Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pink shirts? You whipped sons o' bitches!

• 14-02-2008 10:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭

Brothers,

I walked in to work today to find about 6 or 7 of the guys in my office suddenly sporting pink shirts. After brief investigation it seems their wimmins bought them these.....pink.....shirts for Valentines day and then made them wear them in to work.

2 of them even tried the "it's salmon" defence but were quickly slapped about the earhole.

Tell me, what is the world coming to when men ( not Men, anyone who does this loses the right to a capital ) allow themselves to be bullied into wearing such clothing by their wimmins.

I am truly upset and look to you to cheer me up by slagging off these pink shirt wearing pansy boys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Wow, doesn't take a lot to make you upset does it? Makes ya sound like a bit of a pansy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

amacachi wrote: »
    Wow, doesn't take a lot to make you upset does it? Makes ya sound like a bit of a pansy.

Pink shirts are an absolute abomination.

Why the fúck are they even made?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Dragan wrote: »
    I am truly upset and look to you to cheer me up by slagging off these pink shirt wearing pansy boys.

They are nothing more than pussy-whipped, Cosmo-reading nancy boys who can't seem to comprehend the fact that the wimmins should not be running the show.

On a side note, a "friend", and I use the term lightly, plays rugby for Ulster. A big fecker, nay a huge fecker, I have on occasion seen him wear a pink shirt. I felt there was never a good time to call him a pussy-whipped, Cosmo-reading nancy boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

*grins* You were bought a pink shirt, yeah?

Did she make you wear it? :D

Yeah, and matching pink boxers.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

My OH would never, ever buy me a pink shirt. Nor would the preceeding ones. they know betterer!

Do these wimmins like going out with emasculated men or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Baudelaire

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Yeah, and matching pink boxers.

when they come with a matching bra their called knickers brother Tom :D

I have just suitably accosted a "lad" in my office for wearing one of said items.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

IF they say 'oh it's salmon' that makes it worse - guys don't know about colours!!

DesF wrote: »
    I have just suitably accosted a "lad" in my office for wearing one of said items.

Excellent stuff brother DesF! I imagine with a bit of concerted effort we can use the pink shirt wearing Heteropolitans for mild amusement until the next installment of steak and beer. ( about 90 mins away! )

Excellent stuff brother DesF! I imagine with a bit of concerted effort we can use the pink shirt wearing Meteropolitans for mild amusement until the next installment of steak and beer. ( about 90 mins away! )

fixed that for you

DesF wrote: »

I'm keeping an eagle eye out here. Damn pinkists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

What can I say? I just wear what yore ma tells me to wear.

Nah, didn't get a pink shirt, never have worn one, never will. I do think they're useful tho, a nice form of labelling to save me the effort of working out who to make fun of.

Yawn. The "yore ma" joke was funny 2 years ago. It is not any more, hence the name of the bar.

Ya big metro.

Nah, didn't get a pink shirt, never have worn one, never will. I do think they're useful tho, a nice form of labelling to save me the effort of working out who to make fun of.

Doesn't say much for you i fear! My Ma only tells folk to wear clothes when she can't stand to see them naked. ;)

As for making fun of people.....everyone gets made fun off....the only thing that changes is the colour of the shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Brothers,

2 of them even tried the "it's salmon" defence but were quickly slapped about the earhole.

Thats even more pathetic.

If one is man enough, they should have the balls to say its pink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Pink shirts are funny! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

screw you feckers I have 2 kind of pink shirts, both of which I bought myself and will wear myself (actually saying that though, surprisingly they are the only shirts that I can still fit in that I left at home when I moved out last year).

pink shirt and drinking beer = fine
    complaining about a bloke wearing a pink shirt = caring about what another bloke is wearing = the ghey

so I'm afraid you are all = the ghey. So stop checking out other men. Now I expect this from brother Desf but the rest of you surprise me

jsb wrote: »
    screw you feckers I have 2 kind of pink shirts, both of which I bought myself and will wear myself (actually saying that though, surprisingly they are the only shirts that I can still fit in that I left at home when I moved out last year).

complaining about a bloke wearing a pink shirt = caring about what another bloke is wearing = the ghey

so I'm afraid you are all = the ghey. So stop checking out other men. Now I expect this from brother Desf but the rest of you surprise me

We're not talking about that, we're talking about wimmins making men wear a pink shirt into work.

Don't get all riled with us just cos you're one of the pink conspiracy!

screw you feckers I have 2 kind of pink shirts

Choosing to wear pink shirts, those glasses....THAT beard......i'm never letting you spot me while i'm squatting again bro! :D

ah but you forget, the next time you see me I won't have the glasses:D

Very true. So it true that you will have lazer vision? That would be pretty cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

My better half knows better than to buy me a pink shirt. I've interated on many occasions that if she buys it, I won't wear it. Despite her protestations that she thinks I'll look "cute".

Male clothes shops are now only selling clothes for fags. She completely agrees with me. There's nothing masculine about current male "fashion".

seamus wrote: »
    Male clothes shops are now only selling clothes for fags. She completely agrees with me. There's nothing masculine about current male "fashion".

There's no need for the homophobic references, the thread is just lighthearted fun

that and gay men have better taste then that anyway

Baudelaire wrote: »
    There's no need for the homophobic references, the thread is just lighthearted fun

Less of the back seat Modding wimmins! :D

Words are as simple as your interpretation of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Coming from a female point of view.. Pink shirts are hideous and any woman who'd try to make a guy where one needs her head checked.

Any guy who'd let himself be bullied into it needs to have their balls checked!

Less of the back seat Modding wimmins! :D

Words are as simple as your interpretation of them.

I'm not backseat mooding hon, I just find the word offensive and I'm sure any gay posters wouldn't be to impressed either ;)

seamus wrote: »

"Fags" as you call them can be very masculine.

I believe you are mixing the term "camp" with gay in general. Because there are some gay guys out there im sure that would put the fear of Jesus in a man, like MMA, Dogfighting and football.

You've never been to the "blue oyster" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭ThatGal

I don't know lads, I think any guy who is confident enough in their own skin to sport a pink shirt shouldn't be mad fun of, fair play to them I say for being so brave...........ah who am i kidding, any guy who lets themselves be talked into wearing a pink shirt needs to be slapped with a wet fish or something!! That'd sort them right out!!:D:D:D:D I wouldn't be to quick to humour the advances of a male wearing a pink shirt!!It's a big no-no!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The only group of men who can wear pink shirts with it not being an offence against manhood are Juventus football players.

takola wrote: »

Any guy who'd let himself be bullied into it needs to have their balls checked!

I wouldnt wear one if i didnt want to.

But i will take that bollox examination if ur offering :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭ThatGal

The only group of men who can wear pink shirts with it not being an offence against manhood are Juventus football players.

ah Italian footballers, my favourite kind of footballers!!:D:D

snyper wrote: »
    I wouldnt wear one if i didnt want to.

But i will take that bollox examination if ur offering :)

I was thinking more along the line of the rugby team seeing if they were still there! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Neil Delamere wore a 'salmon' shirt in his DVD....

ThatGal wrote: »
    ....ah who am i kidding, any guy who lets themselves be talked into wearing a pink shirt needs to be slapped with a wet fish or something!! That'd sort them right out!!:D:D:D:D

And for a comic irony affect the fish should be a salmon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,561 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Couple of Italian football teams and at least 1 french rugby team wear pink.

Most not make a lot in replica sales

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

One of the guys I work with wears pink shirts the odd time, but he's deffinatly a bit metro!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I'm not backseat mooding hon, I just find the word offensive and I'm sure any gay posters wouldn't be to impressed either ;)
    Fags call themselves fags. I know plenty of gay men and I'm very comfortable in my sexuality thanks. But pink shirts are gay. :p
    "Fags" as you call them can be very masculine.

I believe you are mixing the term "camp" with gay in general. Because there are some gay guys out there im sure that would put the fear of Jesus in a man, like MMA, Dogfighting and football.

You've never been to the "blue oyster"
    It's not so much that - "camp" is fashionable now, just as it used to be fashionable for women to act butch in the 80's. Thank God that's over. Think of the fops back in the 15/16th centuries.

actually no they are not, as the Toulouse rugby team can pull it off to

B'ah, most gay folk i know don't care one way or the other! :D

They are a laid back people!:)

Is there a double meaning there >_>

Can someone please please explain metro to me?

Metrosexual.......boys who like girls but who wear pink shirts, spend too much on haircuts, shop in shops that used to be reserved for girls and might even go for fake tan and stuff.

Basically, losers.

metros are basically hetrosexual men who want to be queens without the cross dressing i.e. men who spend more time then you doing the hair and have more beauty products then you

Thanks Dragan/jsb :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

Honestly guys, it's salmon...
    mtp202.jpg

No---this is salmon....
    salmon_1.jpg
    take the shirt off metroboy:p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

JSB - i dare you to wear one on Friday night, if you are so proud of them :cool:

irishbird wrote: »
    JSB - i dare you to wear one on Friday night, if you are so proud of them :cool:

JSB - You got served! :D

whateva the **** that means!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Pink shirts!?! An absolute abomination to Mankind!! I can never understand why guys wear pink, it's not just the matter of the brightness and naffness of the colour............it's the plain fact that it's the one colour that is 150% associated with wimmen..............or prawn cocktail crisps!

Lose the shirt and grow some balls, it's not fashion and you look like a sissy!