Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 7th March Porter House, Nassau St. - Another BGRH beers night.

• 18-02-2008 4:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭

Beers nights couldn't happen as often in any other forum.

Anyway, we have touched on this date earlier in Yore Ma's. Following quite a few pms recently and seeing as Friday night has become the traditional beers night here, who will be attending on Friday March 7th?

Venue to be decided.

Who will be attending on Friday March 7th? 45 votes

Try stopping me
    0%
    I'm staying at home to do teh ironing
    62%
    roar_iejustsomeblokeDon1rmacmThe Recliner_blank_snorlaxlegspinWibbsRoundyMooneyLadyJtroutsmasheyConchubarJohn MasonJulesadmiralofthefleetdfx-DJ_SpiderSlow Motion 28 votes
    I'll be 10,000 miles away.
    15%
    CreatureRob_ltakolawatnaWindSockhugsr4freetruecrippler 7 votes
    Not a hope.
    22%
    Tom DunneJackzZaphLucy Luoptiplexgx270siodag'emJesus WeptXavi6patrickc 10 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

You already know about me that night, but I'll deffo hot town after the match to be wherever you all are. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

I can has more beer ?

Oh yes please :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Well if your man is going, i had better go, just to keep an eye on him loike ;):p

irishbird wrote: »
    Well if your man is going, i had better go, just to keep an eye on him loike ;):p

I be in late.

First week of the eircom League and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

I feel I must make an effort to attend this one if I am going to be able to gather the shreds of my reputation back together again! Poll it up Smashey!

Edit: What is with me today!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

128374785565045000IMINURPUBDR.jpg

DesF wrote: »

I be in late.

oh goody, i get the mens to myself for a while then ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

irishbird wrote: »

I'll look after him :D ha ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

No can do for the 7th. Bf is going away for 6 weeks on the 8th so I'll be trying to get in as much time with him as possible before he goes.

Again, as I said earlier the 8th would be great. He'll be gone and I'll be miserable and will need drinking buddies.

watna wrote: »
    No can do for the 7th. Bf is going away for 6 weeks on the 8th so I'll be trying to get in as much time with him as possible before he goes.

Again, as I said earlier the 8th would be great. He'll be gone and I'll be miserable and will need drinking buddies.

I cant make the 8th, I'm throwing a going away party for my mammy!

*makes cat eyes at watna*

ah no I don't mind if it's changed, I'll go to another one! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Cathooo wrote: »
    I cant make the 8th, I'm throwing a going away party for my mammy!

*makes cat eyes at watna*

ah no I don't mind if it's changed, I'll go to another one! :D

I'm presuming it's going to be the 7th anyway. I'll just have to hear the antics online when I'm miserable the next day instead. Or get other people to go drinking with me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

I be in late.

Somebody have a pint waiting for Des on his arrival. He'll be eager to get drunk and forget about his woes as his beloved Shels will have just suffered a horrible defeat to the hands of Dundalk.

Pighead wrote: »
    Somebody have a pint waiting for Des on his arrival. He'll be eager to get drunk and forget about his woes as his beloved Shels will have just suffered a horrible defeat to the hands of Dundalk.
    Pighead, will you be in Tolka Park that evening?

We could catch a taxi to the beers afterwards :)

Cathooo wrote: »
    I'll look after him :D ha ;)
    yeah, see IB, I'll be ok :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭Richie860504

Can people who haven't been before go? What about someone who doesn't drink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

n00bs are welcome.

I didn't understand the second bit. :D

:eek::eek:

I don't know how enjoyable a night like that would be without drink :D but give it a shot sure :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

I'm going to wait to vote until I can see if I get the 7th off seen as ye wouldn't change it to the 8th!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

It's ok, It'll be my first time at a beers and it'd handy to have someone sane in amongst all the madness! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭TimTim

haha awesome, prepare for a strike attack by the non drinkers club!

TimTim wrote: »
    haha awesome, prepare for a strike attack by the non drinkers club!

What are you going to do? Bring bottled perrier.

OH NOES!!!!onezomgone!!21""111eleven!!11

ATTACK OF THE NON DRINKERS.

I'm so scared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭TimTim

What are you going to do? Bring bottled perrier.

OH NOES!!!!onezomgone!!21""111eleven!!11

ATTACK OF THE NON DRINKERS.

I'm so scared.

I didn't think this through did I?

Well played sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Ah sure why not, the other night was a good laugh so count me in!

Maybe this time I'll actually chat to people instead of sitting in the corner for half of the night!

And with any luck I'll be able to make it through this one without Blitzkreig trying to put his monkey in my mouth again! ;)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Not a hope.
    Ah bollix, I'm gonna miss this one. :(

I'm afraid I'll be in Munich quaffing (yes, that's right, quaffing) large steins of lovely German beer, before going to see Bayern the next day. :D

Zaph wrote: »
    Ah bollix, I'm gonna miss this one. :(

I'm afraid I'll be in Munich quaffing (yes, that's right, quaffing) large steins of lovely German beer, before going to see Bayern the next day. :D
    Ah yeah, i remember you telling me that alright Zaff.

So, when are we heading over to Elland Rd?:)

I take it tickets aren't hard to source?

Not a hope.
    I dunno about that, big crowds these days you might have to buy tickets at least hours in advance of kickoff. ;)

So, when are we heading over to Elland Rd?:)

I take it tickets aren't hard to source?

Prolly get them free in packets of breakfast cereal :(

I'd love to get over again ... haven't been since they were in the Premiership. Have you a fixture in mind ? Room for a small one ? (well ... small-ish) ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

I would like to...

It will take some negotiation, as I'm back on the Wednesday from a car buying expedition to Britland. I leave next Thursday;)

I dunno about that, big crowds these days you might have to buy tickets at least hours in advance of kickoff. ;)
    trout wrote: »
    Prolly get them free in packets of breakfast cereal :(

I'd love to get over again ... haven't been since they were in the Premiership. Have you a fixture in mind ? Room for a small one ? (well ... small-ish) ;)
    Would you two be up for it?

trout, are you on about bringing a youngfella?

Would it be his first game?

Not a hope.
    Yeah, I'd definitely be on for it

Would you two be up for it?

trout, are you on about bringing a youngfella?

Would it be his first game?

Well up for it.

I am "the small one". Mini-me is not even two years old yet ... it would be cruel to expose him to Leeds while he still has some of his illusions :cool:

Plus .. he can't hold his drink for peanuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Not a hope.
    Unfortunamalently I will actually be thousands of miles away in Australia, but I'll be thinking of you all while I'm swigging on a stubby by the pool in the back yard. Oh... yeah... baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I wont be in Dublin till the following week so that's me ruled out .

Not a hope.
    g'em wrote: »
    Unfortunamalently I will actually be thousands of miles away in Australia, but I'll be thinking of you all while I'm swigging on a stubby by the pool in the back yard. Oh... yeah... baby.

Ooh, hark at her, the big radio star is too important to come out on the beer with us any more :p

Not a hope.
    Ooh, hark at her, the big radio star is too important to come out on the beer with us any more :p

It's radio and newspaper star thank you :p

Not a hope.
    It's radio and newspaper star thank you :p

I missed the newspaper bit, one of the quality papers, was it? :D

Pighead wrote: »
    Pighead will be there. Look for the guy in a pair of Dundalk Fc underpants(Y-Fronts). Shan't be attending the beers. Tom Dunne and Slow Motion sent me 4 threatening PM's each saying they'd kick "seven shades of blue" out of Pighead if they ever seen him.
    True story.

Piggy, i respectful request your attendance on the 7th March, dont worry about the other two, i will look after you

Not a hope.
    I missed the newspaper bit, one of the quality papers, was it?
    mais bien sûr, and I was on the front page too... of the supplement

Not a hope.
    mais bien sûr, and I was on the front page too... of the supplement

You know the rule, pics or it didn't happen...

Not a hope.
    I've erm... lost the link?

Not a hope.

Why am I doubting the veracity of that statement for some reason?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SheRa

I might make an appearance too, ah what am I saying, I'll be there with bells on, it was great craic. Only this time I wont wear killer heels and will be able to stay out for the night:D:D. Ohh flashback, BlitzKrieg do you remember our conversation about my shoes:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Not a hope.
    You were wearing heels?

Just how small are you? :D

Will you be wearing the fluorescent bra again?

I have a load of newspapers ready for the recycle bin and I think I might still have this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I have to say that I saw said article and said picture. even if said picture was taken with the girliest of equipment;)

so are you off in see the in-laws g'em

Not a hope.
    smashey wrote: »
    I have a load of newspapers ready for the recycle bin and I think I might still have this one.
    Don't even think about it or I'll ... well I'll do something really not nice. I'd rather that pic of me & kaimera went up rather than the paper one :o
    jsb wrote: »
    so are you off in see the in-laws g'em
    Yup. First time I meet the potential future MIL and I'll have been on a plane for 26 hours. I don't sleep on planes and I get grumpy when I don't sleep. Should be interesting...

I'd rather that pic of me & kaimera went up rather than the paper one :o

That can be arranged. Or the ones of our matching cupcake hats...

Don't even think about it or I'll ... well I'll do something really not nice. I'd rather that pic of me & kaimera went up rather than the paper one :o
    I wouldn't dream of it. :D

Not a hope.
    That can be arranged. Or the ones of our matching cupcake hats...

I think they were rather fetching on us actually. And edible head-wear is soooo in vogue right now dontcha know...

_42403340_cakehat_pa.jpg

Looked rather better on you tbh ;)

Have a safe trip btw.