Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

YORE MAs pub quizz thread [NO CHAT!]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,864 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Shows geeky side

its Neptune

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

maple wrote: »
    Nope, go again.

Does my answer not count ?:)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

Saturn?
    Nope.
    the dee wrote: »
    Mars
    Nope.
    Shows geeky side

its Neptune
    Well done, your question.
    Does my answer not count ?:)
    Sorry Slow, didn't see it! :o

Oh the Dee can ask the question :p i just like answering them i cant think of any

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

Thanks city... now I have to think of one....

Give me a minute... :)

Ok, what actors played the 3 men in 3men and a baby?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Tom Selleck, Ted Danson, Steve Guttenburg

Edit: I'm a loser for knowing that...

Would that make me a loser for asking it?

You're right anyway :)

Ok, what actors played the 3 men in 3men and a baby?

Tom Sellek was one

Would that make me a loser for asking it?

You're right anyway :)

Yes it would make you a loser.:p

I'll keep it movie related; What brand of cigarettes does Butch (Bruce Willis) in Pulp Fiction smoke???

Camel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

are they a real brand?

Camel?

Nope...

Cathooo wrote: »
    are they a real brand?

Nope.. But they appear in every Tarantino film. (i think!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Marlboro

Marlborough Red. ??

latchyco wrote: »
    Marlboro
    Marlborough Red. ??

Nope and nope..

I posted the worst possible question seen as i stopped smoking last week... Cravings are getting stronger...:(

ibh wrote: »
    Nope and nope..

I posted the worst possible question seen as i stopped smoking last week... Cravings are getting stronger...:(

Fair play to you. It's so wet and windy out there I'm thinking of quitting myself.

I have no idea about the question though.

Nope and nope..

Nooooooooooooo. Be strong. Be strong. Cigarettes are the devil. (although I got the strongest craving for one when I was posting Marlborough Red. Used smoke them when I lived in Italy, aaaah those halycon days of smoking fags and drinking espresso)

Anyway on topic, they came in a red box. They're Red something or other. :confused:

Nooooooooooooo. Be strong. Be strong. Cigarettes are the devil. (although I got the strongest craving for one when I was posting Marlborough Red. Used smoke them when I lived in Italy, aaaah those halycon days of smoking fags and drinking espresso)

Anyway on topic, they came in a red box. They're Red something or other. :confused:

You are really close to it Maple. They are Red something......

I think i'm going back on the smokes. Willpower does not come as standard or as an extra on this particular model...

Have you checked out the giving up smoking forum? They usually give me a bit of motivation to keep trying every time I quit :p

Red leaf ,clover ,strikes (any of those )

Have you checked out the giving up smoking forum? They usually give me a bit of motivation to keep trying every time I quit :p

No, i've been actively avoiding that forum...:)

I quit sorta by accident. I had no smokes and then i just said fcuk it i won't buy some for a while.. TBH i never smoked at work anyway so it isn't that hard. But i'll be drinking this evening so it won't last..

You are really close to it Maple. They are Red something......

Red................red............red..................ah feck.....what are they?

anyway i used always carry a box of fags with me until i quit for good. That way i'd be able to think "well i can have one if I really really need it". It was the not having them and craving them that used drive me crackers. It worked for me, maybe give it a shot? I also used knit in the evenings, just to keep the hands busy when watching tv! I have a 12ft long, 2ft wide blanket! :D

Red leaf ,clover ,strikes (any of those )

Nope....

Red................red............red..................ah feck.....what are they?

anyway i used always carry a box of fags with me until i quit for good. That way i'd be able to think "well i can have one if I really really need it". It was the not having them and craving them that used drive me crackers. It worked for me, maybe give it a shot? I also used knit in the evenings, just to keep the hands busy when watching tv! I have a 12ft long, 2ft wide blanket! :D

Mmmn.. I hadn't considered knitting to keep my hands busy ;), but i'll keep it as an option.. Problem is that if i carried them with me i would have had about 3 this morning.. My boss has been giving me hell, and he is a complete tool..

Lol. :D

Yeah bosses are tools. Chew some chewing gum. I remember a girlfriend of mine trying to quit, she had all the nicotine gum and patches. We found her out the back garden one evening smoking a fag still wearing the patch. She said she needed the double nicotine hit! Eejit!

Lol. :D

Yeah bosses are tools. Chew some chewing gum. I remember a girlfriend of mine trying to quit, she had all the nicotine gum and patches. We found her out the back garden one evening smoking a fag still wearing the patch. She said she needed the double nicotine hit! Eejit!

Well so far today i've snacked on 2 packets of Fruit Gums, 1 box of white tic-tacs and 2 packets of XXX mints.. I'm barely hanging on here.
    I'd actually chew a nicotine patch at the minute..

I gave up smoking years a go but the banning of smokes in pubs was wrong imo ,thats was one of lifes simple pleasures and enjoyments ,a beer and a smoke .Somthing about a smokey pub that was cool .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

I gave up smoking years a go but the banning of smokes in pubs was wrong imo ,thats was one of lifes simple pleasures and enjoyments ,a beer and a smoke .Somthing about a smokey pub that was cool .

oh I love coming home from a pub /club and not stinking of cigarettes, I really used to hate that!

eh Red Carnation