Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange G/F request

• 15-01-2008 9:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi all. I was with my G/F about two weeks ago (we're together about 3 months) and she suggested that she find my G-spot. Anyway to cut a long story short she found it with her finger and I have to admit, it felt pretty good. Since then she seems to be fascinated with it and is getting really kinky. Most of it is okay but the problem is she now wants to use things other than her finger to get to it. But I'm not sure about getting something in a sex shop, most of those things look pretty big to me! Does anyone have any ideas about things designed specifically for the anus? Or anything we could use as an alternative? I'd appreciated it if anyone had any ideas, I'm not about to go looking on the internet for this stuff!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

www.google.com

It's a wonderful thing. Why can't you search yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

BillH wrote: »
    I'm not about to go looking on the internet for this stuff!
    1. You just have.
    2. Why not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

BillH wrote: »
    Does anyone have any ideas about things designed specifically for the anus? Or anything we could use as an alternative? I'd appreciated it if anyone had any ideas, I'm not about to go looking on the internet for this stuff!

Hmm, the irony, eh? My philosophy is that that part of the body is designed as an exit, not for putting things into. But as your friend above says, look it up!

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

If you're up for it, why not try it? If you don't like it, just say so. Just don't try anything too big, as nipplenuts says, the anus is designed as an exit. Make sure you're comfortable, don't rush it, and use plenty of lube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭TheBlock

nipplenuts wrote: »
    But as your friend above says, look it up!

Not to be confused with Up It....;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Its a one way street.

And thats the way it should stay!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,682 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

a) if your up for it, why not
    b) if your not up for it, talk to her about it.

Just don't let common misconception or closed mindedness stop you. Its not kinky per se, more exploring and am open minded girlfriend. Remember communicate about whats being done and discuss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Chief--- wrote: »
    Its a one way street.

And thats the way it should stay!!!

I disagree.

But then again, different strokes...

But it has been proved that a man's g spot is indeed up there. I think what a lot of guys do is mistakenly draw a homosexual parallel to stimulation in that area.

Straight and gay guys can enjoy it. Just as the OP did. As I myself have.

OP, the only advice I'd give is enjoy it but when/if you are buying something to stimulate you (whether or not it's with your girlfriend), make sure it's not too big and just as important, not too hard.

But whatever else, only do so if YOU want it.

Good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,944 ✭✭✭pete4130

I know you can buy kits to make a mould of yourself to make into a toy (a former housemate bought one for me as a birthday present, so thats how i know. It's still in its packaging). So you could make a replica of yourself and use that. It's something you and your GF could make together and would bring a whole new meaning to f***ing yourself, provided your not too endowed that it would hurt :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

ah the clone a willy.... we have too much free time on college computers to be fair :p

I doubt the OP hasnt given into the temptation to google 'anal sex toy' by now - he'll be grand. Also sore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Sounds like your girlfriend likes to be dominating. All well & good if you're happy with that but don't let it lead to stuff you plain do not want to do.

Don't think I'd have a problem with what she's currently doing but there's no way I'd let her use a toy. That's just demeaning. Imagine photos showed up on the internet someday :P
    www.google.com

It's a wonderful thing. Why can't you search yourself?

Then his mother logs on & looks up "anniverary gifts" Exactly how do you explain the previous searches/web history!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Not every dildo is a foot long for goodness sake!!! My favourite one is a small, slim 4-inch with a clitoral stimulator (it's slightly bigger than a finger). Something like this could be used while the clitoral part could massage your perenium. Why don't you go shopping for one together. Don't do anything you are uncomfortable with but don't deny yourself the pleasure of having really horny sex just because you think it's gay/kinky. Enjoy the ride my friend.

By the way, lots of lube ftw and a douche might be an idea if you want to get involved with bigger toys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

enjoy it all while you still can :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Give it a crack (excuse the pun)

If you enjoyed it when she was doing it, if you keep things within reason and within your comfort zone you should be fine.

If you see her stood there with a wine bottle and an evil glint in her eye on the other hand, get the hell out of there

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,315 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Be careful if you are using a small dildo designed for use elsewhere. Things can (and do) disappear.
    If using an anal toy, be sure to get one designed for the purpose (i.e. with a flared end) - you can get small versions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 DinosaursAttack

You have a awesome GF. o/\o brosef

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

You have a awesome GF. o/\o brosef

Google and enjoy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

The anal region is much less of a taboo than it was. But many guys automatically assume that its a sign of homsexuality to enjoy pleasuring the area.
    the male g-spot, the prostate, can give intense pleasure when stimulated, but be careful using toys. better to get used to it using a finger and good quality lubricant and latex gloves for cleanliness.
    Its also the are that is coinditioned when doing PC exercises.

In that way you can explore the area gently. It is mportamnt that you relax and take your time when exploring

If you simply must go for toys then look at those specifically designed for the area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Go into a shop. The people working there will be able to help you. You are not the first customer they have had looking for sex toys. You are not the first embarrassed customer they have had in their store. They will not judge you for what you ask/are looking for.
    Just remember that you should use a condom and thoroughly wash the toy after use and/or change the condom before using it elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Ann summers sell toys that are specifically designed for boys so maybe you could both try and look in there. Its not at all sleazy like other sex shops and noone is in there to judge other people!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Bitz n Pieces

Get an Anal Plug, they are not big at all, I used a dildo on my boyfriend before but it was v uncomfortable, the anal plug works a treat, and it won't get lost!! Good luck!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 BillH

Thanks for the replies. I sent on some of the suggestions to my G/F and and she's delighted with the response. I think she wants to try the anal plug on herself, but will she get any pleasure out of it? Why do girls do anal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,944 ✭✭✭pete4130

Girls enjoy anal as it stimulates them from the other side. I'm sure the added pressure of the anal plug and yourself would heighten the sensation.
    The bum region is also a packed with nerves so it is very sensitive so women can enjoy that aspect to it as well as the pressure being applied to from an anal plug/yourself from both sides respectively. It's also a very delicate area and tissue can be torn/cut easily so its important not to "lash" anything anywhere in a hurry without lots of lube!

Remember the bum isn't a clean place though so make sure you prepare yourselves (making sure you've gone to the loo, showered and not eaten anything for a few hours, especially anything spicey!).

Another important thing (without wanting to scare or put you off, they are simple precautions) is that if something goes in the bum, it CAN"T be allowed go in anywhere else due to bacteria etc... Keeping baby wipes handy is a good idea I think.

Sounds like your having fun times. Just google tips on safe ways to have fun with anal toys and practices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Kitsune9tails

I worked in Ann Summers for a time, and i like to think i was good at my job:D
    So head to an Ann Summers and in the toys section you will find nice helpful people (i know i was one;)) if you came into the shop when i was there i would show you
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=2&pid=3775
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=2&pid=3774
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=25&pid=3768

This one is a GREAT toy for couples
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=2&pid=4296

DONT get anything like this
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=2&pid=5028
    Because if it gets lost up there no amount of pushing will bring it back, only the doctor.

(I hope this isn't spamming it's just all my knowledge of anal sex toys)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

What I want to know is how she persuaded you to do that in the first place. My OH wont let me! And I'm sure he'd enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Gobán Saor

.......if you came into the shop when i was there i would show you
    http://www.annsummers.com/single.asp?gid=7&cat=2&pid=3774
    Followed the link and found this great sales pitch:

"...you'll find it gentler on the whole":D:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Gobán Saor, OK amusing I'll give ya that, but more constructive stuff from now on.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Wibbs wrote: »
    Gobán Saor, OK amusing I'll give ya that, but more constructive stuff from now on.

ah cmon between this and bellybutton orgasms a bit of humour wouldnt hurt the usually dreary PI forum :)
    What I want to know is how she persuaded you to do that in the first place. My OH wont let me! And I'm sure he'd enjoy it.

Sounds like homosexual stigma perhaps? Thats something he'll have to decide for himself. If he were any way into the idea theres a myriad of resources online about the subject [anal] in an objective manner. Start with wikipedia and branch out from there. Show him the material but dont force it on him - if he wants to think about it he'll do so in his own good time. Play your cards right and curiosity will get the better of him but methinks it sounds like currently youre pressuring him into it every so often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

me-too? wrote: »

Well for one don't try pressure him into it, it'll only make him either dig in further or do it solely to shut you up and due to his mood miss much of the potential pleasure.
    You could try opening his mind to the idea a bit with some anal-centred foreplay such as fingering him (could be done while giving a blowjob) or rimming (could go for a reach-around too), but again don't try do something he's clearly not happy with. If you can get him to associate the area with pleasure then he might be more receptive to the idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 BillH

farohar wrote: »
    Well for one don't try pressure him into it, it'll only make him either dig in further or do it solely to shut you up and due to his mood miss much of the potential pleasure.
    You could try opening his mind to the idea a bit with some anal-centred foreplay such as fingering him (could be done while giving a blowjob) or rimming (could go for a reach-around too), but again don't try do something he's clearly not happy with. If you can get him to associate the area with pleasure then he might be more receptive to the idea.

Yeah this is the way to go. Start with the finger, don't insert it straight away just circle the area. Then work up to rimming with the reach around. Getting a horn just thinking about it!