prize pool - ESTIMATED €20000
    Reg - 3pm
    sats start from 1pm
    STARTS - 4pm

Level Blinds ANTES Duration
    01 25-50 25 mins 4.00pm
    02 50-100 25 mins
    03 75 - 150 25 mins
    04 100 - 200 25 mins
    FOOD BREAK 30 MINS
    05 150 - 300 25 mins
    06 200 – 400 25 mins
    07 300 - 600 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    08 400 – 800 25 mins
    09 500 - 1000 25 mins
    10 800 - 1500 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    11 1000 – 2000 100 25 mins
    12 1500 - 3000 200 25 mins
    13 2000 – 4000 300 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    14 2500 - 5000 400 25 mins
    15 3000 - 6000 500 25 mins
    16 4000 - 8000 500 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    17 5000 – 10000 500 25 mins
    18 8000 – 15000 1000 25 mins
    19 10000 - 20000 2000 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    20 15000 – 30000 3000 25 mins
    21 20000 - 40000 4000 25 mins
    BREAK 10 MINS
    22 30000 - 60000 5000 25 mins
    23 40000 - 80000 5000 25 mins
    [/QUOTE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

We are opening this as Day 1B Friday 13th June limited to 200 players if and when this fills we will look at opening Day 1A on the thurs only if reg hits the target of 200 players

Neill K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

Looks good. I should probably play this.

Marq wrote: »
    Looks good. I should probably play this.

Register as stated above mark 59 regiterred inc sat tics already this will sell out np

Please note this is Day 1B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheBlackThing

Hi Neill,

Does this mean that this event http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/festival.php?a=r&n=4979 is not going ahead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Neil in your OP,when mentioning online sats,you state "these facilities will be available from september" may I be bold and suggest you run the sats before the tournament.I know it's not very original but it seems to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Neil in your OP,when mentioning online sats,you state "these facilities will be available from september" may I be bold and suggest you run the sats before the tournament.I know it's not very original but it seems to work.
    Hi Neill,

Does this mean that this event http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/festival.php?a=r&n=4979 is not going ahead?

tut tut can I suggest that you employ a PA your obv over stretching yourself.

also what happens if day 1b fills and you get 50 registered for day 1a

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Hmmm, any chance of me going to vegas has been nixed, so might have to make a trip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Laxie

Hi Neill,

Thanks for the heads up! I have notified THM of the changes and they will be updating their site.

If you're in Waterford this week-end, give me a shout. I owe you a drink. ;)

Regards,

Dawn

Hi Neill,

Dont know where those dates came from no thats not a runner

Neill K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Laxie wrote: »
    Thanks for the heads up! I have notified THM of the changes and they will be updating their site.

To read what, on or off in April :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheBlackThing

Laxie wrote: »

If you're in Waterford this week-end, give me a shout. I owe you a drink. ;)

Regards,

Dawn

Not going to make it this weekend unfortunately but hopefuly will make to the open so I'll take you up on that drink then!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Laxie

kakak1 wrote: »
    To read what, on or off in April :confused::confused:
    Off and we'll see you in June instead.

Will be my pleasure to get that drink for you in June if you make the trip TheBlackThing. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

When is this big announcement going to be made about Killarney?

After Irish Open Joe all is done for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

I have sent you a PM and email with some names for registration

Alan

Would you consider making this tournament €500+50? As it stands it's €450+50. Yes registration is 10% of the overall cost but it's 11.1% as a percentage of the amount that goes to the prizepool.
    I'm not saying that you should reduce the registration, but increase the buy-in. I think 50 quid is a reasonable price to pay for a festival event such as this, but I doubt that anyone will be put off by the extra 50 quid price tag as long as it's all going to towards a bigger prizepool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Taxipete29

Would you consider making this tournament €500+50? As it stands it's €450+50. Yes registration is 10% of the overall cost but it's 11.1% as a percentage of the amount that goes to the prizepool.
    I'm not saying that you should reduce the registration, but increase the buy-in. I think 50 quid is a reasonable price to pay for a festival event such as this, but I doubt that anyone will be put off by the extra 50 quid price tag as long as it's all going to towards a bigger prizepool.

Marq Im open to correction, but Im sure it means €500 + 10% reg which is €550.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Hmmmn I actually may make my debut at a proper tournament for this. That and fact I have fond memories of Tramore from when I was 12

herd through the grapevine its gonna be huge

nicnicnic wrote: »
    also what happens if day 1b fills and you get 50 registered for day 1a

I think this needs addressing ????

The Al Lad wrote: »
    I have sent you a PM and email with some names for registration

Alan

Done alan

Lol misprint thanks danny

€500 + €50 Was meant to be that way bud sorry - edieted

ok great ignore.

I think this needs addressing ????
    Perhaps if you have a system whereby the first 125 registered are guaranteed to play on the friday, and some of the next 75 may have to play on the thursday, but obviously the more runners there are the less people you will have to move to the thursday. the handy way of doing it like this is that the minimum number of people are in doubt about what day they're playing. also if you get 200 or less everyone gets to play on the one day.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I will try my damnedest to get down for this and have registered as listed above.

58 Registerred so far great start

Please Register from the start of this thread

1-40 TICS Super Satellite (20 Guaranteed)
    41 THOMAS MC GARVEY
    42 George Power
    43 Paul Warren
    44 Danny Giuney
    45 Nicky Power
    46 Pat Storan
    47 Dave Mc Carthy
    48 Brian O Keefe
    49 Alan Sexton
    50 Darren Dowling
    51 Ces Walsh
    52 Ian Whitty
    53 Chris Frisby
    54 Peter Birmingham
    55 Dominick Hever
    56 Evan Frisby
    57 John Kelly
    58 Keith Cummins
    59 Seamus Corry
    60 Keith Maguire
    61 Derek Mulligan
    62 Caoimh O Sullivan
    63 Peter Lee
    64 Barry Carter 
    65 Kevin kehoe
    66 Ralph Shalson
    67 Niall Cambell
    68 Paul Garnham
    69 Wayne Halloran
    70 James Lee
    71 Trevor Mitchell
    72 John Corry
    73 Mike Osbourne
    74 Tom Mc Cready

I edited your post to correct my names spelling. Petty abuse of powah ftw!!

5starpool wrote: »
    I edited your post to correct my names spelling. Petty abuse of powah ftw!!

No prob Mr heaver :D

Banned for 2 weeks. Come back when you learn some manners!!!!!

5starpool wrote: »
    Banned for 2 weeks. Come back when you learn some manners!!!!!

Lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Neill, stick me down for the Friday please. Thanks.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Neill, stick me down for the Friday please. Thanks.

pm sent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Friday Neill m8

All Players Must Register Through here Richie

http://www.bigslickevents.net/?page=register

This is so we can have details and numbers if any changes occur

Tyyl

Well played weekend

41 THOMAS MC GARVEY
    42 George Power
    43 Paul Warren
    44 Danny Giuney
    45 Nicky Power
    46 Pat Storan
    47 Dave Mc Carthy
    48 Brian O Keefe
    49 Alan Sexton
    50 Darren Dowling
    51 Ces Walsh
    52 Ian Whitty
    53 Chris Frisby
    54 Peter Birmingham
    55 Dominick Hever
    56 Evan Frisby
    57 John Kelly
    58 Keith Cummins
    59 Seamus Corry
    60 Keith Maguire
    61 Derek Mulligan
    62 Caoimh O Sullivan
    63 Peter Lee
    64 Barry Carter
    65 Kevin kehoe
    66 Ralph Shalson
    67 Niall Cambell
    68 Paul Garnham
    69 Wayne Halloran
    70 James Lee
    71 Trevor Mitchell
    72 John Corry
    73 Mike Osbourne
    74 Tom Mc Cready

hey up, here we go again listy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

3 months to go and already over 70 players showing interest, i think Neill you will defo be having a day 1a and 1b and who knows you might even get over 400 and then you will be rightly fecked:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

3 months to go and already over 70 players showing interest, i think Neill you will defo be having a day 1a and 1b and who knows you might even get over 400 and then you will be rightly fecked:D

Also taking names for Dealers for this event guys.

Email me at lcarroll@bigslickevents.net or contact me on 087-9522951

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Also taking names for Dealers for this event guys.

will you be doing a list for this as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

41 THOMAS MC GARVEY
    42 George Power
    43 Paul Warren
    44 Danny Giuney
    45 Nicky Power
    46 Pat Storan
    47 Dave Mc Carthy
    48 Brian O Keefe
    49 Alan Sexton
    50 Darren Dowling
    51 Ces Walsh
    52 Ian Whitty
    53 Chris Frisby
    54 Peter Birmingham
    55 Dominick Hever
    56 Evan Frisby
    57 John Kelly
    58 Keith Cummins
    59 Seamus Corry
    60 Keith Maguire
    61 Derek Mulligan
    62 Caoimh O Sullivan
    63 Peter Lee
    64 Barry Carter*
    65 Kevin kehoe
    66 Ralph Shalson
    67 Niall Cambell
    68 Paul Garnham
    69 Wayne Halloran
    70 James Lee
    71 Trevor Mitchell
    72 John Corry
    73 Mike Osbourne
    74 Tom Mc Cready
    could u put me above ian whitty i dont want him looking down on me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

taliban wrote: »
    Didnt anyone tell u he is the best player in the world and u are lucky to be next to him :D:D:D

taliban wrote: »

LOL DONE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

hey up, here we go again listy
    hey there budm8bro.. he gave us all a list to get done for the event and promised to post a list of the lists:rolleyes:::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

kakak1 wrote: »
    will you be doing a list for this as well

No Dave Im not as list trigger happy as Neil :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

93 Players now registered for Day 1b

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 suckcalf

put me down for sat and main event,noel

suckcalf wrote: »
    put me down for sat and main event,noel

Follow the Reg Instructions Noel all have to be filled in

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Iv spoken to Neill about the Poker Event here in Tramore. If the hotel books out or its simply to expensive, try looking at some of the B&Bs in the town - have a look at Discover Tramore. Fair play to the Majestic Hotel (who are currently not listed on the site) for putting up the event and fair play to Neill for pumping business to the town with the event :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

Sully wrote: »
    Iv spoken to Neill about the Poker Event here in Tramore. If the hotel books out or its simply to expensive, try looking at some of the B&Bs in the town - have a look at Discover Tramore. Fair play to the Majestic Hotel (who are currently not listed on the site) for putting up the event and fair play to Neill for pumping business to the town with the event :)
    kellys been giving tramore a good pumping for a long time now:D
    by the way sul,are u ronan keating in disguise....faaaaiiirrr pllllaaaayyyyyy:D