Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€115 Deepstack Freezeout Starting Feb 10th

• 21-01-2008 4:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

Deepstack Freezeout

DEALER DEALT
    30 Minute Clock* 10000 Starting Stack

Starting Sunday 10th Feburary

Venue - Kielys of Mount Merrion,
    Upstairs Function Room, Bar and adjacent Smoking area, Food at break.

Start Time - 3pm sharp

Satellites from 1pm, Last Satellite at 2pm, Cost of Satellites €13 for 1 tkt or €25 for 2 tkt

1. Pokerevents
    2. Commercial Tournament
    3. Fortnightly Tournament
    4. Registration Opens at 30 mins before advertised start time
    5. Players must be members of PokerEvents to participate in our tournaments, FREE membership
    6. Payment is taken at the registration desk on the day
    7. We are running No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry: €100 + 15
    9. Cost of registration: €15
    10. 100% prize pool payout
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool.
    12. NA
    13. Starting Chips 10000(plus 500 Early Bird)
    14. NA
    15. Blind levels

25 - 50
    50 - 100
    75 - 150
    100 - 200
    150 - 300
    Break 20mins
    200 - 400
    300 - 600
    400 - 800
    500 - 1000
    800 - 1500
    1000 - 2000
    Break 15mins
    1500 - 3000
    2000 - 4000
    3000 - 6000
    4000 - 8000
    5000 - 10000
    8000 - 15000
    10000 - 20000

16. Blind timeframes 30 Minutes,
    17. A minimum 10% players will be paid.
    18. Fully Trained Dealers At Every Table
    19. List of rules available on the night or check out pokerevents.ie
    20. There will be a Tournament Director whos decision will be FINAL should there be any disputes.
    21. - Limited Seating (72)
    22. - Tournament Director - Seán Bollard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭PokerEventsSeán

If anybody has any questions or queries about this tournament please do not hesitate to leave a qtn or you can PM me.

I have 18 names already for this tournament

You can pre register by sending me a PM.

Seán

22 Names

There will be a number of SitnGo options on the day.

€60 Double Chance - 20min Blinds - 20 players - 3500 + 3500 - NL Holdem
    ( 2 Tables if required)

€50 Freezeout - 20 min Blinds - 10 players - 6500 - NL Holdem

€20 1 Rebuy/Topup - 15 min Blinds - 10 Players - NL Holdem

€10 Multi rebuy - 15 min Blinds - 10 Players
    ( PL Omaha Hi/ NL 3 Card Holdem/ PL Irish )... great craic:D

Last SitnGo Starts at 11pm sharp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

sounds pretty good sean, ill try to make my way up to it.

6 more names added yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

whats the * for after the 30 minute clock* !?!? hoping its just meant to make it stand out... like
    *** 30 MIN CLOCK *** :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭BIGMICKG

where is this place??

where would u be coming from?
    from city centre out the n11.... until you get to radisson hotel on your left, turn right up fosters avenue. about half a mile up along at foot of the hill is a junction with traffic lights, turn left up hill (north avenue) and keep going until there's a big pub on your right. 15 mins max by car from city centre on a sunday, probably less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭yopnailbrush

Is this going to be a regular event?

Ditpoker
    Yes the * I cut and pasted the majority of this from a different thread and forgot to delete it. and thanks for the spot on directions from the city.

Yopnailbrush
    This is going to be a fortnightly event at first, if the demand is there it can easily be put to a weekly event.

Seán

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭poker-jacks

I'm selling ticket to this tournament if anybody is interested. Pm me.

Sean, would you be interested in feeding this tournament from my weekly Dalkey tournament? Pm me if interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 sloane

How many you expecting for this next Sunday week?

I would be expecting 50 runner min.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Sweepstakes

Put me down for this one

Thats no problem Sweepstakes I will put your name down.

6 players confirmed yesterday & today

Seán

A player last night got a tkt in my Buglers venue, he got one last week and is looking to sell it.

1st PM of €100 offered gets its

Seán

That Tkt Is Sold!

I'm selling ticket to this tournament if anybody is interested. Pm me.

This ticket is now sold!!

2 more names added overnight

I have another ticket for this to sell - first PM of €100 secures

2nd ticket still available....

How many are confirmed?

2nd ticket still available....

This ticket has been sold.

ditpoker and sweepstakes should now be added to the confirmed list

Thanks Sean.

This ticket has been sold.

ditpoker and sweepstakes should now be added to the confirmed list

Thanks Sean.

i like to consider my participation investment in the local community. :p

Hi Sean

Have you got a good estimate of how many you are expecting?

How many people have qualified for this so far?

Whats the story with Satellites?

I have 25+ tkts given out so far, and another 25 or so confirmed walkins.

Satellites:

These will be running from 1pm onwards.

The cost of these will be as follows

€13 per player for a 1 ticket sat.

OR

€25 per player for a 2 ticket sat.

Hope this answers your queries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭DPablo

There will be a number of SitnGo options on the day.

€60 Double Chance - 20min Blinds - 20 players - 3500 + 3500 - NL Holdem
    ( 2 Tables if required)

€50 Freezeout - 20 min Blinds - 10 players - 6500 - NL Holdem

€20 1 Rebuy/Topup - 15 min Blinds - 10 Players - NL Holdem

€10 Multi rebuy - 15 min Blinds - 10 Players
    ( PL Omaha Hi/ NL 3 Card Holdem/ PL Irish )... great craic:D

Sean,

any chance of a 1/2 NLH cash game for when my mistimed all in bluff gets called:)?
    I know you don't normally have cash games and it's seems to be a shady area legally, but I know a few pub games in the Dublin area which put on a cash game as players get knocked out of main game.

see you on Sunday

hi sean
    i can confirm one more player for the tourney

Cash Games:

Hi Pablo,

I have been looking into this, and will have a firm answer later today or tomorrow. IF it goes ahead it will be a €1/2 game. min buyin €50. Rake 5% with max of €20

Hi Sweepstakes,

I will put that down in the book.

Go raibh maith agat

Seán

Final post before tomorrow, just a couple of things everyone should know.

The Tournament will be held in the function room upstairs. Go in the main door and take the stairs on your left.

There are Only 66 seats available for this tournament

Late entries until end of level 2.

Satellites will be from 1pm €13 or €25 (2tkts)

There will be a Cash Game running,€50 1-2 NL Holdem

Seán

this started about 30 mins ago... and i'm at home already.

flop top two, bet, get called. bet turn. get called. check-call a spade river and lose to nut flush.
    flop flush and open ended straight flush draw. get it in against higher flush and two pair. two pair (same game who rivered flush against me) rivers a house to knock two out, he's sitting on 30k + after 20 mins.

Great day Sean, when's the next one?

Great set up! The venue is great and the food best finger food I've had at one of these events.

What time did it finish up? Will you be posting the results here? If not I'll get them off you tonight in Buglers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭DPablo

Sean,

good tournament, lots of play,
    look forward to the next one, 24th?

HI Paul

Yep the next one is on the 24th. I had a lot of people asking about it already.
    See you then.

Seán

54 Runners

This was a great tournament, There was a great craic had by all.

The final table started with blinds at 1000 - 2000 and there was lots of play. In total there was 8hr and 32 mins of play.
    There was also 3 cash tables running €50 NL Holdem €1-€1, the cash started at about 4.30pm. Food was a bit sparse, but that will be rectified for the
    next game on the 24th of Febuary.

Prizepool = €5400
    1st - TKT (115) & €2050 cash
    2nd - TKT (115) & €1000 cash
    3rd - TKT (115) & €600 cash
    4th - TKT (115) & €450 cash
    5th - TKT (115) & €350 cash
    6th - €200 cash
    7th - €175 cash

Seat 1 - Brian Murphy - 51000 - 6th Place = €200
    Seat 2 - Dave Wilson - 5000 - 8th Place
    Seat 3 - Bob Flynn - 62000 - 2nd Place = €1615 SPLIT
    Seat 4 - Wally Checkley - 49500 - 7th Place = €175
    Seat 5 - Kevin Meaney - 84500 - 4th Place = €565
    Seat 6 - Christy Hyland - 84500 - 3rd Place = €715
    Seat 7 - Paul McMahon - 79500 - 1st Place = €1615 SPLIT
    Seat 8 - Kevin Duggan - 59000 - 10th Place
    Seat 9 - Derek Mulligan - 44500 - 9th Place
    Seat 10 - Dick Barry - 17000 - 5th Place = €465

Any Comments are very much appreciated as I like to hear any constructive criticism that you might think that will help the standard of future tournaments.

Thanks to everyone who attended.

And also.....

I would like to thank all of the staff who worked very hard, It was a long day and we were short staffed too. you all did a super job, So a big thanks to Joe, Hugh, Louise, Juris, John and Stephen. Oh! I nearly forgot... Thanks to PokereventsSte for the dig out at about 7pm. (your not getting paid Stephen! HA! :D)

Seán Bollard

ignore all below if you think i'm being overly harsh. i was only tehre for one blind level after all... :) overall seemed great, and im delighted such a game is back in keilys (vegas nights used to be there).

1. All dealers should, if possible, be attired the same way, not all in diff partypoker tshirts of shirts, this a minor issue.
    2. the dealer i had (im guessing louise) dealt the flop one card at a time. this is quite a technical error. on the 3rd hand for example there was a raise and a call. 2 players see flop. dealer deals first card, rag, no reaction. dealer deals second card, ace, guy reaches for chips. dealer deals 3rd card, no reaction. guy bets the chips he picked up when the ace hit. i must clarify this comment by saying (again even though i was only there for a blind level) she did control the table, i.e "action on you, the bet is 600" etc much better than even some of the better dealers in dublin clubs.
    3. if possible more 25 chips early on. 4 isnt enough! :p
    4. the game started at 3.26 by my watch... 5-10 mins either way is ok, but a blind level is not. i heard one or two people mention this was cos a STT was still going on, F**K THAT! :) put blinds up every level, end it, get the game started!! the tourney lasted 8.5 hours, that half hour for late start is an issue at 1am!!
    5. i didnt get my early bird chip, no one did.

also, any merit to just an 8k stack? or u wanna keep this as a DEEP stack game? 8k still allows loads of play and might take half hour off the clock... or even 25 mins for first 4 levels. and then 30 mins... just to try and get it over by midnight,.

edit: forgot my main issue...
    the prize structure... 5 tickets to this game!?!?!? WHAT!!??!?! thats 600 out of the prize pool, and its actually 90 euro (6x 15) in double reg. why should pokerevents take 90 euro in extra reg from the prize pool... if you wanna put tickets to this game fair enough, but its 100 entry! not 100+15, that 15 is part of the players money and the organisers have no right to effectively DEMAND/INSIST that 90 of it goes back to them the following week. 60 players, 600 taken out of prize pool, effectively 10% gone from prize pool. being honest.. THIS IS NOT ON! "10. 100% prize pool payout" is in fact a lie. had i been on that final table i'd have made a scene. :) not sure if this is standard practice but its something i dont like. just my feedback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

ditpoker wrote: »
    ...the 3rd hand for example there was a raise and a call. 2 players see flop. dealer deals first card, rag, no reaction. dealer deals second card, ace, guy reaches for chips. dealer deals 3rd card, no reaction. guy bets the chips he picked up when the ace hit...
    And this would be a bad thing because? :rolleyes:

lol, i didnt benefit from it in this hand. Its actually quite a good thing to know to look for, but i guess i was offering the suggestions in the interest of fairness! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

Firstly let me congragulate sean on a very well run tournament. Apart from the delay at the start everything ran like clock work (breaks etc.)

A satellite should never hold up the start of a tournament IMO.

I managed to final table but my K9 was no match for Q9 on a 9 high flop (for a pot for the chip lead) but thats life.

I thought the standard of the dealers was excellent in general. I did notice the turning over of off one card at a time but never thought anything of it until I read DIT's post.

I have to totally agree with him about the ticket issue, I should have said something on the day but I was focussing on winning the tournament. If you are going to take money out of the prizepool please state this before the tournament. I would have preferred this 600 to be spread amongst the rest of the final table meaning everyone who final tabled got something back for their work.

I have no problem with you giving out tickets, but I would limit it to 2 or 3 and it should not include the reg fee.

Thanks again for a great day

See you there soon

damn! thats two tourneys with derek he's outlasted me in!! didnt see you there yesterday, unlucky with k9!

QUOTE=ditpoker;55107842]ignore all below if you think i'm being overly harsh. i was only tehre for one blind level after all... :) overall seemed great, and im delighted such a game is back in keilys (vegas nights used to be there).

Thanks for the feedback, I am glad you liked the game even with early exit.

Responses below

2. the dealer i had (im guessing louise) dealt the flop one card at a time. this is quite a technical error. on the 3rd hand for example there was a raise and a call. 2 players see flop. dealer deals first card, rag, no reaction. dealer deals second card, ace, guy reaches for chips. dealer deals 3rd card, no reaction. guy bets the chips he picked up when the ace hit. i must clarify this comment by saying (again even though i was only there for a blind level) she did control the table, i.e "action on you, the bet is 600" etc much better than even some of the better dealers in dublin clubs.

I will sort that out!

4. the game started at 3.26 by my watch... 5-10 mins either way is ok, but a blind level is not. i heard one or two people mention this was cos a STT was still going on, F**K THAT! :) put blinds up every level, end it, get the game started!! the tourney lasted 8.5 hours, that half hour for late start is an issue at 1am!!

Tough one, They did pay their money into the Satellite, it is my fault so I cant just dump on them, I will just have to have a better cut off point for sats in future
    5. i didnt get my early bird chip, no one did.

10000 starting stack is enough

also, any merit to just an 8k stack? or u wanna keep this as a DEEP stack game? 8k still allows loads of play and might take half hour off the clock... or even 25 mins for first 4 levels. and then 30 mins... just to try and get it over by midnight,.

Very Good point, I will take this on board

edit: forgot my main issue...
    the prize structure... 5 tickets to this game!?!?!? WHAT!!??!?! thats 600 out of the prize pool, and its actually 90 euro (6x 15) in double reg. why should pokerevents take 90 euro in extra reg from the prize pool... if you wanna put tickets to this game fair enough, but its 100 entry! not 100+15, that 15 is part of the players money and the organisers have no right to effectively DEMAND/INSIST that 90 of it goes back to them the following week. 60 players, 600 taken out of prize pool, effectively 10% gone from prize pool. being honest.. THIS IS NOT ON! "10. 100% prize pool payout" is in fact a lie. had i been on that final table i'd have made a scene. :) not sure if this is standard practice but its something i dont like. just my feedback.[/QUOTE]

Point taken. There were no objections, but I see your angle, I will bear this in mind for all future tournaments by perhaps asking the final table about it and letting them decide!

Thanks Jeff for your points

Seán

damn! thats two tourneys with derek he's outlasted me in!! didnt see you there yesterday, unlucky with k9!

yeah i was pretty sick after the hand but thats life, the same fella went on to crack AA with A10 AIPF

So I am 2 for 2 Jeff, I am playing winners on Friday if you are around I will make it 3 for 3 ha ha

yeah i was pretty sick after the hand but thats life, the same fella went on to crack AA with A10 AIPF

So I am 2 for 2 Jeff, I am playing winners on Friday if you are around I will make it 3 for 3 ha ha

cant, have a wedding to go to on saturday and i should try and look semi-awake for it! the week after and i'll pull it back to 2-1!!

1. All dealers should, if possible, be attired the same way, not all in diff partypoker tshirts of shirts, this a minor issue.

Yeah, totally, one of them was wearing a hoody too!!! For feck sake...:p

I think the issues you have raised Jeff are minor by all means, it was the first day after all. Fair play for pointing out the different things because tournaments can only go from strength to strength on the back of sound advice from players.

On the attire thing, Party Poker is to blame for the shirts which were supplied to PokerEvents. They suplied only M and XL (American sizes). A medium on me is like an XL (Irish Size) and the XL is bassically a duvet cover....

Fair play to Seán who ran a very successful and enjoyable tournament for all, and no doubt this tournament willl become a rigid fixture on the weekly calender.

Pity you couldn't have done more with my ticket though Jeff..:rolleyes:

cant, have a wedding to go to on saturday and i should try and look semi-awake for it! the week after and i'll pull it back to 2-1!!

Ok i will have to wait another week to get the hatrick :D

derek2222_ie, was that you I was sitting beside at the cash table at the end of the night?

How much did you get on that last hand -3 All-in (which was your AQ vs AK vs 10-2)??

derek2222_ie, was that you I was sitting beside at the cash table at the end of the night?

How much did you get on that last hand -3 All-in (which was your AQ vs AK vs 10-2)??

yes that was me. I cashed out for 450 not a bad return in the end and left a nice tip for the dealers. I never caught your name last night. That was a bit of craic at the cash table

...John..

If you're interested Sunday tournament-wise, I'm running a once-off next sunday, see - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055230929 - should be the same kinda craic, cash games and sit 'n' gos after too..

that was probably THE most dangerous cash table I've ever sat at!!:D