Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

homeworkoutguide.com

• 29-01-2008 11:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.homeworkoutguide.com/index-1.html

Found this site today and I was wondering if you fellow boardies thought the info on there and the technique was upto scratch?

The chap on the site, Jesse Vince-Cruz, is keeping an online record of his "16 Week Journey To Transform My Body"

http://www.homeworkoutguide.com/index-6.html

Week 8 of 16 Results
    Side By Side Comparison

before%20after%20front%208%20week%20small.jpg

before04.jpg

before%20after%20front%20small.jpg

You can see the gains look quite impressive.

Now, some of the equipment he suggests using are linked to the manufactures site where I'm sure he earns a few clicks.
    One thing he really doesn't go into is diet....and I think that's what is letting me down. (Maybe another thread)

Anyway, what do you think lads/ladies?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

There is absolutely NO improvement in those photos. None whatsoever. NOTHING. He's full of sh!t.

Look at the first one...
    -He's slouching and pushing his stomach out to make it look bigger. He has the middle of his pants line pulled down to add to this illusion.

-He has his shoulders pulled back and shrugged up which makes him look narrower with a flatter chest and smaller shoulders.

-The photo is taken from a downwards angle which makes him look even worse than he's trying to be.And he looks sad.

In the second pic..

-He's standing tall with his stomach sucked in, a big smile on his face and tensing all his muscles.

The back pic is even more obviously BS. He's slouched forwards, rounded and shrugging (look at the "fat" on his neck) and in the "after" shot he's got his back spread and tensed.

It's all a complete illusion. Pictures showing these "dramatic" transformations are complete sh!t when you know what to look for. The guys you see in these photos are typically guys with a decent level of muscle mass from years of hard training who are carrying a bit of bodyfat and know how to push out their stomach and pose to make themselves look small. They then do a cut, get some tan, pose and tense with a big smile on their face. They're smiling cos they're puling the wool over peoples eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

agreed there is really feck all change (maybe a slight reduction around the love handles but that's it).

actually I think this is the worst one of these I have seen, cause in all honesty after 8 weeks I would expect to see a lot more of a change especially knowing how staged the 1st set of pics are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

It is a poor attempt, so at least can do it half convincing. I could do a better job in front of the mirror right now, 10 second transformation.

They must have a rulebook, in the aftershot smile and stick your arms out wide.

Wonder if there are any decent before/after shots. I would like to see a guy even attempting the reverse, working out and putting the frown and slouch on in the after shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Is the guy wearing glasses in the 'before' photo?

Looks like he developed a really cool pair of trainers after the eight weeks too. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Haha!
    Cheers lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭kjt

Don't forget the sparkly new runners in the second shot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

The second shot is also taken from a closer distance making him look more physically imposing. Hanley's right there is actually no difference. I actually wouldn't be surprised if this were some kind of practical joke designed solely to see how many people they could trick into believing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

kjt wrote: »
    Don't forget the sparkly new runners in the second shot!

no it the glasses that are more apt, cause it hits on the "you can go from a nerd , to a hunk" vein that would attract quite a few people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

jsb wrote: »
    no it the glasses that are more apt, cause it hits on the "you can go from a nerd , to a hunk" vein that would attract quite a few people

Should have photoshopped in some sand being kicked in his face

atlas01.jpg