Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbags favourite shops that should be shut down.

• 22-01-2008 11:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭

Number One has to be Penneys! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Uncool man i can get good pants in there darn good pants:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

So, if people shop in Penneys they are scum?

Interesting theory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

listermint wrote: »
    Uncool man i can get good pants in there darn good pants:D :D

Yes you can, but so can they...
    smashey wrote: »

Interesting theory.

Is that what he said?

Don't shut down Penneys btw...!

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

I've quite a few items from pennys. Actually I bought my ten month old son clothes from there! Are you calling my baby a scumbag?! *slaps OP with glove* Consider yourself challenged.

So..... No. Sweeping generalisation. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭The Hacker

Chanpion Sports and of course Spar for the 20 Johns Player blues

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    Is that what he said?

Don't shut down Penneys btw...!
    The title of the thread and his first post would imply this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

actually champions sports would be a good idea, I can't actually remember the last time I was able to find anything useful for sports in one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Haha a friend of mine used to work security in Pennies, he said that something ridiculous like 20 - 25% of their stock is written off as stolen every year.
    Great shop though for cheap jocks and socks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

Never seen a scumbag in Penny's clothes except pyjamas. Rest of the time it's track suits and trainers for their healthy outdoor life. Close down shops that sell food to them. End of problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭briantwin

Unique...thats where THEY shop!!! And they'd probably still be buying up the worlds stocks of Eclipse jeans if they were still available. Does anyone remember that fad? Jesus it was like East 17 had dressed the nations children!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

Brown Thomas. i'll leave you to think about it !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Tbh,anywhere that sells Celtic jersey's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

champion sports has to be the worst sports shop chain. i've never seen anythig of the good there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

+1 for Champion Sports. They don't even sell decent stuff for the gym anymore because they are too busy trying to cater for scumbags vile tastes in 'bleedin rapit' tracksuits & trainers. Also that John David Sports shop opposite Jervis Street SC............that place has to be seen to believed!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Interesting theory.

No, he said that if you're a scumbag, it suggests you shop in pennies.
    He didn't say that if you shop in pennies it suggests you're a scumbag.

I know it's hard, but if you try a bit harder I'm sure you'll get your head around it. :D

Fremen wrote: »
    No, he said that if you're a scumbag, it suggests you shop in pennies.
    He didn't say that if you shop in pennies it suggests you're a scumbag.

I know it's hard, but if you try a bit harder I'm sure you'll get your head around it. :D
    Eh no.

He asked what was scumbag's favourite shops that should be shut down and went on to say Penneys was number one.

Ergo, shopping in Penneys makes you a scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Brown Thomas. i'll leave you to think about it !!!

Brilliant! Love it:D

Deeper Social Meaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Pennies is great!
    Its one of the few clothes stores that sell plain jumpers in galway, all other clothes stores seem to sell stripey jumpers and ones with "69" written on the back or stuff like "US University" on the front. Granted, pennies sell plenty of these too

Id be lost without the "Essentials" brand of jocks :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

smashey wrote: »

Interesting theory.

Thats just twisting logic. He did not say Everyone who shops in Penneys are scum. He said at least one scumbag shops in Penneys.

You cant close Penneys I get plain white t's in there for tie dying.

and other clothes if it just starts reining and I need a Jacket.

Close stores like Cummins except when the clothes are being used for actual sports rather than to look "respectable" going to court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

The stall's on Samson's lane.

Yeah, Champion is pretty crap, lifestyle aren't exactly far behind though either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

JD's and Unique FTW. Bomb those stores and you'd eliminate half the skanger population instantly.

Then go bomb the Celtic shop in the Jervis and get the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭briantwin

Champion sports. Absolutely without a doubt the Mecca to tracksuit touting scalliewags! Also i'm sure some of the larger dirtier women buy their cleaning products in atlantic homecare. These are the sows that boots just wont cater for. A facial consists of brillo pads and caustic soda!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,195 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

Cool_CM wrote: »
    Haha a friend of mine used to work security in Pennies, he said that something ridiculous like 20 - 25% of their stock is written off as stolen every year.

Yup, department stores in town are screwed. I work in Dunnes Stephens Green, it loses €10M a year, just that Dunnes. North Earl Street loses more, don't know about Henry Street. The ones in the suburbs lose a lot less.

Shops that be closed down- No Name, 40 degrees, Fab, Unique, Catch, Japan, basically every knacker girls shop in the Ilac/Henry Street but I think I got them all.

Leave Penneys alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

I wonder why nobody has mentioned all the shops selling booze...is not the alcohol one the main reasons why they are scumbags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

RonMexico wrote: »
    Boo-urns, Penneys is great!
    jsb wrote: »
    actually champions sports would be a good idea, I can't actually remember the last time I was able to find anything useful for sports in one
    +1 for shutting down Champion Sports
    briantwin wrote: »
    Unique...thats where THEY shop!!! And they'd probably still be buying up the worlds stocks of Eclipse jeans if they were still available. Does anyone remember that fad? Jesus it was like East 17 had dressed the nations children!
    +1 that shop drives me mad...Eclipse jeans, those were the days :D
    Tbh,anywhere that sells Celtic jersey's.
    Blackpitts wrote: »
    I wonder why nobody has mentioned all the shops selling booze...is not the alcohol one the main reasons why they are scumbags?
    No, Scumbags, are scumbags from the moment they wake up until the time they go to bed, alcohol or no alcohol.

Don't forget, we need to close all Discount Gold Jewellers!! Anywhere that sells chunky gold necklaces, bracelets or earrings has to go! Up the revolution comrades!

Lot's of people drink booze and aren't scumbags. Nature not nurture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Unique ftw, mind you, what would scangers/eastern europeans wear if their 2 leather jackets for 20 quid shop was shut?

More tracksuits!

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭andyl222

TJ's as they like to call it, known to the civilised world as The Jean Scene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

do argos still have the elizabeth duke range of jewellery?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭andyl222

briantwin wrote: »
    Champion sports. Absolutely without a doubt the Mecca to tracksuit touting scalliewags! Also i'm sure some of the larger dirtier women buy their cleaning products in atlantic homecare. These are the sows that boots just wont cater for. A facial consists of brillo pads and caustic soda!
    do some work ya scrotum.

Scumbags should be issued vouchers for their dole that are only acceptable in about one store out on Bull island or something! All the other shops will have to improve to get new customers.

MMM the €2 shops. QUALITY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Blasphemy. What about all the cash strapped students! Leave pennys alone it rocks:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

All so wrong, it has to be all the €2 shops in the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Dinter wrote: »
    Scumbags should be issued vouchers for their dole that are only acceptable in about one store out on Bull island or something! All the other shops will have to improve to get new customers.

True. The vouchers should have their name on them too so they can't sell them for money for fags, booze and telly bingo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

BT2 should be shut down, and people who shop there should be kicked to death by poverty stricken orphans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

Why Penney's? I Know plenty of people that shop their that aren't scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭yaynay

MarkR wrote: »
    I've quite a few items from pennys. Actually I bought my ten month old son clothes from there! Are you calling my baby a scumbag?! *slaps OP with glove* Consider yourself challenged.

*shudder*
    Penney's is worse than TK Maxx. Champion Sports, can't believe scummers pay so much to look so cheap.

BT2 should be shut down, and people who shop there should be kicked to death by poverty stricken orphans

Are you saying people should actually be killed because they have enough money to shop in BT2?

yaynay wrote: »
    *shudder*
    Penney's is worse than TK Maxx. Champion Sports, can't believe scummers pay so much to look so cheap.

Why are you shuddering? I can only guess that you don't have children or are pooping money. The children's clothes are good quality and cheap. The mens clothes are all right most of the time. I think we have a label monkey here. *waves ralph lauren tag and watches yay nay jumping and salivating*

Actually, you seem to have a thing about pennys. Clicky, Clicky

So are you having some kinda pennys fetish thing or what?

MarkR wrote: »
    Why are you shuddering? I can only guess that you don't have children or are pooping money. The children's clothes are good quality and cheap. The mens clothes are all right most of the time. I think we have a label monkey here. *waves ralph lauren tag and watches yay nay jumping and salivating*

Yes I do have a 2 year old son and no I'm not a label monkey. We buy our sons clothes from Next, Mexx, EXIT, etc. The clothes from Penney's are cheap tat, people only think they're getting a deal because they are too afraid to look elsewhere incase they have to put their hand in their pockets. Me thinks this is a case of long pockets and short arms. Ralph Lauren - ha, more scummers than not wear that stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Champion "Sports" and JD "Sports" definately should be nuked.
    Not exactly a shop but blitzing Cafe Kylemore would take a good few more out!

Blitz post offices on a Thursday. Oh no wait the dole's now paid into your bank account. Obviously having to get up before noon once a week was too much like a real job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

Cut them off at the source I say - close all McD's, Burger King, KFC, Borza, McCaris, everyother chipper - that will stem their food
    Boycott all stores not to supply dutch gold and the likes
    Ban all tabloid newspapers (Sunday world, mirror etc) - this will stop glamourising their 'activities'
    Ban all punto, nissan micra, ford focus on all major roads, all cars that have rear spoilers or alloys on the car that cost more than the car itself (they cause most accidents anyhow)
    Fence off all troubled areas - like the concentration camps

You've really thought about this to a scary level :eek:

*backs away from LouOB*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Yes I do have a 2 year old son and no I'm not a label monkey. We buy our sons clothes from Next, Mexx, EXIT, etc. The clothes from Penney's are cheap tat, people only think they're getting a deal because they are too afraid to look elsewhere incase they have to put their hand in their pockets. Me thinks this is a case of long pockets and short arms. Ralph Lauren - ha, more scummers than not wear that stuff.

jump label monkey jump!!

good oul tkmaxx, bargains galore :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,630 ✭✭✭gline

defo champion sports.
    and ban elizabeth duke jewelery.

1 thing - ive nevr seen a scumbag shop in tkmaxx when im there ;)

and ban "sports" caps, the state of them :)

b.t.w eclipse jeans were rap'it :D

No, no label monkeys here. :rolleyes: Kids don't need brand label clothes. Just clothes. They aren't cheap tat, most likely just your unfounded opinion if you don't shop there, you can't know one way or another.

My son does have clothes from next (bought during the sale) and tommy hilfigger (sp? Don't care tbh) and ralph lauren etc. Mostly through ebay.

If you want to throw away your money by buying big label clothes for kids who can't even read the label, off you go. :D

Back to the ghetto with you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Meh, Penneys isn't a scummy shop at all - it's a place where EVERYONE shops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Yes, where everyone shops. It is The People's Shop, endorsed by Chairman Mao himself.