Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Secret Unmanly Thoughts

• 30-01-2008 12:48am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭

After making a similar thread in the Ladies Lounge Im interested to find out what the brothers thoughts are. Are there opinions you hold that dont fit in with the BGRH ethos? Any habits or thoughts that you might not be too keen to share with your mates? What are your secret unmanly thoughts? Methinks this might be an empty thread as obviously the boys here wont have any.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

The reason I don't drink diet coke is because it tastes like shít not because it's a diet drink (which it isn't, there's no way in hell that crap can be healthy for you).

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I have always had a secret passion for designing the frilly bows on women's underwear.
    They aren't for me though. I don't wear underwear.
    Underwear would imply that I would need to put on pants at some stage. And sher when I am naked from the middle down, I can't see me bits no more so how in the **** is anyone else expected to?
    Also, lately I have had to switch to girly toilet paper. I don't care if Chuck Norris uses a malaria infused cactus genetically engineerered to have razors for leaves and then washes down with a lemon juice bidet. Some of us like a nice flowery TP treat when we are ****ting out our hangover Chuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I like a chick to stick a finger up my arse while she is blowing me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Terry wrote: »

*spits out coffee*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

*spits out coffee*
    Well, at least we know now that you spit, not swallow ...

I've always kinda fancied girls wearing football shorts (with or without the appropriate shirt).

Never thought it was particularly unmanly until a friend of mine started reading Freud's theories, what he subsequently made of it I will not repeat here! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Next thing you know she will be asking about our feeling, A mans thoughts are his own. Now get us a beer from the fridge luv.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

I probably drink more wine than beer these days.
    I have also been known to wear pink shirts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

I don't think Angelina Jolie is good looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

matrim wrote: »
    I don't think Angelina Jolie is good looking

You must be reading braille celebrity magazines then. :)

angelina_jolie_04.jpg

Me, well...the only alcohol I drink is spirits....even the smell of beer/stout/whatever makes me feel ill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Known, I'm led to believe as 'The cheeky finger'

Like a true BGRH man nothing goes up my walnut except the odd suppository when I'm a bit bound,and that would be rare enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

I moisturise :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

The reason I don't drink diet coke is because it tastes like shít not because it's a diet drink (which it isn't, there's no way in hell that crap can be healthy for you).

:eek::eek:You take that back!!! Diet coke is my friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

watna wrote: »
    :eek::eek:You take that back!!! Diet coke is my friend.

well it probably isn't healthy it just has no calories. Just because it doesn't have calories doesn't make it healthy.

(oh and coke zero FTW)

HavoK wrote: »
    angelina_jolie_04.jpg

eh, wouldn't kick her out of bed but no really what I would go for my self. I think she is quite over rated

jsb wrote: »
    well it probably isn't healthy it just has no calories. Just because it doesn't have calories doesn't make it healthy.

(oh and coke zero FTW)

Pah, I couldn't care les about the healthiness, I just love the taste. i don't drink tea or coffee so diet coke is my afternoon pick me up.

if fat coke tasted nicer I'd drink that instead, but it doesn't, it tastes like syrup in a glass. blech!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Football bores me to tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

SDooM wrote: »

:eek::eek:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

shhhh, dont say things like that in front of DesF, you will give him a heart attack :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

i have been known to file my nails after butchering them with a clippers..

I also regularly pluck my eyebrow

ye agree with you on that. rugby yes, football god no
    ShayK1 wrote: »
    I also regularly pluck my eyebrow

ye do that one as well other then that I would probably have one ugly unibrow and be minus one girlfriend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭denashpot

Next thing you know she will be asking about our feeling, A mans thoughts are his own. Now get us a beer from the fridge luv.;)

while your there get me 1 as well! ;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

DesF wrote: »

Sorry dude. I'll keep it to myself in future. :)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Well said. I'm just disappointed that it took until post #7 for it to be said.

BGRH is turning into pussies corner. I thought it was a place where men could be men, instead youse are talking about feckin moisturiser!

C'mon brothers - back to talking about manly topics like that Welsh tart!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Aw bless, threatened by moisturiser :p

I have soft serial killer hands because of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

jsb wrote: »
    rugby yes, football god no

Yup. Gaelic or hurling also kick ass but ixnay on the foot-ay*.

*= unless its a charlton era Irish international.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I don't think there are many men out there who would dislike that. They won't admit it generally because they are afraid people might think they are gay

Morlar wrote: »
    Yup. Gaelic or hurling also kick ass but ixnay on the foot-ay*.

*= unless its a charlton era Irish international.
    I hate rugger.

I hate Gaelic football.

Hurling is ok, but I won't attend gah games because of what they tried to do to Shamrock Rovers.

I hate Jack Charlton, his style of football was horrible to watch, and I hate even more the Olé Olé brigade that he spawned.

I like sausages, pudding and rashers, but I will not eat Ham, Bacon or Roast Pork.

Unprocessed pigmeat disgusts me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

I will not eat Ham, Bacon or Roast Pork.
    For shame!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

U r All teh ghey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

After reading this thread, I am slightly more attracted to all of you. Keep it up lads! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Sometimes i like to be the small spoon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

Melion wrote: »
    Sometimes i like to be the small spoon
    jesus lads, this place is going downhill rapidly.

for the love of god lock this thread before things get any worse.

the dee wrote: »
    After reading this thread, I am slightly more attracted to all of you. Keep it up lads! :p
    a/s/l?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

jesus lads, this place is going downhill rapidly.

for the love of god lock this thread before things get any worse.

Its a strange feeling buts its a nice kind of strange. I wouldnt be the small spoon every night but sometimes is ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

I like to watch the OC. I read the new posts in this http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055192287 thread at least once a week. I have cried while watching some films/ TV shows. I like the occasional glass of Bailey's with ice.

:oI'll never be able to show my face in this forum again, will I?

Wreck wrote: »
    :oI'll never be able to show my face in this forum again, will I?

nope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i really like hetty waintrop investigates (the program, not mrs. bucket)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

*Sigh**Shakes head sadly* You're all barred from YORE MAs!*Shakes head sadly*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I've had that done before, its deadly.

Mairt wrote: »
    I've had that done before, its deadly.

Terry and Mairt, iIthought you were nice boys!

Only messing, I knew you weren't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

1. I like cooking for my girlfriend.
    2. I clean my apartment(though I dont iron my clothes or vacuum really).
    3. I eat healthy food.
    4. I enjoy fine art and clasical music.
    5. I hate football.

All that aside I still prefer when my girlfriend cooks for me while I laze about in my filthy apartment eating fast food watching southpark and plotting the demise of soccer as a sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

I'm steadily losing interest in soccer, detest GAA and hate the taste of Guinness.

In my defense I love Heineken and JD, watch rugby, snowboard and mountain bike whenever I can and think the metrosexual male is a sub-species that should be eradicated before it spreads further!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Are you ghey by any chance??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I once thought "Woof, woof woof!"

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

a/s/l?

**ahem**

irishbird wrote: »
    **ahem**

Only joking. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

It's so funny, on the women's thread this has turned into viscious a debate about weight and here the main issues are football and ass fingering!

Well, they are the two most delightful things in life. Especially when both are happening at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Tragedy wrote: »
    Well, they are the two most delightful things in life. Especially when both are happening at the same time.

So let me get this straight...your saying that soccer and ass fingering go hand in hand?

Why am I not suprised.