Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday online.

• 10-02-2008 9:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭

Who's playing what? I'm in the IO sat, just started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

same. one time etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

T621 in the Mill, gl all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭max_power

I'm on about 2.5k at the break, pretty card dead.

13k at break, am I on the wrong thread?>

lol your playing the million on stars, I'm in the Irish open sat, starting stack is only 2k, im on 4k+ now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

was down to 6k, 25k now. gonna win monez/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

aq < 77
    ak < 66
    JT < 44 and im gone

i fcuking hate poker so much hope it gets aids and dies

was down to 6k, 25k now. gonna win monez/

which tourney m8?

million, bah, 18k now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

my bankroll's all over the place so I'm playing a $12.5k GTD R/A on iPoker. Sitting 17th in chips with 332 left.

million, bah, 18k now.

SN?

Gonzo, my push for 10 bbs with 55 was no good v KJ.

3outted and busto. sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

3outted and busto. sigh

Std.
    When will you learn

i know i know i know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

PokerStars Game #15200145347: Tournament #76054127, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level VIII (400/800) - 2008/02/10 - 18:24:02 (ET)
    Table '76054127 187' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
    Seat 1: hoosierpete1 (12653 in chips)
    Seat 2: TJGROW8 (17900 in chips)
    Seat 3: NEVER2EIGHT (51251 in chips)
    Seat 4: enpea (49199 in chips)
    Seat 5: SFisch4 (18499 in chips)
    Seat 6: mntanabanana (31250 in chips)
    Seat 7: bonicos (13248 in chips)
    Seat 8: argules (11350 in chips)
    Seat 9: mac_momma23 (12225 in chips)
    hoosierpete1: posts the ante 50
    TJGROW8: posts the ante 50
    NEVER2EIGHT: posts the ante 50
    enpea: posts the ante 50
    SFisch4: posts the ante 50
    mntanabanana: posts the ante 50
    bonicos: posts the ante 50
    argules: posts the ante 50
    mac_momma23: posts the ante 50
    NEVER2EIGHT: posts small blind 400
    enpea: posts big blind 800
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to enpea [Ah Ad]
    SFisch4: folds
    mntanabanana: folds
    SFisch4 said, "donkaments"
    bonicos: folds
    SFisch4 said, "lol"
    argules: raises 1600 to 2400
    mac_momma23: raises 9775 to 12175 and is all-in
    hoosierpete1: folds
    TJGROW8: folds
    NEVER2EIGHT: folds
    enpea: calls 11375
    argules: folds
    *** FLOP *** [9s 5c Th]
    TJGROW8 said, "thats embarrising"
    *** TURN *** [9s 5c Th] [Kd]
    NEVER2EIGHT said, "been drinking all night here in tokyo...booze talking!!!"
    *** RIVER *** [9s 5c Th Kd] [3s]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    enpea: shows [Ah Ad] (a pair of Aces)
    mac_momma23: shows [9c 9d] (three of a kind, Nines)

mac_momma23 collected 27600 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 27600 | Rake 0
    Board [9s 5c Th Kd 3s]
    Seat 1: hoosierpete1 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: TJGROW8 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: NEVER2EIGHT (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: enpea (big blind) showed [Ah Ad] and lost with a pair of Aces
    Seat 5: SFisch4 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: mntanabanana folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: bonicos folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: argules folded before Flop
    Seat 9: mac_momma23 showed [9c 9d] and won (27600) with three of a kind, Nines

//////////////////////////////////////////////////
    PokerStars Game #15200861348: Tournament #76054127, $200+$15 Hold'em No Limit - Level XII (1000/2000) - 2008/02/10 - 19:30:55 (ET)
    Table '76054127 187' 9-max Seat #7 is the button
    Seat 1: jshadow323 (56375 in chips)
    Seat 2: Benni.Z_007 (36000 in chips)
    Seat 3: NEVER2EIGHT (33025 in chips)
    Seat 4: enpea (62499 in chips)
    Seat 5: SFisch4 (94216 in chips)
    Seat 6: vladePP (17000 in chips)
    Seat 7: PDL83 (74015 in chips)
    Seat 8: argules (35425 in chips)
    Seat 9: mac_momma23 (43700 in chips)
    jshadow323: posts the ante 200
    Benni.Z_007: posts the ante 200
    NEVER2EIGHT: posts the ante 200
    enpea: posts the ante 200
    SFisch4: posts the ante 200
    vladePP: posts the ante 200
    PDL83: posts the ante 200
    argules: posts the ante 200
    mac_momma23: posts the ante 200
    argules: posts small blind 1000
    mac_momma23: posts big blind 2000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to enpea [8h 8c]
    jshadow323: raises 2000 to 4000
    Benni.Z_007: folds
    NEVER2EIGHT: folds
    enpea: calls 4000
    SFisch4: folds
    vladePP: folds
    PDL83: folds
    argules: folds
    mac_momma23: calls 2000
    *** FLOP *** [Js 8s 2s]
    mac_momma23: bets 6000
    jshadow323: folds
    enpea: raises 52299 to 58299 and is all-in
    mac_momma23: calls 33500 and is all-in
    *** TURN *** [Js 8s 2s] [Ad]
    *** RIVER *** [Js 8s 2s Ad] [7s]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    mac_momma23: shows [Ts Jd] (a flush, Jack high)
    enpea: shows [8h 8c] (three of a kind, Eights)

mac_momma23 collected 93800 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 93800 | Rake 0
    Board [Js 8s 2s Ad 7s]
    Seat 1: jshadow323 folded on the Flop
    Seat 2: Benni.Z_007 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: NEVER2EIGHT folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: enpea showed [8h 8c] and lost with three of a kind, Eights
    Seat 5: SFisch4 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 6: vladePP folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: PDL83 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: argules (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 9: mac_momma23 (big blind) showed [Ts Jd] and won (93800) with a flush, Jack high

I really dislike this guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

just gone from IO sat with 14 left, QQ on BB cut off pushes - A7

Flop A76

no help for me,

i run so so so bad.

For anyone in anyway interested, I'm now sitting in 10th place in the 12.5K GTD Rebuy on iPoker with 5 tables remaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Please one time...after the little disappointment of going out 8th the deepstack, i'm chip leader with 10 left in the IO super sat...7 tickets.

PLEASE NO BLOWUP lol.....

Anyone know any of these? Only 1 shortstack so could be a long one!

iolx9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Please one time...after the little disappointment of going out 8th the deepstack, i'm chip leader with 10 left in the IO super sat...7 tickets.

GL Tony, your doing grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

You've enough for the ticket.

GO TO BED! NOW.

VUL Bottom Feeder, I was watching your table. Saw your AT v QT against that other fish before the QQ v A7 disaster.

I was thinking that KP but theres not enough shorties..i might need to steal at least a blind every 2 rounds to stay ahead, only playing top 4% of hands unless i get a moment of madness lol

Good luck Tony! One time indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

gl toe

unless i get a moment of madness lol

just dont, gl Tony

Anyone know any of these? Only 1 shortstack so could be a long one!

iolx9.jpg

Beanflicker69... lol

hang in there tow, ul with the AK

QQ beats AK

wp toe should be there now

semibluff wrote: »
    QQ beats AK

wp toe should be there now

phew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

good call tony .. good flop/turn for you! keep going

edit: lol @ CL "playing it safe" .. how do these people not understand and still get this far .. hmm

tony warn the guy to your left bout min raiseing your big now that your decent stacked - and do it yourself UTG, risk 10k, make 7.5, only monster can call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Gg Wp.

and he's home! wp mate

WD Flushdraw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

nice one tony, WP.

Well done Tony :)
    wp

Cheers guys (and girls :)) for the support...Sick moment when i called the shorties push from SB fully expecting the CL to call for about 18k playing 120k...He folds and 55 holds up..

Was short myself and then the Co pushed for 60k or so....i had QQ and decided to call...flop J109 so a bit nervy about hitting my first set of the weekend lol..won the race and locked my ticket up..

Delighted..Cheers everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Jools Poker

nice one Tony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Congrats Tony, great end to a good weekend :)

Cheers guys (and girls :)) for the support...Sick moment when i called the shorties push from SB fully expecting the CL to call for about 18k playing 120k...He folds and 55 holds up..

Was short myself and then the Co pushed for 60k or so....i had QQ and decided to call...flop J109 so a bit nervy about hitting my first set of the weekend lol..won the race and locked my ticket up..

good man Tony, takes the sting off yesterday I'd imagine.

see Annette is having a run at the million

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Congrats Tony

I finished 11th in the 12.5k GTD Rebuy out of 991 runners for a measly $121 after pushing 58o into the chip leaders BB. Brain fart :(

Played in another rebuy and addon tournament after that - $1,500 GTD with 150 odd runners and won it outright for $551.

Mightn't be a drop in the ocean compared to what's mostly talked about here and what most people play, but I'm happy with how it went anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

well done Tony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

wp tony you made a great call earlier to get into the game calling his check raise on a jack high flop with i think it was 77.
    i got gheyed out of it when the button min raised with AA and i had to have A10 in the blinds.

I finished 11th in the 12.5k GTD Rebuy out of 991 runners for a measly $121 after pushing 58o into the chip leaders BB. Brain fart :(

Played in another rebuy and addon tournament after that - $1,500 GTD with 150 odd runners and won it outright for $551.

Mightn't be a drop in the ocean compared to what's mostly talked about here and what most people play, but I'm happy with how it went anyway!

Very well done, all these little wins is how every one starts, funds for playing bigger levels :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Well done Tony, fair play.

I played the FTOPS event #8 yesterday, 6000 runners. Pity A7s no good against A6o. Not that it was near the money or anything at that point, but that's besides the point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I am chuffed for you mate, i am sure it makes up for your dissapointment in the GJP ME final table, see you in citywest for some beers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Nice One Tony WD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Nice one Tony.

Best of luck in the IO