Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you ever streak?

• 20-02-2008 6:15am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭

Inspired by this story - http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=382072 (watch the video in the link, it's hilarious!)
    A buck celebrating his last weekend of freedom now has more than his wedding to worry about after streaking at a country horseracing meeting.

The 31-year-old from the ACT was taken to the track at Moruya on the NSW south coast by 30 mates as part of his buck's party celebrations, and it appears matters quickly got out of hand.

By 1.30pm, the groom-to-be had apparently built up enough Dutch courage to strip down and give the thoroughbreds a run for their money.

His effort was caught by the course camera crew, and in an unfortunate coincidence the race caller remarked that one of the horses was showing "a ton of cheek" as they turned onto the straight.

The cheeky interloper came into shot seconds later, sprinting the last 50m before belly-flopping over the line — and being christened with the racing name Dead-Set Lunatic by the unflappable caller.

Batemans Bay police weren't impressed by his antics either: the man will attend local court to answer allegations of offensive conduct and is likely to be charged with trespassing.

The court date is set for March 17, so he can expect a quiet start to his St Patrick's Day … and a few extra jokes at his wedding

Personally I wouldn't but I'd definitely contribute to the fund for someone else to!

Would you streak? 118 votes

Hell yeah! I'd do it for free
    0% 0 votes
    If the pot was big enough
    33% 40 votes
    Only if I can keep my knickers/tighty whiteys on
    26% 31 votes
    Not a chance
    11% 13 votes
    Atari
    28% 34 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Victor McDade

went with the "hell, yeah!" vote

I'd need to be seriously hammered though, at least a 50:50 blood:alcohol ratio :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

Xavi You may want to venture up to Ipswich in Queensland on the day of the Ipswich Cup races.

After the last race about 6-8+ blokes run the "nude gift" which pretty much explains iteself.

It has been a few years since I was at that event, so an afterthought is that its been curbed by this stage.. I was a time honoured tradition for a while.

ps. think you should have an "already done it" option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Streaking is something I haven't done, nor will ever do.

Would pay someone else to though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I do slow streaks on occasions... not a pretty sight...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭gucci

Probably not....unless i was sufficiently drunk enough to hear the chariots of fire music playing inside my head as i ran in slow motion!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I might, I'd need a few drinks in me though. If it was part of some protest that I felt strongly about and a load of people were doing it I'd join in no problem.

Throw off the oppressive shackles of clothing comrades!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,541 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

To streak or not to streak, that is the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Yep. Have no problem with it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

I have streaked in the Phoenix Park late one night with my cousin who was over from Australia at the time. :eek:

We were both VERY drunk and from his point of view it was his first time being here since he was quite young and he wasn't quite sure when he'd be back again so it had to be done. He's such a bad feckin influence, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭twenty8

very curious as to the gender breakdown. I know a lot of lads who would - but not so sure if any girls would.......

Go on gilrs - would ya??;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

nah, I'd be afraid of getting a woody or somethin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Have done it before on holidays, once did it in a night club...

I was preeety darn drunk though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Should have been a public poll ... would make the next beers more fun!

If the pot was big enough got my vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Where's Garth_V? That guy would wip it out at mass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Beerlao

i did it in a big square in Montpellier city centre on a Saturday night when i was hammered... splashing around in a fountain too then chasing after my mates who ran off with my clothes

but the whole 'incident' is captured on video by my mate in alarming clarity :(

i'd do it again though, i'd love to do it at the World Cup final or during the Olympics 100m sprint final alongside the sprinters :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'd do it for nothing but a laugh. I'm naked all the time anyway.
    Well, except when I leave the house, but that's a rarity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭The Queen

I would! But I'd need a fair few drinks in me!

Does skinny dipping count?! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I wouldnt streak.. i cant.

.. unless i was allowed to wear my underwear, or at least a support to stop me from triping over my cock when running.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Wouldn't do it alone but would with a group (i'm female). I've gone skinny- dipping late at night a few times on a beach in Dublin...in the middle of Winter...usually locked on St. Stephen's Day. There's not enough of this type of random acts of madness about and who gives a damn what anyone thinks, if you're running fast enough, nobody can spot the cellulite, small willy etc. We could get something going on here......anyone up for it?

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

I'm doing it right now! Gotta go, cops are coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Streaking with your keks on? How is that possible...?!

I'd be up for it, though, depending on the penalty. What sort of sentences do you get for streaking? Fines? Warnings? A short spell on the register?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

If there was a crowd doing it and if we were running into a warmish sea!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

how come obese people never streak, run fatty run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Streaking with your keks on? How is that possible...?!

I'd be up for it, though, depending on the penalty. What sort of sentences do you get for streaking? Fines? Warnings? A short spell on the register?
    Bodysuit man.

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

Damn I was hoping this was a bacon production discussion. Life has thrown yet another disappointment at me.

Depending on the pot really. So when are the next Boards beers? Considering I am a pisshead again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Beerlao

let's have a big massive streaking session right through Dublin city centre, some Saturday afternoon... but can we wear shoes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Beerlao wrote: »
    let's have a big massive streaking session right through Dublin city centre, some Saturday afternoon... but can we wear shoes?

Did Frank The Tank? If he did then we can. If not then it's barefoot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Boards arranged / sponsered streaking event.

Noes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

I chose "Hell yeah" as I've done it before already. Drumcondera road on a Saturday night with taxis and people everywhere. Twas right craic (or should that say crack?) altogether. No money involved just beers! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Did Frank The Tank? If he did then we can. If not then it's barefoot.

http://www.moviesoundscentral.com/sounds/old_school/heyhoney.wav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I'd streak no bother, if it was for money, that would be a bonus.:D

A lad decided to streak at the cricket yesterday here and got more than he bargained for. Watch the vid in the link -

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=387575

Best bit is the reaction of the commentators -

Commentator 1 - "We don't know at the moment if it's a boy or girl streaker."

Commentator 2 (clearly after catching a glimpse of some cock) - "It's a boy! It's a boy Rich"
    The streaker who was flattened by Australian cricketer Andrew Symonds has been fined $1500 for invading the pitch in Brisbane last night.

The court has decided not to record a permanent conviction against the 26-year-old man, who ran naked on to the field during the second one-day series final at the Gabba.

Queensland police said they were not investigating Symonds for knocking the man over.

Symonds was batting when the streaker ran on to the ground, passing close to the Australian all-rounder.

Symonds stepped towards the naked man as he ran past and used his shoulder to knock him off his feet.

A police spokesman said no complaints of assault had been received against Symonds, a keen rugby league fan.

"Police have not received a complaint against Andrew Symonds and are not investigating the matter further," the spokesman told AAP.

Cricket officials say Symonds will face no penalty over the incident.

He could have faced a fine or ban had the International Cricket Council decided he breached section 4.2 of the code of conduct relating to physical assault of a rival player, official or a spectator.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

A lad decided to streak at the cricket yesterday here and got more than he bargained for. Watch the vid in the link -

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=387575

Best bit is the reaction of the commentators -

Commentator 1 - "We don't know at the moment if it's a boy or girl streaker."

Commentator 2 (clearly after catching a glimpse of some cock) - "It's a boy! It's a boy Rich"
    The guy earns $4000 a week. Lucky bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭electric69

You mean again?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

The guy earns $4000 a week. Lucky bastard.
    So slightly over €2,400 before tax. It's certainly good money, but for underground mining?

Let's just say that I wouldn't like his job! >.<

(And I can certainly see why he might feel the need to let off steam!)

electric69 wrote: »
    You mean again? :D
    No comment! ;)

Don't think I would be venturing on to a cricket pitch in front of thousands of people and tv cameras though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭buachaillbeoir

Myselft and a load of others did it wearing thongs around montjoy square a few years ago for a friend who was moving away, great craic (excuse the pun) but mighty cold.

Gonna try find that picture.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Too cold for streaking. Damn Aussies and their "sun"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 goldigga20

everythings a great idea under the influence:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Yeah, but I'd keep the panties on. I've flashed my tits before just for fun, no massive deal.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

ah the shoes would be a must! we used to play "nude football" after a few flagons, hilarious.. the shoes actually make it look even funnier! had a nude sesiun in cavan lately.. very funny. got some auld "ball-air" on mt. masada over the dead sea once and again the next day in the garden of gethsemane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

one of best nights iv ever had involved me straking through belfield campus, through belgrove area, then drunkenly me and my mate returned to wrong rooms ballox naked! so funny...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

does walking through burger king in o connell street with your trousers and shreddies around your ankles count as streaking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭gucci

Be careful where you decide to do your streaks.....i wouldnt suggest an Australian Cricket match ......quality tackle (by the cricketer not quality tackle on the streaker!) :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

depends on if I'm alone doing it or not and how cold it is*. Also if I'm going to get arrested/beaten for giving people the gift of seeing me newd.

*not afraid of shrinkage I just cant take the cold.

Yeah, but I'd keep the panties on. I've flashed my tits before just for fun, no massive deal.....

Pics or it didn't happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

id do it....prefrebly with undies on but if not wouldnt put me off

dunno if id do it on my own though

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Did it before after watching Old School, won't be doing it again mind you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Pics or it didn't happen

Stop trying to be a /b/tard!