Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Foreign Women

• 30-12-2007 6:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭

What nationality do you think makes the best women:

Sexiest?

Wildest?

Most Chilled?

Highest Maintenance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Is this on topic for the forum?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

This has been done to death on After Hours many times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

The answer to all four is Fried Green Tomatoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭barneysplash

WindSock wrote: »
    The answer to all four is Fried Green Tomatoes.

Yes Apu's wife is quite nice, but she's a cartoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Scotland

Scotland

Scotland

USA (reason: very litigious country)

I've heard that Scottish women are very cool and chilled.

Sexy accents too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,615 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

^ See you Jimmy?

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Japanese women > all.

Not Your Ornery Onager

Japanese women > all.
    Thought they were <-> ? :eek:

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I like Japanese women as well! Sure Irish women are great though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

The french..hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Japanese women > all.

You don't see many Japanese women in Ireland. They are lovely, delicate creatures though. And kimonos are v sexy.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

errrr loike hellllooooo

what about us iroish wimmims ?

here all day, making you rasher sambos, serving you beer.

You ask a Japanese wimmin for a rasher sambo and she wouldnt have a notion what you are talking about :cool:

Alrighty, if you want, I'll give you a sympathy shag. That do you Irishbird? ;)

hump, i suppose but i am still not happy ;)

irishbird wrote: »
    hump, i suppose but i am still not happy ;)

Hmm, what would make you happy? Sympathy shag and a cup of tea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

You're starting to sound like a wimmins Karl with all these favours.

i would prefer coffee, and maybe a bagel with cream cheese, pesto, cherry tomatoes and some fresh basil

ohh and some water melon jucie

thanks hun

i would prefer coffee, and maybe a bagel with cream cheese, pesto, cherry tomatoes and some fresh basil

thanks hun

Nah, you spoiled the mood... No sympathy shag now.

thanks hun

Water melon juice? Well that's a first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

What nationality do you think makes the best women:

Sexiest?

Wildest?

Most Chilled?

Highest Maintenance?

Irish wimmins can be all of the above

I like to think I'm fairly chilled and not ugly, don't believe I'm much maintenance. Hmm wildest probably not...

eo980 wrote: »
    Water melon juice? Well that's a first.

its great, you get a watermelon and juice it, the best hangover cure in the world

I am intrigued... I do like watermelon...

star-pants wrote: »
    I am intrigued... I do like watermelon...

seriously, you have never tried this?

it's great in vodka too

all you do is juice it and serve with ice

i was introduced to it in oz

Oooh watermelon juice n ice sounds good (allergic to vodka so I'll leave it out :) )
    Hmmm those Ozzies have good ideas!

Oooh watermelon juice n ice sounds good (allergic to vodka so I'll leave it out :) )
    Hmmm those Ozzies have good ideas!

LOL SP we need to stop hijaking threads talking about girlie things :D

where are the men to control us at all :eek:

LOL SP we need to stop hijaking threads talking about girlie things :D

Damn straight... they know we get out of hand if they're not here to keep us in line... all this freedom... it won't do us good!! ... :eek:

none whatsoever, men, take control of us now before we completely lose the run of ourselves - god damit :mad:

*running amok*

:eek: soon we'll have flowers in here!!

*running amok*

:O soon we'll have flowers in here!!

Do you think Tom would ban us for that?

I don't know...what if we got venus flytraps.... ? they're not *very* girly...

G'ssss - damnit ladies and pipe down will ya? I'm trying to watch the game!
    **Waves hand threateningly**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,960 ✭✭✭trout

Right here, bebbeh

That's right ... Wimmins should know their place :rolleyes:
    none whatsoever, men, take control of us now before we completely lose the run of ourselves - god damit :mad:

Ladies, ye two in particular lost the run of yourselves long ago ... look where you are posting :rolleyes:
    *running amok*

:eek: soon we'll have flowers in here!!

flowers is permitted, in your hair, so long as it qualifies as clothing <ahem>

Now whist would ye? I've got some serious alpha male type snoozing to do*

*actually ... mrs trout has told me to fix the lightbulb in the hall, and move the good rug from the front room to the back room, after that I have to get the dinner on, feed, wash and change the baby, and then clean up after the dinner. Once I have the whole house sparkling from top to bottom, I can have the day to myself ... well, from 1500 to 1600 anyways :(

oh thanks trout, i feel so much better now, that the men are taking control again . :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,960 ✭✭✭trout

oh thanks trout, i feel so much better now, that the men are taking control again . :D

Of course you do sweetcakes, of course you do ;)

Now ... get movin' on them rasher sambos :cool:

*phew* orders restored...
    I didn't know what to be doing....

I could make perhaps an outfit outta flowers?

trout wrote: »
    Of course you do sweetcakes, of course you do ;)

Now ... get movin' on them rasher sambos :cool:

Coming right up c'tain
    *phew* orders restored...
    I didn't know what to be doing....

I could make perhaps an outfit outta flowers?

i know i was starting to feel like the stepford wives, you know when their heads start to explode :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Middle-eastern women. They're explosive

Oh yeah, I went there

thanks hun

That answers the high maintenance question.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭deecom

Slovenian women, grand at making the tea, getting the beer, and oh yeah great in bed. :D So good in fact i married one!

deecom wrote: »
    Slovenian women, grand at making the tea, getting the beer, and oh yeah great in bed. So good in fact i married one!

Slovenia's not a nation you hear much about, what's the talent like over there?

With all the foreigh people in Ireland now, we finally have a decent salad bar of females.
    When I was young, a French bit was considered "tres exotique"
    With the unshaved armpits and the excellent public transport system. :)

I'd love to get to know one of them lovely tall birds from Central Europe,
    with the knee length soft leather boots tucked into the skinny jeans.
    High maintenance but worth it I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

One of each! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭deecom

Slovenia's not a nation you hear much about, what's the talent like over there?

With all the foreigh people in Ireland now, we finally have a decent salad bar of females.
    When I was young, a French bit was considered "tres exotique"
    With the unshaved armpits and the excellent public transport system. :)

I'd love to get to know one of them lovely tall birds from Central Europe,
    with the knee length soft leather boots tucked into the skinny jeans.
    High maintenance but worth it I'd say.

Bloody amazing talent here! Moved from Dublin in March last year after getting married in January. Best thing i ever did, cos her friends are so fine too! (She does wear the skinny jeans and boots you talk of!)

Beers in Ljubljana in the new year so!:D

deecom wrote: »
    Bloody amazing talent here! Moved from Dublin in March last year after getting married in January. Best thing i ever did, cos her friends are so fine too! (She does wear the skinny jeans and boots you talk of!)

Beers in Ljubljana in the new year so!:D

Love them boots, especially with a short fitted jacket to emphasise the pant melons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

trout wrote: »
    That's right ... Wimmins should know their place :rolleyes:
    And in that context, it appears Karl is correct, Japanese wimmin know their place ;)

Not Your Ornery Onager

Nah, you spoiled the wood... No sympathy shag now.
    Fixed that for you.

Not your ornery onager

Maybe we should ask any foreign women reading this thread
    what they think of us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Holy crap. Were being invaded by Fashion/Appearance! Where have all the manly men gone?

Gone are the days of describing the wimmins as 'wearin an apron' and 'naked'

Nothing wrong with a man taking care of his appearance. You can be manly when you want to be.

I mean look at James Bond. Do you think he'd get any action if he wore sloppy jeans and skanky runners,
    was hungover and stinking of kebabs?

I am still a man regardless of if I moisturise, exfoliate and use product in my hair.:)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,365 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Holy crap. Were being invaded by Fashion/Appearance! Where have all the manly men gone?

Gone are the days of describing the wimmins as 'wearin an apron' and 'naked'

I think you'll find that a brief inspection of the "Threads that are just wrong" thread will throw up a disproportionate amount of threads from the fashion forum. We've been on to them and their metrosexual ways for a fair while now.