Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mermaid IPC Satellite; One €2,000 Ticket Guaranteed

• 09-12-2007 10:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

Re; Irish Poker Championship Jan 3rd - 6th 2008, Galway.

Mermaid are running a super satellite on December 27th at 8pm GMT.
    Entry costs €22 + €2.50.
    I'm not entirely sure of the structure that will be used but will update as soon as I know.
    One ticket worth €2,000 is guaranteed in this satellite.

Daily qualifiers start this Thursday 13th December at 8pm and will run every night to Thursday 20th December (incl).
    Entry €5 + .50c
    2,500 starting chips and 15 minute clock.

To download Mermaid Poker check out www.pokerireland.ie

Cheers,
    Stephen@pokerireland.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Can't believe this thread hasn't had a response....

Its a €24.50 buy-in with €2k guaranteed.:eek:

Seriously now, this is starting to get worrying....

Is there any interest in the final satellite?

Any players that plan to play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭murph01

Ye il be playing if i have not qualified by then :D:D
    Id reckon there will be plenty of interest for a 25 dollar buy in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

i'm sure there will be a lot of interest in it.. its just a bit early for poker players to think that far ahead with so many tourneys in between lol.. i'll play it anyhow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

I might play this.
    Out of interest, what is traffic like for mermaid in general?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

yeah i'll play it. is rb available on mermaid?

cooker3 wrote: »
    I might play this.
    Out of interest, what is traffic like for mermaid in general?

Fairly decent, I think the BOSS network is the third largest network in Europe and they do a fair amount of guaranteed prize-pool tournaments.
    yeah i'll play it. is rb available on mermaid?

PM Sent.

Phew I was getting a bit worried there for a minute :)

carfax wrote: »
    Fairly decent, I think the BOSS network is the third largest network in Europe and they do a fair amount of guaranteed prize-pool tournaments.

I'm not a tournament donk :)
    More thinking of the ring game numbers

lol, well all I can say is that I don't think I had a losing session in anything up to 1/2 Omaha (5 handed) back in my playing days :) but I didn't play any higher levels than that.

Lots of game selection available especially in the evenings....Hold'em and Omaha has very decent traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Can't believe this thread hasn't had a response....

Its a €24.50 buy-in with €2k guaranteed.:eek:
    Seriously now, this is starting to get worrying....

Is there any interest in the final satellite?

Any players that plan to play?

Stephen, in all fairness, theres nothing great about this satellite.

We're paying €22 entry with a €2.50 reg (more than the standard 10%). Once 90 people play there will be no overlay. Only playing for 1 prize if less than 90. Its more than 2 weeks away etc etc.

Most sites put up a package which includes travelling exp, accom which makes it more appealing. These type of sats are on all the time across many sites so i cant see too many people putting it in their diary just yet!

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Stephen, in all fairness, theres nothing great about this satellite.

We're paying €22 entry with a €2.50 reg (more than the standard 10%). Once 90 people play there will be no overlay. Only playing for 1 prize if less than 90. Its more than 2 weeks away etc etc.

Most sites put up a package which includes travelling exp, accom which makes it more appealing. These type of sats are on all the time across many sites so i cant see too many people putting it in their diary just yet!

I think there is a bit of value in it myself Tony seeing as it is fairly unlikely that there will be 90 runners but if there is then fair enough you have a point (except for the fact that it needs 91 players to make up the €2k :p.

Also I have no idea why there is a €2.50 reg fee. Anna is in Australia so I didn't really want to be taking up here time but I will bang off an email now and ask the question to see if we can reset it to €2.

Hi guys,

Just wanted to send out a quick reminder about the €5 sats starting at 8pm tonight...

I know the final isn't the best value with a €2.50 registration (its too late to change it as its on the system now) but we will be running all sorts of promotions in the near future that will more than make up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Hi Stephen,
    What is the structure for the €22 sat ?

Hi Stephen,

I've just sent an email off now to find out.....I'll post here as soon as I find out but I presume its 2,500 starting chips with a 15 minute clock.

Hi Stephen,

The structure is 20 minutes with 2,500 starting stack .... .... .... Sorry about the delay in getting back to you about it, just got an email back from the jet-setting Mermaid crew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

I still have a few shilling floating around on that site from the IPO
    so I'll play the sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Hi

first of all, sorry i havent been available for answers, been in my travelling shoes :-)

A question: is packets more apealing even though the event is in Ireland?

Thinking of putting up regular sats for all bigger events in Ireland and it would be good to know if thats better for you even though it will need more runners. Basically my thought in this is that its most irish players that will play and a buy in to the event is more interesting as a packet will need more runners.... gladly take opinions on it.

cheers
    anna

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

C4Queen wrote: »
    Hi

first of all, sorry i havent been available for answers, been in my travelling shoes :-)

A question: is packets more apealing even though the event is in Ireland?

Thinking of putting up regular sats for all bigger events in Ireland and it would be good to know if thats better for you even though it will need more runners. Basically my thought in this is that its most irish players that will play and a buy in to the event is more interesting as a packet will need more runners.... gladly take opinions on it.

cheers
    anna

how did it go in Ozz sis

hi Bro!!

Well if one cant win flopping 4 of a kind one just cant win :-)

Did ok, had 65 k on level 3 witch is ok but then had 3 sick hands i a road:

flop 99J
    He had JJ and rivered me with a J (dohhh)

AA
    and the other one got JJ, and gets flush (bhaaa)

and finaly crippled i stick in with JJ, and face AA.

But the cash game brother!!! Weeee what a sweet juucccyyyy game, unbelivable. sidney is a great town, but we had rain most of the days.

Our internet sucked at the hotel so didnt follow you in praque as i hoped to, how did you do?

Lets do some more sats :-) and have a family reuinion somewhere :p
    annapanna

They are some pretty sick beats Anna, ul :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

http://www.pokerscout.com/ answers all those type of questions.

what level you playing?
    Its a bit different action on the differnt levels and also short hand full rigg?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

hi Bro!!

Did ok, had 65 k on level 3 witch is ok but then had 3 sick hands i a road:

yeh I suppose but 70 would of been better what was the average after level three must of been all of 13k you sicko

flop 99J
    He had JJ and rivered me with a J (dohhh)

AA

and the other one got JJ, and gets flush (bhaaa)

and finaly crippled i stick in with JJ, and face AA.

Yuk

Our internet sucked at the hotel so didnt follow you in praque as i hoped to, how did you do?

Lets do some more sats :-) and have a family reuinion somewhere :p
    annapanna

Tomas fcuken Brolin knocked me out early on day two, oh the shame

talk soon

what level you playing?
    Its a bit different action on the differnt levels and also short hand full rigg?

currently at 200nl shorthanded/6max

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Phil-Dublin

this is on tonight, 25 bucks for 2 grand, count me in

Hope you all had a good Christmas and hope you can make it for this tournament tonight....Derek checked it last night and he was the only player registered so there is serious value to be had.

Only 12 registered, overlays ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

would play only the live thing is on during exams :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

kakak1 wrote: »
    in

yup me too

21 registered in the end
    GOGOGOGO me

Sick,

I missed this by 2 minutes....only 21 runners. Would have defo fancied myself against all those donks that are reg'd :p

What on earth Kev?

DeadParrot wrote: »
    What on earth Kev?

Absolute stupidity.

Let us never speak of it again. I still dont know what I was thinking. No explanation.

Im off to watch Battlestar Galactica and forget about poker for the evening. GL to ye in the rest of it

Sick,

I missed this by 2 minutes....only 21 runners. Would have defo fancied myself against all those donks that are reg'd :p

No bigger donk than me Tony. Arrrrrrrrghhh

Kev the tit. Nuff said

QJ < AK

Mermaid is clearly rigged

Ul lads..although Kevs exit doesnt sound to unlucky ;)

what exit?:confused::confused::confused::confused:

QJ < AK

Mermaid is clearly rigged

clearly :p

gone in 8th
    gl to all left

KevIRL wrote: »
    Absolute stupidity.

Let us never speak of it again. I still dont know what I was thinking. No explanation.

Im off to watch Battlestar Galactica and forget about poker for the evening. GL to ye in the rest of it
    KevIRL wrote: »
    what exit?:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Hmmmmm if you asked 100 people to read your post above, i reckon everyone of them would say that you donked your chips off and are gone :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Hmmmmm if you asked 100 people to read your post above, i reckon everyone of them would say that you donked your chips off and are gone :confused::confused::confused:

well personally I thought it was a very good move from Kev :D:D

I was attempting to be smart with my 'what exit' post. Obviously nothing I couldnt do anything right last night! :D

kakak1 wrote: »
    well personally I thought it was a very good move from Kev :D:D

Well you would do lol. One Deise lad helping out another and all that. How did it finish up in the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

denikes (sp?) won it. I bubbled after two of my neighbours knocked complaining about my dog barking. In my rush to try and sort it I pushed with AQo into an obvious AA and that was that. How I didn't give the dog a kicking is beyond me, I was up until 5am and now he's at it again in the back :(

Iago wrote: »
    denikes (sp?) won it. I bubbled after two of my neighbours knocked complaining about my dog barking. In my rush to try and sort it I pushed with AQo into an obvious AA and that was that. How I didn't give the dog a kicking is beyond me, I was up until 5am and now he's at it again in the back :(

is that a boardy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭William Money

DeadParrot wrote: »
    is that a boardy?

Hi Dead Parrot

Yep I am an infrequent poster (mainly omaha)

Unlucky Iago - I owe your dog a bone!!

Great value wasnt it with 21 runners!!
    I was going to play the EOM tourney in Fitz but saw this
    at the last minute.

Anyway looking forward to it havent been to Galway in years.

If you guys play in Fitz i would probably know ye but I dont recognize sigs.

Anyway take care and good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭SuperHans

Can't believe I missed this. Tried to qualify on Party a couple of times so am kicking myself for not spotting this thread and missing out on that value!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Hi Dead Parrot

at the last minute.

Nice one Ronan, good luck in Galway.

Conor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Hi Dead Parrot

at the last minute.

Well played and best of luck in the event. It was a pity as we were fairly close in chips with a bit of play left, but it could have gone either way.

If you finish in the money you can buy a grave plot for the dog though ;)