If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

YORE MAs pub quizz thread [NO CHAT!]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,855 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

buachaillbeoir is right - may as well go ahead & ask the next question...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭buachaillbeoir

okey dokey - at what temperature will you get the tripple point of water?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

okey dokey - at what temperature will you get the tripple point of water?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

0.01 degree celcius?

I think.

jsb wrote: »

correctamundo!!!! your q!

If I had a question I'd complain that jsb has no units therefore I had the first correct answer. Anyway, I don't so go ahead jsb.......

Don1 wrote: »
    If I had a question I'd complain that jsb has no units therefore I had the first correct answer. Anyway, I don't so go ahead jsb.......

yea i thought about that but as the question was a little hard i thought he could get away with it!!! :)

Don1 wrote: »

Ok my question is how would the rigger complain about me in the form of a question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

Are you always a big yellow piece of machinery or is it only when you're online?

if that's not acceptable.... He puts a question mark at the end of the complaint?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Has it always said NO CHAT! in the thread title!?
    .....is that new?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Has it always said NO CHAT! in the thread title!?
    .....is that new?

it's new........quit chatting :D

I believe its relatively new. Oops, does this count?

ShayK1 wrote: »
    Are you always a big yellow piece of machinery or is it only when you're online?

if that's not acceptable.... He puts a question mark at the end of the complaint?

your go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Cathooo wrote: »
    it's new........quit chatting :D

fúck that. :D

your go

Feck!! MMmmm ......
    crap!! I don't have a question and I'm not bothered looking for one right now....

ah screw it: How does a boards.ie member get access to the #boards.ie irc channel?

What a question!!

I used to know this. Feck, that was 5 years ago!! Jaysis! No idea now.

I'm gonna leave soon so someone else ask a question... The answer I was looking for was PM the mod...

ENJOY THE BEERS!!!

how many calories are there in 100g of salted Manhattan peanuts

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

WOO HOOO

beers for everyone - i just got some really good news. :D

irishbird wrote: »
    WOO HOOO

beers for everyone - i just got some really good news. :D

eh should this have been in the bar or did you mean it to be in the quiz which now has no chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭roadruner

ahh the huge drop in sales of denims wasnt it? lol
    CORRECTOMUNDO

480 calories ?

okey dokey, im gonna take the post here:-

in what year did powerscourt house (wicklow) burn down before being renovated in 1996?

p.s. i may need sleep so if i dont answer within the hour feel free to wiki :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭Dasilva94

okey dokey, im gonna take the post here:-

in what year did powerscourt house (wicklow) burn down before being renovated in 1996?

p.s. i may need sleep so if i dont answer within the hour feel free to wiki :D

Wild guess.
    1919, during the war of independance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I am pretty sure it was around late 70s early 80s period .Dont like using wiki or google if i can help it ;)

What was the answer ??

well it was 1974 anyway so close enough :)

Here's a quick one for ye
    Who scored the last points in the Ireland v Wales rugby match a while ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,773 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Em, a welsh lad? Yer man Hook?

dulpit wrote: »

First name?? :)

dulpit wrote: »
    roadruner wrote: »
    First name?? :)