Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

One for the lads only!! :)

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

recently split up with my gf. Just after christmas. Bought her a really really expensive, one of a kind present that was over 120 years old. She left it sitting in a pile of clothes and it got all bent, comepletely disrespectful...so i took it back, sold it, made a profit, and never looked back or felt guilty once :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

She's ASKING for presents?

That's just rude. Seriously, cheek of her, I would never "demand" anything from anyone, least of all my boyfriend!

Women like that give the rest of us a bad name...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭St Bill

Your friend must've been getting something out of the relationship if he was in it for a year. Either that or he's a fool. If your (general 'your') girlfriend's a gold-digger and you don't like it, then dump her. It's called 'freedom to live your life the way you want to'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

azezil wrote: »
    Why anyone would want to date a girl anyway is beyond me, gay guys are so much better! Tight little ass hole to pound, he's a guy so he'll know what you like and you'll know what he'll like, you can hang out as mates then fúck whenever you want, no week of bleeding or anything! ... except for that one time, wooo that was naasty, he should have told me he had piles! :rolleyes:

rofl!!please tell me what's in OP mind when he read this:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

treat them mean keep them keen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

Rob_l wrote: »
    Anyway the thread in summation should be,
    Blame not the person who takes a gift instead blame the idiot who keeps giving them!
    Too bloody right, I know of a few guys that found themselves in the same boat as the OPs mate. All I'll say on the matter, is they should really grow a pair, that whole tradition of expecting girls expecting their bfs to pay for their meals, drinks, etc. Really p***** me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭RuailleBuaille

OP is your mate a flash git or does he just go for women with expensive taste? Cos he's hooked two gold diggers in a row (according to you), so maybe that's the kind of girl he's into? Neither I nor any of my female friends (ok, ok maybe one or two) are impressed by displays of wealth but he found two in a row who are, maybe it's the message he's sending out? TBH if he kept paying AFTER twigging she wasn't reciprocating then fair play to her, she got what she wanted cos he was too weak to NOT give it to her.
    When I was in college and smashed broke, my friends from home were always fixing me up when I went back and I was mortified, I stopped answering calls to them for awhile because it's really demeaning to buzz off someone else's euro. I'm working now and it's treats all round! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Piste wrote: »
    She's ASKING for presents?

That's just rude. Seriously, cheek of her, I would never "demand" anything from anyone, least of all my boyfriend!

Women like that give the rest of us a bad name...
    Girls who post in threads titled "One for the lads only!" give the rest of them a bad name too, ya know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭Lirange

I have no problem treating my lady.

But it's not for free. If she gives me good times I'll do the same. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

As the man say's keep them pregnant in the summer and barefoot in the winter and they'll go no-where............

In my humble opinion what's the difference between going down the docks and getting your nat king for €50 and spending €200 on roses, a meal and valentines.

To much effort them wimmins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

SetantaL wrote: »
    In my humble opinion what's the difference between going down the docks and getting your nat king for €50 and spending €200 on roses, a meal and valentines.

Maybe it's just me, but would the difference not be €150.

At least until the medical bills start rolling in. Then the difference may stretch to a couple of grand the other way.