Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heroin

• 01-02-2008 3:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭

OK Here it goes.

1st off plz anyone who reads this NEVER use heroin because it IS a killer
    and will take control of your entire life.

I started to use heroin about two yeas ago at that time it was only a odd smoke here and there and i was thinking oh il be fine (how wrong was that) but i was not in anyway fine. The last six months or more has been a living hell for me and my family. My life was been totaly taken over by the drug and all of my mates good frinds too are the same.

Iv been a drug user since i was 13 and iv just wasted every part of my teenage years, that has me so so depressed but look i ave my hole life ahead of me, also im lucky to be still alive now to wright this!

Im on my second day now without using (heroin or any drug) and im VERY sick but im going to do it and get my life back, whats left of it after the damage this drity drug has done to me and my family.

Its a sickness anyone who is addicted should be helped, I do not know one addict that does not want to stop using, they just cant or have so many issues in there life the relief of the drug helps them deal with it, but its only going to make them worse. One day they will come around or if not they will die! Its tha simple.

Its a family disease been a addict or a alcoholic. It affects everyone i have hury my family so so much at this stage i cant remeber half of the things i have done, i had a great childhood and loved every min of it. Full of energy and played soccer (good enough too) but that all came to an end when i went to secondry school.... The drug/drink started then and everything has been a downward slowp since the.

I know so my people in my city (limerick) that are dead because of it, my own cousin died this year of a overdose not from heroin but it was the heroin that made him take the overdose. The stuff ruined his life and left his kids with no dad (i miss you kuz and always will)

IL leave it at that for now and with the help of god il be abel to handle this sickness and get better.

IL Post 2m if not iv lost again to the battle with the dirt!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

I hope you do it, good luck. Come back here to post if you think it'll help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Poppers1888

Best of luck keep us updated, hope this works for you!! alot of people i know are casual drug users and we all need to stop so it doesnt go too far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 FloatingAngel

Hey, ive just joined today to look for ppl to talk about this too-my boyfriend has been taking this drug, its only started a couple of months ago, i had no idea it had even started, he injected once and almost died.he was left by the person he was with and a passer by rang the ambulance-he didn't tell me until months later about this. i went crazy when he told me and i said he had to stop which he said he would. he was also a bit hooked on coke aswell which i thought was the worry. he started goin to see someone about it but it was actually about heroin. tin foil was found in his room last week and i realised he was doin it more often then i thought. i told him i was goin to leave him, i realise he is sick tho and he needs help, i won't be able to turn my back on him. he wants to go to a treatment centre and is currently looking into it. i was hoping u could tell me how best i could deal with this situation and maybe why he does it even if he knows what the outcome will be when the drug wears off...

Ps-Best of Luck to yourself anyway, I hope it all works out for you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭punchestown

Just to echo what was said above, best of luck to you in the weeks, months and years ahead. It will be a hell of a battle but take it one day at a time. Try and get back playing the football. Training a few nights a week and playing a match the weekend will occupy your mind and give you a buzz that the drugs would have. If your working, throw yourself into that aswell. If not, find something that will relieve the boredom of day to day living. Keep us posted on here how your doing as Im sure posters on here would be glad to here your progress. And also have you tried counselling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Best of luck OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭funloving

All forms of addiction are bad..drinking,taking drugs and so on...
    Look for the strenght each person has inside,some are conscious of it,some others not.
    Best of luck OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭RuailleBuaille

First off, good luck OP and congratulations on taking the first step. I have a lot of experience with heroin addiction, I grew up in Clondalkin and the place was awash with the gear when I was in my teens. I have at this stage lost three friends to heroin and must admit that my tolerance is at an all time low because I have learned from experience that no amount of well-wishing, help, encouragement or advice will make the user 'see sense' unless they want to, so although it seems like you have a long, hard road ahead of you, the hardest part is behind you - you have changed your mindset and that is half the battle. I would say to you that in order for this to work, you really need to avoid all those people you used with because misery loves company and you'll get no support from those who are still trapped. As Irvine Welsh said, there comes a time when you must choose life. You no longer wish to be a victim and for that, I applaud you. Take one day at a time and try to get some meetings in, like they say in WeightWatchers, those who attend meetings have a higher success rate. Be kind to yourself and get to know the drug free you. I'm sure there is planty of guilt on your part but don't let that drag you down, you've made the decision and those you have hurt will forgive you anything if they see you making an effort. Also, if you can, avoid the phy like a plague, it'll only prolong it and continue to make you feel like an outsider. I admire your resolve, go n-eiri an tadh leat! :D

P.S I don't know where the red tumbs down came from and I can't get rid of it!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

I wish you the best of luck with it Ricey, just take it a day at a time and try to be strong. Keep focused on what it will be like for you when you're clean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

P.S I don't know where the red tumbs down came from and I can't get rid of it!

Let's just take it as a thumbs down to heroin.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Best of luck, Ricey! :D Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Best of luck with it mate.

Try to concentrate on making a better future for yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

good luck from a fellow limerickman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭ricey

Its hard il admit that but its worth it to get off the gear.
    Still clean now nearly two FULL days lol might sound like
    its "only two days man" but trust me two days is the longest
    iv been clean and sober in a long time.

I know what its like to be clean and sober for a long time, at
    one stage i was near enough to six months... but i relapsed!
    It happens i just gotta get on with it ya know.

@FloatingAngel

If your bf is on the gear and is getting the sickness from it
    he will find it hard to stop but i think after a wile u get to
    know the drug and what bad choices you have made in
    the past. I think u said he used needles? iv only ever smoked
    it myself but if he is gone that far he needs proper help and
    needs to get clean and into a tratment center asap because
    itsa quick way to death u know? Plz stick by him, Im lucky i
    hav a very supporting mother and father who help me in anyway
    possible, im also in a relationship for 5 years now and am very
    much in love :/ we have not spent much time together the last
    few months but she will always stand by me and support me, its
    my fault we have been away from one and other because i had
    to have gear everyday. Stick by you bf and make him see the
    life he could have if he stops. You sound like a really nice person
    and i hope it works out for ye :) you can pm me anytime if u need
    to talk or need advice. But my advice now is he needs to see a gp
    get something like xanex 1mg df118s and some sleeping tablets like
    dalmane 30mg. Thats what im on at the moment and it seems to be
    working.

Iv been in AA & NA before and if i can stay clean now for the next
    few days il be going back because its the only place to be for a
    recovering addict or alcoholic.

Thanks for all the comments lads, I find it good to talk and it keeps
    my head in the right place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Best of luck mate, don't fall into the trap again. Good on you for sorting your head around this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

All the best OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

An ex-girlfriend of mine was a herion addict throughout her degree in Trinity. It's a ****ed drug, even simply because "it's better than anything else".

Anyway, she kicked the habit when she saw how her injecting friends were getting more and more ****ed. My GF only smoked; never injected.

OP, my GF thought she had a handle over herion, but she didn't. It permanently damaged her (she would disagree, but I saw the the change.) It damaged her brain.

I don't use drugs (I did as a teenager) and I swear to ****: I am so much healthier and happier than the druggies I know.

Getting clean and on the path to living your life the way you want to is the route to happiness. Drugs just lead to pain...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Fids

Hey Ricey,

Well done on making the decision to get clean...... Not the easiest thing in the world to do so I wish you well and truely hope you can reach the goals you have set yourself..... One thing I will point out was if it was so easy to get clean they we can safely say there would be no people with addictions in the world!!!! Be nice and patient with yourself and try not loose sight of the dreams for a better life for you, but always take it a day at a time, I would agree that NA is a sure way of staying sane and sober and they offer support like no other I have seen!!!

I have been affected personally by both heroin addiction and alcoholism and each addiction has the ability to distroy a lot of lives. At the moment I am studying to be a drugs counsellor and have to commend anyone who says they want to get clean because it is a scary decision to make, so well done.[/COLOR][/COLOR]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steo123

ope we hear 4m u todayzeer man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

ricey wrote: »
    But my advice now is he needs to see a gp
    get something like xanex 1mg df118s and some sleeping tablets like
    dalmane 30mg. Thats what im on at the moment and it seems to be
    working.
    ricey, you probably know this already, but anyway. DF118 is dihydrocodeine, an opiate in itself. Just be careful you don't get addicted to it instead.

Take it one day at a time, and stay away from other users. That's when the temptation is worst.

Good luck.

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭curehead

a book by chris prentiss available in all book stores will open your eyes and will never desire drugs or alcohol again thats a promise

esel wrote: »
    ricey, you probably know this already, but anyway. DF118 is dihydrocodeine, an opiate in itself. Just be careful you don't get addicted to it instead.

Take it one day at a time, and stay away from other users. That's when the temptation is worst.

Good luck.

Ya bro i know df's are a opiate, heh i know most near everything about
    drugs that can be abused at this stage! They are really helping me with
    the pain so im not going to stop them for another four or five days, but
    then il be finished with them forever i hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭monosharp

Hey man. Fair play to you for getting off the dirty ****e, I can't even try and imagine what your going through physically and mentally but good luck man.

On a side note, what do you (and other people) think of countries with zero tolerence on drug use ? Do you think its a good thing ? (I firmly believe it is)

For example, I'm in Korea at the moment and the anti-drug laws here are really serious.

I'm not exactly sure what the penalties are etc because I hear different things all the time but I'm pretty sure its about 4-6 years in jail for any possession of hash (personal use i assume) etc.

I'm sure there is a drug problem in Korea but its absolutely nothing compared to any western countries.

Why have we become so tolerant of drug use ? Why are the authorities ? Why is our justice system ? Why are people in general so tolerant ?

Ah its only a bit of weed etc. BS. The vast majority of people I knew all through college who did hash or weed ended up on something stronger .. and then stronger and ...

And even if they didn't, you could notice them changing from hash/weed use. Maybe not them all but the ones who did it very regularly got (for lack of a better word) thicker every month.

I'm fully willing to admit that there are plenty of people who can have a smoke of weed/hash every now and again and it doesn't effect them badly but I also know theres plenty of people who do it and it DOES affect them badly.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Go the distance with this ricey. It'll be the making of you if you manage to.

Get clean, and then get busy. Break the cycle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭muboop1

all i cna say is good luck...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

OP best of luck with your struggle, you've got the right attitude I wish you all the best.

However, a question: Seriously, I refuse to believe there is anyone is our modern day society that does not truly understand the dangers of such a drug - and I just can't understand why anyone would take the risk of even trying it once in the first place. I'm certainly no stranger to drugs - I have tried most drugs and even regularly done many drugs recreationally at some stage (Hash, coke, pills, speed etc) but never in a million years would I even consider thinking about doing Heroin. Out of all the hundreds of people I know that have done drugs or do them very regularly, I have never ever heard of one person I know having done Heroin, or having even been in the presence of it. It is just inconceivable that I or anyone I associate with might take that step beyond.

Perhaps this is an unfair statement, but it is a class issue? It is just that in lower class deprived areas where people are less educated, they might be more likely to make the mistake? What sort of person thinks that they are mentally or physically stronger than Heroin? We hear in the media all the time about how the people who do Cocaine the odd weekend are walking a thin line and taking their life into their own hands (which is true to an extent) but there is a BIG difference between this and doing Heroin. It's a different league to all other drugs, not even the same sport. Do people honestly not know the dangers, or do they just think 'it won't happen to me'?

When I was overseas travelling I knew people that did ICE (Crystal Meth), and also smoked coke (crack) - but I would disassociate myself from these people when they were doing it - there is having fun with some recreational drugs and then there is taking the piss and really messing with your own life. Honestly, I'd really like to know how you think it might possibly be a good idea, and how despite how everyone knows it is the most addictive substance in the world, and the vast majority of people are never able to kick the habit without ruining your life - why would you try it in the first place? Ok you said you were only 13 (how old are you now?) and I suppose no 13 year old is mature enough to understand anything of the sort, but presumably you know lots of people who do the drug, what is their reason?

OP Please do not think I'm having a go at you, I would just like to ask these questions and I'm very interested in your answers and opinions, and of the other boards user too.

I truly wish you the best, be as strong as you can and do everything you can to stay off it, as if you can kick it now you have a good chance of living a normal healthy successful life. Get all the help you can from friends and family. Councillors, the church, use every avenue. Completely cut off ALL communication from ANYONE that does the drug or may have access to it. Delete the numbers from your phone, remove ALL temptation. Move to another city for a while. From your writing you seem to WANT to give it up, and that is the hardest decision to make, so keep up your strength and get your life back.

Please keep us updated - if you have no one else, there are people here that will be glad to give you support.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 *a*

good luck with day three - we will be waiting for your post to say you bravely made it through another day. Drugs are a dangerous and damaging plague on society, and fair play to you for taking the hardest steps of all - your family and gf must be so proud of you right now. We are all thinking of you.

As mentioned previously try going back to football or some other sport, just to get you out of the house and to get you active again. It will be a long road but everyone here is behind you.

Best of luck and congratulations

Hey :)

Still clean... and Ireland win n England lose w00t what a day!!
    Feeling a bit better but still going through the sickness.

Takes about five days to get clean then the mental cravings kick
    in aaaaaaaaaaah i just gotta keep my mind on the prize a life of
    been happy (sometimes) and clean from this very bad illness.

Thanks everyone, il post again 2m k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭oceanclub

I started to use heroin about two yeas ago at that time it was only a odd smoke here and there and i was thinking oh il be fine (how wrong was that)

OK, I ask this in complete sincerity: how does anyone start doing heroin these days, thinking they'll be fine? I mean, is there anyone who doesn't know that heroin f*cks you up? I honestly don't understand this.

P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

OP, good luck, from someone who has seen first hand the perils of herion. My uncle is an addict and right now my family honestly believe this is what will kill him. We've tried everything with no hope and we've no realised that you can only help and addict if they truly want help themselves. Many times he's arrived at our house high, I even think he's injected a couple of times in our bathroom, just from him being in there for so long.

A year ago he arrived into my house when I was alone and proceeded to show me a welt the circumference of his arm from injecting. He's got absyss's all over his body from it.

I have one other uncle who is on the road to recovery, he's been clean for nearly a year now, we're all so proud of him for breaking free from it, but we all know, as does he, that he's still got a long way to go.

I know of a good few people who have used a rehabilitation home in Dublin, it helped some but it might not help others, PM me if you want details of it.

Good luck OP, we're all behind you willing you to break free from this horrible drug. I'll come back everyday to see how you are getting on, hoping you have not given in to that nasty drug.

Adrieanne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

Good luck and don't give up if things get hard.
    Hope you kick it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭estar

its a great idea to use boards as motivation
    and post every day or so during the hard times

and by posting you spread awarenes of the first hand
    damage that druge abuse can do

well done

i hope you stay clean, your mindset appears to be very positive
    keep it that way - once the physical cravings are gone you
    need to find things that are a reasonable alternative to getting
    high - further education, new hobbies, focusing on re-building
    relationships, helping others with addiction problems eventually
    basically building up lots and lots of reasons why it is unappealling
    to just say f*** it and give in if you feel the draw toward
    re-using. i would say you are going to have to ditch the drug
    contacts for now. anyone you used with, has access to drugs
    or knows dealers, talks about drugs, should be avoided. numbers
    should be deleted. personal fitness would also be a good way
    to start building up your will power and mental and physical
    strength to fight the addiction.

keep on keeping on. (or off actually!)

imagine when you are clean a few years you could actually
    start working to help others get clean - and your experiences
    could help others, even by posting here. so forget the guilt
    and the bad times and see all the good you can do by keeping
    your eye on the prize.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Well done ricey, It's a long road. Only you can pull yourself out of the hole that is heroin addiction and i cannot begin to imagine what you must be going through. No doubt your friends and family will be there to support you as i'm sure will everyone on here.

It takes courage to change, and determintion. Fair play to you, and the very best of luck. May every day see you get stronger and even more determined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭allabouteve

This is my very first post, and I just want to say Ricey - Congratulations, I'll be rooting for you and following your journey as long as you keep posting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Good stuff outta you Ricey. Go the distance and get it back together.

Good lad Ricey, get that ****e out of your system, easier said than done I know, but keep fighting and you'll beat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

oceanclub wrote: »
    OK, I ask this in complete sincerity: how does anyone start doing heroin these days, thinking they'll be fine? I mean, is there anyone who doesn't know that heroin f*cks you up? I honestly don't understand this.

P.

Take it easy,the guy needs encouragement,start a new thread if you want a moan.

Good luck ricey and well done so far mate.

Hey all :) & :( lol

Im still clean!!! from the gear anyway. I went out saturday night
    to get some tablets df's off a fellow addict who wanted to help
    me out because i was in so much pain and had nothing left.

So my gf finds out i met this person and got the tablets and i get a
    txt message from her saying "goodbye its over forever" like wtf i
    know she dont mean it because she prob just taught i went and
    used again. So i went to another friends house and drank a few
    cans took a few tabs and fell asleep, not good i know considering
    my cousin done the same thing and is no longer with us. I just went
    mad because if i had relapsed thats not something she should not have
    done and it drove me mad. Only for i HATE the **** i would have used
    again. Oh its a bad life sometimes il tell ye that, but im ok now i just
    need to keep looking forward at the good life il have with or without
    my gf. I love her but i cant have her in my life if its going to be a
    trigger for me to use again so im just not going to text her anymore
    and if its real love god will make everything work.

@allabouteve

Nice 1st post bro thank you :D

@oceanclub

Not everyone is PERFECT like you. I have abused drugs from
    a young age and mabey my thinking is different from yours ok.
    Im not giving out to you because i was the same before., thinking
    how the f can anyone use that ****, and now look at me! It happens
    and plz dont judge people because not all additcs are bad.

P.S

were would i get a drugs test done? just to prove to people
    that i am clean.

Thanks again everyone :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

Hi ricey maybe your girlfriend thought that by taking tablets it'd lead to you falling off the wagon?
    Anyway, well done for getting this far and I really believe you can go the whole way with this. Remember, you could have a great life when you're through with this - and you deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Jesus ricey, that's inspirational stuff, puts the small problems we have in our lives in perspective.
    Don't worry about Saturday night man, just stay with it and you'll get through it.
    But you've got to stay away from other users. Your mate thought he was doing you a favour giving you the df's and it went a bit belly up for you, but hey you live and learn. Stear clear...
    Good luck man, believe in yourself, you know you can make things better.
    And don't worry about your GF, when she sees you clean you know she'll be back to you, she loves you.

dublindude wrote: »
    An ex-girlfriend of mine was a herion addict throughout her degree in Trinity. It's a ****ed drug, even simply because "it's better than anything else".

Anyway, she kicked the habit when she saw how her injecting friends were getting more and more ****ed. My GF only smoked; never injected.

OP, my GF thought she had a handle over herion, but she didn't. It permanently damaged her (she would disagree, but I saw the the change.) It damaged her brain.

I don't use drugs (I did as a teenager) and I swear to ****: I am so much healthier and happier than the druggies I know.

Getting clean and on the path to living your life the way you want to is the route to happiness. Drugs just lead to pain...

Holy **** are you serious? In Trinity? I can't believe she even had the power to continue going to third level after taking the stuff...

I don't do drugs so was just going by what I have seen/heard...

Heroin is some drug to try give up though...Jesus.

Best of luck to you OP, you have made a good step in the right direction...:cool:

i used gear years ago chasing the dragon on the book never shot up though its a strong drug
    but you would never end up in a mess the next day like you do with coke or e so please stop all the waffle about clean recreational drugs well done for stopping the madness now and you know you have the power in yourself to fight off those demons best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

Well done man,
    It is great to see a bit of resolve and heart in tackling something like this. I wish you all the best!! Your life will get better ten fold man!!

David(Gracehopper)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭allabouteve

Another day down Ricey, well done my friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭paul666

ricey wrote: »
    Hey all :) & :( lol

Im still clean!!! from the gear anyway. I went out saturday night
    to get some tablets df's off a fellow addict who wanted to help
    me out because i was in so much pain and had nothing left.

So my gf finds out i met this person and got the tablets and i get a
    txt message from her saying "goodbye its over forever" like wtf i
    know she dont mean it because she prob just taught i went and
    used again. So i went to another friends house and drank a few
    cans took a few tabs and fell asleep, not good i know considering
    my cousin done the same thing and is no longer with us. I just went
    mad because if i had relapsed thats not something she should not have
    done and it drove me mad. Only for i HATE the **** i would have used
    again. Oh its a bad life sometimes il tell ye that, but im ok now i just
    need to keep looking forward at the good life il have with or without
    my gf. I love her but i cant have her in my life if its going to be a
    trigger for me to use again so im just not going to text her anymore
    and if its real love god will make everything work.

@allabouteve

Nice 1st post bro thank you :D

@oceanclub

Not everyone is PERFECT like you. I have abused drugs from
    a young age and mabey my thinking is different from yours ok.
    Im not giving out to you because i was the same before., thinking
    how the f can anyone use that ****, and now look at me! It happens
    and plz dont judge people because not all additcs are bad.

P.S

were would i get a drugs test done? just to prove to people
    that i am clean.

Thanks again everyone :)
    well done ricey keep your head high. u are bound to get knocks on the way. keep thinking positive. ie plenty money, good job...

keep on updating, as im sure others with similar problems will draw inspiration from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭swordsgal27

well done ricey on your decision , ive some experience with heroin addiction (not myself) but JESUS for the life of me i cannot and will never understand why in this day and age people are still doing this filth ! now theres worse **** coming across the water even more fu*ked up , crystal meth etc , ive dabbled in the usual crap , once upon a time but never EVER smack , AND its fkin rediculous that addicts who want to kick the habit and are given FAI , however its spelt ?? i believe thats 10 TIMES harder to come off than heroin itself , so why bother !! stock up on a few zimovane or df118s and sleep through the pain ,well done again ,think about the light at the end of the tunnel ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Hope you do it Ricey Good Luck Man!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 transporter-d

Ricey I have to say this fair play toye, I had one of my best mates die of that crap but thats all in the past. I work in security and I see every walk of life that each everyday person will never see. I have been in many fights with drug users trying to rob clothes, dvds, stockings, toothpaste etc, to feed the habit and when they were caught, even by me and when questioned by our great Garda lol they said it was their family life and the way they were brought up and I've always said thats crap and mate you have proved that and if i was in front of you id shake your hand. But remember this man imagine the scene, I was working in mary st dub city center and there was a young lad no older than 14, he was falling and limping all over the place. Anyway it started to rain and there was a lump of carpet on the road and he picked it up to keep the rain off his head, now in a minute of that he fell to his knees and convulsed to the ground and then foam spued from his mouth. I ran over to him and tried to help but it was to late, an ambulance crew arrived and pronounced him dead on site, and he was only 14 max and that was very scary to see but not one person stoped to make sure he was ok and thats so sad.

Please mate be strong your doing great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭gstar

oceanclub wrote: »

P.

same could be said for anyone starting to smoke cigarettes, If we knew the answer to that, we could help a lot of people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

monosharp wrote: »
    For example, I'm in Korea at the moment and the anti-drug laws here are really serious.

I'm not exactly sure what the penalties are etc because I hear different things all the time but I'm pretty sure its about 4-6 years in jail for any possession of hash (personal use i assume) etc.

i agree with that, i was in malaysia over christmas and on everything we had to fill in there were notes saying that possesion of drugs can result in penalty of death.
    thank god its nowhere near as serious as that here.

to the OP best of luck to you and i hope you get through this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steo123

simple answer but harsh only fools do drugs.....you know wot ur getting urself into

every1 knows the effect drugs have on ppl unfortunately they only have themselves to blame and only they can get out it