Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your BMW/s here!

• 21-01-2008 11:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭

Well as I was told to feck off by another user and start my own thread, here it is! A few of mine, past and present.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

importkb1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,522 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

junkyard wrote: »
    A few of mine, past and present.

I like them all bar one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

as soon as we get one single hour of sunshine in this crappy weather I'm gonna go wash the car, polish it, get the camera, charge it, upload the phot..... Screw it, I need more than an hour for all that.

bmw 323i e36, its blue, with nice alloys. just picture it.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

bmwultimateattractionql5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

BMW pictures only please and no heckling!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

BMW pictures only please and no heckling!:D

Tut..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,974 ✭✭✭mick.fr

Guys lets make this thread a real one for once, let's get our babies washed and waxed and let's post our beauties.
    No messing up alright?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭stewiegriffin08

galvin235nr2.th.jpg

galvin236md8.th.jpg

galvin239rg6.th.jpg

I got the best car at work :p

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

normal_SV400014.jpg
    It currently has clear side rear indicators.
    normal_SV400013.jpg
    normal_SV400011.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

02 320d SE. Leather seats (heated), Xenons, Climate Control, Parking Sensors yada yada......

First BMW, hope to get a 330d next but in no rush, perfectly happy with the 320d. It's not the fastest machine in the world (Had an EVO relieve my 'young fella' frustration during the summer) but for 50MPG i'm happy with 150BHP :D

Dub13 wrote: »
    bmwultimateattractionql5.jpg
    Don't they mean looking at the insanely bland Compact is the ultimate cure for premature ejaculation?

As soon as I sell the FTO (and provided the sills aren't rotten!)
    tolkabridge964.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭E92

bmw-on-mercedes.jpg

I know it's old but couldn't resist:D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

I like that 03 E39
    a lot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Mac 3

325i1.jpg

325i2.jpg

Pic of one of mine on a rare sunny day last year.

E92, I love that pic. LOL

my god... I love this thread :)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Thats a lovely cabrio Mac!

Fantastic cars lads... Nice!

Mine while being moded a little bit by real professionals in Germany 3 months ago.

mickfrcar2.JPG

I will post other pics tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Relax lads - the jacks is full already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭commited

My current compliment of BMW's:

1990 BMW 318iS, FSH (mostly BMW), 146k, about 160bhp, 15" BBS with Toyo T1-Rs, M3 bushes, H&R springs, uprated shocks.
    SSA42112-1.jpg
    th_SSA42137.jpg

2003 BMW 530d Sport, FBMWSH, 97k at the moment, manual gearbox, auto lights, rain sensing wipers, full PDC, High OBC, Black leather interior, CD, Bluetooth, climate control, hidden towbar, Goodyear Eagle F1s.
    1-2.jpg
    th_2-1.jpgth_3-1.jpg

I really want an M5 as my next car, but at 23, every insurance company just laughs :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭JHMEG

Thread really should have been called Post a picture of your auld BMW/s here.;)

Takaspoileri%20Toyota%20Carina%20E%20Tune%20Masters%20036TM-CARE004%20439.jpg

Carina E rules, street monster by day, taxi by night..

JHMEG wrote: »
    Thread really should have been called Post a picture of your auld BMW/s here.;)

Come on please give us some respect, make your own thread if you want.
    This is Bimmers here. Hijacker!!!! lol

:(A sad end to a lovely car, I used to maintain this one for a customer until it landed on it's roof and another five series I used to have.

[QUOTE=commited;I really want an M5 as my next car, but at 23, every insurance company just laughs :([/QUOTE]
    They laugh when your 40 too but f*ck them I got one and it's just the best, worth the wait and expense.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭TJJP

e39jr8.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭Fey!

Junkyard - I want that M5!!! Shame about the 2002.

A link to a few pictures of mine... http://www.bavarian-board.co.uk/forum_posts.asp?TID=37403&PN=2. It was just after a valet.

Some beautifully maintained cars there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭fabsoul

My 05 BMW 320cd, I will try and find picture's of my other cars i had.

02 bmw 320d, 00 320d, 98 520, 96 318is, 94 316.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Gents,

I'd love to post up a pic of my BEAMER 530D MSport but I cant -

because I sold it on Saturday last. :p

Gents,

I'd love to post up a pic of my BEAMER 530D MSport but I cant -

because I sold it on Saturday last. :p

And what did you go for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

My Bus, just love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Tony255

beautiful M3 victor

my pride any joy below

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭tc20

nice cars guys....

@ junkyard - in your first post, there seems to be something interesting lurking behind the X5...a yank tank perhaps? Maybe you could solve the mystery, im intrigued ;)

tc20 wrote: »
    nice cars guys....

@ junkyard - in your first post, there seems to be something interesting lurking behind the X5...a yank tank perhaps? Maybe you could solve the mystery, im intrigued ;)
    63 Cadillac.
    And Fey it was a 525tds I made it up to look like an M5, but the black one is the real deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

All those beemers and not as single working indicator:D

...my old 325. As you can see, my camera does not like red and the car definitely needed a wash. Still not bad for a car from 03/91 (reg '92). One of the most enjoyable cars I've ever owned, all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭tc20

@ junkyard - thanks for the pic of the Caddy, cool car.. sorry for the slight hijack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭MarkN

Not the most scenic of pictures :D

'07 E92 335i M sport.

277319599a5837394564l.jpg
    277319599a6006682451l.jpg
    277319599a6006680394l.jpg
    277319599a6035031352l.jpg
    277319599a6035031660l.jpg

My e46 325ti compact

cimg1000om8.jpg

It seems to annoy the BMW haters more than ordinary beemers so thats a bonus:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,475 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

Mine - 530i sport - you like you buy :D

DSC00931.jpg
    DSC00928.jpg
    DSC00932.jpg
    DSC00933.jpg
    DSC00934.jpg
    DSC00936.jpg
    DSC00940.jpg
    DSC00945.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Bendihorse

Boyfriends car, currently in shed over cover, its coming out to play in June and i cant wait! :D :

320CDM

320CDM.jpg

(Sorry for poor quality, taken on camera phone)

Im going to be cheeky and get mine in here too - i know technically its not really a beemer but im going to bend the rules a bit :D

Mini Cooper

minicooper.jpg

Is Donagh his name??

Is Donagh whos name? If your asking me then no its not :)

My mistake, I know a guy called Donagh who owns a very similar bimmer who works in a very similar looking place yard... nevermind:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭commited

They laugh when your 40 too but f*ck them I got one and it's just the best, worth the wait and expense.:D

Know where I can get a fake birth cert? :D

Seriously though - tempted to get a 530i Sport next - I do high enough miles, but I miss 6k rpm :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

My bus for the moment - but thinking of changing

@ Cantdecide: No worries, theres a few of them around alright :)

Loads of nice beemers here, would love to have an M3 at some stage... Might try and persuade himself that it would be a good idea to sell the two cars we have and buy an M3 between us, even if we only held on to it for a few months :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭padraigmyers

My old one...
    bmwgreen.jpg

My current one...
    bmw.jpg

And for the sake of completeness, what I had in between...
    audi.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭E92

commited wrote: »
    Seriously though - tempted to get a 530i Sport next - I do high enough miles, but I miss 6k rpm :(

If you can afford it, get one with EfficientDynamics, they only came out in April last year though, but you're getting a car that claims to average 37.7 mpg with an Auto gearbox, by comparison a 530d with the slush box averages 42.1 mpg, so for a petrol that is very good indeed, it is better than most 2.0 litre petrol saloons, and by the way if you click on the link for "view the Mondeo specifications" you will see that a 1.6 litre 125 PS Mondeo saloon only does believe or not just a half of a mile more per gallon:eek: than a 530i Auto with ED!

So you can have your cake and well and truly eat it as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭Hifive

My oldtimer,
    DSC00924.jpg
    DSC00902.jpg
    DSC00904.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭bucks

My E30 (currently for sale on adverts ;) )

9.jpg

And my daily driver

2.jpg